You are here: HomeNews2015 06 02Article 360620

124 illegal adoptions by US citizens to be investigated

Read Comments Comments (60)

• atia 8 years ago

first investigate reports of children who are raped in Ghana.
    after that one, look into addressing child labor, then children studying under trees...etc. afterwards, SAY THANK YOU TO THOSE WHO ADOPT GHANA CHILDREN. MOTHERFUC ...

• Jack 8 years ago

So many things are just wrong with Ghana and Ghanaians, including the three people who commented earlier. Evidence of your thought patterns stink. The Bible says "as a man thinketh, so he is." In the larger realm, as a people ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

Partnership, in the form of collectiveness, gives you success and that ratio is not always the case. This "pepeni born ayigbes" actually can't rule the state, obviously the lapse into performance is proven they lack the sense ...

• Fuseni 8 years ago

You are another idiot kotiboto

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

POVERTY IS RIFE IN GHANA UNDER NDC AND CHILDREN SUFFERING UNTOLD HARDSHIP AS A RESULT OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA N HIS NDC GOVT MISMANAGEMENT N CORRUPTION. LEAVE THESE CHILDREN WHO ARE BEING OFFERED AN OPPORTUNITY FOR BETTER LIFE BY ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

USELESS MINISTER. INSTEAD OF TACKLING THE NUMEROUS GHANAIAN WOMEN WHO WERE TRICKED INTO TAKING DOMESTIC WORKER JOBS IN ARAB COUNTRIES BUT HAVE BEEN TURNED INTO WORKING N SEX SLAVES U RATHER WORRIED ABOUT PEOPLE IN USA. IN US ...

• Fuseni 8 years ago

Your mother is more useless than her

• Fuseni 8 years ago

You are a fool

• atia 8 years ago

apparently, the dog meat is not helping you think properly. aboa like you.

• Zee 8 years ago

What Oye Luther needs to investigate is Trokosis like her husband who rape children including their own daughters.

• J.Davis 8 years ago

The restriction of adoptions of poor Ghanaian children should be eased to bring relief to children whose parents are unable to cater for them.Jesus Christ said that if you cater for the poor you have done it for him,therefore ...

• lord garvah 8 years ago

My little contribution towards this subject, l think Ghana government should closely assess the adopter and also weigh the relationship. I have similar issue and planning to adopt my own grandchild who lost her mom. In a case ...

• sid 8 years ago

its better to give for adoption than be thrown in a pit how is ur government caring for our pregnant sisters how about their future livelihood?there are more questions for the newly born babies no provisions has been laid dow ...

• sammy ayana 8 years ago

Fool wats ur problems

• Dr.William Acquah 8 years ago

Please, check your BMI!Your health is more important than what you have posted here.

• soso 8 years ago

this lady will WIN any UGLY context in any part of the world and beyond (Moon, Mars etc).

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

The above picture looks like a pig. Overeating

• ASANA 8 years ago

CAN'T THIS NDC PIG DO SOME EXERCISE TO GIVE GOOD INTERNATIONAL REPRESENTATION FOR GHANAIANS? HMMMM!!

• Sincerity 8 years ago

Atleast you know where they are go for them.

• Richard Terper 8 years ago

You this people are jokers,the good things to ivestigate is not this,you better ivestigate your corrupt,devilish,good for nothing goverment.Shame

• Brofo 8 years ago

What is wrong if a person adopts their distant relative? Even White Americans adopt their nephews and nieces already living in America. Go and read about "Shia Labeouf" on Wikipedia, his uncle almost adopted him when he was a ...

• grammar police 8 years ago

why is this a "hint." It seems to be an announcement. Anytime something is stated or announced we are told it is a hint.

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Under NDC government corruptions and slavery is acceptable in disguise.

• Hard Listerners 8 years ago

Where have you been all the time when the adoptions were taken place at your offices? typical NDC posture where they only come to tell us matters will be investigated after exposures.

• THEREALTRUTH 8 years ago

Illegal? I still wonder why the U.S. State Dept. Grants visas if it's so illegal. I read of drugs, bought visas and bogus papers all being given visas. They charge fees and say it's for investigating applicants. What do they ...

• MAMA[ USA] 8 years ago

FIRST OF ALL,TRY TO ADVICE THE GORVERNMENT TO SOLVE THE DUMSOR PROBLEM, AND ALSO CREAT JOBS IN THE COUNTRY,AND SO PEOPLE WILL STOP LOOKING FOR BETTER LIFE OUTSIDE.IF THEY TAKE THE RIGHT WAY TO ADOPT,THEN I THINK,NOTHING CAN S ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Pardon?

• Susan 8 years ago

Who is this fat one too. Does it ring a bell? Wished I saw the hips.

Lose some weight,and live to enjoy the stolen monies.

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

THIS WOMAN IS EXPLODING FOR EATING TOO MUCH AND ENJOYING HERSELF WITH THE LOOT SO PREVALENT AMONG GHANAIAN LEADERS AND THEIR SPOUSES.

• Kofi mensah 8 years ago

These children will be better off in the US than to live in Africa only to perish in the Mediterranean Sea. Please stop the legal battle which is a show of your 'power' and seek the welfare of these children.

They wouldn't need adopting if you start taking Lexus, Benz, mansions away from the corrupt borders in the government. That's where Ghanaian citizens livelihood is. I their pockets.

The children can also end with bad guys such as paedophiles.The government should thoroughly investigate

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Unless the Govt has received untoward news about an adoption that has gone wrong, really, I don't know what this call/panic is about.

I heard of a case in the US where the adoptive mother put this young boy (apparently ado ...

You would be surprised if you really knew what happens to some of these children. It is not all glamour. The U.S.is one of the most evil countries that ever existed. The statue of liberty is the false goddess Isis. Washington ...

• Deanne 8 years ago

Most adoptive parents in the US are Christians and following the commands of Jesus to take care of the orphans. We adopted two beautiful Ghanaian children two years ago and they are such blessings. We plan on returning to Gha ...

• atia 8 years ago

you are being paid for doing nothing. you are however complaining about a situation that can be attributed to useless govt policies. what plan do you have for the children of Ghana??? kwasia. you are fat like a sick pig.

Investigation of Illegal adoptations? It sounds hypocritical? Is Mrs Asare telling us that her outfit was not aware of the lenghty court processes these adoptations took? Or is she telling Ghanaians that the processes didn't ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Mrs Asare is probably jealous that none of the children are from her family or she didn't receive her share of the BRIBERY money.

• BB 8 years ago

Why would Mrs Asare be worried about a bunch of dejected, helpless homeless124 street children orphans being taken to the USA for a much better opportunities? 99.9% of Ghanaians are looking for this opportunity. Can the Ghan ...

• Sefah-Amankwaah 8 years ago

You are right to look into these adoptions because in the rapidly changing world this so called adoption could be turned into slavery business by greedy and evil Ghanaians living in US or brutal US Citizens. No one should tak ...

• ANDY SOWAH-MD USA 8 years ago

The United States CITIZENS are the KINDEST people in the World, unlike the Europeans, one can live in the USA, without documents not even the immigration would bother if you don't go looking for problems, The American are mor ...

• ANDY SOWAH-MD USA 8 years ago

ALL those adoptions believe are relatives bringing their families to the US, only few Americans would adopt Ghanaian kids because Ghana is not a needy country, there are RICH people living in GH

• Sally 8 years ago

Do not talk crap.If you want to see rule of law come to UK.Only America deports some one who have lived there illegally for more than 40 years.That will never happen in Britain.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

If these children did not live under the nose of their relatives from Ghana, they will end up in the hands of Gays and Lesbian parents and then what? Look, stop talking as if the US is heaven.

• CLottey 8 years ago

what stupidity! this a country that cant feed its children. so what's all this nonsense?

• Yebopower 8 years ago

Too fat.

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

Her husband will not need mattress. Too fat

• Akwele yaa 8 years ago

Waa! Look at this,the USA should mind their own business on Ghana. Helping America to investigate them then after what you going to do. deport them or strip them of their USA CITIZENSHIP. What is this world coming to eeeh!

• Paul Loh 8 years ago

Ghanaians have a hard time adopting Ghanaian kids, while foreign just come and pick them like toffee

• jagadu 8 years ago

What future do you have for these kids in Ghana. Somebody is adopting them to give them a better future and you would want to stop it. Stupid and nonsense.

• the lone crusader! 8 years ago

Maame le i hope you are not trying to throw stones as usual into our eyes?. We hear report here report there and no concrete resolutions found.these same k.anase pass pass .by the way how are gils stuck in the golf?

• the Don 8 years ago

Pls I urgently need to be adopted to the USA.

• Kuntukuruntu 8 years ago

What is going on Ghana and the Ashantis that come here to contribute, we all know Ashantis are naturally ugly and than mpepefo3 obviuosly the ugliest and racist among all the tribes in Ghana, and amazingly they are one who in ...

• OSUMFOUR 8 years ago

EVEN IF AMERICANS CAN TAKE THE WHOLE COUNTRY INCLUDING THE LITHUR THIEVES IT WILL BE BETTER

• AKOKO DARKO (USA) 8 years ago

You are a stupid woman.
    Can you for once keep your mouth shut. If you suspect that they are Ghanaian naturalized American citizens and are adopting their own relatives do you have to make it known to the public.
    After ...

• kofi Goo 8 years ago

What Kind of Leaders do we have in Ghana today they won't help the poor but if someone what to help it's ILLIGAL, In some where people are encourage to adopt By way of tax incentives and others.

• Kind Man 8 years ago

Some of these adoption come as a result of failure of DNA test but through sympathy and God's work such men are obligated to adopt a child. Image a child bears a man's name since birth and the man files for a visa for the chi ...

• andy 8 years ago

Hmmmmm,wish am also adopted so that l can live dis God forsaken country.wat investigation do she want to do,she shuld be happy for dis children who are going to be having better life,.l wish l will also be adopted

• stella 8 years ago

hmmmm gh