He has no business being there apart from trying to burnish his name.
What took him to the vatican?
Kwame Kumi 10 years ago
It must be very hurtful to the likes of you that it's not your chief, but the Asantehene we're talking about. To your question as to what took him there, why don't you ask the Vatican? Again why don't you ask why when Pope John Paul II visited Ghana in 1980 it was the then Asantehene he visited not your own chief?
Shame on you!
EWES ARE GOATS 10 years ago
Jealousy is killing you ooooo.Your chiefs (Afede, Armstrong, Woyome etc) are common thieves.You can cry all you want but quality can never be tarnished . Ghanaian Ewes are known worldwide as money hungry backstabbing despots who will do just about anything for money.Shame on you!!!
Abingo 10 years ago
The Pope is well aware that the ancient great Pyramid builders as well as the ancient kingdoms of the South where civilizations started bears significant semblances to the great Ashanti Kingdom. Pharaoh Khufu( Kuffour or Akuffu), Tuttenkama(Tutu Ankama) and a host of names in the ancient Egyptian Kingdoms all bear Akan names. This history is well documented in achieves in Rome. Do you think it was for nothing that Pope John Paul II had to visit Ghana and pay homage to the then Asantehene Otumfour Opoku Ware II.
Observer 10 years ago
You are a very informed man, my friend!
Yes, what you are saying here is very true. The Akans are one of the lost tribes indeed and the Asantehene is the only royal who has maintained his pomp and pagentry. Let me also tell you here that the Denkyirahene was the boss of the Asantehene in ancient Egypt, Abraham was a Kwahu and so on and so on. As a full blown Akan, not that it matters. Go to Mankessim, the story is there in their library. They call the library "Pusiban". I want to point out that the Ewes were there too and so were the Ga Adamgbes. Names like Netenyahu (Prime Minister of Israel) is synonymous to Nertey Nyahor of the Ga Adamgbes, or Sahene, a common Jewish family name which in Akan means Warlord. Many modern day jews carry family names like Ga and Fanti. Go figure. There is a lot of information that has been suppressed but the forensic connection is in the traditions of a people. Check the old testament against the Akan and Ga cultures and you will understand why the Roman Catholic church reveres the Asantehene. There is a lot of information in the Vatican library. Case in point - The Bible never said that A MAN WHO WANTS TO BE A BISHOP MUST BE THE HUSBAND OF ONE WIFE! What it says in the Vatican papers is that HE WHO SEEKS TO BE A BISHOP MUST BE MARRIED INDEED! There is a difference but we have suffered financial and cultural genocide and have allowed the Bible in its current form to do all our thinking for us. Unfortunately we are unwilling to learn. We stay naive and happy in our naivity. God help us all! Trust me, the Pope has more respect for the Asantehene than he does for the Queen of England but will never tell you that. Have a blessed day!!
gonja barracks 10 years ago
why is this man al over the place looking for popularity. what is his purpose as a chief? in fact what is the use of hm. thieves turned rulers. they can only rule fools
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 10 years ago
Well done but how kilos of gold did you took along.
Kwame Kumi 10 years ago
..." how kilos of gold did you took along.? I wonder who's forcing you to write if you can't. In any case whatever he took alone doesn't belong to you.
J.J 10 years ago
Another faceless element.
Whatever he took along doesn't belong to you.
LONG LIVE THE KING!
LONG LIVE OTUMFOUR!!
LONG LIVE ASANTEMAN!!!
LONG LIVE GHANA!!!!
LONG LIVE THE KING!
LONG LIVE OTUMFOUR!!
LONG LIVE ASANTEMAN!!!
LONG LIVE GHANA!!!!
SCHEMER 10 years ago
Well done Nana. You have dignified Ghana and Asanteman. You are so revered all over the world and we are proud of you. Now let the against people comment.
GOLD COAST 10 years ago
The Asantehene cannot have it both ways - with one leg in Satan's den and another in the Lord's church.Upon his return he must dispose of all Satanic junk in Manhyia'a dungeons.(Sarpong was there as a young stool carrier,and will tell you the truth).
Few years ago,the Asantehene's fetish priest(what the hell was he doing with a fetish priest if he claims to be a christian?) was mysteriously shot while collecting leaves for juju - for his boss.He dragged himself from the bush to the nearest building outside the village,which was a church - and died on its steps.
By the way, did the Pope know the Asantehene has juju and Satanic artifacts at Manhyia? Jesus is the REAL KING who can dispose of him and his "kingdom" ANYTIME.It's time for the Asantehene to throw away all the Satanic junk and accept Jesus Christ as the only LORD - just like Constantine The Great of the Holy Roman Empire(306-337),who converted to Christianity and made it possible for most part of the world to be christianized.
Shame on Rev.Martey,the Methodist Bishop of Obuasi,and the Catholic Bishop of Kumasi - who troop to Manhyia and obsequioisly genuflect before the Asantehene;instead of telling him the REAL and only KING is Jesus Christ,and not Satan.
PEACE
Sam 10 years ago
birds of the same feathers... oh
mugu1 10 years ago
they are keeping Ghana in tribal states,which is to defeat nkrumah´s one Africa dream which will garantee the control wealth by african people.
divide and rule is the great game
they are keeping Ghana in tribal states,which is to defeat nkrumah´s one Africa dream which will garantee the control wealth by african people.
cat 10 years ago
Fame, dignity and prominence is by God's design and the the works of men. Long live As ante Kingdom.
Etornam 10 years ago
Yes the Asantes are the best, I wish to marry an Asante so that my children's can be proud. long live Asanteman.
Zumma 10 years ago
We shall learn from the Asantes. Nice dress Otumfuo, I love the colours.
Buruji Jr. 10 years ago
How many gold did he carry on with him to the poor?
BARIMA 10 years ago
OPPOSING VIEWS . HMMMMMMMMMMM
Nana Yaw 10 years ago
Who's God?
Who's God?
fun 10 years ago
Can you understand stealing the glory of the messiah lord? A person from argentina whether he is apostle, disciple, pastor, you can find what he stand for in the bible, just have subjects.
fun 10 years ago
Our western generation have allow other religions to trample on the bible by becoming them. Changing the gospel to objectivity making it difficult to know the differences. Therefore the suffering on the cross of salvation has no impact in many lives. Living does not neccessary mean you are alive. The movies says walking death.
fun 10 years ago
Most powerful religious man of god who refuse to go through savior messiah to god, instead going directly is putting himself the same level to savior messiah lord the only begotten son of god almighty. There ecriptures says there is none like the lamb who ws slane on the cross of calvary.
Yiadom 10 years ago
Folks, please let's stop the invectives. They are not necessary.
Christian 10 years ago
No more ritual murders for the burial of Ashanti chiefs. No more meaningless and harmful taboos. Please do not keep the death of Ashanti chief a secret for months and then ridiculously announce as Newsflash. We are now in the 21st century and mobile phcne age.
Agyekum 10 years ago
Listen to the writer,"the two powerful men" really?
Kwame Kumi 10 years ago
I wonder what problem you have with that. Are the two not powerful in their own right? Mind you, the writer didn't say they are the two MOST powerful men on earth.
J.J 10 years ago
BAM!!!
You've said it all
BAM!!!
You've said it all
fun 10 years ago
The most powerful men on earth rivals messiah savior of life, like nero and nimrod.
SIMON 10 years ago
Get ur SPY PEN/ SECURITY PEN CAMERA at a cool price.
MAWULI!!! 10 years ago
Otumfuo Osei Tutu, pls that thing beside is satan the beast; in case u don't knw!!!!!!!!!!####
SCHEMER 10 years ago
So what? Read your bible well and know that Satan could take Jesus to a high mountain to test him.
noble 10 years ago
Are u educated ? You have a long way to go ooooo
noble 10 years ago
Mawuli u have a long way to ooooo
Adinkra a proud Akan 10 years ago
Nana God bless my King,my Great Ashanti Kingdom and my country Ghana.Long live Otumfour.
Geo 10 years ago
Daily Guide reporter, you need to learn how to edit your own script if you have no one to do that for you.
Look at the way you spell John(Jon) and Pope John Paul II is now Saint no more an ordinary Pope.
Daily Guide reporter, you need to learn how to edit your own script if you have no one to do that for you.
Look at the way you spell John(Jon) and Pope John Paul II is now Saint no more an ordinary Pope.
Asem 10 years ago
folks be aware.... the national Sunday law dialogue is in progress be wise up Rev 17:1 going
Asanteba 10 years ago
So proud of your leadership my King. Long live Asanteman.
STOP VIOLENCE MOVIES NOW 10 years ago
OTUMFUO WE LOVE'S YOU .
Efo 10 years ago
Long live our King, I am proud to be an Ashanti, people of wisdom, courage, dignity and hospitality. Bravooooooooo!
MAWULI!!! 10 years ago
Thank u Asem!! I jxt want ppl such as Noble to realize that, it takes more than jxt education to understand and see this. Noble pls, if u knw how to surf well, kindly check how Pope John Paul was buried and the type of coffin used!!!!!
Yaw 10 years ago
What is wrong with coffin??? These Adventist bigots have no shame. It is rather Ellen Gould White who is the beast. Just check on the internet. Now read Colossians 2:16
noble 10 years ago
Thanks very much yaw.
Am surprise that instead of learning to worship in spirit and truth people are still making this infantile arguments on coffin of a pope.
This pope has touch the heart of many. Always advocating for t ... read full comment
Thanks very much yaw.
Am surprise that instead of learning to worship in spirit and truth people are still making this infantile arguments on coffin of a pope.
This pope has touch the heart of many. Always advocating for the poor. Castro met him last month and he said he will start worshiping God again.
If these are the works of the beast then the beast is better than Mawuli and his pastor !!!
Yaw 10 years ago
Rightly said. I just don`t understand these SDC guys. Falsehood n lies alone. What is wrong with them??? Instead of concentrating on the message of God, they are only interested in stupid things.
The Ghanaian Nationalist 10 years ago
Well done Asantehene.
Fuseni 10 years ago
Did he remember to tell the pope to beg you guys not to bury him with human heads when he died?
Ohemaa 10 years ago
Otumfuo was dressed in a splendid cloth of green, yellow and black colours – which are the official colours of Asanteman – with gold ornaments to "march" (should be "MATCH".
Victor Hugo 10 years ago
I hope he allows the occupants of the racecourse he ruthlessly kicked out to return. That project will never see the light of day.
BAFFUOR AKOTO 10 years ago
No more drug business with drug barons!
No more stealing and selling abroad of royal treasures!
Use EU Education grant to build school for kids in Ashante and end the shameful "Schools-under-trees"!
peter London 10 years ago
Asanteman will always represent mother Ghana. Long live the king.
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
After watching sales falling off for three straight months at Kentucky Fried
Chicken, the Colonel calls up the Pope and asks for a favor.
The Pope says, “What can I do? “The Colonel says, “I need you to change the
... read full comment
daily prayer from, ‘Give us this day our daily bread’ to ‘Give us this day
our daily chicken’. If you do it, I’ll donate 10 Million Dollars to the
Vatican.”
The Pope replies, “I am sorry. That is the Lord’s prayer and I can not change
the words.” So the Colonel hangs up.
After another month of dismal sales, the Colonel panics, and calls again.
“Listen Holy Father. I really need your help. I’ll donate $50 million dollars
if you change the words of the daily prayer from ‘Give us this day our daily
bread’ to ‘Give us this day our daily chicken.'”
And the Pope responds, “It is very tempting, Colonel Sanders. The church
could do a lot of good with that much money. It would help us to support many
charities. But, again, I must decline. It is the Lord’s prayer, and I can’t
change the words.”
So the Colonel gives up again. After two more months of terrible sales, the
Colonel gets desperate. “This is my final offer, your Holiness. If you change
the words of the daily prayer from, ‘Give us our daily bread to ‘Give us this
day our daily chicken’ I will donate $100 million to the Vatican.”
The Pope replies, “Let me get back to you .”
So the next day, the Pope calls together all of his bishops and he says, “I
have some good news and I have some bad news. The good news is that KFC is
going to donate $100 million to the Vatican.”
The bishops rejoice at the news.Then one asks about the bad news. The Pope
replies, “The bad news is that we lost the Wonder Bread account.”
Douglas. Bristol-UK` 10 years ago
who cares??? tweew
Abingo 10 years ago
We care! Fooooooooooooooool.Jealosy go shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaame!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
GBEWAA 10 years ago
Just look at what this African clown is wearing on a visit to the Pope in Rome.
Kofi 10 years ago
I think the Sumankwaahene should have been part of the entourage. Is he not the head of religion in the Kingdom?
Max 10 years ago
This meeting will not bring any improvement to the Kumasi land. Waste of money.
KWAME:- BELGIUM 10 years ago
Readers, look at the picture very well. I think that this picture here is edited.
Aikins 10 years ago
And Mahama will meet him at the port. You have a thief like Mahama as friend, but decided to meet with the Holy Father just to waste his time.
Kuku Gyan 10 years ago
Bravo Asante King! You've successfully amalgamated chieftaincy with modern civilization in Ghana and beyond. May you live long to help make Ghana a better place.
YIKRA 10 years ago
When will these two guys ever going to repent? God does not like idolatory
Kwame Kwaku 10 years ago
What is Otumfuo doing???
Komfo Anokye was not a Chrisitan. Asanteman was founded on the basics of the Asante people and our own gods. Not of the gods of others.
What is Otumfuo doing???
Komfo Anokye was not a Chrisitan. Asanteman was founded on the basics of the Asante people and our own gods. Not of the gods of others.
Long live the king!! The others can go som y
It must be very hurtful to the likes of you that it's not your chief, but the Asantehene we're talking about. To your question as to what took him there, why don't you ask the Vatican? Again why don't you ask why when Pope ...
Jealousy is killing you ooooo.Your chiefs (Afede, Armstrong, Woyome etc) are common thieves.You can cry all you want but quality can never be tarnished . Ghanaian Ewes are known worldwide as money hungry backstabbing despots ...
The Pope is well aware that the ancient great Pyramid builders as well as the ancient kingdoms of the South where civilizations started bears significant semblances to the great Ashanti Kingdom. Pharaoh Khufu( Kuffour or Akuf ...
Yes, what you are saying here is very true. The Akans are one of the lost tribes indeed and the Asantehene is the only royal who has maintained his pomp and pagentry. Let me also tell ...
LONG LIVE THE KING!
LONG LIVE OTUMFOUR!!
LONG LIVE ASANTEMAN!!!
LONG LIVE GHANA!!!!
The Asantehene cannot have it both ways - with one leg in Satan's den and another in the Lord's church.Upon his return he must dispose of all Satanic junk in Manhyia'a dungeons.(Sarpong was there as a young stool carrier,and ...
Who's God?
Our western generation have allow other religions to trample on the bible by becoming them. Changing the gospel to objectivity making it difficult to know the differences. Therefore the suffering on the cross of salvation has ...
Most powerful religious man of god who refuse to go through savior messiah to god, instead going directly is putting himself the same level to savior messiah lord the only begotten son of god almighty. There ecriptures says t ...
No more ritual murders for the burial of Ashanti chiefs. No more meaningless and harmful taboos. Please do not keep the death of Ashanti chief a secret for months and then ridiculously announce as Newsflash. We are now in the ...
BAM!!!
You've said it all
OTUMFUO WE LOVE'S YOU .
Thank u Asem!! I jxt want ppl such as Noble to realize that, it takes more than jxt education to understand and see this. Noble pls, if u knw how to surf well, kindly check how Pope John Paul was buried and the type of coffi ...
Thanks very much yaw.
This pope has touch the heart of many. Always advocating for t ...
Well done Asantehene.
who cares??? tweew
What is Otumfuo doing???