You are here: HomeNews2015 05 28Article 359863

Kufuor sacked a minister for supporting Akufo-Addo – Ephson

Read Comments Comments (133)

• PHILTY McNASTY 8 years ago

Kufour sacked a minister and you Foolishson is the one privy to it. You, Kwesi P3te, and Bature are a bunch of useless NDC ass lickers who think you can sow seeds of discord in the NPP.

I hope you will remember in remindi ...

• moshie 8 years ago

all these idiot's are working against our dear party but it will never work GOD is our side. their evil deeds will follow them at last.

• GHANA FIRST!!! 8 years ago

FIRE BURN KUFOUR IF ALL THESE ALLEGATIONS ARE TRUE. MAY HE NEVER KNOW PEACE IF THIS IS TRUE. NANA WILL SURELY BE PREZ IF GOD SAYS YES. HATERS ARE NOT AND CAN NEVER BE GOD.......PERIOD!!

• JACK 8 years ago

NPP is a rouge party

• KOFI DEY 8 years ago

And Ben Ephson kept quiet about this story from 2007 until 2015 when he knows it will work because the party is in turmoil?

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

Why and how can anybody just pour out any allegation in the name of freedom of Speech and get away with it? It is about time people are held responsible for this kind of nonsense in the media. Ben Ephson must prove his allega ...

• facts 8 years ago

Just consider someone like EPHSON: he is paid to say whatever he says and most of the time without proofs. I wonder why he is left to fool about, deceiving the public for far too so a time. He is the like of Rawlings- he insu ...

• torto 8 years ago

Go and ask kofi Adda if this is false

• Kukurudu 8 years ago

Aaha! You guys forgot when NPP mouth piece Kwaku Baako was spewing all the garbage about Rawlings having multiple accounts all over the globe without a single proof to date. May be you should have him put in jail first.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari's resignations is a great steps in a right direction, the world will jubilate and Ghana will be a Safer place to live in. Mother Ghana can't afford more gallons of powerful ACID on her people under ...

• Omanhene 8 years ago

Gay Ben Epheson

• FRIENDS OF NANA DDO 8 years ago

BEN EPSON U SEE UR END HAVE COME. SHAME TO U , PRATT AND ALL SELL OUT, AFTER TAKEN MONIES UR END HAVE COME , GHANA PEOPLE WILL CHANGE N,D,C COME 2016

• bencosta 8 years ago

It is an open truth, Ben Ephson, ministers and DCEs alike lost their job for supporting Nana Addo. But this publication further deepens the cracks in NPP.

• OTOYO 8 years ago

Ben who will believe this if you cant mention the ex-ministers name.what ever you say Kuffour is still Kufour

• ROMANO 8 years ago

FROM RELIABLE SOURCE AKUFFO ADDO WON NPP BALLOT WHICH MADE KUFFUO THE PRESIDENT . THERE WAS A LAST MINUTE SWITCHING OF BALLOTS AMONG THE ASHANTIS . KUFFOUR IS ONE OF THE MOST RICHEST EX- PRESIDENTS IN AFRICA VERY SILENT THIEF ...

• Paapa 8 years ago

Ghana. First blessed be unto you ,well commented

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

ALAN IS THE ALBATROSS ON NPP NECK. NPP ELECTORAL DEFEATS HAS BEEN CAUSED BY HIS FACTION. NANA ADDO CAMPAIGNED FOR KUFFUOR DURING 2000 ELECTION AFTER HE LOST TO HIM AT THE NPP FLAGBEARER RACE AND DID NOT CONTEST SITTING PRESID ...

• Agya Asare 8 years ago

NPP delegates took money from so many people prior to the congress in Tamale and forgot or didn't know that if they voted for Akufo Addo as flagbearer, it was suicidal to vote for staunch Alan Cash supporters Afoko and Agyapo ...

• kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

He should be ashamed of himself.

• VIVINANTOR GENUA 8 years ago

WHAT IS BEN EPHSON'S PROBLEM. IN THIS WHOLE SAGA OF NUMEROUS CALLS AND DEMANDS AND EXPOSURES, IWONDER IF THE SACKED MINISTER HAS NO MOUHTH TO TALK. PROBABLY THE MINISTER WAS SACKED FOR SOME OTHER REASON AND HAD NOTHING TO DO ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Why don't you name the minister if you know why he was sacked. Better still, tell us what he was sacked for. The basic fact is Nana is a man for all Ghanaians, he will treat everyone equally, ndc, cpp, or npp. If you are a th ...

• ANIMAL FARM 8 years ago

SO THAT'S WHY HE FIRED OSAFO MARFO. ASHANTI TRIBALISM AGAINST AKYEMS.

• bWABLA kYEREMENG 8 years ago

AND YOU PHILTY, YOU CANNOT JUST STAND THE TRUTH WHICH YOU FIND TOO MUCH TO ACCEPT. WHEN THE TRUTH IS TOO MUCH FOR YOU TO DEAL WITH YOU CHILDISHLY TEND TO INSULTS AND ABUSE. SAD YOU ARE INCAPABLE OF USING YOUR BRAIN IIN MAKING ...

• Yese-yesee 8 years ago

Vulture Journalist! I like that!

An unnamed Minister sacked.... journalist who is after scoops and cuts no slack to Kufuor, knows this, and he keeps it to himself for 7 years?

Come again, Ben Inventson. You wanted your ...

• Patapaa 8 years ago

You said the NDC Chairmanship race was a straight fight between Kwabena Agyei and Kportufe but it never came to pass. Never tell anybody that you are a renowned pollster because your polls are always on trial and error basis. ...

• Mohamed Anti 8 years ago

Ohhhh-ho, Ben Ephson!! Are we ever privy to the reasons a President adduced to 'Sack' his Ministers?? Yes, they are sworn to the Statel and thence cannot openly make statements!

• , ONIPABA KWADWO abrepo ksi 8 years ago

KUFFOUR IS THE CAUSE OF ALL THESE-the state of affairs in GHANA today. Numerous deaths, Dumssor,economic collapse. Na Kuffour cause am with his either my way or no one else. Eight years of Kuffour.s administration put Ghana o ...

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

SOME NPP SUPPORTERS THINK WITH THEIR PENS. YOU DONT WRITE ANYTHING THAT COMES TO MIND BECAUSE YOU KNOW HOW TO WRITE. ONIPABA FROM ABREPO, WHAT GOOD DO YOU SUPPOSE YOU ARE DOING NPP BY FOLLOWING A BEN EPHSON (AN AVOWED ANTI NP ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

It is better to enter the kingdom of heaven without your hand than to enter hell with your whole body. Everyone knows Ben is mischievous but equally k4 and his gang have played the snake under grass game for far too long. If ...

• Osei Tutu III 8 years ago

Who is this minister?

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

The minister is Kofi Adda. Former minister of energy and the sitting Navrongo Central MP. I am just whispering into your ears.

• K Obeng 8 years ago

The then President sacked a lot of people including Kwabena Agyapong as a press secretary. He took steps to ensure that the presidential primaries would not slow down his gorvernance. Let not the self aclaimed pollster fool u ...

• Kofi Amoako 8 years ago

Kofi Adda

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

His name is Joseph Kofi Ada, MP for Navrongo central. He was a resourceful energy minister and a very useful son of the Upper East Region. I respect Kuffour and his governance. I equally think he misused the goodwill the peop ...

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

If this senseless allegation was true, why did President Kufuor rather give Nana very key positions like Attorney General and Foreign Minister? Ephson is living in his past glory, when one of his guesses came true. He just si ...

• Kwasi Boateng 8 years ago

This logic does not work well. It is obvious that President Kuffour likes Nana Addo, but he likes Alan better and will rather see Alan as President over Nana. That is all.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

if you are afraid of naming the Minister why do you said it .?
    Cowards always died before their time

• KORDIE ABEBRESE 8 years ago

Mr Ben Ephson needs to get his facts right, nobody is accusing anyone of masterminding the killing. Ghana Police service is doing a good job why not leave them to conclude their work.
    Ben Ephson with big mouth without facts, ...

• joe,boston 8 years ago

What is happening in the NPP is tip of the iceberg. They covered up a lot and with time they will be exposed. Now convince me that JAKass was not a dictator and tribalistic.

• Alhaji Yousif Ahmed 8 years ago

Oh my God for long can we cotinue to listen to rogues like Ben . Ben mention the name of the minister

• Tina 8 years ago

I want Kuffour to come out and chalange Ben ephson to mention the minister name if not then it is true.

• PROPAGANDA NULLIFIER 8 years ago

Yesterday Ephson said the silence of Akufo Addo was fuelling perceptions, he never told Ghanaians what he wanted Akufo Addo to say and what those perceptions were. He rightly did not get the response he badly was salivating f ...

• PROPAGANDA NULLIFIER 8 years ago

correction....he hasn't mentioned the Minister's name for the Minister.....

• Ray Danny 8 years ago

Dear EPHSON
    Wh.y do you do this? What is the name of the minister? If people say you are doing the dirty work for the NDC, what would you say? SHAME UNTO YOU. Be a little truthful in your your reportage/analysis.

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

THAT IS GOOD THINKING. I HOPE ALL NPP WRITERS ARE SEEING WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT, SO THEY STOP PICKING THEIR PCs TO CONTRIBUTE TO ANY DIVISIVE HOOK, LINE AND SINKER THROWN IN BY THE NDC AND ITS PROPAGANDA MACHINE!

• Concerned 8 years ago

You are right but don't you think it's better to grab the bull by the horn and slaughter it before Christmas so that by the beginning of the election year non of these problems will be festering underneath the surface. Kufour ...

• kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The dark demon KUFOUR. Why JAK?? YOU ARE A MESS.

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

He should have remained neutral in 2008

• XYZ 8 years ago

Ephson what you've just posted is no news to the family of NPP, we all know it but this is not the time to revisit thoes issues so please keep your said news to yourself we don't need it. Thank you.

• Aikins 8 years ago

Exactly, Kennedy Agyapong according to him was sacked from kuffour's house because he supported NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO. So please pregnant Ephson should give us a break.

• Joe Abass 8 years ago

NPP has allowed itself to be infiltrated by useless NDC fools.

• gyan 8 years ago

NDC is the best out of the political parties. NPP with all evils and lies is following them. Nepotism.

• Boss 8 years ago

Ihave noticed that NPP as a party does ot have effective communication mechanisms to get their supporters well informed. Any information nurtured from the NDC and the other tabloids are read and believed by the supporters and ...

• Mohammed 8 years ago

The whole thing started when President Kuffour was sacking not only a minister but some of the district chief executives in some regions eg is Bole of Forgo and few others. Kuffour made the mistake by declaring support for Al ...

• SIMON 8 years ago

Get a brand new SECURITY PEN CAMERA/SPY PEN at a cool price.

• Philip 8 years ago

I think this man is stupid and he has no evidence because he couldn't mention the minister's name. Was he in the office with kuffour?

• Samuel essien 8 years ago

Let's cast our minds back years if there were factions within Npp.there were no such factions when kuffour contest with nana addo, All this started during the introduction of Allan after neglecting both his vice president and ...

• eric 8 years ago

see yr foolishness u never write anything better about the NPP where were u when he NDC were insulting Rawlings and chasing DCEs from office. stomach journalism.

• ERIC 8 years ago

its a fact :

• National Agenda 8 years ago

All the troubles in the NPP had been fermented and ballooned by the NDC and their allies. NPP must learn to trust their own. Most NDC communicators campaigned for Allan during the presidential primaries... Why????? They did a ...

• Coby 8 years ago

Those who are looters in npp and ndc will need to start to stand well...All their works for nana not to be the pz will not work. Nana l need to talk to you..Please anyone has nana phone phone number. send me fina_dwom@hotmail ...

• Onslopogas 8 years ago

Irrelevant article

• ghanian 8 years ago

And so what,Kufour sacked someone for supporting Akufo Addo and so what?so we recall that minister to come back or what.
    Kufour's time have passed as a president,so we should leave that behind and comfront numerous problem ...

• Naadu 8 years ago

That was why the Kenyan Photojournalist said "Ghanaians are cowards". Just put it straight that President Kufour sacked Mr XYZ for supporting Nana and let Mr XYZ come out to defend the allegation. Please do not put up yoursel ...

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

K4 K4 K4 ALL WHAT NPP ARE FACING IS FROM K4 AND HIS NDC MAHAMA AGANDA 2020,THAT IS WHY NDC ARE CRYING FOR BOTH AFOKO,KAA,

• obofour 8 years ago

how does dat concern u

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

HMMMMMMM K4 SACKED MORE PEOPLE WHEN HE WAS ON POWER,BAD MAN K4,BUT NANA ADDO DO HIS BEST TO WORK WITH THEM,EVEN KWABENA AGYAPONG,SEE NOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING TO NANA ADDO/DOC BAWUMIA JUST FOR THEM TO COME TO POWER,ALL IS AGAND ...

• kweks 8 years ago

Ex Prez Kuffuor, did you do that? Hmmmm

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

Why oh why can't you bear the pain Ghanaians are going through.

• Kofi Amoako 8 years ago

Kofi Adda is the Minister in question

• Kwasi Agyeman 8 years ago

I DOUBT THIS.IT IS TOTALLY ALIEN TO KUFFOUR'S CHARACTER.

• Concerned 8 years ago

The devil is a smooth talker.How do you think he managed to deceive Adam and Eve. When he said corruption started from Adam and Eve, he knew exactly what he was talking about because he was there. There is a public face and ...

• geogido 8 years ago

This is cheap politics, what about Nana himself? Why didn't kufour sack him? Kufour rather gave Nana Addo enough room to market himself. Ephson always want his name in the news by bringing controversial statements! He should ...

• OH GHANA NDC SUCKS 8 years ago

EPHSON IS CRIMINAL .

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 8 years ago

THE STORY IS TOLD OF A MAN WHO FOUGHT WITH ANOTHER MAN AND TOLD HIM "YOU WILL SEE". MEANWHILE ANOTHER MAN WAS CHASING ONE GIRL WITH THE MAN, WHO WAS WARNED. THE RIVAL SAW A NICE OPPORTUINITY TO GET RID OF THE MAN. DURING THE ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Nana Addo hired Afoko's brother to kill Adam? Are you alright?

• Nyarkoh Solomon 8 years ago

nyaatwom ,greedy man with no sence

• Kwame Barima Atoapoma, Bronx,New York 8 years ago

Well spoken, Mr Ben Epson. All these troubles in NPP is generated from Kuffour and Alan Kyeremateng, the two greedy idiots. Kuffour should clearly talk to the general public about his greedy plans and ask both Afoko and Kwab ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Smooth talking kufour behaves like butter wouldn't melt in his mouth but he's a dangerous so and so. Even that call from some of his supporters to form a new party could be him initiating it to test the waters

• Asu 8 years ago

Ephson don't try to creat division in NPP ok!

• agnes 8 years ago

nd so wat? y sam of de media ppl bhv lyk idiots,

• agnes 8 years ago

nd so wat? y sam of de media men bhv lyk idiots, is dis tin concern u? plz corrupt medias lv npp alone ooooooo

• kutsii 8 years ago

"Wo to aduro bone a ebi ka wono".

The evil that men do lives with them and after them.
    NPP is so evil that they don't care if they have ti burn the sea to deprive Ghanaians of fish if only that will make a dwarf become ...

• monami 8 years ago

3 bedroom house for sale @bortianor. Gh¢300000.
    0503848000 for more information

• attu zongo 8 years ago

useless news item by a horrible hungry rented news paper, whether you ben ephson likes it or not NANA AKUFFO ADDO shall win by 77% hands dow. we are going to vote the picture of nanaaddodankwahakuffoaddo on the ballot paper. ...

• Hard Listerners 8 years ago

Uncle Ben, you have not talked about the rot and mismangement under the NDC govt yet your interest in npp affairs is so intriguing. time will tell.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

So, what? What is wrong with Kufuor supporting Alan and not Akufo-Addo for the Presidency? What if he did sack some Cabinet Minister who went against his wishes? It was the President's prerogative to choose whoever he thought ...

• Nana Adjoa 8 years ago

Big Ben what is the name of the Minister. What do you gain by writing this. Please leave NPP to solve its problems. Di wo fie asem.

• lmoro mohammed polo 8 years ago

Why won't Ben mention the name of the minister if that is true?

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

this is a lair, even the president brother doctor, support NANA.

• Landiz 8 years ago

Was he not the same Kuffour who refused to hear the the call to reduce fuel price before election into 2008 but was hastily reduced when Nana Addo was leading 47% in to runoff to the angry of majority to refused voting in sec ...

• cold water 8 years ago

when nana was 'not performing' as atorney general, he changed him to foreign mister. if he did not like nana, he should have sidelined him.

• barimah sei kwabena, virginia usa 8 years ago

A kid even knows your agenda over npp
    Now its all about creating division amongst the party leadership and its supporters,the other time was also about insciting afoko, Agyepong to take npp to court for their dismissal.
    E ...

• I DON'T TRUST BEN EPHSON 8 years ago

As much as I don't like what is in NPP, the truth of the matter is Mr. Ben Ephson is not pollster, hence I can't take his analysis seriously

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

What is this good for nothing journalist up to?Its only the ignorant and gullible who will buy into this NDC propagander shit.This idiot is just pleasing his paymaster John Mahama,in exchange of something small(noko fio)to bu ...

• Akoto 8 years ago

What's wrong with this Kufour guy?if all these allegations are true then he is retarded for surehope it's isn't so.

• osei 8 years ago

i have seen for a very long time that formal president is behind these problems God should intervane for Nana
    He will surely become president for ghana

• Okro mouth 8 years ago

God Bless you!

• BODY 8 years ago

BEN EPHSON, KUFFOUR SACKED A MINISTER FOR CAMPAIGNING FOR AKUFFO ADDO AND SO WHAT? WHY DID YOU NOT SAY IT UNTIL NOW? MISCHIEVIOUS AND DIABOLIC MAN. YOU WILL NOT SUCCEED IN YOUR SPINNING.

• KOO 8 years ago

FOOL AKUFO

• KAY, Italy. 8 years ago

Koo, may l ask you what Akufo has done to you to warrant this insult.Remember to speak well of your brother always.This,l believe, can earn you credits in the Lord's register.

• Awo 8 years ago

Ephson's allegation is as irrelevant as it is absurd I respect the man for polls forecasting BUT for this I am afraid he's missed d target a WASHOUT

• Okro mouth 8 years ago

The ex president Kuffour is behind this, Ghanaians should realize this by now, It happened when Paa Willie, this Akuffo Addo's Father was next flag bearer of the NPP, they brought Victor Owusu and that angered Ghanaians, and ...

• J.Davis 8 years ago

BEN EPHSON,YOU HAVE LOST ALL RESPECT AND CREDIBILITY WITH ME FOR THIS STORY IN TIME OF NPP'S DIVISION.YOU ARE CREATING MORE DIVISION INSTEAD OF UNITY.HOW CAN WE TRUST YOU AS A POLLSTER?

• dentern 8 years ago

K 4 only your eyes

• Michael Williams 8 years ago

I respect Mr.Ben very much but what he said or posted is rather not helping the situation. And the chairman and his secretary should continue with their work and tenure in office.

• NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

What is the name of the minister who was sacked by Kuffuor for supporting Akuffo Addo? Why is the writer afraid to mention his name?

• HARUNA NUHU 8 years ago

if they are creating confusion becouse of bawumia.then they should rethink.cause we are really members of the elephant.and we the northners will know we are not wellcome in the npp.God bless GHANA.God bless NPP.

• TEE 8 years ago

NANA ADDO OUR PRAYERS GOES TO YOU

• TEE 8 years ago

KUFFOUR GREEDY SON OF A BITCH

• God is Watching 8 years ago

Pratt and Epson are taking advantage of the muddle in the NPP to further deepen its woes by trying to "knock Kuffour, Alan and Agyepong one side against Akuffo Addo. Onyame ahun mo (God has seen you). vengeance is God's own ...

• Jackson 8 years ago

you never disclosed this till now? and u can't even mention the minister's name? any prove at all? what is wrong with us? pls let us think kk. we want light not ur lies mr.

• Dzisam 8 years ago

Hi Ben when he made Nana a minister and Kwabena his spokesperson? For once respect the intelligence of Ghanaians

• Asante 8 years ago

Hey big joe. I think u have been impregnated with lies and deceit by the womanizer president. This will not work big fat ass like u. Go for cheese 4rm ur pay masters. FOOL

• Kobby 8 years ago

This is an empty story.sir i think this kind of writting is way below the standard you have set for yourself over the years

• sansan 8 years ago

Why should a northerner Die for NPP? When it was time for Alhaji Mahama Aliu ( may his soul rest in peace) to assume the presidency this stupid Ashanti cohorts denied him the opportunity just because he is a northerner. Mr Ba ...

• Kankama. 8 years ago

Ephson this story will not solve dumsor.You need to bring solution to the dunsor and live Kufour alone.

• wofa Yaw papa bi(niger) 8 years ago

You Ben Ephson what does this means and where does this come from?
    And so wat? you are a very big enemy to our party,FOOLISH MAN

• Santosh 8 years ago

Stop calling people like Ben obese ephod senior journalist...he's a classic bootloader. ..darn

• Onipa 8 years ago

So if Fatty Boncorse Ephson had this information, why has he waited until now to release it? Of what relevance is it to the murder of Adams Mahama?

These rented journalists must be exposed and disgraced by the NPP communic ...

• Jack 8 years ago

I don't normally agree with Ephsons,write ups on NPP but this one is a fact. Kufuor sacked me as an MCE because he was told I support Akuffo Addo.He is actually the cause of the problems in Npp now.Follows of Nana Addo don't ...

• Twumasi 8 years ago

another NDC cock sucker. Your gyly mother wai, akpele eating fool

• Twumasi 8 years ago

haha its not true I know Kufour he will never do that haha lol

• MIKE 8 years ago

N,P,P IS NOW ONE. SHAME TO ALL DEVIL CHILDREN, KILLERS, STATE LOOTERS, LARIS AND MAGGOTS

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

"The choice of Accra";

• MMROSA 8 years ago

NANA ADDO HIMSELF WAS A SENIOR MINISTER SO WHAT ARE YOU SAYING?

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Were you sitting there in the presidential office when it happened, Ben? Be quiet and rather concentrate on losing some weight. Its a health hazard.

• Ken 8 years ago

Mr Ephson, you're disgracing yourself gradually by some of your allegations of late. Rawlings put you in prison custody but still you continue to do NDC's dirty job for them. Let the Kuffuor minister come out. Shame on you!

• the lone crusader! 8 years ago

Who slapped his ministers?who killed and maimed who ever challenged what soever?were you born by then?

• Kwasi oduro 8 years ago

Ben Ephson, stop this "all-knowin(g)sm". What prevents you from naming the minister who you say was sacked by kufuour for supporting Nana Addo. What are you - a journalist or a political operative?

• MILKIBOI 8 years ago

so what does it have to do in Nana Addo,s leadership

• Cee 8 years ago

Ephson, I advise that you write about dumsor have how mahama and ndc are doing now to solve the three years problem hanging on their neck.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

The unnamed minister was Omarfo Sarfo, the Chief Tribal Officer (CTO) of NPP.