You are here: HomeNews2015 05 31Article 360343

Rawlings: We are living in dangerous times

Read Comments Comments (175)

• Kbff 8 years ago

BETTER STAGE ANOTHER COUP IF YOU WISH

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Why should politics be so dangerous?Acid death is viscious and barbaric and you are insulting him for saying the obvious?Guys put on your thinking caps

• daladam 8 years ago

love or hate rawlings the man alwas say it as it is. people rawlings is saying that this ndc and mahama are crooks are you falks listening or what? use your head

• facts 8 years ago

Rawlings, after killing all his political opponents who spoke or would speak against his evil and corrupt systems, he 'sold' Nsawam cannery to his wive. After all his evil practices he introduced the indemnity clause to prote ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

we see now the northern tribalism trying to destabilize the good fortunes of the NPP so that pepeni Mahama can remain there for another term. its all about tribalism , the politics is used camoflage the true intentions and mi ...

• ASAMOAH-ABOAGYE 8 years ago

Former President Kufour institutionalised corruption. He is very lucky he is not in EGYPT, otherwise he would have been sentenced to death by now. Do you remember that Kufour said CORRUPTION STARTED WITH ADAM IN THE GARDEN OF ...

• sir 8 years ago

the man knows what he is saying. he is on top of any firing squad list should in case a coup happens in ghana. he took some people from their homes to kill them and what goes round comes around. that is his fear.

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

WHAT A COWARD.HOW MUCH DID J.J.RAWLINGS GOT FROM THE MAYBEY AND JOHNSONSAGA AND WHO PAID FOR THE RAWLINGS CHILDREN SCHOOL FEES IN OVER SEAS

• Kwame Sono Bogyame 8 years ago

A stupid talk indeed.

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

J.JRAWLINGS IS TO BE BLAME FOR ALL THE CORRUPTIONS IN GHANA.THE SOULS OF OUR MURDERD CITIZENS BY RAWLINGS AND BOACHIE GYAN WILL NEVER REST UNTILL ALL THE CRIMES IN AFRC-P/NDC COMES OUT.WHERE IS ACCT.#48?WHAT A HEPOCRITE.

• ADWEN 8 years ago

This is the consequences of your creation - the NDC non-entities. These are people who have nothing to offer Ghana except to amass wealth at the expense of the people.
    JJ Rawlings, the current state and spate of corruption b ...

• J. D. Mahama 8 years ago

My brother I love you. You have said it all. Sometimes I think this man Rawlings think Ghanaians are fools, but the only fools are those in NDC and it's followers

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

This JJ guy must have amnesia, what period was more dangerous than his disastrous 20 years or so reign of terror? Sure, the present stock of politicians are stealing in millions but he and his wife set the tone. Where is Ghan ...

• Fuseni 8 years ago

"Like your father. You don't know what is going to happen in Ghana

• JJ THE HYPOCRITE !!! 8 years ago

" You dare not criticize for fear your job or business might suffer ............"
    THAT CULTURE OF SILENCE WAS INITIATED BY JJ RAWLINGS WHO DESTROYED THE BUSINESSES OF APPIAH MENKAH, KOWUS MOTORS, SIAW TATA BREWERY, DR. SAFO ...

• Alhaji balla plawood 8 years ago

how do you get know that akatamansonias are fools.

• Odikr@. 8 years ago

It has been suggested that...the last year of Ex-President Kuffour's reign;was a lame duck Presidency.
    This suggestion has been made in the wake of the current crisis within NPP.

• Great 8 years ago

Some of you guys are soo stupid that, you can't even use your brain to think. What JJ is saying as nothing to do with politics. This man is talking as a Ghanaian which you are one of them and you are not thinking about tomor ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You are right. The corruption in the country is going to destabilize the country. The few jobs available are only New people with the flimsy excuse that they are all Ghanaians. Even scholarships are given to only Ndc people. ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Why JJ is crying for? The word of God is true. You will reap what you sow.

When you wanted power to rule you thought your people tribalism and that helped you to have mandate to rule in Ghana for longer period.

Not on ...

• Military Man 8 years ago

You should be ashamed of yourself to even ask that stupid rhetorical question.

Who do you think provided the fertile grounds for this dangerous politics to take roots, you imbecilic fool?

Towing your master's line even ...

• President by Default 8 years ago

Ghana is just a joke. The so-called leaders are more evil than the devil himself.

• PTY, GERMANY 8 years ago

Ashanti aggro? Akruwa asbo? Name it whatever you want and please do not call JJ into this dirty brand of politics and misguided nukurasesem, of insults and kookooase reverence typical of Busia-Dombo misrule, misunderstandings ...

• Military Man 8 years ago

You think you are in Germany so you are better off than any Ghanaian who speaks the truth about your favourite scammers who are in power or were once in power?

If you have any brain power left in that hollow skull of yours ...

• MAWULI 8 years ago

He is a political refugee there filing fake claims.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

He supervised the writing of a constitution that indemnified his wrongful acts and now has the audacity to criticize. Rawlings sowed seeds of corruption which germinated and bare the corrupt fruits we are seeing in Ghana toda ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

THE BOMB THROWERS ARE NOW ACID THROWERS ANOTHER ALL DIE BE DIE INDEED.

• mensah abrampa 8 years ago

Though he is speaking the truth,people will take Rawlings seriously only when he repents of his past crimes, apologizes publicly first to people like Kwabena Agyepong and others whose parents and relatives were murdered in a ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Everything you see today is a legacy of rawlings, the theft, indiscipline and lack of accountability. He says he's not corrupt. Is that true? Really? Has he satisfactorily explained how he acquired his wealth. all the court ...

• Fuseni 8 years ago

You are an ass hole. What JJ is saying is he wrong or right. Look most of you guys don't see the time bomb on which we seating. You telling him to stage another coup if he wish right hahahaha

• Close Observer 8 years ago

VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC OUT. THEY ARE ENDANGERING OUR LIVES SO THE ACCEPTANCE OF CORRUPTION AS A NORMAL PRACTICE. THEY JUST TALK AND PUNISH NO ONE, BECAUSE THEY ARE LEADING THE ACT.

• Fuseni 8 years ago

Another block headed guy. Are you trying to shift from the topic or what. NDC don't bath its members with acd

O NOW I KNOW YOU ARE VERY STUPID. AFTER 26 YEARS OF USELESS RULE,WHERE DO YOU WANT TO SHIFT THE BLAME? WHERE ARE THE INSTITUTIONS TO ENFORCE LAWS ON CORRUPTION? WHY ARE THEY NOT WILLING TO DO THAT? IT'S BECAUSE THE USELESS ND ...

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 8 years ago

Who do you want us to vote for? Bomb and Acid Throwers?

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks and cries for justice:

You mean I vote for him?

JIMI JIMI, WHAT SIGNIFICANT ROLE DID HE PLAY IN THAT USELESS ADMINISTRATION? PAA KWESI INDUM WAS IN KUFOUR'S GOVERNMENT, DOES THAT MAKE HIM A MEMBER OF NPP? CRIMINALS WHO ARE SATISFIED WITH THE LEFT OVER FOR DOGS UNDER THE TA ...

Go through US prison records. People have sentenced to death for being ASSOCIATES!! It is called GUILTY BY ASSOCIATION. Kufour is just as guilty.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The only problem Mother have now is , Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari and his Npp Motorbikes thieves terrorist group.

Dangerous politicians like Amasa Namoale who have no idea that democracy involves divergent views, but all aimed at one goal; making Ghana better must not be entertain in our country's politics. Amasa Namoale does not know th ...

• ZED 8 years ago

Thank you close observer..... Amasa Namoale will soon drive all akans away from NDC.... No wonder TONY AIDOO, SAM PEE YALLEY, AMISSAH ARTHUR, ETC HAVE BEEN SILENCED...... and he is soooooo childish that it's even seen on his ...

• GUY MOMONE 8 years ago

Mr ex-president, you are the father of the party in power;WHAT HAVE YOU DONE ABOUT THIS? ANY DECISIVE ACTION OR SUGGESTIONS TO THE PRESIDENT AS TO HOW TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM?.This is what happens when the government in power s ...

• Santo, Israel 8 years ago

Churches are the number one corrupters in Africa especially in my country Ghana. They help people to become corrupt. Every political party has it's own Church, Npp/ Ndc pastors across the country are killing us.They are the k ...

• no mercy 8 years ago

Rawlings don´t speak,you have kill
    so many people,more Heros

• Francis 8 years ago

can u stand it when he spark once again?the man is right don't just open ur mouth n say or write anything

• RAS UK 8 years ago

why are you not a homanbeen you fuull

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

Not taking care ..this country is slipping slowly
    To chaos ....unless a party comes to stop corruption we could run into more chaos ,anarchy .

• MASTER GEORGE 8 years ago

You hypocrite called Rawlings. Now, you know that we are living in dangerous times. I am glad that you have finally realized that. Know that you have contributed greatly to thise dangerous times particularly in Ghana.
    You a ...

• Kofi Miawo De 8 years ago

St. Rawlings pontificating. He himself was and is corrupt as hell. He has so soon forgotten how he killed and maimed those who criticized his junta. This mentally deranged idiot should give us a break.

You are talking SHIT!!! It comes from eating too much RAT SHIT,you SHIT HEAD!!!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Who is to be blamed for the current situation in Ghana now? If I have power then I would have invited JJ and shoot him to die instantly. Who formed NDC was it not him? He must give a break! We will die one by one! That is all ...

• TOGBE BOBOVAVA XVI 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS MENTAL RETARDED MAN A SON OF A PROSTITUTE.YOU BROUGHT EYE HYAN,EYE PUSSY SHOW AND NOW YOU IDIOT IS TURNING TO TELL US WE ARE LIVING IN A DANGEROUS TIMES,I NEED TO SHOOT YOU IN YOUR BALLS.WE ARE REAPING WHAT YOU ...

• Ur mama in pussy dey smell too much 8 years ago

Your mama in pussy dey smell too much the day wey e born you.......that's why you can just talk any sheet that comes into your mind....

• ADE 8 years ago

DO NOT DECEIVE YOURSELF. YOUR 20 YEARS GOVT WAS THE DANGEROUS YEARS FOR GHANA AS LONG AS CORRUPTION IS CONCERN. SFC WAS SOLD TO TOTO QUAKYE, GIHOC TO YOURSELF, ALMOST ALL STATE ENTS WERE SOLD TO PNDC MEMBERS. YOU HAVE NO MORA ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Who does this clown thinks he is fooling? His wife is the most corrupt woman in our country's history!!!

• CON 8 years ago

IS TRUE MAHAMA AND HIS ADMINISTRATION ARE CORRUPT THAN RAWLINGS ADMINISTRATION. MAHAMA HIMSELF IS CORRUPT. oh ghana paa nie

• Ami 8 years ago

This man's wife bought Nsawam Canary without a penny,hid behind someone to buy 15% stake in GREL.The wife told the media recently that they did not have money to the extent that she had to solicit for assistance from her fami ...

• CON 8 years ago

THESE PEOPLE ARE LOOTING OUR MONEY IS TRUE, SO STOP RAWLING MATTER

• AKORABS 8 years ago

Please start to deal with corruption by advising your wife and her cronies to pay what they owe or hand over the companies they stole. Yes, we are living in dangerous times because we shall soon rise against them like you did ...

• Dr 8 years ago

If you cannot beat them ,join them. This issue of corruption is a cancer which will only die when you have a balanced economy. Do you expect things to change when the rich are getting richer? Look at the life of the majority? ...

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

JJ is right for once, and what he is saying is that, by the citizens not speaking up against this corruption cancer, we are creating a favorable condition for "BOOM" !

• Vodoo Xebieso 8 years ago

What did you do about corruption at the tail-end of your tenure? You are also part of the corruptions syndrome.

• BIBIES WIHT SHARP TEETH ORIGINATOR 8 years ago

IT ALL STARTED WHEN CLUELESS ATTAMILLS INTRODUCED BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH INTO OUR POLITICS .....WHO THE CAP FITS WILL CERTAINLY START RAINING INSULTS ...we have allowed politicians to destroy the youth and now they are even ...

• BIBIES WIHT SHARP TEETH ORIGINATOR 8 years ago

JDM WILL DESTROY JJ'S LEGACY OF NDC STANDING FOR PROBITY, ACCOUNTABILITY, TRANSPARENCY, EQUAL RIGHTS, ETC BCOS JDM IS MORE COMMITTED TO NKRUMAH THAN TO NDC AND LIKEWISE ATTAMILLS...

• Pee uk 8 years ago

Indeed be bold and tell the President to stop stealing ur money

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A Ghanaian politician went to the US to visit his counterpart. When the

senator invited her home for dinner, the minister was very impressed

by the lavish mansion, grounds and the costly furnishings. she asked

"Ho ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

IT WAS YOU RAWLINGS WHO STARTED ALL THE ACTS OF WICKEDNESS AND TREACHERY IN GGHANA. CORRUPTION IS EMBEDDED IN YOUR NDC PARTY, BUT NOW YOU ARE HELPLESS.

• abraham 8 years ago

remove the speck in your eye first

• AKORABS 8 years ago

This fraudster has no moral right to comment on people being sidelined for speaking out. As much as I may abhor corruption, Jerry John (forget the Rawlings bit) is a fine one to talk about dividing society.The people who have ...

• ozzi 8 years ago

Akora Jerry John

• mensa 8 years ago

IT IS WAT TOO LATE FOR US GHANA PEOPLE TO CHANGE OO

• CD 8 years ago

Each time, I read comments here, it's mostly full of insults and attacks. How about we put all that on the side, and tackle relevant issues with seriousness and sincerity, how about we bring out better options if the article ...

• zombi politician. 8 years ago

God is not mocked,you are now reaping your corrupt,greed,envy, tribalism,lies,smoking wee in public, secret acid killings at the castle now in public,stealing state companys for your wife,stealing state cars,diverting state m ...

• SIMON 8 years ago

SPY PEN / SECURITY PEN CAMERA at a cool price.

• Concerned Ghanain 8 years ago

We have been blinded by NDC and NPP. All we think of is NPP and NDC.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

Go away, Julor Jato JJ.

• NDC NKWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

You are an idiot born by hopeless and useless parents. Sons of bitches and bastards talk any how with no training and proper up bringing. You born of frustrated parents must be kept in S.O.S we are talking about how Ghana wil ...

• Nana, Tantra Hill 8 years ago

I believe that many Ghanaians wish for a coup

God is not mocked,you are now reaping your corrupt,greed,envy, tribalism,lies,smoking wee in public, secret acid killings at the castle now in public,stealing state companys for your wife,stealing state cars,diverting state m ...

• STOP VIOLENCE MOVIES NOW 8 years ago

GHANAIANS USED TO COMPARED JJ TO JESUS CHRIST . GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL .

• Jojo 8 years ago

We started living in dangerous when your wife acquired nsawam canary and equity shares in another company divested by the DIC under your watch

• Kwame - Dublin 8 years ago

mr rawlings you are sick -- shut up we are fed up with you -stop this holier than thou attitude - are you the only person in Ghana - please make we hear word

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

It is not where were are; it is where we would have been without three coups in two years. That instability and forcible and senseless solipsism of Jerry Rawlings is what Ghana is struggling to deal with today.

• Tormentor 8 years ago

We witnessed your tenure and it was no better than now, Papa J should give us a break, he shouldnt think or dream of any coup because we are ready for his likes

• Jim wise 8 years ago

She was just - First Lady but come to think of the state properties she was involved in so has JJ got any moral right s to be talking about corruption when he shares his king size bed with madam corruption ?

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

If conman Rawlings had not selfishly interrupted with the third republic Ghana would have been a much better place by now both politically and economically.

• eben 8 years ago

This is the truth

• African Eagle 8 years ago

PLEASE CHECK WITH THE CHECK THE GOVERNMENTS AND SEE WHAT IS GOING ON. THERE NO WHERE YOU GO IN FOR PAPERS ON YOUR PROPERTY OR JUST PAPERS YOU HAVE TO PAY. THIS PEOPLE ARE WORSE THAN POLITICIANS.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Conman Rawlings penchant for castigating others and presenting his 20yr reign of terror as the best the country has ever known proves beyond doubt he is not only a conman but also a mental case.....a psychopath !

• OSEI 8 years ago

FORGOTTEN YOUR REGIME WAS REIGN OF TERROR? WHO COULD CRITICISE YOUR GOVT? WHO ARE YOU TO HAVE BEEN PRESIDENT OF GHANA? AN A LEVEL HOLDER? THE WAY YOU TALK SHOWS HOW HOLLOW YOU ARE IN KNOWLEDGE. YOU DISTROYED THIS COUNTRY AND ...

• mensah abrampa 8 years ago

I can understand your anger and frustration. Rawlings has been a huge disappointment for some of us who identified with and championed his cause. At the time of his coming the stakes were high as the nation was on a downward ...

• S.K 8 years ago

Sorry for those advising the formal presdent to do coup should rader talk to there parents to do their part. because he has tried

• /////////// 8 years ago

YOU RAWLINGS, IS THE FATHER OF ALL CORRUPTION.

• kwesi 8 years ago

HOW MANY PEOPLE DID Rwlings ki?

• Kwamivi 8 years ago

When will this holier than thou joker stop talking rubbish?

• GPS 8 years ago

Rawlings too was corrupted, all of them came to power to steal why blaming each other? Now tell me who is clean in Ghana? Every Ghanaian wants to go into politics to get rich. Looting and sharing among gangsters that is why ...

• STOP VIOLENCE MOVIES NOW 8 years ago

NONE OF THEM IS PERFECT BUT INFACT UNCLE MILLS AND BRO MAHAMA TIME IS WORST . NO IMPROVEMENT APART FROM LOOT AND SHARE . ANYWAY , GHANAIANS DESERVE IT . I CAN'T BLAME PREZ MAHAMA FOR EVERYTHING .

• STEVE. 8 years ago

Until people stop the INSULTS within the country, (on radio, TV, social media ect,ect)the country will remain at a "STANDSTILL." We are not wishing our motherland anything better than curses. "ONE REAPS WHAT ONE SOWS," and so ...

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

WEN YOU RETURN OVER TWO HUNDRED
    ARTICULATED TRUCKS YOU OWN BUT NEVER WORKED IN UR LIFE.YOU SEIZED MR. GEDU 79 ARTICULATED TRUCKS AND YOU NEVER RETURNED SHUT THE HELL UP.

• Mensah Gagble 8 years ago

It is true, all what you said is right

Mr. INDEMNIFY.just do self introspection and you will realize what you said is your own blood you sign your Party Constitution with which is at work.

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

CORRUPTION, INDISCIPLINE, LAWLESSNESS, DISRESPECT FOR ELDERLY AND AUTHORITY IS WHAT RAWLINGS BEQUEATHED TO GHANA, THROUGH HIS AFRC/P/NDC PARTY AND GHANA IS REELING IN IT AND DESCENDING INTO THE ABYSS FAST.

• AbrefaAfrifa 8 years ago

We will never have selfless leaders like you and Nkrumah. So sad!

• Sincerity 8 years ago

Watch out. The young and warriors are coming to pay back. This is the beginning of the end of...........

• SUFFERING PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

RAWLINGS U HAVE SEEN NOTHING YET, BETTER PEOPLES REVOLUTION IS COMING SOON AND WE SHALL SEE THOSE WHO KILLED ARMY OFFICES FOR 50 CEDIS AND ARE NOW OWNING HOUSES, CARS TAKEN 3, 20 MILLION DOLLARS, MILLION DOLLAR LOAN WITH OUT ...

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

After you have killed those you perceived to be corrupt but have sold state's properties to your wife. What do you call that? You only see the corruption in other people but not in yours. How did PV Obeng, the Ahwoi brothers ...

• Jacob 8 years ago

have you done your own introspection? You came and stole for your family and now you said what/ How did your wife acquired the Nsawam Cannery and shares in Ghana Rubber Estates. You are the biggest BUFFOON.

• God son 8 years ago

Corruption in ghana is now rare and endemic, which need to condemn by all good people in Ghana.because,the total wealth which is needed to be share among the citizens, are been siphoned by few greedy people into their pockets ...

• Kennedy. 8 years ago

It's always going to be a profound language, when we all stick to gun and religion. All the the time, Infomation and knowledge have to central to democracy. When all this start? And when all this going to end?

• my called kenneth 8 years ago

Pls the ghanaians are not living well is ture.

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

EBEI NAAD33NG ERIHA PAPA YI. The hypocrisy is staggering!! WHERE THE FUCK HE THINKS THE "CULTURE OF CORRUPTION" CAME FROM?? IT EMANATES FROM HIS SELF-ELECTED TERM OF OFFICE PERIOD END OF STORY. GHANA WOULD BE SO MUCH BETTER O ...

• Kennedy. 8 years ago

How on earth? How possible? In the Cathedral, Kofi. Awoonor specifies on grace and mercy.

• Badly Drawn Boy 8 years ago

Dear JJ, YOU MUST REMEMBER YOU YOURSELF CREATED THE GREEDY BASTARDS AND NATION WRECKERS. HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN????

• Aisha 8 years ago

Look who is talking

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Its only Mahama and his criminal crooks without military exprience who continue to think they can use threat, insult and intimidation to surpress Ghanaians.When people become frustrated,even a child of 10yrs. could take arms ...

• codjoe 8 years ago

He say it all.we be have as if we are not the children of God. Why politics should be dividing us as a nation whilst acid ,insult ,liars,corruption,and invasion of party offices become other of the day. All in the name politi ...

• codjoe 8 years ago

He say it all.we be have as if we are not the children of God. Why politics should be dividing us as a nation whilst acid ,insult ,liars,corruption,and invasion of party offices become other of the day. All in the name politi ...

• most Ghanaians are corrupt 8 years ago

When is next coup

• Larya Anthony 8 years ago

JJ is not far from the truth ,but who is now the caused of this social cancer?.

• Alossman 8 years ago

O'Lawrings, many people have not seen your efforts to build Ghanna, but the time has come for you to bring back your gun.Ghana has become a corupt nation and needs iron hands for solution.The coruption is toooooo much.

• Slinson 8 years ago

You made me miss you so much when you used to slap people cuz of this corruption.
    Please come back and take your rightful position . You are the on person who can rescue this country of ours.

• FMK 8 years ago

WHAT WERE YOUR CORRUPTION ACHIEVEMENTS? WAS VICTOR SALOMEY, ABODAKPI, ETC NOT IMPRISONED FOR CORRUPTION ALLEGATIONS?

• Agya Odi Asempa 8 years ago

Look, who is talking about corruption.

• Ad Wa 8 years ago

The man is talking abt the partisan nature of our society, n that is exactly what u have shown. What is happening today is not new from what happened during NPP time when all Gov't Bangallows were sold to cronies at give away ...

• Man of Character 8 years ago

Kalabule was born in 1972 and died in June, 1979. Then, this man, Rawlings, got pregnant in 1980 and gave birth to CORRUPTION on 31st December, 1981. He took very care of baby CORRUPTION. Baby corruption started school in the ...

Stop talking RAT SHIT. It is a disgrace to Ghana and Africa that you are eating Rat Shit!! Why do you have to display it to the whole world by writing this RAT SHIT here?

• abba 8 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 8 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES.

• Kofi Bediako 8 years ago

Can this man finally shut up and give us peace.?

• bilchini 8 years ago

Fellow comrades in Gh let's respect the view of our Leaders,and contribute sensibly, but some of we the youth hide behide our smartphones,tablets and computers to ruin insults on leaders which is a very very irresponsible at ...

• OH YES 8 years ago

“You dare not criticise for fear your job or business might suffer. You don’t do this in a society. It creates a very polarised, very hostile situation. It creates tension and because no one ignites the volatile situation ...

• maxwell 8 years ago

..."because no one ignites the volatile situation we don’t seem to realise we are living in dangerous times,” President Rawlings said.
    There will be 2 types of IGNITION here. The first is Ghanaians to vote out the corrup ...

• Peter Baanare Atampugri 8 years ago

Your wife owns Nsawam and all! Shut up thief and murderer!

• Amponsem 8 years ago

Many thanks to you our former president but what I cannot understand is what the law of the land says in the constitution and why people from the priests,politicians and to satans are all corrupt yet nobody has been dealt wit ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

We have Konadu who has amassed state owned companies in addition to her house and you are in it, complaining about corruption in an unseen distance? Does this man suffer from long-sightedness? Those times who dare open his mo ...

No. it is good time because very soon when you are very old,we the Masses will demand accountability and collect our fifty cedi notes from you, your family and friends.Your own Academy.

• Yebopower 8 years ago

The foundation of PNDC/NDC.Nothing to show.Whose party is in power Mr Hillier than thou,know it all,jato julo.

• CT boy 8 years ago

Hey, people of Ghana should be wise oooo, hmmmmmm! My man is talking about dangerous time oooo. Hmmmmm! No coup pls oooooo, hmmmmm.

• kwaku kyeretwie 8 years ago

Rawlings is judging himself before God now.But the harm has been done already,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

• HASSAN, Tamale 8 years ago

Let your wife return all the state owned businesses she bought in the name of 31 DWM before you talk about corruption.

• 1979 GROUP 8 years ago

KUDOS ! BEST AND OBJECTIVE
    KEEP IT UP
    YOU SCORE AN A+ GRADE
    BUT ATTA MILLS DEATH
    COMMENTS SCORE IS A---

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

EEEEEEEI JJ AKOFA ASEM ABA OOOO,NDC MAHAMA ASEM B3BA DABI OOOOOO HMMM,GOD SAVE GHANIANS FROM NDC,JUJU MAHAMA EVILS HANDS

• Sanam 8 years ago

All regimes following your regime have learnt from your regime because your regime made several unknowns now known eg Totobi Kwaakye,Huudu Yaya,Nsawam Cannery etc.so it has become an accepted norm in the nation nobody up till ...

• KOO 8 years ago

FATHER PNDC AND MOTHER NDC BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH.

• Richard Nkrumah 8 years ago

Mr. Rawlings himself has created that dangerous times he is talking about . Ghana was a heaven to live but he has made it a hell

• william 8 years ago

Always we hear corruption from our past president, opposition, one may ask is the corruption a mantra or reality. If someone is corrupt and you have evidence against that fellow why can't you figure such person out and stand ...

• koobi 8 years ago

OH!NOW WE live in dangerous times?Since when did jj know obout dangerous times? SINCE the days of the 1979 to 31dec 1981 did mother ghana entered into dangerous times if you dont know or remember mr rawlings.Gone are the days ...

• Kpakpakpa 8 years ago

@bbc news u shld Chnge ur name to u're a foolish person he goat all of the things happening wasn't it jj who strtd everyfn n remember nana addo is old enough to be ur father n knw da it says if u insult sm1s father is ur fath ...

• Kpakpakpa 8 years ago

Guys don't insult the man lets jus speak out mind without insults and kbff u said he shld stage another coup remember ur grandparents or extended family are in the village and some are on d streets sleeping some are pregnant ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

Your own bleeding useless criminals call NDC fools who have NO shame and brains to manage the affairs of Ghanaians but looters of Ghana coffers, Sharp teeth babies of yours buddy who have NO wisdom when it comes to implementi ...

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

The whole world is a washed with corruption. Yes, the citizens of our planet are living in dangerous times.

• Suhum Saman 8 years ago

So you are saying the whole of Ghana should also be corrupt too?

We can be the exception.

• Akua AU 8 years ago

The sense of indiscipline was unfortunately introduced by his PNDC when he made the PDCs rule the communities. It is the same people who were younger then, who are present day grown ups in Ghana. They decided to skip school ...

• Fofi 8 years ago

JJ is a saint???

• bbc 8 years ago

YOU made it dangerous for everybody mr jj.WHO LET THE DOGS OUT?When the people cried let the blood flow junior jesus,you were then happy slapping and insulting our chiefs. Oh! jj how quickly does time fly.The qween of england ...

• A concerned CI 8 years ago

Your half truths cannot help Ghana for no better will come from your NDC.

• Kelley 8 years ago

Yes indeed corruption has now be devils our dear nation nawa for us woo..

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

The so called Prince Will, talk sense; your Rawlings is saying we living in 'dangerous times' and as people are commenting you bring 'bomb throwers are now acid throwers' , forgetting the it's the ndc who started throwing aci ...

• RAS UK 8 years ago

where are we going to get the same man like you, or we should need you barck again. May God bless you

• agnes 8 years ago

I lyyk dis man, always tel de truths.booom dem all

• GAB 8 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RESET BACKWARDS TO THE I.K.ACHEAMPONG DAYS WHEN WE COULDN'T FEED OURSELVES,WE NEED A CLEANUP AGAIN PRESIDENT HEARTLESS MAHAMA MUST GO...IF THE FOUNDER OF THE PARTY IS SPEAKING AGAINST HIS OWN PARTY GHANAIAN S M ...

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

FIX IT MAN, YOU KILLED PEOPLES PARENTS BECAUSE OF MINOR CORRUPTION YET SEE WHAT IS HAPPENING IN YOUR OWN PARTY DURING YOUR LIFE TIME.
    DID YOU EVER DREAM FOR ONCE THAT SUCH LEVEL OF CORRUPTION WILL HAPPEN IN YOUR OWN NDC ??

• MD 8 years ago

Retrospection to upholding to good moral values in Africa by the African intelligentsias with their corrupt coefficients in various forms would forever accelerate to the races’ destruction. These vices make the human frame ...

• Kumado Hanson 8 years ago

Holalaa i like this man , rawlings he is like a cat , he comment on key issues unlike others that dark a dog.

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

Saying it is nothing this is a party he formed with his blood,i,m happy its happening under his very eyes so God can judge him when hes no more.One of his own Mr Martin Amidu has been sideline as far as corruption is concern ...

• Tetteh. 8 years ago

How many people did you kill? Where is B B Bismark?

• johny 8 years ago

What ex president rawlings has said .it is really truth.we ghanians need to be decide about next election may god have mercy about ghana.

• Shabia news 8 years ago

Who brought all dis hardship to Ghana?.u led us to dangerous foolish man

• Kobby 8 years ago

We have two men who can solve our problems in Ghana if the constitution should be written again . We can't live in a society where the gov't institutions are run on corruptions

• Acheampong cosmos 8 years ago

Only God can save us from all this cricise
    No matter how hard it may be.

• ryan noble 8 years ago

Can anyone tell me a little remembrance of the man Dr Jb Danquah, what he was, stand for and sadly perished in jail? and monuments of books!

• wemegah nelson 8 years ago

tnx very much, God bless you

• wemegah nelson 8 years ago

God forgive us our sins by being ungrateful to you. upon all right, freedom and peace that you have given to us, corrupt men and women in the name of politics do not cherish it. each and every individual is corrupt. so theref ...

• Alhaji balla plawood 8 years ago

we really need your massive support to get rid of that pervasive culture that ruined the welfare of Ghana.