You are here: HomeNews2015 05 27Article 359838

Akufo-Addo's silence is fuelling perceptions – Ephson

Read Comments Comments (69)

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

HE IS INSTRUCTING ALL HIS SYCOS TO FORMENT THE TROUBLE so what at all can he say or do again?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari's resignations is a great steps in a right direction, the world will jubilate and Ghana will be a Safer place to live in. Ghanaians can't afford more gallons on his Nana's watch as a leader. You c ...

• Okyesco 8 years ago

Woy3 Kwasea(you are a big Fool) wanum kankan. Fool brush your teeth before you come out to spit in public.

• CHEMICAL NANA 8 years ago

LET ME KNOW IF THEY NEED MORE ACID FOR OPERATIONS??? I HAVE TEN CONTAINERS OF THE GOOD STUFF COMING ON THE SEA, GIVE ME 2 DAYS. HAHAHA HAHAHA HAHAHA HAHAHA, CAN'T STOP LAUGHING.I WILL SHARE THE ACID TO THEM FREE. THIS IS THE ...

• x zenabu 8 years ago

WHAT ! You have what coming on the sea ? we will fry you . You are bad mine .foolish mine . you want add to our problem

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

MR EPHSON PLEASE GO TO MR PAUL AFOKO HOUSE NOW THEY ARE ALL THERE, KWADJO MPIANI N CO MEETING HATCHING THIER NEXT PLOT. SECURITY HAVE BEEN BEEFED UP FOR THEM WITH CASTLE SECURITY OPERATIVES

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!! 8 years ago

ALL THE FOOLS WHO WANT NANA ADDO'S DOWNFALL, HE HAS ALREADY SPOKEN SEVERAL TIMES ON THIS MATTER!!!!!! HE DID SO WHEN HE WAS IN EUROPE, AND HAS SPOKEN TWICE WHEN HE CAME TO GHANA!!! WE PREFER EVEN A "DESTROYED NPP" TO A STINKI ...

• BOATENG 8 years ago

NANA PLEASE RESIGN FOR PEACE TO PREVAIL IN THE NPP PARTY, TO WIN THE 2016 ELECTION.

• OH GHANA NDC SUCKS 8 years ago

WILL PICK MP KEN AGYAPONG OVER NANA ADDO , PREZ MAHAMA AND AKUA DONKOR . MR KEN IS VERY SMART MAN THAT CAN SAVE NPP FROM THE FALL .

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Dangerous politicians like Amasa Namoale who have no idea that democracy involves divergent views all aimed at one goal; making Ghana better must not be entertain in our country's politics. Amasa Namoale does not know this be ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Hahahaaaaa this shows that Nana is intelligent and patient guy,he's too clever to step into this murky and unhealthy internal fight.Soon he'll come out.He believes in the rule of law.

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 8 years ago

Shit head, Stop talking shit.
    Rat shit eater.

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

The Mate Meho NPP detractors and saboteurs, like chickens have come home to roost. This party was conceived on violence - Baffoe Akoto hello! This is a party whose forebears boycotted our indepedence celebration in 1957. Is a ...

• ayo 8 years ago

Word is consent and not concerned

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly
    Who art in Ghana
    Loser be your name
    Thy defeat come again
    Your free education be done by NDC
    As it is in your promise
    Give us this day our supreme court verdict
    As we forgive your sabotage
    And lea ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Your John Mahama thief
    Who killled Atta mills
    The last boy in the class be you name
    The chost of Mills is after you
    Your corrupion will Catch up with you soon.As promise by Atta Mills.
    Give Ghanaians back the Money you ...

• OWURA ABUAKWA KSI 8 years ago

Kofi USA kwasea let or parent teach u sense cos Nana Addo DOG even get sense than or entire family(Aboard big ba

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WHEN AGYAPONG WAS QUERRIED AFTER SINGLE HANDEDLY SACKING PERRY OKUDZETO, HE BOASTED ONLY HE AND AFOKO ARE VESTED WITH EXECUTIVE POWERS TO RUN THE PARTY AND TAKE DECISIONS NOT A FLAGBEARER WHOSE ONLY ROLE IS TO CONTEST PRESIDE ...

• ..... 8 years ago

CONCENTRATE ON YOUR NDC MATTERS! YOU WILL STILL LOSE THE ELECTIONS.

• anna 8 years ago

shut up !!!!!!!!

• Mansah 8 years ago

it seem The NPP have regretted in electing Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyepong as their chairman and General Secretary respectively. So shall Ghanaians would be if they make the mistake by voting out John Mahama with Akuffo Addo. ...

• Efo 8 years ago

Another stomach analyser, if you leading a group and they declined to give you their support. common sense would tell you to give the mantle to someone else. Where is the furze of going to court, for what? except in Ghana whe ...

• John 8 years ago

Afoko & Agyapong are only playing the delay tactics which they know will finally affect Nana.We all know that finally they'll be impeach through the right process.They are only trying to protect their political career.

• x zenabu 8 years ago

I will help you Afoko & Aggyapong play the delay tactics to the delight of Akufo Addo Dankwah

• Ataa 8 years ago

Is Akuffo Addo no more the decisive leader the NPP have all these years being deceiving us with? The man is suffering from leadership paralysis. Is this the person Ghanaians are clamouring for to be Prez. I hear IMANI is work ...

• Mike frm Ho 8 years ago

The warlord and Freddie Blay are slowly destroying NPP and they all looking on. Don't we have ELDERS in NPP ? Is Kuffuor also afraid of Nana the warlord ? Why can't Kuffuor call to order to destroying the party. Everybody is ...

• Okyesco 8 years ago

He is also behind the destruction agenda.

• Isaac 8 years ago

Did you think this paatapa man will come out to say what because he want the chairman and secretary out office so that his people takes over

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

Yes I find it strange in the behaviour of Nana Addo. Nana Addo has shown to me that he is a divisive figure. Ashanti Region will not vote for him. Even his Eastern Region did not vote for him. He should come out and support h ...

• ' and Jesus wept. ' 8 years ago

Go ahead. Divide the party and bring back Victor Owusu and Paa Wllie. That's what the UP/NLM party is good for. I've always said that most of the people in the NPP are not party principled let alone national agenda conscious ...

• Teacher Awo 8 years ago

Shut up, he will come out at the right time. He has to tread cautiously, that is what a leader does in times like this. Don't push him into anything funny.

• Kweaa DCE 8 years ago

Epson Sience on Mahama dunsor , corruption and economic mismanagement is fuling perception that he is on the pay roll of NDC government

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

The bobby trappers can't take the light footed steps of Nana. All the're waiting and wishing for is a hasty and miscalculated step so, they can light up the skies with " we told you so " propaganda. Wise kings don't jump into ...

• Chief 8 years ago

Answer: No! There are elders and others. A process is in place. A party process. And don't forget that there is also a government/official investigation going on. I don't think it is reasonable to expect the NPP flagbearer to ...

• ADU. 8 years ago

Haaaahaaaa!!!!????????????????????????????
    Where's my hon man MALIK KWAKU Baako.
    Wonders will never end.If it's NDC issue Mr Documents will come out of his caves even if he is at his sick bedside feeding with kooose!!! And ...

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

In politics sometime you have to work with people with different view. I feel Nana has nothing to lose and is time he comes out to support this two greedy guys. For now he had to work with them

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Agyepong and Afoko must now think twice before they act. This two has behaved like fools and we NPP has to stick with it for voting for this two greedy bastard. I am now appealing to Nana to come out and support them

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Mahama the Bole boy lost his favorite Bible while he was mending fences out on the Bole Game Reserve. Three weeks later, a goat walked up to him carrying the Bible in its mouth. The Mahama couldn't believe his eyes. He took t ...

• Ray Parker 8 years ago

Well said Ben. This man Nana doesn't seem to sense the danger looming. One word from him would have called his 'dogs' to order

• Epson Akator 8 years ago

Another hater of Nana Addo

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

EVEN IN ANIMALS KINGDOM, THERE IS A LEADER. HOW MUCH MORE SO CALLED INTERLECTUALS OF NPP COCAINE DRUG PEDDLERS? NOW WHO LEADS, THE FASTING? AND WHAT KIND OF FORGIVENESS, IS THERE GANG OF NATION LOOTERS NPP ASKING,? IS ALL DI ...

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

The two must go they traitors

• Most useless akufo addo 8 years ago

Palapa dog like him who want s to gain power at all cost.
    Np will cont to be in shit

• Analyst 8 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo has failed his party in a grand style. The only way to show respect for the will of delegates who elected the leaders of a party is for all the elected leaders, as of necessity, to work as one team. Unfortunat ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Go away. You have inherited Lewis's spirit. The only hope is the young journalists. As for some of you now you have become an embarrassment to the system

• Ama Ghana 8 years ago

Hi, It's not about beliefs in rule of law,it's about societal perceptions which can adversely impact on Akufo-Addo and NPP. Ben is 100% right

• kofi 8 years ago

I am shocked that as npp always boost to be elites party cannot handle this simple problem that two fools + two idiots can handle with ease. Ken Agyepong said it right. Mo agyimi-agyimi-agyimi!!!! Hey! Gyimii paa ni npp? New ...

• Edem 8 years ago

Ben is part of Ndc conspiracy Nana will only speak after hearing from all party structures,he is not taking sides now. If Afoko and Kwabena are in charge they should organize a steering committee and NEC meeting soonest.

• apuuu 8 years ago

Ephson you are making too much noise when not needed I think you should stick to pollsters come back when is election time you don't even know what is their think what kind pollster or editor are you just chill apuuu

• Mensah Safo 8 years ago

Nana has better experience and advisors to avoid Ephson's trap. Ephson is most uncomfortable with Nana's approach because it offers him and all who do not wish the NPP well no grounds to deepen the crisis or drag Nana into it ...

• Gomido 8 years ago

History repeats itself. This is the beginning of the end of the narcotic peddlers party (npp), it's break-up and self destruction time. Narcotic Peddlers Party (npp) is in tatters and it's only a matter of time when a breakaw ...

• ... 8 years ago

Would you, ephson, k. adams, prattle pratt and the rest of your ndc media mind your stupid business and stop peddling factionalism and allow npp to deal with their own problems? Think about what Ghana will benefit from the t ...

• PROPAGANDA NULLIFIER 8 years ago

And what does NDC and it's surrogate Ben Ephson want Akufo Addo to say?
    Ben Ephson and NDC what do you want Akufo Addo to say?
    Let it be known to Ben Ephson and the NDC that before they think, NPP would have thought alread ...

• Razak Seini 8 years ago

This is the beginning of the end. Turning and turning in the widening gyre, things fall apart , the center can not hold

• kwame peter 8 years ago

This buffoon of a polls rigger is too big in size for the half screwed on head he carries around. He is full of himself but empty upstairs.

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

NDC HATE THE TRUTH,NANA ADDO/DOC BAWUMIA ALL THE WAY,NDC,AFOKO,K4,ALAN,MPIANI ARE ALL NDC BRIBERS GOOOOO,HUUUUUUU,SHAME ONTO ALL EVILS

• Ogede 8 years ago

It is obvious that Ben and his fellow voyeurs like Lady Asiedua Nkethia and Kofi Adams of the NDC who are hiding behind the blinds are disappointed that Nana has not jumped into the arena of conflict. The screaming headlines ...

• DAMSEY 8 years ago

Market burns ; central market stores and all stuffs are all acts of NPP..if the child says the mother woud not sleep of course he will not sleep either..the evil that men do lives after them!!...More disaster is coming onto ...

• Akos, U S 8 years ago

Akufo Addo is not a leader.

• Hard Listerners 8 years ago

Tell me whether the two persons can go round the country to work again or garner support round the country, uncle ben. their actions and postures since being elected leaves much to be desired. some of us believed kwabena agye ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Non-sense!

• SHALOM 8 years ago

In spite of the rumpus currently boiling in NPP circles the support base of the political party remains unshakably at the grassroots.
    Ghanaians are so deeply rooted in democratic rule to the extent that the pandemonium ragin ...

• SHALOM 8 years ago

The subject of the article corrected.
    "PRAY FOR GHANA'S DEMOCRACY'

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

How many factions within NPP are involved in this standoff?.
    The Parliamentary NPP?
    The Regional Executives?
    The Council of Elders?....

• A Rahman 8 years ago

What concern u pls closs up ur mouth if u have nother better to say.

• Lord Tennison 8 years ago

The panacea for the unity of the NPP lies with JA Kuffuor.
    It was his open-secret annointment of Alan Kyerematen as his successor which is dismantling the party.Good leaders do not anoint successors
    Akufo-Addo is neither th ...

• solomon 8 years ago

THANK YOU FOR REMINDING THEM OF 1979.

• jt We see of them by2016. 8 years ago

He is not saying anything, why what do u want him to say? He has nothing to say because there is nothing he know.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Ben, don't worry urself. Akufo Addo will never be President. Look at how he has divided the NPP. If he becomes President I bet u that he will create 1st class , 2nd class and 3rd class citizens and that will bring war to Ghan ...