NPP crisis: Afoko's brother charged with murder

Read Comments Comments (137)

• nana 8 years ago

let's c how it goes

• KWAME KOFI 8 years ago

BLAME NANA ADDO FOR ALL THIS..HE LACK LEADERSHIP SKILLS

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!! 8 years ago

ALSO JAIL KUFFUOR AND NANA OHENE NTOW AS WELL!!! THEY ARE THE ONES REVOLTING AGAINST NANA ADDO AND ALL HIS PEOPLE SURROUNDING HIM!!! INFACT JAIL THE WHOLE NPP PARTY!!!!! THEY ARE FOOLS!!!!!!

• Opa 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahah

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

The police must dig deep and dipper,for Gregory Afoko to bring out names,this is pure conspiracy and must be treated at the highest level .

• yao fiagbeto 8 years ago

This is criminal and should be treated as such. Arrest has been made and I hope everyone will back off leaving the investigators, police and the court to do their work. But if we politicize this murderous act then the truth w ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

PAUL AFOKO MAY KNOW WHERE THE SECOND SUSPECT IS HIDING AND AS A SIGN OF A RESPONSIBLE CITIZEN HE SHOULD HELP THE POLICE ESPECIALLY AS HIS LIES THAT HIS BROTHER WAS ASLEEP DURING THE TREACHEROUS ATTACK HAS TURNED OUT TO BE A C ...

• Nana yaw sunshine 8 years ago

Maybe the second suspect got his hands burned with the chemical and providing him will serve as a prove. Their best interest is to hide and protect him

• Susuka 8 years ago

I wish to volunteer some information to the olice. They should search the following peoples houses to see if the second suspect is hiding there. Of course the idea that they may have is that, no one would possibly go to Kufuo ...

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

EVIL PERSONALITY OF NDC CRACKPOT!

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly
    Who art in Ghana
    Loser be your name
    Thy defeat come again
    Your free education be done by NDC
    As it is in your promise
    Give us this day our supreme court verdict
    As we forgive your sabotage
    And lea ...

• Mickeal 8 years ago

Well well Kofi this too much but these collectives hooligans of NPP who see nothing wrong with Nana Addo would have to keep losing elections till thy come.

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Kofi u re soo stupid like ur father, re u not ugly like ur father, fool.

• Audrey 8 years ago

Kofi is smart, intelligent and you are stupid. I love you Kofi just for your intelligence, too many fools here nice to see a smart person. Foolish ghana lady get lost

• CON U.S.A. 8 years ago

stupid all die be die kill MCE in nkwanta south? MAHAMAH TWISTED MILLS NECK. MAHAMAH IS A MURDER TOO. HE KILL MILLS

• Dave 8 years ago

You this idiot, even your name that Kwame Kofi sound that you are a thief and a fool.This Kwame Kofi which any of your family member can show a leadership skill in your family. Look at your own father that alcoholic Rass man ...

• Jesus jr 8 years ago

kwame Kofi be proud s thief is better Dan a murderer

• KONKONTIBAA 8 years ago

VIDEO PRESIDENT MAHAMAH TWISTED MILLS NECK AND KILL,RELEASE SOON

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 8 years ago

HOW? EXPLAIN WHY YOU ARE SAYING SO.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Why is Gregory Afoko hiding his face? His pictures are on the internet already. If found guilty, he needs to be hanged by the balls. Anyway, what happened to the earlier acid case at Techiman?

Alan boys have caused this division since the nomination of Nana Addo.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

PAUL AFOKO PUBLICLY LIED THAT HIS BROTHER WAS ASLEEP DURING THE BARBARIC ACID ATTACK IN AN ATTEMPT TO SAVE HIS BROTHER FROM THE GRIPS OF LAW AND INSTEAD OF OHENE NTOW APOLOGISING ON HIS BEHALF HE IS RATHER DEFENDING HIM. AGEN ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Afoko is a joke and should voluntarily resign. He and Kwabena Agyepong have miscalculated badly.

• Aisha 8 years ago

Kwadwo exactly. Why would he say that his brother was asleep. Either he is too stupid or he is behind it. Then again I just don't know what he will gain by the death of Adams.

• Baba 8 years ago

Hahaha.. Everything will be fast asleep when NPP comes to power. Honestly NPP chairman did not have to say a word to defend his brother when he was not with him. Now he has exposed himself to ridicule! he is a liar!!!

• abiba 8 years ago

Used these words against him and jail him for 40m yrs in Nsawam prison.

• KOLA, INSIDE PROPER LONDON 8 years ago

Investigations into this gruesome murder of Adams Mahama need to get to the bottom to arrest the rest of the murderers who conspired to kill in tandem.

One person or two alone cannot be said to have been engaged in this he ...

• Teacher 8 years ago

"Police in Ghana have an axe to grind"

Kola, stop your illiteracy. If you don't know the meaning of axe to grind, don't use it.

• Miss Miracle, Essex 8 years ago

I totally agree with you

• PRINZ@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

I've always being in support of the two big executives; Afoko & Agyapong, But looking at the current sitiuation on d ground, I think it will b sensible for two to resign to save the party, and for PEACE to rein. And to all Fe ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Leave the innocent Gregory alone , Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari is the couse of the barbaric murder.

• asante 8 years ago

seriously, npp why now, u kill the guy for sika duro so that u can use the money to finance the 2016 elections

• Otwea 8 years ago

oh come pn. Stop this baseless accusation

• AGYA KOO 8 years ago

DUMSOR OR ACID. I PREFER DUMSOR.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

What about guns that NDC fools used to killed the DCE? Or forced the sitting president breathing to cease? the stigma on NDC idiots party is violent, corrupt and criminals plus incompetence people

• asante 8 years ago

But why shd he do that? Is he over enthusiastic or what? I no Afoko wld not send him to do this kind of thing. sometimes familis over react if they know they are losing face.

• NANA KASA 8 years ago

NPP always finding excuses for whatever they do.

• HITLER 8 years ago

edey bee keke.elephants fight elephants,charlie,it gonna be bloody.free for all fight? later.i want to be Prez.vote for me.npp 47.9%
    ndc 50.7% .the rest calculate.my maths is not that good.catch you

• Wow 8 years ago

Wow!! 50.7 + 47.9 = 98.6% so thew remaining parties will distribute 1.4% among themselves?

• IBRAHIM SEIDU 8 years ago

ITS A MUST FOR NDC TO BE KICKED OUT IN 2016 TO SAVE GHANA FROM THESE NDC THIEVES, ACID OR NO ACID..

• IBRAHIM SEIDU 8 years ago

hitler, stupid foooooolll, ghanaians just want a change whether npp or nana are ready or not, the ndc will be voted out in 2016 bcos sada, subah, gyeeda, fake jdgnt debts, 8.7 bn ghc overexpenditure in 2012 for mahama to win ...

• cross dress 8 years ago

who are these lawyers? The accused is related to the chairman and his name would always be associated with their client.

• me 8 years ago

Any person with integrity would not wait to be told to resign under this circumstance: he would have stepped down. There is every indication that that his actions could be linked to this crime.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

"Could be linked..." as stated by you, can never be a FACT. So why link the chairman to this murder. His brother did it on his own just as most Ghanaians and other Africans take revenge on others who have insulted, challenge ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 8 years ago

THAT WAS ONE OF THE QUICKEST SENTENCED IN WORLD HISTORY NOT EVEN 14 DAYS AFTER THE DEATH OF MR ADAM . HOW MANY WAS INVOLVE AND WHO WAS BEHIND CRIME ? GREGORY AFOKO DIDN'T COMMITED THE MURDER BY HIMSELF THEREFORE WHY RUSH TO ...

• BBC..... 8 years ago

IGNORANCE.HE IS ONLY CHARGED NOT SENTENCE.

• NDC MURDER CAPITAL SINCE 1979. 8 years ago

HE'S ONLY CHARGED FOR MURDER AND EVENTUALLY SENTENCE HIM IS THE SAME SHIT . GREGORY STILL A MURDER SUSPECT TILL PROVEN HIM GUILTY .

• Bob 8 years ago

@DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS is it that you can't read or you can't comprehend what you read. The guy has been charged with murder but not been sentenced for the murder. The trial is yet to begin and you are here talking abt sente ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 8 years ago

WHY CHARGED HIM WITH MURDER . THE WHOLE PROCESS IS ON RUSH . THE NEXT PERSON STILL ON THE RUN SO WHY CAN'T THEY WAITE TILL THOSE INVOLVED APPREHENDENT ? THEY WHOLE PROCESS SUCKS.

• BSB 8 years ago

This is how i undrrstand this words:

Charge-Is a formal allegation(statement not yet proven) of an offence made on someone.

Sentence-when a convicted criminal is issued a formal judgement that ussually prinounce the pun ...

• Ada Boy 8 years ago

Hey, before you rush onto your moral high horse, may you read again what is reported here.He was not sentenced,he was presented before a court of law to hear his charges.He is not even required to plead guilty or not guilty.T ...

• Kwabena Erzoah 8 years ago

We heard series of rumours in the past about the actual cause of death of Yaa Naa from the North of Ghana. It was claimed he was used as a sacrificial lamb to save a political party and to fortify grip on power. Part of the r ...

• Wow 8 years ago

I quote "it was claimed he was used as a sacrificial lamb to save a political party and to fortify grip on power". Wow! So if you are referring to pity vote then I would say it is so so sad. If NDC won because of the death of ...

• Ray 8 years ago

They can kill all the chiefs in the north.,the arrogant violet tribal old man will never be president. Akufo Ad do is a common criminal and a threat to the peace of Ghana.

• Kill Rawlings now!!!! 8 years ago

Idiot. Wo kwasea s3 wo Papa wai. May be you are on some narcotic drugs or something. Nonentity.

• Pin 8 years ago

ADAMS IS JUST A CASUALTY OF WAR FOR KUFOUR AND NANA.EWES AND GAS SHOULD RUN FOR DEAR LIFE

• gyan 8 years ago

Ewes always defeat the Akans and take their women hostage so they should try again. The mountain region is ready for them. Togo is our name. Afoko and family NPP are known.

• goodluck 8 years ago

Lol...ewes beats Ashanti's...bitch shut the fuck up n go read ur history...u were slaves of agorkoli...u run like bitches...Ashanti's are warriors...they fought toe to toe with the British...have u ever heard of a slave castl ...

• Grammar Police 8 years ago

He has formerly been charged with murder. - should read "formally" - my God!

• J.Davis 8 years ago

HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVE BEEN CHARGED WITH CRIME AND LATER ON FOUND NOT GUILTY IN THE COURT OF LAW?DON'T CALL THE NAME OF GOD IN VAIN.THIS IS GHANA.

• Grammar Police 8 years ago

Illiteracy and arrogance pave the road to underdevelopment.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

This is no time for grammar. It is time for serious investigation and swift justice.

• Audrey 8 years ago

Hahaha

• J.Davis 8 years ago

AS MUCH AS I WANT THE PERPETRATORS OF THIS HORRIBLE CRIME DONE TO MAHAMA ADAMS TO BE BROUGHT TO JUSTICE,WE SHOULD BE MINDFUL THAT THE ACCUSED IS INNOCENT UNTIL PROVING GUILTY IN THE COURT OF LAW.

• Obeng Ofori 8 years ago

Akufo Addo said 'All die be die'. You all hailed it. Here it is now NPP goons! Get it. Are you now crying? Your leader said it and you hailed it. Now you have it. God punish you all one one especially all those you hailed it

• Socrates 8 years ago

How do you prove murder based on hearsay evidence. Or did you beat the guy to talk the truth? Hahaha hahaha

• Aisha 8 years ago

Socrates what is your problem with the police? Do u now that the chief of police was a chief of police in New York? He is very competent.

• J.Davis 8 years ago

FROM WHERE IN NEW YORK WAS HE CHIEF OF POLICE?NEW YORK STATE OR NEW YORK CITY?PLEASE I WANT TO KNOW,RIGHT NOW.

• J.Davis 8 years ago

GHANA POLICE ARE KNOWN TO BEAT SUSPECTS TO CONFESS TO CRIMES THAT THEY HAD NOT COMMITTED,BECAUSE THEY ARE UNDER PAIN,THEY WILL SAY ANYTHING TO COME OUT OF THAT BEATINGS.IN AMERICA AND EUROPEAN COUNTRIES,SUSPECTS WHO WERE ABUS ...

• Steve 8 years ago

Are you going to live forever, very wicked Man and idiot.

• Chairman 8 years ago

You have to ask Akkufo Addo and Bawumia also. These two potential leaders of the Ghana are too bent for power. If you have followed keen political and imperial interest across the world I would suspect Nana for this murder. i ...

• John 8 years ago

This case will be a no case. What evidence would they use to jail this guy. Not sure someone just mentioning a name is enough evidence. The guy says he was asleep. Let us see how it goes.

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 8 years ago

This should never have happened at all that one should lose his brother should he be convicted of the alleged crime, and the other should lose their father, the breadwinner of the family, because of a perceived so-called fact ...

• Tigerliccious 8 years ago

If Afoko is being charged now for murder how could he be formerly? The correct usage is Formally. Formerly is in the past and Formally is officially.

• Tuyoo 8 years ago

Most of these "reporters" are "semi-literate INTERNS" using "buga-buga write-ups"!

• HAZOR 8 years ago

We are Ghanaians well educated or semi educated?Who did Adams Mahama confine to of his attackers?the journalist?the police or the coroner?If both the police and the coroner did not held press conference to tell the public wha ...

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

Hazor,the word should be "Confide" and not "Confine".Thank you.

• sam 8 years ago

THAT IS NOT GOOD FOR THE ELEPHANT PARTY AND THEIR TROUBLES. MORE STEALING FOR THE NDC. IF ONLY GHANAIANS ARE BRAVE ENOUGH TO VOTE FOR THIRD PARTY

• Deep One 8 years ago

lets form a new party with Alan as candidate NOW

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

The case goes nowhere. Suspect Afoko will be freed for want of evidence.

• MOSACH 8 years ago

NPP WAHALA. NA WHO CAUSE AM?

• Shabia news 8 years ago

Moses law.tic for tac give him death sentence.

• YANKSON 8 years ago

N P P IS DEAD

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

This was NPP statecraft. 'Let us plan it this way then we can get rid of the two - Afoko and Agyapong -quickly.
    Thre you are!

• DIGIYOR 8 years ago

I want to agree with Nana Effah. This was planed and executed craftly in order to get rid of Afoko and Agyepong Kwabena. The acuse person may be innocent.

Please learn to write English. The word is "formally"

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Kwabena agyapong's father was brutally murdered by Rawlings regime. He was a school boy then. Hardly would he contemplate on dreaming of conspiring to commit a political murder. Push it off him.

Ohene Ntow has not seen anything yet, first Afoko and Agyapong had brought violence in NPP family, two times security agencies had to intervenes due to their duties that was not discharge rightful, they visited U E and it has ...

Their duties was discharged wrongly not rightful, they don't follow party structures as the constitution and the by-laws required

• Dat jordan germany 8 years ago

Boko haram npp stupid foooooooooooooooools

• Kramo Abdulai 8 years ago

Mr. BBC New Again. I have been advising you to stop the Wee smoking for you to talk sense. Foool

• aboa a oni dua Nyame na opra ne ho 8 years ago

This guyshould be set free because the ACCRA MAGISTRATE HAS NO JURISDICTION OVER THE CASE..Ghnan paaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 8 years ago

This issue is not confined to a particular party. It has the potential of becoming widespread if not cured. It could be inherent to any party (NPP,NDC,CPP etc). This criminal did not act alone so the perpetrators must be smok ...

• SON OF OSU 8 years ago

EVEN IF THERE IS NO NPP ,I WILL VOTE AGAINST NDC.THEY ARE CORRUPT''STEALERS''INCOMPETENCE.ETC

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Now that Gregory Afoko has been charged with Adam's murder,Paul Afoko must do the sensible and honourable thing by resigning....or be forced to do so !

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

simplistic!!

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Why should he? is Paul == Gregory? Are these two brothers not totally different adults?
    Leave Paul alone please and deal with his brother alone..

• Aisha 8 years ago

Obed, there is a pattern revealed here.

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

K4,MPIANI,ALAN,NDC MAHAMA ARE CRIMINALS,GOD IS WATCH YOU PEOPLE,GHANA ESU,BOYS ABR3,GIRLS KASA MAHAMA CORRUPT GHANIANS,KWASEA BI NTI

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Ghanaians aversion to resignation is surpassed only by their aversion to the culture of maintenance.How else can one explain Afoko's intransigence even when his brother has been charged with Adam's murder

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Paul Afoko and Gregory Afoko are never the same individual... They happened to share the same parent(s) Leave Paul alone!

• kofi adjei 8 years ago

BBC NWES you are a fool,since i read all the momments from the people i have not read any sense from you better stop write anything becos you are a fool

• meee 8 years ago

They should think outside the box

• demidemi 8 years ago

this people... they know akufo addo is a liability... but their hoping by some way he will win power. God no sleep ooo

• apuuu 8 years ago

If Afoko brother has been charged he needs to step aside so he can clear his brother so the party will move forward one thing I do not understand the think of some people in power Afoko should have step aside long time ...

• Joe 8 years ago

I hope the police are doing indepth and proper investigations before concluding.They should not allow prejudice to clowed their judgement as far as this case is concern.I believe the truth will certainly come out and i would ...

• hot head 8 years ago

Yes, NPP are the real evil and violent party in Ghana. They're also the most corrupt and very aggressive by nature. No wonder they're led by a short evil gangster. Mr. All die be die, are you there?.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Wonders shall never ceases in this world !.Someone is arrested on suspicion of murder.The Police was investigating.And without and details from the investigation conducted ,we hear of "Court" and the suspect formally Charged. ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Correction : ..and why is he not arrested.....

• samabia 8 years ago

All Ghanaians should get ready for new charge sheets anytime a relative commits a crime.
    Instead of Kwaku baboni has been arrested for rape we will hear the following
    1. Ayine Bukari nephew of Rockson Bukari has been arres ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Samabia, thank you for this comment. Gregory Afoko is an adult and should be charged alone as an individual adult and not liked to any other person.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

HIT MEN ARE HIRED BY THIER BOSSES TO KILL. THAT IS WHY THE LAW STATE KILLING AND CONSPIRACY TO KILL. PLS STOP DEFENDING AGENDA 2020 MURDERERS

• IDEARS 8 years ago

Nana have no hands in this. Justice will prevail.

• jude 8 years ago

ACT 25 IN MY CONST ,I found the guy guilty and should be sentence. i THEREFORE sentence him to 199.9years in prison with hard labor I therefor also sentence the NPP chairman and secretary to 50yeas each with hard labor .Also ...

• abiba 8 years ago

Do they want to be the next President or fighting for a big post after the elections.

• Edward Annang 8 years ago

Eiiiiiii, hmmmmm ghana politics.

• honourable 8 years ago

if they dont have no confidence in them and so what

• papa 8 years ago

Pls if someone can help me,has de guy admitted dat he did dat.lf u ar sitting inside ur car n ur stop u,do u open ur glass?hmmmnn

He doesn't need to admit to the murder before he is charged. Obviously, he will deny. But the evidence the police has will sustain the charge.

• ADEEFE KWAKYE-USA 8 years ago

Let's be very careful in everything we do because we will be accountable to God almighty, the creator of universe and earth and everything in it. Naked we came and so shall we depart.
    All of us are going to die one day nat ...

• kay 8 years ago

What kind of charge is this? Did G. Afoko admit to the crime? Hmmm! One is seen to guilty before the court pronouns you guilty.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Hope he is not judged by the media and people's emotions but by due process of the law

• zombi politician. 8 years ago

This is a tipical northerners way of life in solving petty scores hence Operation "GONGONG",just look at the way our great king.YaaNaa Andani, Chiefs and Prominent personal are being sorted out in our North.This nothing new a ...

• mighty nash 8 years ago

we northerners are fools, why is it that kwabena aygepong didn't use his brothers. Afoko is a killer. i was in a country if you killed you too should be kill

• mighty nash 8 years ago

we northerners are fools, why is it that kwabena aygepong didn't use his brothers. Afoko is a killer. i was in a country if you killed you too should be kill

• Reflex 8 years ago

Infact, English go hala 4 dis ghanaweb comments paa. Ebei!!

• JUSTICE HOHOE 8 years ago

Let justice prevail

• JUSTICE HOHOE 8 years ago

Let justice prevail NPP

• monami 8 years ago

3 bedroom house for sale @bortianor. Gh ¢300000 .
    0503848000 for more information

• Gerrald 8 years ago

HE SHOULD REST IN PEACE.BECAUSE EVERY THING IS IN GOD HAND

• JAMES 8 years ago

REST IN PEACE IN JESUS NAME.

• Emma Akorsu 8 years ago

Afoko,s bro. should chain up with a motion vehicle from( shashie) to Tema back to Accra through all Accra areas, Must pour acid for him to drink.

• DIGIYOR 8 years ago

This was a hiden agenda to get rid of Afoko and Kwabena. We live to see how things unfold.

• pala 1 8 years ago

N p p party no 9 no 10

• kofi adjei 8 years ago

BBC NWES you talk like a fool

• Ms conspiracy theorist 8 years ago

Now this is a big one....but what if someone from another party paid for all this to happen in order for the NPP to look like a bunch of murderers

• Gambo 8 years ago

d