You are here: HomeNews2015 05 28Article 359870

Pay 10% and own energy at home - Jinapor

Read Comments Comments (21)

• The mask 8 years ago

The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...

• asem 8 years ago

This man is a joker. Are you sure of what you are saying?

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Long over due approach!

Good idea to fast-track solar energy in Ghanaian! homes and streets.

We've long argued that the power requirements of homes in Ghana are very, very low, compared to other countries. Therefore, ...

• Farley 8 years ago

How much will they steal through this measure?

• DC 8 years ago

IT'S EVEN SO MUCH LESS EXPENSIVE WHEN YOU BUY THEM IN LARGE QUANTITIES. It costs about only Gh.2K ... Not a bad idea. The private sector is already making a killing in this business.

• ASk Wayome For Fund 8 years ago

Ask Wayome For Fund he is kind and will not refuse. Also whom do we contact before Acquiring Solar Energy. Phone # p/s.

• shallow minds in power 8 years ago

Watch out for severe chronic lung diseases for years from non renewable smog coal technology unless very expensive scrobbers are used. Everyone should google smog in China and read.

Also stop the communist way of implentin ...

• Dr jay 8 years ago

Read shallow minds in power by Dr Jay

• Vicky 8 years ago

Unless they get more people to go into Solar system, it is a heck of a project, and it's a very expensive system especially, if you don't get many people to sign up.
    Its a very good and healthy idea, i hope people w ...

• Angelo 8 years ago

John, It has taken your party and leadership too long to take this decision.

• Kwesi Ampong 8 years ago

Perhaps the reporter just quoted figures of his head. The cost of solar system with the capacity to produce energy for a home in Ghana is obviously more than GHS6000. Even a one-bedroom self-contained home, with very minimum ...

• abiba 8 years ago

Is this cost effective approach?

• Crackadoddledooooo 8 years ago

Excellent idea. Just make sure that the solar systems are not purchased and sold by government at inflated prices at the expense of the consumers who are already suffering. DO NOT INFLATE LOOT AND SHARE FOR GOD'S SAKE

• Fiction 8 years ago

Hmmmmm ghana paa dis guy being a minister today someone who was in US as a security guid hahahaha so hw can de nation move forward in de right direction curse gov in ghanas history

• Kweku trouble 8 years ago

What jobs did Kofi Jumah and Kennedy Agyapong do in the States? What has that got to do with anything?

• Edy 8 years ago

Installation of solar,panel in southern Africa,region,is,about,$500 to,$600,only in Ghana those crook ministers want to.make money out of the citizens,what a country

• Nana 8 years ago

Good idea, that is the way to go. Better late than never

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

A very good and loudable idea. Expensive for the ordinary Ghanaian but a relieve on the national grind. The energy safed from the exercise would benefit the ordinary Ghanaian who can't afford the cost. A step in the right dir ...

• Donkor 8 years ago

Who do I contact?

• Okromouth 8 years ago

Now you guys are talking! This is exactly the aggressive policy that is needed. I agree that it is expensive but the government cannot afford 0% now. Also I will caution the government and power ministry not to use this as an ...

• kk 8 years ago

No wonder Ghanaians are suffering under I care for you government see this small boys with sharp teeth talking about 10 percent may God have mercy