You are here: HomeNews2015 05 26Article 359628

Okyenhene confesses: Our roads are being constructed

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Solomon Aryeetey ... MN, USA 8 years ago

Thank you for coming out... What can Nana Addo say to his own pple now? Nana try to visit home this days and feel the road for your self.

• Wembley London 8 years ago

Nana is a loser

• YAA 8 years ago

Nana does not deserve to be a president, he has been cursed from beyound.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Where is our so called celebrities in Ghana?When are they going to hit the streets to address the brutal and barbaric killing in their TRIBAL Npp party? Shame on Nana Binaddo ,Sarkodie and Yvonne.

• nana wooo 8 years ago

Nana u are honest,BLessing.Continue saying the truth

• BODDY 8 years ago

CHECK YOUR HISTORY&PICTURES &YOU AUNTIE YAA WILL NOTICED THAT STRUCTURES,HANDSOMENESS&BEAUTY DOES'NT PROPOSE A BETTER LIFE FOR YOU&YOUR CHILDREN,CHILDREN.
    LET ME GIVE YOU EXAMPLE OF DWARF MEN WHO MADE A VIBAL&PROGRESSIVE ECO ...

• Nana Addo 8 years ago

Nana is never a loser. He`s never and will never be a disgrace to the Party.

• OZA 8 years ago

Please construct the road from Anyinam to Asuom/Kade through Abomosu. I am almost 70 yrs old and the last time I saw that road being repaired was during Busia's era. What did we do wrong?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This is happening right at Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari backyards in Akyem, Nana Binaddo must listen to this calls. He Nana will lose again in his own Region 2016. NDC ALL THE WAY! !!!!!

• aboa a oni dua Nyame na opra ne ho 8 years ago

uthor:
    aboa a oni dua Nyame na opra ne ho
    Date:
    2015-05-26 13:59:34
    Comment to:
    Okyenhene confesses: Our roads are being construct

Election time is drawing so close and we see NDC hurrying to things it should have d ...

• Joel 8 years ago

Hier you have one of the useless people who occupy that stupid institutions called chieftancy has he also received a SUV? What a waist these sycophants who jump to praise anything that is throwned at them. Is it not Mahama's ...

• BODDY 8 years ago

IT'S A SHAME THAT A WHOLE EDUCATED CHIEF TO STATE THAT HIS PEOPLE DON'T EVEN CARE FOR ELECTRICITY, BUT ROADS TO CART THEIR FOOD PRODUCE TO THE CITY MARKET FOR SALES,OH POOR GHANAIANS,FOR HOW LONG CAN SOMEONE IN FULL AUTHORITY ...

• bag 8 years ago

which of ur road are u talking abt????

• Nii Tsenku. . 8 years ago

And who can blame him ?

• wayo 8 years ago

please of the roads is Okyenhene is talking about? Is it Asamankese to Nsawam, Suhum to Asamakese or Asamankese to Kade or Kade to Oda ? I mean where? pleaes our honourable Okyenhehe be specific.

• Eva 8 years ago

How can this be deemed a confession? that the chief who complained bitterly about terrible roads in his area now commending the government for finally hearing his cry? is this a confession?

• Yaw Yaw 8 years ago

The chief himself is indeed CONFESSING that Mahama is after all doing something great for Akyem land. Nana and his NPP did nothing. Hence the chief's confession!

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

From "The Republic"? Source not credible.

• Razor Blade 8 years ago

That's the way the late President made it and thank God,Our President is following suit,if a politician gives you cash to spend, you have eaten your projects,and if he or she do projects for you,you communities begins to deve ...

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

MAHAMA MUST FIX GHANA ECONOMY,WATER,SCHOOLS,AKONFEM,SADA GYEEDA,CHOPING ALL GHANA MONEY,AND LEFT BONES FOR GHANIANS,MAHAMA KWASEA SAID IT HIMSELF,WHAT A SHAME

• salam 8 years ago

You are ashamed of yourself, it's because you realised that akufo addo dream of becoming president of mother Ghana is over that is why you are pretending. So be a wise chief.

• Abu 8 years ago

Baba may Allah bless your throne and okye kindom and your good efforts concerning the environment

• HITLER 8 years ago

This is the sort of comment we need in this country.No Govt can do it all.hope u are not acid- bathed wise chief.

• PLAIN TALK 8 years ago

Well said Okyenhene. After all, we may all have our political affiliations, but whoever becomes President should develop all parts of the country equally. That was how JJ Rawlings managed to stay on the throne for long. No ar ...

• Agyaaku 8 years ago

Asankese roads still lays untouched. Koforidua -Tafo-Bunso is distorted to nonsense degree. Let me add a few: Maase -asofo, Kade-Asuom-Anyinam, kade- Abrem etc. which of these roads have been constructed? This is false public ...

• frankilo 8 years ago

agyaaku , tell ur president nana addo to use part of de money his fada stole frm ghana to construct one of dis roads if he tinks he is really patriotic .

• Agyaaku 8 years ago

We who live and are from this area know that because okyeman and Eastern Region voted NPP, the present NDC government has blatantly denied us any developments. All our roads are in deplorable conditions. I dare the minister ...

• Yaw Yaw 8 years ago

Be careful. You will have to slaughter some serious sheep. Go to the Kibi palace and tell them the Okyenhene is lying, then you will see...

• OHENENANA THOMAS OFORI 8 years ago

PLEASE GO TO KIBI NOW AND SEE FOR YOUR SELF IF SOME ONE LIVES THERE. THE WHOLE PALACE IS LIKE THEATER IS THERE ONLY FOR PURIFICATION AND INSTALLATION OF WRONGFUL PERSON'S AS CHIEF'S ONLY.

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Yes, he has said the truth.He has given praise where it is due,no doubt about that.Whether he realised Akufo Addo's presidency is fast becoming a mirage or not, he has done what a sensible chief could do. Well done nana for s ...

• King Asante-Yeboa 8 years ago

Why should Okyenhene try add to the electricity problem because road problem is being solved? No, electricity also means something to the people.

• KANAWU 8 years ago

Okyenhene is a disgrace to okyeman and Nana Addo because of his money grabbing attitude. He should try and resolve all the chieftaincy cases in okyeman. I suspect that one day all his elders and sub chiefs will rebel against ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 8 years ago

DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY PEOPLE DIE EVERY YEAR BY SNAKE , SPIDER AND BUGS BITE IN YOUR VILLAGE BCOS OF LEAVING IN DARKNESS LACK OF POWER ? LIGHT IS VERY IMPORTANT IN HUMAN LIFE AS WELL SO STOP PLAYING GAMES .

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 8 years ago

I have one word to tell Okyenhene that is,Stop open your mouth anyhow

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

So Mr.DFM snakes etc only bite in darkness eh? so you have never heard of snake bites in broad daylight very funny

• CHORKOR SCHOOL BOY 8 years ago

WHICH OF THE ROADS IN THE AKIM AREA IS THIS MAN TALKING ABOUT? WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME THIS MAN TRAVELLED ON THE SUHUM -ASAMANKESE, ASAMANKESE NSAWAM , ASAMANKESE -KADE, OTUMI - ABIREM ODA- ABIREM ROADS? THIS MAN HAS TAKEN A ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

WELL THEN NPP BEWARE , YOU HEAR THE MAN? AND IF DUMSOR GOES THEN YOU ARE DEAD IN 2016

• Ataa 8 years ago

Nana, I am very grateful for this. Only a few people will do this. But Nana I think sometimes we need to exercise patience since our word carry so much weight so we do not plunge our nation into chaos. I guess the President i ...

• aboa a oni dua Nyame na opra ne ho 8 years ago

Election time is drawing so close and we see NDC hurrying to things it should have done 32 YEARS AGO.

But Okyehene is wrong.We need electricyt in the rural areas for rural industries and SCHOOLS.

Chief do not let ndc ...

• duf, duf 8 years ago

The wisest king in gh has spoken, Osagyefo if gh had just one more of ur kind, omg wat a wonderful ghana it would be, God bless you. Long live the okyenhene!!!

• duf, duf 8 years ago

All haters should shut up, if u ain't got nothing good to say about the wise King and his reign go drown urself. Nana Addo will be the best president gh has ever seen n known, and the okyenhene the BEST king ever . period! !! ...

• GOOD ONE THERE 8 years ago

IF YOU WANT PROJECTS,THEN TRY TO VOTE FOR NDC,YOU VOTE FOR NPP AND YOUR LOOKING PROJECTS FROM NDC.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Ghana is small but vast, it is always the possbilty that any project done in the country will start at some place before it gets to a place.
    Trying as he and his people linking the whole issue with NANA AKUOF ADDO , was jus ...

• felix 8 years ago

this is never true.I stay in akyem

• Naomi (Verona) 8 years ago

Nana Amoatia Ofori Panin,God will bless you and your throne for saying the truth, yes, truth is only one, apprecitiation is also very important, what you said very wise. May God increase your wisdom all the time and may you l ...

• Osman 8 years ago

NaNa Okyenhene. may the almigty Allah bless you, so that you will keep on telling Ghanaians the truth.but the roads Mahama is constructing is not enouth.Progressive People's Party all the way 2016 we will make sure that we co ...

• Lost hope 8 years ago

Fools. Buck off from Akyem lands.

• DK Meble 8 years ago

Nana you can go home now. mahama complete the road

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Nana, mmo ne kasa!

Let us all learn to give credit where credit is due.

• the lone crusader! 8 years ago

Its kind of you heaping praises where it should and when it should bravo nana.this should be done in other regions too esp ashanti and sahwi (central region ) too?

• Abena 8 years ago

The problem and suffering of ghanaians is from this useless chiefs who get innocent men and women worshipping and bowing to them day in day. They don't even have sympathy for the people who serve them but praises the presiden ...

• Dr.William Acquah 8 years ago

If this is true, which I doubt,then thank the taxpayer because his money has been used for these projects.In Europe,even if PM, or Chancellor builds more than 1000 motorways, nobody will praise him or her.It is his or her dut ...

• Teacher Noah 8 years ago

Amoatia when did you last travel from Nsawam through Asamankese to Kade? May the gods of our ancestors have mercy on you.

• ABU 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is in trouble then.He must gear up for a show down at the supreme court once more.