You are here: HomeNews2015 06 02Article 360560

Failed coup in NPP; Ashanti cabal cuts Akufo-Addo to size

Read Comments Comments (128)

• blackboy 8 years ago

Foolish writings.

• ..... 8 years ago

DEMON POSSESSED SPIRIT OF JEALOUSY, TRIBALISM, CONFUSION, FAILURE, DESTRUCTION AND SELFISHNESS ! GO WEY YOU !

• ASANTE 8 years ago

NANA IS A CURSED TO NPP AND GHANA.

• Jak 8 years ago

For Npp to win the next coming election Nana Addo must step down, if not then Npp must look forward to 2020 before they can win any election.

• Appiah 8 years ago

We want Alan cash now or no votes

• GHANA 1st 8 years ago

Go for him, he is available; jealous
    fooools.

• ASAMOAH-ABOAGYE 8 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo is an obstacle to peace in Ghana. The Security agencies must watch this man with very diabolical plans carefully. He nearly ignited fire after the 2012 General Elections at the OBRA SPOT. He will definitely lo ...

• Apraku 8 years ago

GO away with your bogus NDC hired reporting

• Kwasi Tough 8 years ago

Alan can't be president period.

• NPPNima 8 years ago

NPP need Nana and Bawumia to Resign and have a new Flagbearer for NPP to Win.

• EDD 8 years ago

Then forever remain in opposition

• SWEET STACKLEBERG 8 years ago

Any attempt by Nana Addo to force Bawumia on us will ensure NDC victory in 2020 and 2024. Already we are thinking of abstaining in 2020 to teach arrogant Addo sense

The Ashanti region rules NPP - period!

• drahmed 8 years ago

skirt and blouse voting all the way

• zelia 8 years ago

In k4 regime more than 20 tomatoes farmers committed suicide on the farm.Do u know that.

• Peter Amankwaah 8 years ago

KWASEA, STUPID FOOL.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

THESE BUFFOONS CAN'T TALK ABOUT HOW JDM AND HIS CRIMINALS ARE DESTROYING GHANA. LOOK AT THE CEDI NOW, DUMSOR, NHIS, SCH. FEEDING, ROADS, PEOPLE LOSING JOBS, BUSINESSES COLLAPSING, PEOPLE COMMITING SUICIDE BECAUSE OF HARDSHIP, ...

• joice 8 years ago

Free maternity care is still working because i gave birth last two weeks did not to pay anything.Get ur information right

• drahmed 8 years ago

they are chopping money BUT have not poured acid on living beings not even in a lab

• Santiago 8 years ago

????????????????????????????????????

• Santiago 8 years ago

• Kookua 8 years ago

Your abusive words are not helping the nation either. Constructive criticisms do not help. Wise up

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS ADVICED ALL TRUE NPP SUPPORTERS TO SHOW RESPECT TO EX PRES KUFFUOR. I CAN SAY IT ON RECORD THAT EVEN THE AGENDA 2020 MAFIAS DONT LISTEN TO GOOD ADVICE FROM KUFFUOR AS THEY CLAIM HE IS TOO OLD N WEAK

• Atlas 8 years ago

Any sensible person can see through these cheap hired journalists.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 8 years ago

THIS IS NONSENSE! BLACKBOY YOU ARE RIGHT! STUPID NEWS!

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly
    Who art in Ghana
    Loser be your name
    Thy defeat come again
    Your free education be done by NDC
    As it is in your promise
    Give us this day our supreme court verdict
    As we forgive your sabotage
    And lea ...

• Lobi 8 years ago

that nice, Kofi

My friend, stop blaspheming. We don't have to joke with the things of God.

• Stephen Asante 8 years ago

Aboa ba,God will punish you Amen

• Stephen Asante 8 years ago

May the vultures eat your Odwanfunu mahama, aboa ba.

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

THE PUBLISHER OF THE PAPER IS USELESS. IF HE HAS NOTHING TO SAY, HE SHOULD NOT PRINT ANY GARBAGE.

• drahmed 8 years ago

are you alive or dead/ open you eyes if dead

• Method Man 8 years ago

Get the big fuck, The Catalyst!

• kyei 8 years ago

Afoko and ken must stay and we divide the party and see if Nana will survive with his mafias

• CLUELESS AKUFFO ADDO 8 years ago

THIS IS NO RUBBISH ...THAT IS WHAT ACTUALLY HAPPENED...CLUELESS LEADER AKUFO ADDO

• kaka 8 years ago

If Nana Addo is clueless, then i don't know how to describe your party NDC leader. He is the worse president in Ghana history. If you have any advise which i doubt you ever have, give it to your party NDC to stop creating har ...

• Jew 8 years ago

First sort out your the lawlessness within your NPP party before you may refer to the president of Ghana as worse president of Ghana.

• VINCEY, NJ 8 years ago

You tell him sir. Some of this npp stupids think the dumsor and the economy are the only things that matters. In their empty minds thry are not looking further.

Are you calling Akufo Addo clueless? Are you not ashamed of yourself you riff raff. Mahama is clueless not Akufo Addo

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 8 years ago

Poor Nana,who now stands alone like the Emperor With No Clothes On,is yet to openly face the Kuffour faction.

You see,Kuffour made it clear that 3 Strikes and You Are Out,But Nana and his group did not pay heed.

Afoko a ...

• Oppong 8 years ago

The writer seems to be motivated by something apart from being politically biased. Such pieces don´t help nation. Propaganda does not solve a nation´s problems.

• Gentleman 8 years ago

Bogus paper

• ASA B 8 years ago

What's the sense in this long piece??..smh...only in ghana

It's real trash

• kaka 8 years ago

It is clear this writer needs his/her head to examined. As much as you do not like NPP, you need to stop misbehaving.
    It is absolutely not true that Ashanti NPP was in anyway in war with Nana Addo. We all you what you are tr ...

• drahmed 8 years ago

YES WE ARE AT WAR SINCE IT HAS BEEN DECLARED OPENLY ON K4, OTUMFOUR, ANANE ETC

• Mubarak 8 years ago

This piece is full of typos and grammatical errors. Before publishing a write-up, make sure you read over it.
    CONSISTENCY EXECUTIVES instead of 'constituency executives',
    WAS BEATING instead of 'was beaten'.

• drahmed 8 years ago

GOOD ENGLISH TEACHER THIS IS WHY YOU ARE ALIVE BUT FOR NO OTHER REASON. I HOPE YOU ARE NOT A NIGERIAN WHO HAS BEEN SCHOOLED IN GHANA TO SPEAK GOOD ENGLISH BUT CONVEYS NO MESSAGE. WE NEED THINKERS BUT NOT RHETORICS LIKE NANA A ...

• Wa'liata 8 years ago

Ananse story telling. Poor writing. Is this coming from a newspaper? Ghana education

• Free 8 years ago

You were moving forward to potentially win . Ndc will get some dumsor sorted in time for election and those mongos will forget the years of heartache and still vote Ndc but with all the npp issues it is too worrying you are c ...

• NanaAmpofo 8 years ago

Senseless article!!!

• Oheneba Agyare, Frankfurt 8 years ago

Stop this nonsense publication and senseless dreams, where do you get all these rootless and infamous information from, just wait and see how ostrich you are, regarding recent events in our party, which you enemies of progres ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah should have given the Akyems and Ashantis free education rather than northerners because these two tribes are so backwards and primitive to the extend that even animals in the bush are far better than them.

• boy 8 years ago

stupid fool!!!!!!!.Is Bawumia a southerner?

Eiibeii, my brother were you born by a human being? Humans don't speak this way. Think before you write, please.

• The man .but u will in no time 8 years ago

Oh boss u are a fool if u sit at a place that is not bush b some one from the bush happened to lead u it means u are a bush boy if u don't know .u are a monkey from that Alan land

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Yellow journalism. The story has been concorted and meant to decieve the gullible ones, and NDC supporters who want the downfall of NPP

• agyata 8 years ago

What is consistency executives? IS IT CONSTITUENCY or CONSISTENCY executives?

• Concern citizen 8 years ago

what is this nonsense

• Citizene Vigilate 8 years ago

SERIOUSLY THIS IS A STUPID WRITING FROM FOOLISH JOURNALIST EDITORED BY A SENSELESS EDITOR PRINTED BY AN NDC PRESS.
    NO WONDER WE HAVE A LOT OF THEM IN NDC

• Nana Quame from koftown 8 years ago

Stupid journalist focus on ndc agenda not npp ok cos 2016 npp is winning n ur paper wud be use for toilet so go on

• SIMON 8 years ago

Get ur SECURITY PEN CAMERA / SPY PEN at a cool price.

• Joseph Appiah NYC. 8 years ago

NDC deliberately doing all this foolish things to destroy the image of Nana Akofo Addo& the NPP party but will NOT work.Blood suckers NDC & their CRIMINAL MINDS,THE MASTER THIEVES AND DOWNFALL OF GHANA.God will punish all the ...

• KWAME:- BELGIUM 8 years ago

Joseph Appiah NYC, I don't know if you are following events back home about our party. What has the NDC doing with all these? We must be honest and face the fact that Nana is a big problem in the NPP.

• Paul Loh 8 years ago

Shame!

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Right

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

NDC folks, we are aware of your strategy to perpetuate the confusion in NPP but it will fail because we will soon expose your men behind this. We know them, and we know whom they have bribed. Stay tuned.....

• jeff. 8 years ago

for me we all ghanaians and this writers and medias will lead us to a very bad situations and i wonder why he uses achim mafia it all voilated words and insults both political parties are not going to win a seat for a diffren ...

• Owuahen Acheampong 8 years ago

When will these NDC paid agents turned journalist stop their senseless talk and let us hear what.Instead of talking about things to improve the economy, it is always Nana Addo, Nana Addo, are you not tired, what has Nana Add ...

• garbeben 8 years ago

Some small news paper is being given oxygen by Ghanaweb. Unless it's an inserted news item for those doing political psyops!
    Ghanaweb, please stop this. From now on some class of readers will fall away.

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Nana Addo, you ought to learn the naked truth that "Before Abraham was, I am". You can never succeed in your political objective without the support of AHANTI power. You were too young or probably not born to know that Dr Kwa ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

NDC proved u wrong. They are doing it with Ashanti n Eastern regions.

• Danger london 8 years ago

Idiot fool ashanti. U ar really bush. Who cares abt ashanti. ? Ignorant and bush man . ashantis also need all other akans support b4 ashanti man can win power. This won't happen again.we all supported kuffuor b4 he won powe ...

• Ashiagashia 8 years ago

I blame Ghanaweb for pasting this shits and idiots for public domain to read.

• David Abban 8 years ago

Infact this paper is just useless and shoul be use as toilet paper thats all

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

The group of people who have bent on to destroy the NPP are still around the clock. We must pray very hard to eliminate them finally.

• Togbe Fiti 8 years ago

Hogwash. Do people buy and read this toilet paper?

• Kwadwo Owusu Ansah;Kumasi 8 years ago

Shameless idiot.

• Kwadwo Owusu Ansah;Kumasi 8 years ago

Shameless brat.

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Trashy press.Ghanaweb can do better than republishing such trash on its website. A paper promoting tribal divisions.

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 8 years ago

The hand writing is clearly on the wall; no matter what, the NPP as a party is going to split. As things stand now, there is no way the Ashantis are going to push for Nana's election in 2016. This is just to get him of their ...

• Yankah 8 years ago

Then Kuffuor is the last president from the Ashanti region. No party fielding an Ashanti presidential candidate will ever win an election in Ghana again. May be unless that fake golden stool is burnt down in the next few year ...

• Mark 8 years ago

This stupid news can not bring back our cides..Nana all the way..God bless NPP

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

GHANA'S LAZY VISIONLESS WICKED LEADERS THINK THAT BY USING THE US DOLLAR AND OTHER EUROPEAN CURRENCIES FOR BASE-VALUING IMPORT DUTIES, THEY WILL GENERATE A LOT OF TAX REVENUE FOR GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LAZY LEADERS - WRONG!

B ...

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Delusional thinking and an analysis from an interest based mascot. If you really want to know what is called a coup, seek advice from the coup doctor himself Mr JJ. How myopic can one get when trying to flirt with untruths? H ...

• JJ 8 years ago

Akim vs Asante stories again? Are you not an NDC rented press? I thought you NDC people abhor tribalism, why are you so fixated onthis subject. Get a life... you are beginning to sound like a broken record

• PUBICUS 8 years ago

In your dreams, Catalyst!

Coup within NPP? How can a flagbearer organise a coup? It is HIS office that is the most coveted, so if there was to be any coup, it would have been against him. But party loyalty made Adams Maham ...

• TOO SAD 8 years ago

CORRECTION OF THE COMEDY OF ERRORS COULD SAVE GHANA AND THE NPP.IT IS A CLEAR FACT ROAMING THROUGH GHANA AIRWAVES THAT NPP YOUTH SINCE THE DAYS OF PREZ JAK4 HAVE BEEN DOPE IN READINESS TO CAUSE TROUBLE, CREATE CHAOS,CONFLICTS ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

NPP is in trouble n they should resolve their problems soon. No amount of insult will fix the problem. Proble is every one is positioning themselves for the loot. If sound governance is the objective, all these problems would ...

You people are too scared of Akuffo Addo.

• JEY4JOHN 8 years ago

YOU PEOPLE SHOULD STOP THIS DIFFERENCES YOU KEEP ON CREATING IN NPP. WHETHER AKYIM OR ASHANTI ALL IS NPP.

• frank adjei. 8 years ago

Npp have more negetive and ignorant supporters than any party i have seen.That is why they have been in opposition for long time,Untill they learn that they are one family, and stop leadership infighting, and busia,danquah in ...

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

Why do you nation wreckers hate to talk about your backyard but always wants to talk about people who don't think a hoot about you?i don't know if some people just get delighted when they are insulted and hated. The fact that ...

• parent 8 years ago

Who told you that Akuffo Ad do is untouchable? He is the man who believes in democracy. Whatever you wrote about him is rather the opposite. Nana will reign by all means and put the enemies to shame,

• Peter Amankwaah 8 years ago

Ghanaweb if u guys hv nothing good and sensible to write just spare us the good time we spend to read.

• Philip 8 years ago

Nana Addo to unite and completely dissolve all factions within the party, else it would be difficult for him to win. Allan my friend will have his turn but not now.

• Kuu Johnson 8 years ago

Nana Addo & Bawumia are not leaders. They cant even handle NPP. Terrible error and mis judgement on their part to oust ashanti cabal. Oo NPP!

• GUY 8 years ago

Akufo ADDO is an asshole folly.

• drahmed 8 years ago

ARSE HOLE NOT ASS HOLE

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Where did you get this from?

• JDM KILLER HV 23CHILDREN 8 years ago

OH NDC NOOO,FIX GHANA ECONOMY AND ALL THIS NONSES,CRIMINALS ARE NDC,MAHAMA DOGS CAN NEVER,WILL NVER CHANGE FOOOOOOLS

• Mahama loot and share, 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA CRIMINALS NDC MAHAMA DONT CARE FOR GHANIANS,ITS SAD,SHAME,ALL NDC MAHAMA AGANDA 2020 WILL NOT WORK PERIOD,

• Ghanaian citizen 8 years ago

This is some real trash you wonder if thr writer is actually a journalist. I dont really care what happens in npp or ndc or any other political party in this country but I was hoping for once I would be reading a meaningful p ...

• Santo 8 years ago

NDC sympathizers should put a stop to their demonic attack on the NPP flag bearer. They should remember what the good book says that he that hates his brother is a murderer.
    The hate message /campaign on the NPP flag beare ...

• blackman 8 years ago

stupid editor,stupid news item

• KWAME 8 years ago

The writer of this article has misfired. His imagination about the develiopments in the NPP is not most right thinking people will accept.
    Without the grass root support Nana could not have led the party. The grassroot consi ...

• EFIA 8 years ago

Why why why? WHY? Every time NDC is talking Akyem this and that. Or Ashanti this one, Ashanti that one.

NDC must learn and learn well. This one una can try aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa to make it look as if he is coming to marry, a ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 8 years ago

GHANA IS CURSED UNDER SUCH DEVILISH GOV'T. PEOPLE DYING IN FLOOD AND FIRE WHILST LEADERS ARE PARTYING . DUMSOR KILLING PEOPLE AND BUSINESSES.GOD HAVE MERCY.

• Johnson 8 years ago

I am truly sad Nana will loose his Presidential bid again

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

NO NANA WE WILL VOTE CPP DONE PERIOD

• Mba Yenwona 8 years ago

This writer or paper is too stupid that it can't gather anything meaningful to report.
    A neonate would not even connect pieces like this.
    What kind of foolishness is this?

• Captein 8 years ago

Good analysis

• SWEET STACKLEBERG 8 years ago

Nana Addo had it coming. He can never bully the porcupine!

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

NPP swore to make Ghana ungovernable. Now their party, is ungovernable, falling apart, and sinking fast in shame, disgrace and confusion. They are tasting their own medicine.. ALL-DIE-BE-DIE