You are here: HomeNews2015 05 25Article 359567

Afoko, Agyepong supporters walk out of impeachment meeting

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

NPP TURNING INTO LYNCH MOBS?THE POLICE HAVE BARELY FINISHED THEIR INVESTIGATIONS, BUT SOME REGIONAL EXECUTIVES ARE ALRESDY PREPAIRING TO HAND AFOKO AND AGYAPONG. IF YOU CAN DO THIS TO YOUR OWN, WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO THE REST OF ...

• CHEMICAL NANA 8 years ago

WHEN THIS SHORT MAN DEVIL WAS TEACHING HIS CRAZED SUPPORTERS - ATIWA KRA YE KYERE BIBI KAKRA WOHO, YEN AKANFUO, OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU, ALL DIE DIE BE DIE, KILL GAs AND EWEs, SUPPORTING OSAFO MOUTHFUL'S ETHNOCENTRIC COMMENTS, D ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Cheers. Well said

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

YOU ARE IDIOT AND A FOOL, WHY CAN YOU THINK WITH YOUR BRAIN. OR ARE YOU FROM TOGO. OFUI YAO!

• Emeka 8 years ago

U look down on togo but de nxt moment u will be on ur way to togo....foooooool

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Where is our so called celebrities in Ghana?When are they going to hit the streets to address the brutal and barbaric killing in their TRIBAL Npp party? Shame on Nana Binaddo ,Sarkodie and Yvonne.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

AFRC/PNDC/NDC.
    THIS IS WHAT. THOSE YOU SUPPORT DESTROYED. YOU SEE HOW HYPOCRITICAL YOU ARE? YOU GIVE YOUR IDENTITY TO OTHERS, YOU CALL PEOPLE NAMES YOU DESERVE. TAKE YOUR TIME AND READ THE FOLLOWING:

In addition to the 3 ...

• Raymond Agbeli 8 years ago

Thnk u emeka!

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Any northerner in NPP is lost and will regret it. AFOKO is history. Bawumia's humiliation will be gargantuan.

The gods of the North will surely punish any northerner betraying his motherland. I hope Antoa Nyama will lend ...

• Bobby,Denmark 8 years ago

Agyepong and Afoko must stay on until we have strong evidence.The elders should not make a mistake.

• NICEMAN 8 years ago

THEY ARE ALL KILLERS, AND SO THEY CAN KNOW WHO MADE THE KILL.

• NICEMAN 8 years ago

BOTH NEED TO TASTE DEATH, THEY MUST DIE, THEY ARE EVEN FIVE WHO PLAN THE KILLING,

CAN NPP PROPHET MR BEMPA SEE BEFORE IT HAPPENED, GOD HAVE MERCY ON US

• godsway 8 years ago

Who was present when the dead man was mentioning the names of those who committed the crime. Do you see what was dome to the vice chairman's car when he attempted to visit the man at the hospital? God save us

• NICEMAN 8 years ago

THEY ARE FIVE WHO PLANNED THE KILL.AFOKO,AGYAPONG N 3 MORE.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Nana Addo is no leader or he'll be doing all he can to heal & unite. Instead, he's, arguably, instigating these actions. Does he understand how these internal squabbles affects NPP's electoral chances? He's a spoilt brat

• facts 8 years ago

If the sacrifice the positions of Afoko and Agyapong can return peace into the National Peaceful Party ( N.P.P.)I believe these two gentlemen would agree to step down.

• Ed 8 years ago

Why the rush? There's the need to wait for report on investigations by police. These meetings are too early. No need to be reactive!

• mr manu 8 years ago

NPP never trust the poliice. Did you remember how they behaved when K Agyepong was invited by the BNI over his deadly comment abt the Gas n Ewes .? Lawlessness at its best form . Can you imagine someone from NPP saying kuffou ...

• Raymond Agbeli 8 years ago

This gives credence to the fact that the whole thing was planned.they just cant wait!!,Ed,The killing was part of the plan by the Npp(the Akyem mafia)to get rid of national chairman and the G.secretary.

• NICEMAN 8 years ago

SHAMEFUL LEADERS

• Mike from Ho. 8 years ago

The real killers of this man should be looked for. Not Afoko and Agyepong. Why are they in harry ? Have the police complete their investigation to identify the culprits ? The deadman's family should be careful.

• NICEMAN 8 years ago

THEY MUST TASTE DEATH,
    THEY ARE EVIL LEADERS

• godsway 8 years ago

Is their opponents who committed the act just to make them look bad and get the impeached as they are doing now. The very first day this two men took office they have not been given the peace and free hand to operate. If such ...

• NICEMAN 8 years ago

THEY ARE GREEDY DOGS.PEOPLE HAIL NANA ADDO FOR GOOD LEADER, LOOK AT THE FOOLISH KILLERS STILL ENJOYING IN ACCRA.

• Addae Kyekyehene 8 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense. These are people who called themselves Democrats who respects the tenets of rule of law. If they have any evidence against Agyepong and Afoko, why don't they give it to the police for the laws of ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

What will NPP do if the police declares the duo innocent?Thank you.

• ZED 8 years ago

Now Allan faction 2020 agenda is on course.......... Shame on you all for destroying Nana akufo addo..... Shame for destroying NPP...... But only God knows whether NPP can survive when Allan is flag bearer.... He's succeeded ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

If the chairmen voted them out, NPP will lose our vote in 2016. Rather they should allow the police to finish their investigation.

• Akorabs 8 years ago

They could be asked to "stand aside for the time being" - not impeachmemt. Too early.

• Arctic 8 years ago

Why the rush to judging the 2 gentlemen? They've been accused for lack of evidence. It's unfair and this action may further damage the party.

• Douglas 8 years ago

For now npp is worshipping so called NANA as an individual tban the party. Wht they hate is a northerners should be a leader in their dominated

• Me 8 years ago

Rev. Owusu Bempah could not foresee mahama's death to advise npp

• aboa a oni dua Nyame na opra ne ho 8 years ago

Cant they met and deliberate? haba

• red rose 8 years ago

Coup in NPP. People vote been stolen like was attempted on Pres JM by Nana Addo and Mr Pink Sheet Bawumia. The two has been target of Nana Addo from day one. Pres Kuffuor please do something

• Akita 8 years ago

They can walk out i will vote for NPP if president kufour walk out i will votefor NPP fools

• pablo 8 years ago

Akita be wise. Are you happy with what is trending in NPP. How on earth can Kufour be ins

• RIGHTMAN - USA 8 years ago

Police have not finished with their investigations, so please, stop this accusations, you have no right to link them to the murder, for Nana, once upon the time said, ALL DIE BE DIE. This Distasteful comments you people never ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

God will fight for NDC and we shall hold our peace. NPP are evil and plan evil and I wonder how some pastors are deceived by their pretences.

Until they exorcise themselves from the wickedness of the Danquah-Busia traditio ...

• ob 8 years ago

Npp belongs to we the supporters, anyone who is not ready should leave .How can you allow yourselfs to be used by ndc fools.

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Confusion upon confusions. This is just the beginning. The real war will officially soon begin. Haahaha!

• JOE 8 years ago

THE IMPEACHMENT CAN NEVER HAPPEN IF IT HAPPEN I WILL URGE PAUL AFOKO AND KWABENA AGYAPONG TO SEND THE NPP PARTY TO COURT FOR INTERPRETATION OF THE LAW

• Jessica 8 years ago

In which democracy can the two maintain their position? They can go to hell. NPP CAN NEVER BE THE SAME AGAIN

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

NDC BRIBERS ARE FOOOLS LIKE MAHAMA AND CO,GOD IS WATCHING,KWASEA BI NTI

• OMAN BAPA 8 years ago

HAHAHAHA NDC HUUUUU,ANIMGUAS3 AKWAABA

• Nana 8 years ago

B bold n mention de other 3

• Corporate Professionals in the USA 8 years ago

The best way to bring harmony, sanity and trust is to split the NPP - the republican party in the USA did it and it worked. Afoko and & Co can consolidate/merge with other smaller parties(not NDC) to form a coalition......it ...

• ktz 8 years ago

They can walkout and go to hell. Afoko and Agyepong must resign! They are a disgrace to NPP and they have their personal agendas against Nana Addo

• Gbewaa 8 years ago

Do we have impeachnent clause in Ghana's constitution?

If. we do, then that clause is just as useless as Ghana's entire successive leadership.

• Negligence. 8 years ago

I really don't know what's wrong with Ken Agyapong, look if some of you guys think all is well with N.Akufu Addo, coming 2016 elections, then I don't think you really understand politics. I quiet remember when Late President ...

• fuzzy 8 years ago

The issue of saying that mahama was murdered by unknown assailants is neither here nor there because he made mension the names of the perpetrators.

• Man of Character 8 years ago

They should go away. NPP will not loose anything if they go. If they were sensible enough to walk away, why didn't they ask Afoko and Agyapong why they didn't invite the Upper East Chairman of the party to the meeting? Did th ...

• ALHAJI POPE 8 years ago

Dumsor nie! Acid nie! which one do you like?