I deserve Africa's Best Mayor Award - Vanderpuije

Read Comments Comments (62)

• ..... 8 years ago

TSWEEEEW ! WITH THIS DUMSOR?

• Baba 8 years ago

Accra is still dirty!!!!!!!!!!

• Ashantiman 8 years ago

It is only the matemehu bomb throwers and their followers who criticize you. Move on

• THEREALTRUTH 8 years ago

Are you sleep?

• Trokosi-basher 8 years ago

If he thinks Accra is great, then it shows he has been nowhere else.

• KOFI DEY 8 years ago

Is it a joke? How can you be selected as the best mayor when Accra residents are dying of cholera which is brought about by filth. If idiots can pay and be given honorary PhD's why cant an idiot like Okoe Van der Puije be giv ...

• Possible 8 years ago

JEALOUSY !!!!!!!!!!????

• moshie 8 years ago

people are dying, looking for award only in ghana.

If that is all you can say it shows how uninformed you are. You are in the class with all the other dummies that believe such a liar. Jealous of a fool? I am more informed of how these so called leaders are raping Ghana. Even ...

• Ada Boy 8 years ago

They are just plain jealous.Mr Vanderpuije didn't create this laudable prize to award it to himself.I am sure that some criteria would have been instituted by the organizing committee that selects the winning major.Mr Vander ...

• KAKRAH. 8 years ago

Mama wo tseeeew,he deserve it.congratulation my man.

• impromptus 8 years ago

Legos mayor is probably

• impromptus 8 years ago

Voters could not smell or see fair enough. Lotto

• Esi 8 years ago

"The lizard that jumped from the high iroko tree to the ground said he would praise himself if no one else did" - Achebe.

Mr. Vanderpuije, the people of Accra are the only ones who can determine whether you deserve this aw ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

Even the award itself is sponsored and named after a man who is probably one of the most corrupt politicians in African history - the President of Angola. His name is Dos Santos and he simultaneously presides over vast oil re ...

• tomtom 8 years ago

it it true that you won this award?o my God africa is doom.you have turn rawlings park into market for many years no renovation .you cannot even clean or sack hawkers and you are the best mayor over my foot

What a crock of shit. It shows how self centered this bastard is. You deserve a kick in the ass. The only ones who think you deserve any awards or praise is the ones that are your ignorant partners in corruption. Hell, you ca ...

• Possible 8 years ago

JEALOUSY !!!!!!!!????????

On second thought for an idiot like this to make a comment jealousy.....are you sure it's not you MAYOR? A fool can see you don't deserve crap......a big kick in the ass is what I would award you. What you couldn't handle the ...

• Okyesco 8 years ago

Oko tickle yourselve and laugh, its your own problem.

• Zombe 8 years ago

If this man is best mayor in Africa then we are in trouble Africa.look around Accra only filte everywhere.and still the this man won the award.i rest my case.

• DOWBIA-ROKO 8 years ago

I DON'T KNOW HOW THOSE WHO VOTED FOR HIM CITIES LOOK LIKE.VADERPUIJE HIMSELF IS A DIRTY BEAST THAT IS WHY THERE ARE A LOT OF FILTH AND MOSQUITOES ALL OVER.

• Teacher Awo 8 years ago

Don't deceive yourself for you are in a dream land. Wake up and be real.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Yes you deserved it, because Africa is full off non effectives Leaders and you are one of them.

• freddy kwasi 8 years ago

Well guess criteria for selection and process needs to be looked at, because the filt in accra is really out of control, once again oko tickel your self and laugh

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaa,with this srench in Accra you say you deserve what? this bogus award? You must be shamed of yourself.

• Goats Suck Mahama's breast 8 years ago

Guys , the is a stone statute close to the Independence square with the inscription Millennium on it. Go check how the letters have come off and this Vandepuje man sits there with this stupid award. This is how the NDC manipu ...

• Kojo @ T. 8 years ago

You don't deserve any award. look at Accra, shame on you.

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

LIVING IN A GROUP OF BLINDMEN , THE ONE EYE
    MAN BECOMES THE KING ,,,,, OKO ,,

• Tom 8 years ago

So you spend money to erect expensive billboards all over the country? Anyway, it is of no impact now because all the money has been used to publicize the award

• Obrefo 8 years ago

You're the best corrupt MCE in the world period.

• Kay 8 years ago

Confused government

• Kenkey Warriors!! 8 years ago

...the honorary degree from that obscur college in the USA. You are a pompous thief!

• MUKARFA 8 years ago

...And how do you deserve this cheap award that is neither here nor there;is it by ordering your orderly to fire shots into the tyres of a co-motorist's car off the JEA MIlls highway or by going abouting spotting an Osamalike ...

• bone marrow 8 years ago

pls lets play this game as intellectuals. Are people trying to tell me dat u ve not seen any significant improvement in accra ever since dis man became de ama boss,i think dis man has done a good job and he deserve recognitio ...

• Obiba Kwame 8 years ago

Please, please, let us stop pandering to mediocrity. As a nation we will not get anywhere when our standards of excellence are so low that we think this joker of a mayor has done a good job. What has really improved in Accra ...

Rubbish...the only thing he has done is gained for himself and the folks that lick his butt...the devil can not do good works he can only deceive.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 8 years ago

No you do not. I am 58 years of age a Ga and traveled a bit to other cities and compellingly have never seen Accra as lawless chaotic, environmentally filthy stinky with choked gutters and uncontrolled traffic jams in all my ...

• YAO GBADEBE 8 years ago

HOW CAN THIS MAN TALK SO MUCH THRASH? IT IS SAID FOOLS AND IDIOTS ARE BORN AND ALSO INHABIT THE EARTH. THE TRUTH IS THAT ONE IS BORN EVERYDAY AND WE ARE IN GHANA ARE UNFORTUNATE TO HAVE THIS IDIOT TALKING NONSENSE EVERYDAY. I ...

• monami 8 years ago

3 bedroom house for sale @bortianor. Gh¢300000.
    0503848000 for more information

• yaya 8 years ago

Big No! you don't deserve it. Accra stinks and is dirty. Mr, Ga man. What have you done about lavendar hills?.

• Edem 8 years ago

A senseless and useless award with supporting billboards payed from taxpayers money. Shame unto you.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

What policies that funny guy implemented that gave him this award, what are the responsibility of a mayor in Ghana and specifically Accra?

• Mansah 8 years ago

Nothing to add

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 8 years ago

THIEF MAN

• aouth 8 years ago

Don't mine acid people, all they is to throw acid to each other and criticiz

• aouth 8 years ago

Don't mine acid people, all they know is to throw acid to each other and criticiz
    Nothing good will come from them.

• Accra Boy 8 years ago

Lazy journalists...Mr Vanderpuye not DR. Haba.
    Accra winning over Cape Town what a joke

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

He is. Don't be jealous!

This is the third time I have seen the word "jealous". And he is a doctor, A Doctor of Trickery. He's also a Doctor of Traffic control of tro-tro drivers. He is a doctor of something but he needs to go back to school. Please ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

"Oh what a shock" .... Is this the African best???? Poor sanitation, chorela, unemployment, huge housing deficit, high crime rate, etc.

• Kwame Safo 8 years ago

Foolish man

• atia 8 years ago

you are a very foolish idiot to think you deserve such an award!! you don't deserve shit. you are a useless mayor. accra is a mess, kwasia like you.

• Hondaaawaa 8 years ago

what have you done, when men continue to urinate any where in Accra just like that. people wash and hang their clothing in Accra central; makola is full of rats and other pest. Tweaaaaaa kaji.

• Paul 8 years ago

Please, the journalist should calling the mayor Dr.Is it the honornary Degree he got? Mr Alfred Vaderpuije is an opportunitist.He will bribe to get whatever he wants.It is shame that most Ghanaian dont know about his past.He ...

So true......only in Ghana!

• Ankonam 8 years ago

Accra smells like hell. Who are these people kidding?

• VIC 8 years ago

Kwasia biiaa get up and talk nonsense. you are the worse mayor accra has ever had. you a gangster and not a mayor.

• Crackadoddledooooo 8 years ago

ACCRA BEAT CAPE TOWN !!! NOW THAT IS TOTAL BULLS**T IF THE CRITERIA IS MOST CONTAINERS AND KIOSKS AND SQUATTERS AND FILTH ALONG EVERY STREET AND RIVER IN THE CITY THEN THE ACCRA MAYOR DESERVES THE AWARD. Congratulations

• Liars! 8 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaa! This madness can only happen in Africa. Anyhow, this regime is capable of anything that is not honourable; especially when it comes to bribing their way through. And will Ghanaians please stop addressing this JOK ...

The majority of comments on this article proves what a person really is about.

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

Improvements such as Accra Mall, roads, were all before your time. You haven't done a thing. Focus on just sanitation and probably planting of trees.

Give much attention to your work as you do to self promotion.