You are here: HomeNews2015 05 28Article 359999

Rawlings bemoans poor maintenance of ‘State House’

Read Comments Comments (25)

• ..... 8 years ago

HOW CAN A BREAD WINNER BE KILLED IN THAT GRUESOME MANNER BECAUSE PAUL AFOKO AND HIS COHORTS DON'T WANT AKUFFO ADDO TO BECOME PRESIDENT? IF YOU DON'T LIKE THE PARTY, WHY SHOULD YOU JOIN? THERE ARE MANY ALTERNATIVES FOR THEM. W ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Most of these people given responsibility to take care and beautify state infrastructures were until recently lived in compound houses with no flower, no fresh paintings in years. Most born to parents who lacked those qualiti ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

BREAKING NEWS! PAUL AFOKO & KWABENA AGYAPONG AFTER A MEETING WITH AGENDA 2020 MAFIAS HAVE HIRED THUGS TO VIOLENTLY STORM NPP HEADQUARTERS IN AN ATTEMPT TO REGAIN CONTROL. THE CURRENT SECURITY KNOWN AS INVISIBLE FORCE MANNING ...

• ASEMPA I 8 years ago

OH; J.J. ( IN FANTI ) ANA WO WOW NO, WOANFA TANSAA AMBO WANO ANAA ? ( ASA A FANTI FOR THE MEANING )

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Well noted Mr JJ. This obvious decline of the country is just the outward sign of the deeper rot and incompetence crippling the country. How can you expect this incompetent crop of "rulers" to get on top of anything? Incompet ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 8 years ago

Sometimes I wonder whether Rawlings suffers from bipolar disorder. Somebody should tell him, under his abysmal 19years rule a lot of buildings, including the same State House, Peduase Lodge and many more became decrepit, dila ...

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

why don't you call out the mental erosion going on starting with the gross incompetence of DON maama QUIXOTE...look around you jj, why are you so scared to call out Don QUIXOTE....WE USE TO STAND UP, DEFEND AND WANT TO DIE FO ...

• apuuu 8 years ago

This man Rawlings talks too much I guess he's the only one who has vision for the country like he never rule this country before if you have something to say give it to Mahama apuuu

• zombi politician. 8 years ago

The house you live in got burnt due to lack of maintenance because Government gave it to you. Show one thing u have ever maintain. Eyeservice.

• wise 8 years ago

indeed history shapes our thinking...I wonder if some people knows much about this country....people should ask how National Sanitation Day are organise during jj times....ask and learn wisdom..

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

I am not a bit surprised. That was where he was meeting his numerous girlfriends under the cover of darkness. Ask Konadu.

• CHARLES AGBENU 8 years ago

Rawlings is in eternal gloom and shame idling and confused. He is just idluing and waiting to address hungry footsoldiers of his National Dumsor party NDC or address VR Hogbetsotso and Samanpiidd festivals in UER. His counter ...

• Yebopower 8 years ago

Mr know all,holier than thou,corruption free,so called charismatic JJ.

• Nana yaw 8 years ago

I guess this Rawlings guy is mind.

• Dessie 8 years ago

State houses must all be liquidated

• KK 8 years ago

Masa rawlings, its not only statehouse o,go to the so called bungalows all over the country and see how dilapidated they are.Meanwhile,govt deducts a percentage of the salaries of the occupants of these bungalows .If u are ...

• KK 8 years ago

Masa rawlings, its not only statehouse o,go to the so called bungalows all over the country and see how dilapidated they are.Meanwhile,govt deducts a percentage of the salaries of the occupants of these bungalows .If u are ...

• Fiifi Amakye 8 years ago

Rawlings is partly right.The problem is systemic and structural.Unless and until we develop a culuture of mentainace,we will always grope in darkness.

• pee 8 years ago

Hmm I read peoples comment and wat I see is some of dam are so stupid dat they can talk to elderly person as if their frm bush

• Maame 8 years ago

Stop the insult what ex president is saying is true, even in front of the flag staff house is dirty, the grass was all brown before the rain started, cant they water it in dry season? It sad.

• ASEMPA I 8 years ago

OH; DAFI NEBA ( IN FANTI ) ANA WO WOW NO WOANFA TANSAA AMBO WA ANO ANAA ? ( ASK A FANTI FOR THE MEANING )

• JOE 8 years ago

Coin a new akan or ghanaian word for maintenance, with input or suggestions from the chiefs and approved with Govt.

• ASEMPA I 8 years ago

Mr Rawlings; I am sure you were once or even twice head of state. How many mantainces did you make ? I was once at Castle and I w3as shocked. But today you are calling for mantainaces.

• Military Man 8 years ago

You are the main reason why Ghana is on this woeful path.

You killed everything good about Ghana and now look where the country is heading.

Lawlessness is the order of the day in every part of the country. Thieves and s ...

• Omar 8 years ago

JJ does like dirt . Clean to the teeth . Don't touch the wall.