You are here: HomeNews2015 05 27Article 359782

NPP members urge Kufuor to form a new party

Read Comments Comments (239)

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 8 years ago

A BETTER WAY _ NEW PARTY NONVIOLENT ALL INCLUSIVE

• SARPONG 8 years ago

President Kufuor is 76, he has built his legacy on the ticket of Npp and is worldly respected, what is in it for him to form a new party?

This moron called Okatakyie is a coward. What he actually want is for Alan Kyerematt ...

• Asene 8 years ago

No but these trokossi NDC guys think they are smart. They are trying to break up the ranks of NPP. It will not succeed.

• Dead Goat 8 years ago

It is normal to see a party in the state NPP found itself but it is up to the elders to call discipline using internal processes and stop the open attack

• USMAN 8 years ago

If Dr Danaa, who holds a PhD, could behave this way then university education is useless in Ghana. If people of his caliber are leading Ghanaians then, I am afraid, we shall soon fall into a ditch.
    Who asked Dr Danaa to take ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

You can go to hell or to the abysmal hell fire with your deformed face Efunu or Kofunu. Your problem is not our headache.

• BRO JOE 8 years ago

KUFFOUR HAS NO MAGIC WAND TO WIN ELECTIONS.IT WAS JUST BY LUCK THAT HE BECAME PRESIDENT. IF IT IS ALAN KYEREMANTENG THAT YOU WANT TO FORM A PARTY,GO AHEAD AND YOU WILL BECOME A LAUGHING STOCK.BECAUSE YOU ARE COWARDS AND VGREE ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 8 years ago

IF EVERYONE WENT AHEAD AND FORMED A NEW PARTY. HOW MANY POLITICAL PARTIES WILL WE HAVE IN GH? SOON, PARTIES WILL BE VIEWED LIKE BUSINESSES. RATHER THAN A FABRIC OF GH POLITICS...BECOS OF THIS NONSENSE. LOOK AT THE IRRLELEVANC ...

• Apraku 8 years ago

SO why would NPP sit down for this dirty NDC to split their party.The NDC is doing everything behind the scene to break up the NPP. People hold on to your breath , the story will be told and you will see how dangerous NDC is. ...

• KUFFOUR 8 years ago

NDC IS USING ASHANTIS TO SPLIT NPP AGAIN SO THAT THEIR PRO BLEMS WILL EVAPORATE WHAT IS WONTUMI SAYING NOW IS HE FOR K4 OR FOR NANA WONTUMI SPEAK NOW

• ALAN KYEREMATEN (ALAN CASH) 8 years ago

IF I ALAN CANNOT BE THE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE FOR 2016 THEN NANA SHOULD LOSE THE ELECTION AND I SHALL DO WHATEVER I CAN TO SEE THAT NPP IS DIVIDED INTO THREE IF NOT FOUR

• gyan 8 years ago

NPP and fanatics be careful of NDC and stop pointing your mistakes at them. NDC don't believe in 'tron'. NPP will definitely stay in opposition 2016.

• Donkor 8 years ago

You are your own enemies not NDC

• adwoa 8 years ago

You attribute every npp woe to ndc that shows ndc is wiser, tactical and smart. Why are you so afraid of them they are that powerful?

• help 8 years ago

asene did u read the article or ur comment is based on what you heard from to 2 by 4 radio in kumasi. did the writer quote an NDC member. u guy have politiczed everything in our nation even words by npp member was fuelled by ...

• mm Hamburg 8 years ago

Nkwaseas3m

• JB 8 years ago

Just think about what you have written carefully.
    Remember: Responsibility comes with consequences. Why do you blame others for your own shortfalls?

• Herty Coffie 8 years ago

Please mind ur words.u cnt manage ur party. NDC has done nothing wrong. u should rather be tinking of uniting n settling d issues at hand now. n stop saying wat u don't kno

• Humanity 8 years ago

I'm baffled by what is going on in the NPP and the unrestrained indiscipline from the so called MPs/leaders...DOES EVERY ONE UNDERSTAND WHY AFRICA IS POOR NOW-FOOLS, BUFFONERY IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

This stupid fool said that flagbearership slot would not come last year and if it happens we must call him Yaa. Do we need to trust this animal at all?

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

This stupid fool said that flagbearership slot would not come last year and if it happens we must call him Yaa. Do we need to trust this animal at all?

• Sulley Tamale 8 years ago

You are absolutely right.This your comment has a lot of sense

• azi wofie woyie 8 years ago

i fully agreed with you, sarpong

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Sarpong, you might have succeeded to expose Okatakyie's likely error that President Kufuor provided some $60 Million to help Akufo-Addo's campaign in 2012. But is that why Okatakyie is a moron, or because he supports Alan and ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

I am ridiculing the idea of Kufuor at 76 who cannot run for the Presidency again forming a party. What is the reason for him to break away from a Party he has made his legacy and has made him a stateman respected all over the ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Here is very thorough piece comment I've read so far on this very issue. People think they have the God given right to support Akuffo-Addo but others don't have any to support any candidate of their choice. Akuffo-Addo can on ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

If you are Akuffo Addo what will you do? Do NDC idiots party has functions or groups? Lastly what kind of leadership style NDC want Nana Addo to demonstrate?

• Party Blind 8 years ago

Berko, you are a very thorough and smart fella. I am at a lost as to why people stop short of admitting that all the problems in NPP is the result of Nana Addo sitting on the fence and not offering any position on any key nat ...

Party Blind, you are right. I saw this trait in Nana's Politics long ago, and it has caused me to question his leadership qualities ever since. I can give numerous instances of that.

However, my own interest in seeing NPP ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 8 years ago

You two are being non-partisan and have coalescence of ideas for a better Ghana. Is that not what we wanted? Healthy debate devoid of our Political affiliation. Put Ghana first is the goal to a better Ghana for us all but for ...

• ... 8 years ago

You are not honest to yourself, Sir. Considering the number of years ndc has had to better the lives of the masses in terms of resources and what have you, comparing to npp, the later have performed better than the former. ...

• ... 8 years ago

Mr. Berko, why are you not talking about what is it that Afoko and Kwabene are doing that majority of the elected executives, regional chairmen and ordinary members of npp are against them and not allowing them to function ef ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

HOW OLD IS NANA ADDO?

• Susuka 8 years ago

I am not an NPP sympathizer but for the sake of our dying country, I will support anybody or anything that has the potential to kick the bunch of rogues and buffoons who converge under the title of the NDC, out of power.

• Frank A karikari 8 years ago

Kuffour is diplomatic and will not above such stupidity

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

Sarpong you have been reading news on ghanaweb for a very long time and should be able to discern the truth from falsehood when such a report or news is coming from an NDC rented press like Al-hajj. Please rubbish such a rep ...

• ... 8 years ago

This sick Kwame Opoku is the cause of the agitation and factionalism in npp working clandinestely on behalf of alan and forming new groups.

Yes trash as usual from Al haj toilet paper what do u expect.

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

KATAKYIE MUST KNOW THAT PREZ KUFFOUR IS INTELLIGENT STATEMAN , HE IS NOT THAT SYUPID LIKE YOU KATAKYIE, KEEP YOUR OPINION TO YOUR DIRTY POCKET, AND KNOW THAT YOU ATE DISTURBING NPP, ITS NOT NANA ITS NOT AFOKO OR AGYEPONG BUT ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

Anyone calling for Kufuor to form a party is an enemy of Ghana's democracy. Internal party squabbles will always be with us and will always be resolved, however acrimonious. I am sure NPP will weather the storm.

Kufuor, ig ...

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

KATAKYIE IS NPP CANCER, DRIBLING ALLAN AND NANA ADDO, REMOVE HIM BEFORE HE DESTROYS NPP, BECAUSE IF HE WONT HELP NANA ,WOULD HE WANT PEOPLE TO HELP ALLAN? God forbid

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 8 years ago

People must think before they leap.Nobody should use the current urgly situation prevailng in the NPP to escalate war to tear the party appart.Most of the present youths sometimes allow themselves to be used as gennea pigs wi ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

MAHAMA 2016,ALAN 2020 and AKUFFO ADDO 0000

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

MAHAMA FOR 2016? THEN ALLAN SHOULD FORGET 2020 LOGIC, IF NPP FUMBLE IN 2016 THEN THEY SHOULD FORGET POWER INSHA ALLAH

• kontoa 8 years ago

This is a very unwise suggestion to President Kuffuor to form a new Party.
    Rather, request former President Kuffuor to put his shoulder behind the party and unify the party.

• yamaha 8 years ago

Hurray!!! Confusion aye basaa!! Nana Addo will win ???? and die ???? bawumia will be the president hahahaha cant stop laughing ???? tanni!!

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

KUFOUR, ALAN, KWADWO MPIANI, KWABENA AGYEPONG AND AFOKO ARE THE CAUSING ALL THESE.

• Kwesi Ninsin 8 years ago

NPP has become a tumor on the Ghanaian body politic. This is not the democracy Ghanaians bargained for. Impunity, indiscipline, mindless noise, agitation, intolerance, militancy culminating in assassination of Ghanaians. Is t ...

• PAPA NZEMA FANTI 8 years ago

WISE UP NDC....Murder Is Murder And Bad Govnce Is Bad Govnce,,,,Police Will Deal With Murder And Voters Will Deal With Bad Govce By Kicking Out Ndc In 2016 Bcos Of Their Economic Crimes Against Ghana And Dumsor,,,,,,Ide Biii ...

• Kofi Miawo De 8 years ago

Katakyie is an idiot. His attempt to be the parliamentary candidate in Bekwai has hit the rocks and he is looking for a way out. Former president Kuffour is not that stupid to break away from the party he once led.

• Kwasi Jones 8 years ago

A New Party? Is there any Party in Ghana? And what is a party? A Party consists of interest groups. But in Ghana a Party consists of tribal groups.

• Leslie 8 years ago

The real trouble maker who wants to be president at ALL cost, he will not mind a civil war in Ghana if that will make him president. We should all understand the mental make-up of this dangerous person

hhahaaa...WISE UP NDC....Murder Is Murder And Bad Govnce Is Bad Govnce,,,,Police Will Deal With Murder And Voters Will Deal With Bad Govce By Kicking Out Ndc In 2016 Bcos Of Their Economic Crimes Against Ghana And Dumsor,,,,, ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

You mean there are checks & balances in the system so we shouldn't panic?The Police & Judicial System will deal with murderers whilst voters cater for bad Presidents.

You're really a great person you made my day, I am driving in peace now without thinking anymore

• Epson Akator 8 years ago

TWEAA

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

How long do you want to be in opposition? This is a not only a dumb idea, it is stupid to think that by forming a new party you will win 2016!

NOW WE SEE WHY NONAKANS HATE ASHANTIS SO MUCH ....ITS ALL BCOS OF THEIR EXCESSIVE ARROGANCE AND SUPERIORITY COMPLEX,,,,

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

Again another fool who wants to blame ashanti's for Nana's incompetence and lack of leadership. You can hate ashanti's all you want, nobody give a shit. For the records, left to ashanti's alone, nana would have been a preside ...

• Solomon Aryeetey ... MN, USA 8 years ago

J A K trust me you are well respected in Africa and the whole world...your presidency was one of the best Ghana has ever had to be honest you are the best president apart from Dr. Nkrumah. We pray that with your wise counsel ...

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

KufFOUR IS A STATE MAN AND. WISE MAN, SO PLEASE DON'T LISTEN TO UNWISE IDEAS TO FORM YOUR OWN PARTY, THAT IS STUPID IDEAS PERIOD

• PAPSEEY. 8 years ago

WE ARE SICK OF THE BATURES AND HIS GUTTER NEWS.VERY MISERABLE MESSAGE.

BATURE GROW UP....WISE UP NDC....Murder Is Murder And Bad Govnce Is Bad Govnce,,,,Police Will Deal With Murder And Voters Will Deal With Bad Govce By Kicking Out Ndc In 2016 Bcos Of Their Economic Crimes Against Ghana And Dum ...

NOW WE SEE WHY NONAKANS HATE ASHANTIS SO VERY MUCH....WELL GO AHEAD AND FORM A NEW PARTY AND SEE HOW THE REST OF GHANA WILL TREAT THIS ASHANTI PARTY.,STUPID FOOOOOOOLLLLLSSSSSS

• ama sika 8 years ago

Kwasea

• warankoko 8 years ago

To form a new party is not a deal but if such happen than it shows clearly there was an agenda hidden which never succeed . Please stop this nonsense writing to save reputation.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Katakyie made no such comments on his Facebook page. Stop being sensational!

• Aikins 8 years ago

Kuffour has been president for eight years with the help of all npp members, so why are all the other members not helping NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO also to become president. The delegates voted massively for NANA ADDO so K ...

• Kusi Fofie, K'dua 8 years ago

...delegates voted massively for Nana Addo... Who told you that the delegates have the truee support of the grassroots and masses in the rural areas who only mind their farming and other life earning activities? Think again!! ...

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

It's not true that people don't want to help Nana Addo, but it is his supporters who has been hostile to others perceived to be enemies of Nana. Unless they stop their nonsense they can kiss their dreams good bye. Who doesn ...

• K Obeng 8 years ago

Former President Kuffour does not need any new party for anything. after all he can not be president again. Nana Addo must advice his supporters to seek peace and unity in the party now until they come to power, then they can ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Kuffour has been president for eight years with the help of all npp members, so why are all the other members not helping NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO also to become president. The delegates voted massively for NANA ADDO so K ...

• Abdulai Ahmed Shirage 8 years ago

It is my hamble appeal to all npp member to exercise some restrain with regards to the manner the death of the upper east nnp chairman is coursing the party.Why? don't they bleived in God.What will they achieve if the fail to ...

• Ama Ghana 8 years ago

All current Executive of NPP must go. All of them including the flag-bearer, Akufo Addo must be out since they are not focused enough to rule this nation. All of them have PERSONAL AMBITIONS AND NOT NATIONAL AMBITIONS

• Aikins 8 years ago

• Oheneba Agyare, Frankfurt 8 years ago

What do you stand to gain, by this evil ideas, every one knows where your pain, and the confusion of your class is coming fr. All is abt. Bawumia. you people can form 10 parties, yet, the battle is the Lord. At end Ghana will ...

• DANIEL KENU 8 years ago

CONCOCTED TWISTED AND WICKED LIE

• richard acheampong 8 years ago

Eiiii NPP leaders its about time you stop party dispensation and focus on the things that matter otherwise all our aspirations will be in vain come 2016. Meanwhile don't forget to fish out the perpetrators of Adams Mahama's ...

• Mohammed 8 years ago

Npp is not for kuffour and Mark it if he forms his own party, the he will regret it for the rest of his life

• Kennedy Adongo. 8 years ago

The UP/NPP should learn from hard lessons how division led them to lose elections to an unknown Dr. Hillah Limann in 1979 general elections and cease from anticipating any brake away as the party should not engage to do anyth ...

• HITLER 8 years ago

THAT IS SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEM .IF NOT ANY FLAGBEARER OF NPP SOME DAY TO COME FACE SIMILAR PROBLEM. WE WILL CAMPAIGN FOR ALAN TO WIN 2016 ELECTION.

• Sam 8 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Amensco 8 years ago

Quality toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Serv. at Abeka-New Fadama.
    We also repair HP and Canon Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Patriot 8 years ago

How can this foolish boy call himself a member of thee NPP? He is only seeking cheap popularity. He has never made any sensible pronouncement so far as politics is concerned.
    His idea of politics is that he can be noticed. H ...

• Freeman 8 years ago

I don't know where the npp is leading mother Ghana to. As a Ghanaian and a die-hard ndc supporter, if there is any single thing about the npp, for which majority of us like about them, is the way they respect former presiden ...

• Baffour Agyemang 8 years ago

You have said it all. It beats the minds of all observers why no single person in the NPP is able to raise a finger to Kennedy Agyapong.He cost the NPP dearly at 2012 to say the least.

• Kojo,Krachie 8 years ago

The NPP will not accept anyone who is not from the Ashanti region,no matter how well they want to hide this fact.

• Jacobson 8 years ago

Why should Kuffuor form a new party? To be president again or to just form one and ensure Allan becomes a presidential candidate? That is too infantile for Kuffuor. What you don't know is that you will lose your seat to NPP i ...

• Opanin 8 years ago

Break up NPP and NDC will have another 4 years to ruin the lives of Ghanaians. Let the NPP faithfuls beware of the national desperate confusionists' (NDC)ploy to sow disunity. It's Ghana's interest that is at stake and poster ...

• uncle boo 8 years ago

Let us revise to the BIBLE story of the woman who lost her child and wanted the other woman,s to be devided. King Solomon,s time.Those who are calling on Kuffour to form a political party are in spirit with that woman.These p ...

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Katakyei go and join the NDC there's a lot of vacancies

• NO WAY 8 years ago

People don't worry yourself about that katakyie.He don't know anything even he beg for money and buy a ticket from London to Ghana. The most stupid-fool I have ever seen on this planet is he.Gyimifo stupid ...

• OH GHANA NDC SUCKS 8 years ago

KENNEDY AGYAPONG NEEDS MENTAL CHECK UP . NPP DON'T PAY MIND TO KEN AGGYAPONG HE'S CRAZY .

• Citizene Vigilante 8 years ago

No wonder this shit is coming from an idiot called Bature

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Alhassan Iddi 8 years ago

There he goes again. I am not surprised this is coming from a newspaper like Alhaji. this story is not credible and will only be believed by those who cannot read between the lines. We are no fools Alhaji Bature, your pay ma ...

• Ayitey 8 years ago

Instead thinking about how Ghana can be saved from the present troubles, these idiot NPP members are fighting among themselves .A bunch of fools

• Nana 8 years ago

Kuffour is the cause of all these problems in NPP. He is a very greedy man and a bad man in NPP

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

And k4 shall be the director of looting affairs.

• Akita 8 years ago

U can tell president kufour to form a new ask him to take her wife as director i will still vote for Nana Addo fools

• holy 8 years ago

Kwasia. Why dont you form ur own party.

• king 8 years ago

mps pls don't vote against them, Kennedy destroy our party, can't u see ..pls elders stand up ..pls

• Maslarry 8 years ago

May Allah bless president Mahama and the NDC party...Ameeen

• BBC NEWS 8 years ago

Masalarry,you are foolish your president mahama.

• BBC NEWS 8 years ago

Masalarry,you are foolish your president mahama.

• fuck ndc 8 years ago

There is always darkness before day break the battle is in the lords hand long live NPP

• 7B 8 years ago

with THIS dandruff... Nana akuffo for 2016

• john pocket 8 years ago

Has it come to this? Oh NPP. What has come over you? My friends and I are also contemplating withdrawing our support for NPP.The NPP is pushing us to begin to consider PPP. Our hearts bleed.

• blessed 8 years ago

stupid publication, no wonder it is coming such bogu press.

• JOE 8 years ago

WHO CARES IF HE LEAVES THE PARTY,HE IS AS SELFISH AS HIS CRONIES

• Moosi 8 years ago

As soon as I saw the headline and started reading I suspected this was coming from Bature's newspaper!

• KWAME 8 years ago

It is a fact that the Ashanti block in the NPP are creating the problem in that party. They are against the presidential bid of Nana because of their selfish motive.
    NPP has been a party I have never liked because of their t ...

• azi wofie woyie 8 years ago

well said kwame. hhmmmm

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

Nonsense you are not discerning enough to decipher that this article form the NDC rented press Al-hajj is a fabrication and there is no truth to this report. This is a figment of the imagination of the NDC rented press to de ...

• ananseba 8 years ago

This is a party which believes in 'All die be die', so what is new. When the party leader Akufo-Addo made his 'All die be die' speech, no one in the party leadership condemned him. They were notable by their SILENCE. Now I ho ...

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

Stomach driven thought you re the kind who take advantages of issues anytime there's on potraying loyalty and stupida agenda to the hilt.Form a new part and you Asantes would never rule Ghana again,even Kufour became presiden ...

• OBIBENYAW 8 years ago

Are we getting to the point where everyone leaves the party for the Kyebi Mafias. Somebody tell Mensah Bonsu to align himself well. Interesting times ahead

• ABU RASTA 8 years ago

not new party but old yarpt, twuntummaatum, why? he is dead and gone don't break apart Allah will ask his blood from u all.

• the don 8 years ago

If Kuffuor was such a leader being thinly man to have won any elections on the np ticket he should have been the first man to say something about all this to bring calm but has he,NO,they are all blinded by hatred and politic ...

• James 8 years ago

Stop that nonsense Akufo Addo is now more popular than Kufour.so what are you talking about.if you decide to

• Kanawu 8 years ago

NPP members should reflect and let common-sense prevail not emotion.

• Kanawu-ba 8 years ago

You are blaming everyone but yourselves. All NPP members are the cause of the the problems. It was waiting to happen. Arrogance and "book-law" are your main problems. Solve that and every think will fall into place

• Teiko 8 years ago

Kwasea kwa!! And he calls himself Okatakyie, do u think this is a title for fools and cowards like you amankwaah? You and your cowards must even join the kinderharten and "Gerrout". NPP might be too hot for idiots and cowards ...

• OGIDI 8 years ago

Formal prez.Kuffour is not bigger than NPP. He may leave the party but the party will still move forward. Even J.J left NDC yet still NDC is moving.

• EFO 8 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA PROMISED BUILDING 200 SENIOR SECONDARY SCHOOLS AND TEN TRAINING COLLEGES DURING HIS TERM. HOW MANY HAS HE BUILT? 2016 IS AROUND.

• DROSSMANI JNR 8 years ago

NONSENSE, X-PRESIDENT KUFFOUR IS WISER. HE WONT TAKE YOUR FOOLISH ADVICE, PERIOD!

• Onslopogas 8 years ago

Sounds good and the only way forward x

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

EVERYBODY IS NOW GETTING TO KNOW ASANTES FOR WHAT THEY ARE.

NO WONDER ASANTES THINK OTUMFUOR IS THE HEAD OF STATE AND THE ASANTE NPP THE ONLY PARTY THAT HAS TO RULE GHANA.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I do not think there is any likelihood in Kuffour deciding to form his own political party. He has been a leading member of NPP & its predecessors since the 1960's (N.B. served in Busia's Government), prior to serving 2 terms ...

• Sir Bonney 8 years ago

We support NPP not former president Kuffour so will be forever be faithful and loyal to NPP not Kuffour.

• still rastafari 8 years ago

oh bature

• SHATA 8 years ago

THERE IS NO NEED FOR KUFUOR TO FORM ANOTHER PARTY.KUFUOR HIM SELF IS THE CREATOR OF ALL THE PROBLEMS IN THE NPP PARTY.I JUST DNT NO WHY THE AKANS WOULDNT LET THE PARTY BE.HOW CAN NPP WINE POWER WIF ALL THIS NONSENSE RUNNING ...

• VOICE OF THE TRUTH 8 years ago

The real implosion is on it's way, karma working on the NPP! the insults hurled on president mills to president Mahama is what is causing the implosion in the NPP! unless they retract all the insults and apologize before God ...

• Facts man 8 years ago

All this because of looting Ghana. Is now the time the military will Start kicking. What is wrong with black people. Jesus Christ

• Isaac 8 years ago

Kufuor is different from Akufo Addo because Nana is a patapa man

• frimpo 8 years ago

he should try and see. kufuor was supported massively by Nana Addo to win 2000 elections and now look at what his boot lickers are doing. No nana no Npp.

• Churchill Atsu Volta Region 8 years ago

ndc is ok bad government and its leaders, live npp alone. Kuffour will not such a thing bad elements. Npp wake remember the battle is the Lord. Love Npp forever.

• papa kwaku 8 years ago

NPP UNITED WE STAND DIVIDED WE FALL

• papa kwaku 8 years ago

NPP MEMBERS URGED TO FORM A NEW PARTY

• ADWOA 8 years ago

NPP NEEDS 40 MORE YEARS IN OPPOSITION.

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

THOSE ASKING KUFUOR TO FORM A SEPARATIST NPP REALLY DO NOT KNOW KUFUOR.

KUFOUR WILL A SUCH A PARTY ONLY IF HE STANDS THE CHANCE OF BEING THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, BUT GHANA'S CONSTITUTION DOESN'T ALLOW THE SECOND COMING OF K ...

• Akwasi Peter 8 years ago

Do some people still read and believe Al haj toilet paper?

• Abongo 8 years ago

Oh NPP hahahahahaha my goodness. Folish Litigants, idiots, drugs barons and now murderers. You see, you reap what you sow. God will never forgive you for all the wounds you inflicted on Ghana

• iddrisu alhassan 8 years ago

Nobody force us to vote let them try this

• Adukwesi Opkoku 8 years ago

Kuffour is selfish and greedy, he can go to hell.

You are attacking someone with no concrete evidence of wrongdoing. How about those who have persistently manipulated the crowd, Public, and their Parties to choose only them for Flagbearers, three times in a roll, after losin ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You hate Nana Akuffo Addo and Npp and nobody should attach any importance to your comments in matters concerning Npp.

"How about those who have persistently manipulated the crowd, Public and their Parties to choose only th ...

• Party Blind 8 years ago

Sarpong, I have always read your pieces with respect based on the reasoning you mostly articulate. However, I must say I am disappointed in your reaction to Mr. Berko and and your conduct demonstrates exactly what is wrong wi ...

• Sam 8 years ago

You can never trust an Ashanti. They are simply selfish and dangerous. Form a new party and never think anybody will follow you again. Nonsense

That will be suicidal for npp.

• Akomfem socialism npp yendi 8 years ago

Talking about people breaking away to form
    new parties, NDC members are pioneers:
    Goosie Tanoh broke away from NDC to form
    National Reform Party (NRP)
    Nana Konadu broke away to form National
    Democratic Party (NDP)
    Dr. O ...

• Abu 8 years ago

hahahaha formin wat? dont try koraaa cos it wont work for u n Alan.if u wan noo go ask Obed Asamoah

• KWASI OFORI 8 years ago

THE MP IS REACTING TO THE EMOTIONAL OF KEN ADJAPONG NO-ONE SHOULD TAKE THIS SERIOUS IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Alan faction within NPP are so ignorant about Politics. Who in his right mind would even suggest to Former President Koffour to form a new party. So called Okatakyie needs to read and understand politics

• peaceman 8 years ago

master u can go ahead and lets see who looses.shame on u.

Groups within party is good. It brings checks and balances and ones the Flag bearer is chosen the group has to come together and support him just Nana did when Koffour was chosen. Alan group are don't understand this
    They c ...

Most of our so called leaders don't read, don't has clue what politics is all about they regularly meet at Hotels and formulate thier diabolic plans whiles enjoying Fufu. Shame Okatakyie

• Richard Terper 8 years ago

Wise man Kuffour will never take such hasty decision.It is devilish,deadly ndc they are doing that.NPP will never and ever break up.God is on our side.Come 2017 Jan.Akuffo Addo will be Ghana President.

• Afari 8 years ago

Have NPP followers so soon forgotten about UNC and PFP, that they could not agree on leadership leading to this split and the eventual loss to PNP and Hilla Limann? I hope the NPP leadership does not succumb to people who are ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Ex-Prez Kuffour is too clever and won't allow himself to be dragged into this kind of politics. NPP leadership and all those that have influence with the party should be wise. They don't have to allow the enemy to destroy the ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

If Kufuor form a new party, he will be seen as the most hypocrite and irresponsible person ever. Why? On what ticket did he become president and if there are factions impeding NPP, why can't he use his experience to let peace ...

The future of NPP is not good once this formidable no longer there. Alan, Afoko and Agyepong are greedy

• JAMES 8 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH KUFOUR AND KUMASI PEOPLE

• ama sika 8 years ago

Krasini GOD will panish u james , is very difficult dealing with fools like u and dat mad man called Kennedy agyapong, how can NPP will elections with fools like as members. Nonsense

• philipooo 8 years ago

There is a vacancy in CPP u don't need to form another party.

• Odikro Eyuoh Mununkum 8 years ago

So strange, not a single member of NPP have the tendency for peace and unity. Each and everyone is a champion to him/herself. Their emotional attitude has created vacuum for dangerous speculations and personal hatreds.

• onua 8 years ago

What will npp split achieve but keep the npp in opposition forever? Come on people wise up and get over your differences.

This is absurd. Don't you know a one party dominance will destroy our young democracy? we need balan ...

• Fresh boy 8 years ago

Is not true is a propaganda from NDC. Is from NDC news paper take it as rubbish and put it in a gutter. What ever day do NDC will lose.

• Joe.mayor@google.com Ahorlu 8 years ago

It wouldn't help please!

• A Rashid 8 years ago

If you train your dog to chop people's animals it will definitely chop your own one day so that you will also experience the pain. If you throw a ball to a wall it would still come back to you.

• -AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 8 years ago

-UNITED YOU STAND,DIVIDED YOU FALL.NO NEED TO DIVIDE BUT SOLUTIONS.TO GET A MAJORITY, NOT TO DIVIDE A PARTY.THE POLICE ARE DOING THEIR JOB.BRING PEACE AND NOT CONFUSION TO THE PARTY.

• Mama Afua 8 years ago

Yes...former President Kuffuor should be blame for all these nonsense. Why did he brought Allan to divide the party when he was leaving office. That is a sign of ungrateful Ness to Akufo Addo and members of NPP.

• Helberg 8 years ago

Me, friends and family will never join this party

• KAY, Italy. 8 years ago

Nobody is urging you and your family to join the NPP.

• J.Davis 8 years ago

I HAVE SOME DISAGREEMENT WITH FORMER PRESIDENT KUFUOR AND HIS POLICIES WHEN HE WAS IN GOVERNMENT BUT I MUST ADMIT, THAT I HAVE NEW-FOUND RESPECT FOR HIM AND THE WAY AND MANNER HE IS COMPORTING HIMSELF UNDER THESE CIRCUMSTANC ...

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

He can form a new party and who cares. I will never belong to that party. If the idea is to get Alan to be the flag bearer, you can forget it. Him and his arrogant bunches political career is over

• Igwe Ato Ali 8 years ago

Its needless to form any party but Okatakyie can form his own party for all we care cos he is a mole in NPP

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

AND ENOUGH OF YOUR NONSENSE TOO. WHAT HAS BEEN THE NEED FOR THAT ALLAN FACTION? YOU ARE ALSO A HYPOCRITE, AND YOU MUST ADMIT THAT. WHY WON'T YOU FORM YOUR OWN PARTY?

• BERNARD 8 years ago

The one million Ashanti vote for NDC in 2016 is on course. Hip, hip, hip, hooray!

• asuo frankfurt 8 years ago

This guy is a confused. He started this dirty confusion before the election of a flagbearer. Should his Allan be a flagbearer, he will loose miserably. I'm a card holder of the party but will prefer voting for NDC should All ...

• Obissy Bissy(Germany) 8 years ago

This shoe shine man lost his job in UK and now trying to find feet in Ghana after fooling Alan with false hope of becoming the next presindent of Ghana,come and settle ur debts in UK first.

• KA NA WU 8 years ago

Where is Flag bearer of NPP? I was hoping that the NPP flag bearer would cease this sad dead of Mahama Adams as a great opportunity to exercise his leadership skills for all of us to see how Nana Addo will handle future even ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

NO 9, NO 10.
    NO NANA,NO ALAN. Finito

• NANA YAW 8 years ago

Your ASHANTI party dream will never hold.You will never win election with your tribal dream.Note,you cant change history for DANQUAH did not form any political party with Busia.Stupid Bush Bekwai guy,try it and see how GHANA ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

NO AGENDA 2016,NO AGENDA 2020.NO NANA IN 2017,NO VOTE FOR ALAN IN 2020.

• Banza yarol 8 years ago

Why can't big mouth Kwame Opoku form his own party? You think Kuffour is a fool or what? Is there any family that's devoid of internal conflicts that can claim no faults, no desent, no renegades, no mistakes and swear it's ho ...

• Yaw adjei asare 8 years ago

But you are also a man can't you form your own party? Afraid man

• ABU,USA 8 years ago

THIS IS PROPAGANDA FROM NDC

• Ishmael Allasan 8 years ago

Shame on you Katakye!!!! Mr Kofour will not form a new party if you think the kitchen is too hot for you pls and pls get out.

We know your diabolic plans to make Nana Ado unpopular but i can assure you Nana will win the 20 ...

• apuuu 8 years ago

Who are this pathetic morons want President Kufuor to form another party because they are not getting their way what kind legacy they want him to live the problem the party is facing don't look that big but you people are m ...

• Rhandy 8 years ago

Idiot/Foolish !

Why should Former Prez Kufuor form a new Party ? At this age ?, at this Stage ?, and at this Time ?

This guy and all those who think like him are all Stupid, Idiots and Foolish.

I guess they are all o ...

• Nash 8 years ago

hey my Brothers and Sister in NPP i am convince that NDC is behind all this our troubles pls let fish them out else this party is in trouble.

Let organizes prayer on every Friday at the head quarters. The devil is at work ...

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

I agree.

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

WHO CARES IF KUFFOUR BREAKS AWAY AND FORM A NEW PARTY. MAJORITY OF NPP MEMBERS ARE SOLIDLY BEHIND NANA ADDO.

• GEOFFRE 8 years ago

This is dangeriou move if new part is form. Everybody is just doing what he likes and bringing the party to it knee, creating avenue for the NDC to soar high.

Who will support him?

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

A VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE IN THE MAHAMA ADINISTRATION SHOULD HAVE TAKEN PLACE MANY MOONS AGO, BUT NOT IN GHANA'S "RUBBER-STAMP" PARLIAMENT WHERE PARLIAMENTARIANS ONLY THINK ABOUT COLLECTING THEIR MONTHLY SALARIES, ALLOWANCES AN ...

• SAINT TRIUMPH 8 years ago

If Kufuor should try to move from the NPP then it would conferm that it is true that he is the one who don't want Nana to succeed. Is Kufuor the founder of the NPP?

• kojo antwi swame 8 years ago

U are idoit.go form a party. U and ur stupid man Alan. We ashanti will show u where power lies. Okatakyei. we the youth will not collapse the npp. That idoit with alan .

• Okofo Sakyi, Germany. 8 years ago

Why Kofour? Your plans would not hold. If you like it or not Nana would be President of Ghana. Your plans is not the plans of God.

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

Opokku Agyemang , I do not know you never met you, but now I have known you as a great stupid person. People like you and such as you are the liabilities in NPP. You are not mature enough to advise anyone not even your childr ...

You must rather tell agenda 2020 group to form their party lead by Allan Kyeremateng or you FOOL form a party like Akua Donkor, 96 percent voted for Nana Addo among the executives Nana Addo scored 84 percent yet Ohene Ntow an ...

• Okofo Sakyi, Germany. 8 years ago

Mahama would been the president for ever if Kyeremateng declared as NPP flag bearer in Ghana. Why you people fear of Nana as president to be of Ghana? Everybody fear him cos of corruption.

• kre 8 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong is brave man. Ghanaians are cowards and that's why some crook politicians are taking advantage of and duping Ghanaians. Our culture has made us timid and f**ls.I support Kennedy Agyepong 100%, he is right, NP ...

• Buk Bak 8 years ago

This is the clarion call we have been waiting for, And make Bawumia the flag bearer. Period!!. Insha Allahu.

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

These stupid ideas are coming from fools who run away from solving problems. A break away party is going to be suicidal for The NPP and Ghana. We have to fight the thieves ruling now as a united opposition and not a fragmente ...

• Corporate Professionals in the USA 8 years ago

The best reaction to the current climate is to breakaway from the NPP. Please form a new and fresh level-headed party.

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly
    Who art in Ghana
    Loser be your name
    Thy defeat come again
    Your free education be done by NDC
    As it is in your promise
    Give us this day our supreme court verdict
    As we forgive your sabotage
    And lea ...

• prince 8 years ago

He should form a party and who will lead as a flagbear. At the end of is Alan Your going to bring to become the flagbear . We thought we help Kuffuor to come to power . He should also help Nana to also come to power .

• mensah abrampa 8 years ago

Katakyie and Kyeremanten are political bed fellows. When Katakyie Agyeman Opoku, the rookie politician tried to launch his political career he used Kyeremanten's platform as his launch pad. Alan's campaign floundered from the ...

• mensah abrampa 8 years ago

Title to comment is "Kuffuor, Silence Is Not Always Golden". What you see is a typo error.

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

The destroyer by trying to honor Kuffour has either intentional or unintentional damaged him. $60m plus Ghc30.000 for each NPP candidate is a hell of dough. For a guy who couldn't afford a car before becoming president for 8 ...

• GH 8 years ago

U ARE A FOOL!!!!!

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Better a fool with brains than an idiot without one like you.

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

NPP ASHANTI /AKYEM TRIBAL SOCCER GAME IS REAL.THE GAME COMMISSIONER IS UGLY AKUFO COCAINE DWARF ADDO, COACH FOR THE AKYEM TEAM, IS OSAFO MAFO, REFREE IS KENNEDY AGYEPONG ASSISTANT REFREES ARE, DR ARTHUR KENNEDY AND DR AMOAKO ...

• Joe Pasasah 8 years ago

Why is Kuffour and his cabal and NDC so, so, so petrified, scared to death the prospect of Akuffo Addo presidency? Why?

Why all of a sudden Kuffour and his cabal, the sworn enemy of NDC, buddies?

Why is NDC so much eage ...

• DAGADOO, NY.NY 8 years ago

Talking of the chickens coming home to roost! Well, well, well,what goes round, comes around...Deal with it! ????????????

• Susubiribi 8 years ago

Okatakyie why don't you form the party yourself? People like you are enemy of progress. Alan couldn't win the flagbearership so Former President Kufuor should form a new party that's what you mean right? Go away with your ...

• Prophet 8 years ago

he will be disgrace by ending up to get only 0% and his legacy will die forever you mark it on the wall

• nana 8 years ago

Please why don't you ask Kennedy to explain? There is a reason why Kennedy is saying that.

• Obi 8 years ago

Do not break the party

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WHY NOT-THE SUGGESTION IS NOT NEW IN GHANA'S POLITICS.

THIS HAS BEEN THE HISTORY OF THIS CRIMINAL PARTY IN GHANA. IT GREW FROM

NATIONAL LIBERATION PARTY(NLM)

ACTION TROOPERS(AT)

UNITED PARTY(UP)

PROGRESS PARTY ...

• yeboah spain 8 years ago

Katakyie kwame opoku you are a disgrace and wicked to Npp and therefore you be ashamed of yourself.Alan can't be a frag bearer and if Akufo Ado doesn't become president Alan wouldn't also be a flag bearer .we know that you ar ...

• Sekwa 8 years ago

the NPP is dead and gone forever. Huray to NDC, forward ever backwards never. Alan K can never rule Ghana, so those NPP people habouring this dream should stop

• Kwabena Apuntuah 8 years ago

Katakyie Kwame Opoku Agyemang, does not want Kuffour to start a new party, he wants his daily bread to continue. He has realized how rich he could become by formenting controversy and being voiceferous in insults. Your days a ...

• Mam_bolga 8 years ago

Former president kuffor is the real cause NPP's by introducing Allan and not supporting Nana. He brought the division into the party.

• jba 8 years ago

Stupid mother'fucker what ever u call urself NPP will not split.today nor tomorrow

• Friday 8 years ago

Hahahaa! Only a frustrated Alan group can make this suggestion.We dare you to go ahead!

• kojo 8 years ago

ashantis can do anything for fame and money

• Dzigbodi, Connecticut US 8 years ago

These are the people who are destroying the NPP party. These Alan group do not want Nana Ado to succeed hence their evil plans to ditch the party. If Nana Ado was to leave the party after 1998 congress I do not think he will ...

• Oppong Kyekyeku 8 years ago

A new party for what? Kufour's popularity is no more significant. And if party members opposed him this way, he could never have made it!

• kwaku npp 8 years ago

it is true, Kuffour is behind all these wrangling in the party. He should come out, if it is not true. He is the remote cause of all these wrangling in the party

• myself 8 years ago

kwasiakwa,who s kuffour n if he forms his own party hw many votes will he get

• Danger london 8 years ago

Ashantis have shallow minds and most are ignorant. They think their chief is the head of state and also need ashanti man to lead the npp. Foolish thinking. Their chief is only chief of ashantis and no other tribe. Kuffuor w ...

• Teacher kofi. 8 years ago

complacency will always make u loss election. u trickle urself n laugh thinking u ar more intelligent than any person in dis country. ur filthy utterances and 'knw all attitude' will continue to giv u problems.

• Ccd 8 years ago

They should rather check jek obisebi lamtey n the formal general secretary

• SAMMY 8 years ago

If the leaders (former President, leader of the party Nana Addo, council of elders and the others did not sit up to solve this issue and npp lose power again in 2016 then they most leave this country to another country t ...