You are here: HomeNews2015 05 26Article 359715

I have not resigned; my email was hacked – K. Agyepong

Read Comments Comments (129)

• Cha 8 years ago

Npp must be proactive and stop NDC evil tactics

• TEETER 8 years ago

Nana Addo office generated the fake letter.

Arrest him now

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Where is our so called celebrities in Ghana?When are they going to hit the streets to address the brutal and barbaric killing in their TRIBAL Npp party? Shame on Nana Binaddo ,Sarkodie and Yvonne.

• Efo Dzormelor 8 years ago

kwasiakwasia! u have no sense jx as ur senseless leaders who have brought untold hardship upon Ghanaians, more especially we the stupid ewes n NDC fools who are now regretting following NDC. horrible entity like u

• Animguasi npp 8 years ago

THIS FOOLISH NPP PARTY TRIED TO GROUND GHANA BUT GOD TURNED IT ON THEMSELVES. NPP SHOULD NOT BRING NDC INTO THEIR SHAMEFUL AND DISGRACEFUL CONCERT SHOW. IT IS GOD WHO IS PUNISHING YOUR EVIL DEEDS TO THE MILLS MAHAMA GOVERNMEN ...

• CHEMICAL NANA 8 years ago

GHANA IS NOT SAFE WITH THESE PEOPLE!! THIS IS HOW THEY WOULD BE FORGING LETTERS ON BANK OF GHANA AND FLAGSTAFF HOUSE IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT OF "ZERO, NO-LEADER" NANA SHORTINGO'S UNLIKELY PRESIDENCY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOVERNANCE WO ...

• aboa a oni dua Nyame na opra ne ho 8 years ago

1.HANGED SEVERAL AKANS. 2.MUDERERD SUPREME COURT JUSTICES 3.STOLE MR.SIAW'S BREWERY 4 CONDONED FLOGGING NAKED WOMEN AT MARKEY PLACES 5.STOLE A CAR LOAD OF GOLD FROM OBUASI MINES 6.ETCETC . JUST YESTERDAY ANOTHER EWE KILLED A ...

• JAMES BOND 8 years ago

NANA AKUFFO ADDO SHOULD BE THE FIRST TO RESIGN. OYAA...MAZA MAZA. IF HE SETS THE EXAMPLE, KWABENA AND AFOKO WILL LASO FOLLOW. IF AFOKO AND KWABENA ARE TO GO THE SAKE OF PEACE THEN NANA SHOULD BE THE FIRST TO GO AND ALL OTHERS ...

• Agyapong - Not Faithful 8 years ago

arrogant Agyapong is bent on Nana not becoming president. He is backed by that rat, Nana Ntow

• BRO JOE 8 years ago

KWABENA AGYAPONG IS ON NDC PAYROLL. HE IS A TRAITOR,MISCHEVIOUS AND WICKED MAN. HE MUST RESIGN AND HONORABLY AND APOLOGISE TO NPP.

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

To Mr. Afoko & Agyapong:

How DUMB and stupid could you two be that you still can't read your own fate, clearly written on the mother—fking wall? What the heck is your problem by prolonging this??

There isn't any suppo ...

• AKRANTIE-BINI EATER 8 years ago

Stop talking shit!!

• edem 8 years ago

u spoke like an ashanti, typically ignorant, short sighted, and above all only thinks from their anus because the have a porous brain .

• AKRANTIE-BINI EATER 8 years ago

You see what that food AKRANTIE- BINI is doing to your brains? Stop eating that shit!!! And stop trying to pretend you are an Ewe.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

AFRC/PNDC/NDC JUST TOO EVIL.
    THIS IS WHAT THOSE YOU SUPPORT DESTROYED. YOU SEE HOW HYPOCRITICAL YOU ARE? YOU GIVE YOUR IDENTITY TO OTHERS, YOU CALL PEOPLE NAMES YOU DESERVE. TAKE YOUR TIME AND READ THE FOLLOWING:

In addit ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

YOU CANNOT UNITE YOUR OWN PARTY, HOW CAN YOU UNITE AND HOLD THE NATION TOGETHER? NPP ELDER ASKS NANA AKUFO ADDO
    Mr. Yaw Osei Owusu, an elder of the party in the Kwabre East Constituency in the Ashanti Region has lashed out a ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Majority in NPP party do not want you to be their General secretary because you are working for NDC to win 2016 elections at all cost so you will leave by force or you will be general secretary to your own. You are too proud ...

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

Agya Agyapong, don't get this wrong: People are asking you and Afoko to RESIGN your post as the General Secretary and chairman of the NPP, respectively, but not resigning from the party, as a whole, you damn Negro and what pa ...

My uncle was among them but he escaped to tell the gruesome killings.

ALL OF THEM WERE AKANS-ASSEMBLED LIKE VULTURES ON BARBED WIRES AND SHOT POINT BLANK,,,,BY A HORDE OF EWE SOLDIERS.

GOD WIL NEVER FORGIVE RAWLINGS.

My brother can I have a copy of your post for my book cover.Book chronicles rawlings atrocities-the hangings,etcetc

• Labik Zack 8 years ago

Those celebrities should come out quickly and hit the streets for this kind of brutal killing, where is that stupid Sarkodie and that prostitute Yvonne.

• Cupa 8 years ago

Labik or whatever you call yourself, why are you so aggrieved by the celebrities hitting the streets to protest against dumsor and your useless government? Is it not a fact that dumsor has intensified under NDC? Is it also no ...

1.HANGED SEVERAL AKANS. 2.MUDERERD SUPREME COURT JUSTICES 3.STOLE MR.SIAW'S BREWERY 4 CONDONED FLOGGING NAKED WOMEN AT MARKEY PLACES 5.STOLE A CAR LOAD OF GOLD FROM OBUASI MINES 6.ETCETC

• YAO GBADEBE 8 years ago

YOU THINK EVERYONE IS A FOOL LIKE YOU? I DON'T LIKE DUMSOR BECAUSE I PAY TAX. IF YOU ARE FOOLISH KEEP IT WITHIN YOUR FAMILY AND DO NOT REPEAT DO NOT TAKE INTO DECENT SOCIETY. KWASEA BA.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

KWABENA AGYAPONG STILL EXHIBITING ARRGANCE AND GREED AT IT HIGHEST APOGEE IN THE FAÇE OF COMPELLING EVIDENCE. HE SHOULD DISSASSOCIATE HIMSELF FROM AFOKO'S LIES THAT HIS BROTHER WAS ASLEEP DURING THE ATTACK IF HE GOT ANY SENS ...

• Hope 8 years ago

Kumasi and Brong Ahafo people are very fool in supporting Kwabena Agyapong and Afoko. I told you people these greedy ashantis will spoil the party

Define "fool" are very fool??? Learning how to stich English language and her sentences together before insulting Ghanaians will help your koborlor arse. Yaka Gbemi.

• PROPAGANDA NULLIFIER 8 years ago

You insult Brong Ahafo where the first Prime Minister on the ticket of the NPP comes from? And you insult Ashanti region where the most recent President on the ticket of the NPP and by far one of the best under the 4th republ ...

The dude is a know npp operative so don't throw dust in to our eyes.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 8 years ago

CHA K AGYEPONG WILL GO! LIKE IT OR NOT.
    HIS DAYS ARE NUMBERED.AFTER GREGORY AFOKO BEING CHARGED

• DOG SUPPLY 8 years ago

they know they are in afoko's house. world war.

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

No war ,enemies like you will be ashamed you will end up again in Hull teaching prostitute's

• Serwaa 8 years ago

Hmmm it is a pity

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The two criminals must go.

• Jake 8 years ago

and blind to boot. IDIOTTA

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Kwabena and Afoko are idiots!! What's your problem? Lunatic

• DOG SUPPLY 8 years ago

email by sammy awuku of nana addo forces.

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly
    Who art in Ghana
    Loser be your name
    Thy defeat come again
    Your free education be done by NDC
    As it is in your promise
    Give us this day our supreme court verdict
    As we forgive your sabotage
    And lea ...

• ALL DIE BE DIE 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD NANA ADDO GO TO THE NPP HEADOFFICE TO FORGE DOCUMENTS IN THE NAME OF THE GENERAL SECRETARY OF HIS RESIGNATION. HE HAS BEEN CAUGHT FOR THE SECOND TIME AS HE DID IN THE ELECTIONS PETITION. NANA M U G A D D O
    YOU WI ...

• red rose 8 years ago

Wow

• KAKRAH. 8 years ago

LUCKY,THAT WILL BE BETTER,IF NANA ADDO RESIGN,IS BETTER.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Kwabena, you don't need to resign now. For your own sake and that of your party step aside until investigations are completed by the police. You have not resigned but can you go to office to work?

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Why? has Kwabena been implicated in the case? Why bother him?

• David Ansah 8 years ago

Please do not mind that psychopath.I know him very well and he is on psychtropic medication.

• Agyaaku 8 years ago

Kwabena, if they don't want you, simply resign and go to Kumasi to enjoy your fufu. Pride and arrogance do not pay.

• KB 8 years ago

Wow, NPP people are really evil. They will do anything to gain political advantage. Why are this bunch very that Evil.

• niiBi 8 years ago

how low the mighty have fallen. journalistic ethics gone to the dogs.

come on! raise the bar.

• Stephen Nyarnor 8 years ago

who is behind all these? We need to put our differences aside and wrestle power from these corrupt and inept government.

The party is bigger than every single individual in the party.

We cannot fail Ghanaians in 2016.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Steve you are the only sensible being on this medium. Unity of purpose is the key. NP's problems are from Ken Agyapong. People talk of Kwabena Agyepong's arrogance and all that but is it because he refuses to be intimidated? ...

You and who can not afford to fail Ghanaians? For what?please
    Watch out for an advanced technology deficit,its a no go for a pink sheet specialist.

• KWAME ADU 8 years ago

THINGS FALL APART THE CENTER CANNOTHOLD

• IBRAHIM SEIDU 8 years ago

NDC THIEVES THINK GHANA HAS FORGOTTEN THAT THEY ARE THIEVESSS..2016 THEY WILL GO OUT

• Tagoe Tawiah 8 years ago

You even have the guts to spell NDC! shut up you evil, don't you see God's rod on your NPP arse?

• anna 8 years ago

oh kwabena u see where arrogant has landed u good name is better than riches shame u really know God then be very humble very humble and know how u talk

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

"Arrogance",not"arrogant", brofo!

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

who are behind all These nonsnse?
    Amoako raised that Topic
    Amoako Tuffour suported it

Kennedy agyapong indicted, kwabena, Affoko, k mpiani, and ex-prez k4

after Akuffu Addo met most of the regional chairman at the No ...

• Jake 8 years ago

Nana Addo DanquahAkuffo-Addo is behind all this.
    He is the one turning the wheels, and some idiots go and do his evil biddings

• Labik Zack 8 years ago

Nothing like NDC putting out false information, those two idiots(Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyepong) should resigned immediately and face the law.

• Frimpong 8 years ago

Hacking or impersonating in this way is a terrorist act. No wonder the NPP is able to make Ghana ungovernable for the ruling party. I think Nana Addo should be ashamed of being the chief of this evil and resign. As for my fam ...

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

You have no mandate other than the fact that you are paid operative for the NDC. We don't need and the people don't respect you so just take a hike. would you?

• JOE 8 years ago

NANA AKUFFO-ADDO RATHER COLLECTED MONEY FROM THE NDC FOR THE NPP TO REMAIN IN OPPOSITION THAT IS WHY HE IS BEHAVING LIKE THAT

• busy 8 years ago

Sure soldier on am with you Brother

• senyo 8 years ago

Resign you idiot. Chop the money you've collected from ndc. The party is for us not your father.

• TAMALE CHIEF 8 years ago

I BLAME NANA ADU FOR ALL THE HAPPENINGS IN NPP TO AN EXTEND THAT THE NORTHERN REGIONAL EXECUTIVES OF THE PARTY FORCES PARTY MEMBERS TO VOTE A VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE AGAINST POUL AFOKO AND KWABENA AGYEI AGYARPONG AND THEY WERE ...

• mighty nash 8 years ago

look better step down so that the police will do their investigations.Fake dr. meanwhile the useless man was representing the NPP at the EC during the 2012 elections. He knows how he came together NDC and EC and change the re ...

• mighty nash 8 years ago

look better step down so that the police will do their investigations.Fake dr. meanwhile the useless man was representing the NPP at the EC during the 2012 elections. He knows how he came together NDC and EC and change the re ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

I suspect Gabby seriously in this so called resignation letter.The true is that, the npp has done a lot of diservice to themselves through one man, Akufo Addo. Witj all what has happened to this man, hs still refused to accep ...

"The truth is that",not"the true is that". Next time you'll pay me if l make any corrections for you, ha ha ha.

• Richie 8 years ago

Why are NDC supporters giving their all for Kwabena Agyapong & Afoko? It seems they love these two more than we in the NPP do love them. Something is wrong somewhere : ( :)

• ThePatriot 8 years ago

How do these Ppl cal themselvesd leaders of anything.Under your tenure all these things happens and you Can still cling on to power.Is it not the same kwanena agyepong who complained bitterly about Rawlings and his lust of po ...

• Iddrisu 8 years ago

It's just a public ploy. Kwabena Agyapong is a bad person.

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

The whole people in the ashanti region are ready to support u in this tribal war against the akyems.

• IBRAHIM SEIDU 8 years ago

ASHANTIS WUD EXTREMELY STUPID TO THINK THAT THEY CAN WIN SUCH A TRIBAL WAR AGAINST THE AKYEMS BCOS POLITICS IS A GAME OF NUMBERS AND AKYEMS AND ASHANTIS NEED EACH OTHER SO THE STUPID AGENDA 2020 IS A MIRAGE IF THE ASHANTIS TH ...

• Osei Asibey 8 years ago

you stupid akyeam dog eater. don't hide behind a northern name. Aboa bi ba come out you akyem dog.

• moslem name not northern 8 years ago

ibrahim seidu is moslem name not northern name as you're ignorant.

know your country and the people well before doing politics mr osei asibey!

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Why is Kwabena Agyepong desperately clinging on to his position as if his very life depends on it.Oh blackman what at all is wrong with us?,,,,,a whiteman would have resigned coolly

• Joe 8 years ago

This is Communist inferior tactics

• soloman 8 years ago

Kill all ewes and gas.........
    We the Akan...................
    All die be die................
    All our gold and resources....
    Danquah Busia where is Dombo..
    Now Acid
    Why oh Why and yet you are bend on ruling at all cost..

• Plain Truth, USA 8 years ago

Blame Kennedy Agyapong who SPONSORED Kwabena Agyapong to oust Sir John. Now he has realized his folly and apologised. That is the genesis of the NPP problems. Stubborn Kwabena Agyapong needs someone to drum into his bloated h ...

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Liar.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Ghanaian aversion to the culture of resignation is surpassed only by their aversion to the culture of maintenance.But can someone tell Kwabena to do the honourable thing.....or be forced to do so.The die is now cast !

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

KWABENA, JUST RESIGN AS NPP SECRETARY AND REMAIN A MEMBER OF THE APSRTY. THI SI SIMPLE. THE CASE ON HAND IS SUCH THAT YOU CANNOT FUNCTION AS SECRETARY AND BE SUCCESSFUL NOR HELP THE PARTY. YOUR PERSONAL SAFETY AND THE FUTURE ...

What on earth do they vote this big greedy, Arogant and big mouth as Secretary General. He must resign. Not a shred of Shame

• kwame 8 years ago

When Kwabena agyepong and Elizabeth ohene displayed the same arrogance and disrespect towards Jerry Rawlings, u guys were happy. Now he is doing the same to u and you are complaining? Enjoy it. Abaa ye de bo Takyi....

Keep on washing your dirty linen in public; who cares!

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

Just as one was thinking, there will be an alternative government, and now this. Ghanaians have been betrayed by these two greedy and inefficient parties. Holding the nose to vote for one of them is no more an option. We a ...

• Baafour 8 years ago

Now I understand why NPP went to court after they clearly lost the elections...to waste the time of the whole nation. Now they are killing themselves and hacking emails of their own. God help those outside their party. By the ...

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Give us a break who do you think you are ?

• Kwesi Payin 8 years ago

Stupid man. Fork you and your Alan Cash.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

I'm really sorry for you, All your decisions has resulted into violence which drowned the attention of security agencies so which decision are you talking about? Your statement here identify who you are trust me, what about m ...

• Amina Yutong 8 years ago

He is eating fufu at home.....

• red rose 8 years ago

Kwabena get a bottle of cold Coca Cola and dance to ny3ntie oo bia. You have the mandate. Serve your party.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

If you're still the secretary it's no problem, I want to inform you that one of your regional chairmen has passed on in upper East.send the party's condolence to the bereaved family

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

Please Kwabena Agyepong, Resign For Your Own Good, for safety reason resign

• wofa circle 8 years ago

where is J H MENSARH, KAN DARPAH, J.A KOFOUR and ADDO KOFOUR pls step in speak for peace to privily for NPP I know u can do it pls come on pls

• NPP detective 8 years ago

Agyepong & Afoko are being lynch before trial by NDC mob. So watch it

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I have said it thousand times here that the NPP Delegates will be naive to elect Nana Addo as their flagbearer again.I beginning to believe the theory of conspiracy by Dr A.K.Kennedy.There is nobody in Agyapong's family arres ...

• Dzigbodi, Connecticut 8 years ago

We are wiser than this communist inferior tactics. I strongly believe the letter was sent from kwabene's camp to give him a space to talk and display his arrogance as usual. We know all this kind of tricks, we used to them wh ...

• Ampong Jnr 8 years ago

Never forget NPP and Akufo-Addo will need the support of Kwabena Agyapong and Afoko to make 50.1% in 2016 General Elections. Akufo-Addo must have total respect for all NPP membership to win Elections in Ghana

Go and continue eating your Fufu

• C.Stephen Sackey 8 years ago

I am trying to get my head around the current political dynamics in Nkrumah's Ghana.
    What in God's name is happening here? Ghana is descending into an economic albatross and the only party with enough patriots in it to resc ...

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

It ll be better if you did because your home is divided, can you imagine if you were being chase by NDC and you run to party head office only to realize that,94% of them re not ready to receive you? Can you go to Bolga or nor ...

• Ogyatana 8 years ago

You are stupid to still occupy that position. I think death is hunting you and you don't have anything to do. Do you have a wife and kids? I don't think so.

• EDEM 8 years ago

This is a hoax and that purported resignation letter from the John Dramani Mahama NDC party should be treated with the most utmost offensive and contemptible contempt that it deserves.
    Meanwhile James Agalga should produce A ...

• Syman 8 years ago

Why is everyone moaning??? What irritates you is the consequence of your own thoughts and actions. End of the day this kind of talk never brings about change, weirdos!

• EDEM 8 years ago

The gallon of acid has been found sitting smug in the very center of the home of Asabke Alangdi who has absconded.
    Agalga should produce Asabke period.

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

The whole story will disappear at some point and go away ....

• nelson 8 years ago

Is it only politics news we have in Ghana, are u not tired of them. We want more thanku

• RINGO 8 years ago

You sent the letter and later changed your mind. nobody hacked into your email

• gyasi 8 years ago

So he means he doesn't receive the mail on his person cell phone . Think twice

• red rose 8 years ago

Kwabena Agyepong is being sacrificed?

• Kuma 8 years ago

K. Agyepong, we hav regreted tat we cast our vote for u. Our elders say "de devil u know is better than de angel u dont know" Infact u are a wicked angle tat is yet to come

• Togbe Fiti 8 years ago

Remember Kojo T Boafo could buy NPP T-shirts and organized a welcome party for Amoateng at KIA? Creating NPP letterhead and faking arrogant Kwabena agyepong's resignation with an authentic signature can be done easily by Kojo ...

• GoNsikdowyA 8 years ago

Kwabena Agyepong u are foolish man if you. are man come out. U are joking. what are you talking about. ucan not. Go to Boliga.U can..not go.to.tamale. U cant.go to the northern.part of Ghana. .if you a.man go.there. U are jok ...

• Names 8 years ago

What are you waiting for to resign killer?

• red rose 8 years ago

NPP why Kwabena Agyepong. Has he been indicted for murder? I cant understand. Is he arrogant? Then we cant get any executive for NPP because you all are arrogant and violent and vicious. Leave him alone and let him do his job ...

NDC killed President Mills

• AGYEPONG FAMILY 8 years ago

Kwabeba Agyepong you are a disgrace to your matyr Father Justice Agyepong. May he rest in peace.

• ALL DIE BE DIE 8 years ago

NANA MUGADDO IS THE PROBLEMS IN NPP. WHY FORGE K. AGYEPONG'S RESIGNATION LETTER? YOU ARE EVIL N YOU WILL NEVER BE A PRESIDENT IN GHANA INSHALLAH!!!!

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

Remember this came out the veryday AKUFFU aDDO AND HIS SYCOS VISITED THE PARTY OFFICE IN THE ABSENTS OF KWABENA AND Afoko?

Walls had ears

• Kojo,Krachie 8 years ago

Ooooooooohhhh,shoot!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Here we go again.Does the NPP know this is preventing them from forming a platform for 2016?

• YAO GBADEBE 8 years ago

HAVE SEEN WHERE ARROGANCE AND "TOO KNOWN" HAS LANDED YOU? YOU WALK WITH YOUR SHOULDERS IN THE SKY LIKE A WOODEN COAT HANGER AS IF YOU KNOW IT ALL. YOU LISTEN TO NO ADVICE AND YOUR LOVE FOR MONEY AND SMALL GIRLS IS JUST UNPARA ...

• Joseph' Nalibe 8 years ago

Government need to change some of the ministers before we can have better Ghana

• Teacher Awo 8 years ago

Bad boy, it is useless holding on to the position. You respect is gone and no one wants to see your face let alone your arrogant voice. What brought to to the lame light, your father was killed so what?

• inercycl 8 years ago

Typical African "politician". When all the odds are against him and in the midst of this huge controversy, he won't resign and would stay on till he is forcibly flushed out.I don't personally accuse him of any wrongdoing .... ...

• KWAKU DUAH 8 years ago

This akyem mafias thinks they can just throw all the Ashanti's out of NPP. Kwabena never think of resigning. We are behind you

• Kwaku Konadu 8 years ago

N.p.p. must take very carefully about this issue. Because N .D.C party they are smat so...

• azi wofie woyie 8 years ago

either you like it or yes nana addo will be a president in 2016 in jesus powerful name AMEN.

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

KAWSEA LIKE MAHAMA AND CO,FOOOLISH PEOPLE,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL ONE BY ONE,PERIOD