You are here: HomeNews2015 05 28Article 359972

NPP's debt is reason for Afoko, Agyapong troubles

Read Comments Comments (122)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AFOKO & KWABENA AGYEPONG MUST DO THE HONOURABLE THING!!!!!
    JUST RESIGN!! YOU DON'T HAVE GHANA AT HEART. JUST GO!!! DEVILS!! I CAN'T FATHOM WHY NDC DEVILS WHO ARE CURRENTLY DESTROYING GHANA , ARE SOLIDLY BEHIND AFOKO & KWABEN ...

• Kwame Abrokwa 8 years ago

This does not make sense....so if the new scretary and chairman also refuse to give Nana the money.... will they also be sacked?....pls don't underrate everyone's level of intelligence?

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

AN INNOCENT LIFE HAS BEEN TAKEN AWAY AND THE AGENDA 2020 MAFIAS ARE STILL TRYING TO SCHEME THIER WAY OUT OF BLAME THROUGH PEDDLING FALSEHOOD

• OKWATROKWA 8 years ago

WE ARE NOT KIDS, IS THE DEBT REASON KWABENA FAILED TO EFFECTIVELY/INFORM ORGANIZE THE MEETING IN BOLGA?? IS THAT THE REASON HE WENT TO EAT FUFU AT KUMASI WHEN THE VICE WAS EXPECTING HIM ON THE ACCRA MEETING ???
    MAY BE THE D ...

• OKWATROKWA 8 years ago

THAT DEBT COULD HAVE EASILY BEEN PAID BY CONTRIBUTIONS FROM MEMBERS IF THE GENERAL SECRETARY WAS PROPERLY ORGANIZED TO MASS SUPPORT FOR THAT. NOTHING APPEARED PROPERLY ORGANIZED BY HIM UNTIL CURRENT EVENTS EXPOSED HIM. STOP ...

• citizen 8 years ago

If Akufo-Addo were to win the election, they would used Ghana money to pay off their party debt.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

This is pure nonsense. Is the debt Akuffo Addo's or NPP is the debtor? All I can say is, NPP need to get their shit together, before we go to the polls.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WE EXPECT TOTAL SURRENDER FROM AGENDA 2020 TEAM OF ALL THOSE WHO PLANNED WITH PAUL AFOKO'S BROTHER TO EXECUTE THE KILLING. A MURDERER IS ON THE RUN/HIDING AND INSTEAD OF AGENDA 2020 MAFIAS GIVING US DETAILED DESCRIPTION N INF ...

• Luther King 8 years ago

Mass kwame u don't get it. Nana wants his men to occupy the top posts so that the illegal cash can be paid. We shd rather be asking if indeed this is true. If it is Nana shd be told plainly that the party is bigger than himse ...

• ABU 8 years ago

Put the horse before the cart

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

BREAKING NEWS! PAUL AFOKO & KWABENA AGYAPONG AFTER A MEETING WITH AGENDA 2020 MAFIAS HAVE HIRED THUGS TO VIOLENTLY STORM NPP HEADQUARTERS IN AN ATTEMPT TO REGAIN CONTROL. THE CURRENT SECURITY KNOWN AS INVISIBLE FORCE MANNING ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!! 8 years ago

Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyepong have siphoned all the money from NPP presidential aspirants proceeds!!!! And refusing to pay Prudential bank load?? So who will sit and watch this happen???? RANSACK THESE DEADLY PIGS FROM NPP! ...

• NDC go to opp at all course 8 years ago

So in short Nana has hands in the murder. You are sick, this is great NDC propagandist agender.

• ..... 8 years ago

HOW CAN A BREAD WINNER BE KILLED IN THAT GRUESOME MANNER BECAUSE PAUL AFOKO AND HIS COHORTS DON'T WANT AKUFFO ADDO TO BECOME PRESIDENT? IF YOU DON'T LIKE THE PARTY, WHY SHOULD YOU JOIN? THERE ARE MANY ALTERNATIVES FOR THEM. W ...

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Prince why do you not pay the debt for Nana and stop your bull ?That is called loyalty.The man was on a fund raising tour as he knew his position Oyiwaa

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo
    Who art in Ghana
    Loser be your name
    Thy defeat come again
    Your free education be done by NDC
    As it is in your promise
    Give us this day our all die be die plan
    And forgive us our supreme court verdi ...

• Adam 8 years ago

Kofi! Why? Do you want to burst my stomach? Hahahaha...............

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari's resignations is a great steps in a right direction, the world will jubilate and Ghana will be a Safer place to live in. Mother Ghana can't afford more gallons of powerful ACID on her people under ...

• RINGO 8 years ago

NDC infantile Propaganda will not wash

• kpata 8 years ago

you are in a dreamland

• kweks 8 years ago

Na wow! Really? Ei ei ei! NPP. Ghana cant TRUST you. Never!

• BBC NEWS 8 years ago

Foolish man! You can trust MAHAMA THE THEIF, Than NPP.Stupid.

• Goal Buster 8 years ago

If some one has bein kiled in npp and Ghanains. will not vote for Na Na, now that they know from J J that Prof Mills was killed by Jhon the killer Dramani whom will they vote for?

• NEW PRESIDENT OF GHANA 8 years ago

OOOOOOOOOOO LIERS OF THE YEAR 2015. SHAME ON YOU ALL.

• Ray 8 years ago

I always say these people are "CLEVER THIEVES" Eeeiii! so you also owe? Your desire to come to power by hook or crook is to use our money to pay for millions of loans you've contracted to do your party work. Juloi. You we ...

• Razak 8 years ago

Ibi soo oooo bro

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

Robbing Peter to pay Paul is the game; all a bunch of BANDITS !! Waiting to come to power to steal & pay accrued debt, at the expense of the poor man in street - THIEVES. GOD DEY OOOH !!!

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Now that they have used up all the wealth through dirty campaign and empty litigations, what they think of doing is using their “Traitorship” strategy to buy the conscience of the simple minded in society by lobbying usin ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Eeeih eeeih NPP. So u killed Mahama Adams so that Afoko and Kwabena will be off so u can steal monies for primaries and pay a bank ? Eeeih Eeeih ! " maaso maa tsi bi".

Before 2016, Akufo Addo will be stripped naked and we ...

• successful Man 8 years ago

Make extra money by just investing $18. For more details call or whatsapp Ben on 0266434975

• Nana Abena 8 years ago

Npp if you need money for the party ti pay off debt or to campaign and get ride of NDC in 2016 create a website and open a paypal account and we in Europe and North America will help fund your campaign with our $1, £1 and Eu ...

• Marful 8 years ago

fool who will use his or her pound or dollar for this acid killers, I will rather use it on dumsor.

• gyan 8 years ago

Are we going to see another acid spray?

• Sir John 8 years ago

This dwarf has this tall debt.It's serious!

• AKOS 8 years ago

NPP NEEDS 40 MORE YEARS IN OPPOSITION

• XYZ 8 years ago

Afoko hsa disappointed me, i'm Nana Addo but rooted for him not knowing he has his own agenda. I'm so sorry for him and his group.

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Has he paid his debt to the Merchant bank?These ndc rubbish papers must be serious.We are not kids.

• kodjo 8 years ago

Ha ha, don't bring Ibrahim into this. He is paying his loan, Nana go PAY yours!!!

• TKG 8 years ago

This Letter & Commentary does not make sense; it is an example of Political Scheming. The article has no meaningful journalism and is devoid of any serious analysis and intellectually bankrupt.

The author ought to underst ...

• KOJO 8 years ago

Good information though. Now we know the root cause of all the problems in NPP. We know why Ken Ofori Atta wanted the workers' pension funds at all cost.

• Mr Z 8 years ago

Man na dey lie. This article clearly explains the reality in NPP. Full of corrupt politicians. Greedy and tribalistic leaders deceiving naive supporters.

• Oheneba Agyare, Frankfurt 8 years ago

Come on fit, this is unsurprising manufacturing story to divert attention from the reality, now if the party owns, is it not the party that have to find means of paying it's debts, and using the said proceeds from the parlia ...

• Bobby Bankston 8 years ago

Brofo ye dur!

• KK 8 years ago

DIABOLIC WRITINGS.NPP SHALL PREVAIL.

• Donkor 8 years ago

Divide the amount among us and we will pay NOW NOW

• Kwame Ansah 8 years ago

Cheap stuff!

Why post so many NPP stories on Ghanaweb? Is there nothing else going on in Ghana?

• Handy work of NDC Rented Press 8 years ago

This corrupt and Incompetent NDC trying to make political capital out of what is happening in NPP to clinch into power come 2016. There are now behaving like a drowning man who is unsuccessfully trying to clinch unto any unse ...

• kaka 8 years ago

the party's money does not belong to the chairman nor the secretary. they have to pay party debt with party money

• Stoway 8 years ago

Did the party in unism sanction or approve that expense in 2012?

• Kofi Kyei London. 8 years ago

Do where in Prudential's letter is it indicated that Nana Addo owes the money as your article suggests? Secondly how or where in the letter is it suggestive or indicative of a forex account as you childishly propagate.
    We kn ...

• RAYMOND NASH 8 years ago

WELL SAID KOFI

• Meyoungs 8 years ago

This nonesense. You guys should stay away from Nana Addo

• Meyoungs 8 years ago

GHANA-
    G-God
    H-Has
    A-Appointed
    N-Nana
    A-Addo

• Edward 8 years ago

The Nana Akuffo-Addo "all die be die" hit his own party

• Dee 8 years ago

So what. You see what these guys have been put there. For. Its a shame. Why would you put such a letter out there.

Nana will still win. They should appeal to people outside the party I am sure the debt can be paid.
    I do ...

• Mr Z 8 years ago

Oh ye witches of NPP how thy doers unto thyself the unthinkable. Power struggle, hatred and corruption shall destroy you soon.

• nana yeboah 8 years ago

Politics is a game of winning and it is played sometimes by confusing the opponent so npp be smart and stay foucus.

• JORGITO 8 years ago

where is kennedy agyapong who is a self aclaim millonaire?i think he should step fwd n pay the debt if he has any.

• Donkor 8 years ago

Lets appeal to him

• kodjo 8 years ago

Aaaaahh, the plot thickens!!! So this old man wanted the NPP foot soldiers to pay for his lavish campaign and Afoko and Kwabena weren't having any of it, so.......... ALL DIE BE DIE!!!

• YA - USA 8 years ago

So if they have won in 2012, they were going to use our resources to defray that debt? No wonder they went to court after losing.

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 8 years ago

PARTISAN POLITICS , PRUDENTIAL WILL HAVE DICTATED THE FISCAL MONETARY & POLICY OF GHANA

In a recent comment " WE SAID THE CASHMEN SHOULD STARVE THE PARTY . WHY IS OIL MOUTH KENNEDY AGYAPONG ?

WE DID IT 1997 - 1999 WITHOUT THIS SHAME BROUGHT UPON THE NPP . WHERE THE SO CALLED KEN AGYAPONG ? NPP AKASANOMA

• KWAKYE BONSU 8 years ago

Where is the money you brag off?

• Abdul fatao zakari 8 years ago

Is this the way Nana want to manage the country when he is elected as the president of the republic. Am afraid

• ked 8 years ago

I will not be surprised when at the end Nana Akufo and his group knows something or even have hand in this gruesome murder.

• Landiz 8 years ago

This also have shown why the two should leave the party. Even if the 2012 campaign team owed the bank why are they refusing to pay? So refusing to pay and later disgrace the party clearly shows their unpatriotic to the party ...

• Mana 8 years ago

Aiwa here we go NPP again

• Kwabena 8 years ago

So what has the NPP debt and the desire of Akuffo Addo to kick out the two got to do with the death of Mahama? Did the two take offense and conspire to kill Mahama then? Please practice responsible journalism and do not pub ...

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

These blind fanatics followers are so ignorant that they cannot make the head or tail of the inport of this letter from the Prudential Bank. This is why they have not been able to lay any charges against these ELECTED OFFICER ...

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

This REVEALATION is an act of God! The slain man's family should be quiet and see how their father, husband, brother, friend and kinsman's murder will be avenged by The Almighty God.

• Shirley 8 years ago

After all NPP did not steal the money, also the so call prat cannot tell the bank those they should borrow them money. Why not chase those who stole and still stealing money. What is wrong to borrow to support your party? Did ...

• Eshun 8 years ago

Where is this Kenedy guy who claims he has all the money in the world. Cant he pay? You supporters you see how your stupid leaders always decieve you. Huge defeat awaits for you come 2016

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

IF THE MONEY FOR FILLING IS USED TO PAY OFF THE 2012 DEBT, WHERE IS THE PARTY GETTING THE MONEY FOR 2018 CAMPAIGN. AFOKO AND AGYEPONG ARE FORWARD THINKERS, AKUFFO ADDO IS NOT!

• onetribe 8 years ago

Todays debt must be paid. It is not forward thinking to leave your debts to your guarantors. Next time every one will sit back and watch. Wise up

• YAW GHANA. 8 years ago

NPP swore to make Ghana ungovernable. Now their party, is ungovernable, falling apart, and sinking fast in shame, disgrace and confusion. They are tasting their own medicine.. ALL-DIE-BE-DIE

• PROPAGANDA NULLIFIER 8 years ago

Meanwhile the President John Dramani Mahama NDC gov't has blown over a staggering Ghc 1 billion cedis of pension funds and it is nowhere to be found.
    When the Minister of Employment Haruna Iddrisu was asked on the floor of ...

• gloria usa 8 years ago

mahama and ndc are worse than npp ndc propaganda woyome worse than this

• Me 8 years ago

Right from the point afoko and agyapong showed interest in contesting their positions, opposition was strong against them from nana's supporters. All attempts were made to disqualify these two but failed and they were elect ...

• Bush@M 8 years ago

Get your facts well before you publish such stories. The party has a constitution, Akuffo Addo cannot sack anybody from the party. Get it straight and stop playin cheap politics with our intelligence. But im not surprise to f ...

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Agyepong has damage NPP. What has this letter got to with the issue at stake

• mubarik USA 8 years ago

Nana is really born to be MP not president now I agree with d pastor

• sherra 8 years ago

Sir John,come paid de moni.

NPP will come out stronger after this issue. Was Agyepong paying for all his trips . Which Every party and Business use overdraft. Agyepong is a hypocrite.

If non executives were the signatories then they must pay. Stealing in the name of campaign for party. Big shame for the two that have letters directed to. How can non executives steal and then party should bear the cost?

• senior Citizens 8 years ago

You can not force the whole Ghana to have punic anxiety for 8 months for you personal gain just to be by force president and think all the souls in the remaining 8 region shall be happy. Jehovah God himself shall punish you ...

• Dan zango 8 years ago

Fix the dumso and the economy Ndc banza

• Baba Jamal 8 years ago

This simply means Ghana's debt will skyrock should NPP win power bcos they cant settle party debt much less Ghana. intellectual idiots!!!. you p3 you know book. shit NPP.

• charlie Lee 8 years ago

And NPP are blaming NDC for corruption hmmmmm every secret in NPP will came out

• sarah 8 years ago

Is dat why afoko's brother poured accid on the man? Then he shuld have poured it on Akuffo Addo. Debt? No way please stop the blame game. We ar only waiting fr the police to do their work.

• Tango & Cash 8 years ago

this can't be the reason why Adams Mahama was murdered in cold blood. A very feeble attempt to side track the real issue about the murder of Alhaji Adams Mahama.

• RAY 8 years ago

So what is the general faith of Ghana.
    Must the wrong doers be punished or not?
    I think if there is a victim of wrong doing, the law of Ghana does neither favors nor fears.
    To protect their image, NPP should act maturel ...

• RAYMOND TAMALE-BOLGA YIKENE 8 years ago

So what is the general faith of Ghana.
    Must the wrong doers be punished or not?
    I think if there is a victim of wrong doing, the law of Ghana does neither favors nor fears.
    To protect their image, NPP should act maturely b ...

• papa nii 8 years ago

And so what ? You wont resign or what see all this talks that's why you kill Adam ?

GUTTER JOURNALISM !!!!!

• TUNDRA 8 years ago

Truely, truely, this toilet journalism. I cannot believe someone who has been to any school will write this chaff. This is absolute from a lunatic person who is parading as a journalist.No need to go into the stupidity of th ...

• WATHIANGO NGUGI KAAKYIRE 8 years ago

PLAYING POSSUM GOOD FOR THE PARTY.

THIS LETTER IS FAKE !!!!!!

• Method Man 8 years ago

Fuck the NDC. Your leaders have diverted state resources into their private accounts and projects in Switzerland, Dubai etc. and you are here trying to make a political capital of a political party's indebtedness to a local b ...

• Understanding 8 years ago

RUBBISH!!!! In any case, what has this got to do with the murder of Hon. Adam Mahama by Afoko's brother? What has this got to do with Afoko and Agyapong holding meetings with regional NPP executives without informing and incl ...

• Obournana 8 years ago

Where is Mr. Document Kweku Baako? Baako and his daily guide shoukd come out to deny it. Shameless Baakovwill defend NPP to death. Ve bold and talk.

• KING DAVID. 8 years ago

Hmmmmm! Indeed, there is no smoke without fire. If it's true then shame to those concerne.

• Obournana 8 years ago

Never trust a politician. Nana or anybody will do anything for the position. Look at why the emperor gave Jesus out but washed his hands. For his position. Be careful.

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Is this the tip of an iceberg?

• kwadwo 8 years ago

single guy here seeking matured gay
    men(4Oyrs and above) for a wonderful
    relationship in ghana and
    worldwide..my whatsapp is
    +233279329438

• Dallas 8 years ago

This story has been corroborated by Ken Ofori-Ata on myjoyonline where if said the leakage was mischievous. According to him, he contracted the loan personally on behave of the NPP hence the letter should've been directed to ...

• Dallas 8 years ago

This story has been corroborated by Ken Ofori-Ata on myjoyonline where he said the leakage was mischievous. According to him, he contracted the loan personally on behave of the NPP hence the letter should've been directed to ...

• Maataana 8 years ago

Go tell this cheap lie to ths Marines. So the death of Adams Mahama which sparked the trouble doesnt even come in here right? Foolish and stupid propagandists. Tell your pay masters we are discerning and mature and wont fall ...

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

SEKEYERE ABANKWA IS A CLOSE THIEF ASSOCIATE OF PRESIDENT KUFFOUR. THIS IS DEFINATELY COMING FROM KUFFOUR TO CREATE A TSUNAMI FOR NANA ADDO AND THE NPP. WHAT A SHAME? GREEDY BASTARD KUFFOUR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ABU 8 years ago

Oh,who said Akuffo Addo is corrupt?

• apuuu 8 years ago

Ghana media is full of shit today this tomorrow that can they get their stories right and stop this gossip new report apuuu

Crap

• Atta James Nwamele 8 years ago

N D C will help them pay the debt

• TEE 8 years ago

NANA WE STILL BEHIND YOU NO MATTER WHAT PERIOD GOOD LUCK

• TEE 8 years ago

IS WITH YOU, DONE

• Caaaaaaaaaacccccccccccccccccccccccccc 8 years ago

The problem with NPP is that it aboundaned it Constitution and worked in vacuum.If the Party owes a Bank and the Party raises funds it is not Nana alone to decide whether the funds should be used to pay the loan for Afoko & ...

• KWAKYE BONSU 8 years ago

Where is the economist,buamia?
    Where is the billionaire, ken?
    Where is our 419 president, nana?
    Where is k4?
    Where is kessben?
    Where is amoateng cocaine?
    Where is chairman wuntumi?
    Where is lawyer addison?
    Where is la ...

• VINCEY,NJ 8 years ago

Yes the narcotic money is coming no more. this debt is one of the main reason they tried to grab power through the back door. to offset it with the tax payers moneyThis peanut money the so called NPP billionaires who can buy ...

• nana yeboah 8 years ago

Membets of the party if they are really victory serious.must come together and raise this money. And. Please stop bickering over this simple issue. If you dont know what to consult me.
    Nana.

• nana usa 8 years ago

Nana addo WO sempa oo this is what the people say