You are here: HomeNews2015 05 25Article 359548

Rawlings: Don’t take my criticism of Mills' presidency personal

Read Comments Comments (126)

• ignore yoyr detractors Papa 8 years ago

Ignore those buffoons Papa Rawlings, just keep an eye on Ghana and her interests.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari is jus like that evil Soccer player , What is his name? ::::::::: i even forgotten his ugly Name, Yeah i do remembered the Name now, ( SUAREZ).  

• IBRAHIM SEIDU 8 years ago

NDC ACID ATTACK CULPRITS...A National Democratic Congress (NDC) member, Mr. Kwadwo Adjei, has expressed worry that the Techiman Municipal Police have not arrested anybody in connection with the case in which some young men po ...

• facts 8 years ago

We know NPP as a peaceful party so the suspision that one threw acid on another is news but of the instance in Techiman it involved the violent ones as usual, NDC member so nothing strange. What is strange here is that Some l ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Look at this ayigbe sorry ass attempt to back track on his stupid statements , some one should tell him stupidity is not considered constructive criticisms but is simple skinpain . Mils will always be the better man because h ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

As witness refusing to honour police invitations to solve a crime? Why can't the police go to the court to seek subpoena powers to force Atippoe to honour their invitation if he has some information to solve a crime? It is on ...

• KING OF SOCCER 8 years ago

Don't hate Suarez. You don't need to bring his name here. I would have done the same thing for Ghana if i was in that position to prevent a goal. Suarez is one of the best in soccer now.
    Just talk about that fool called Raw ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

AFRC/PNDC/NDC.
    THIS IS WHAT. THOSE YOU SUPPORT DESTROYED. YOU SEE HOW HYPOCRITICAL YOU ARE? YOU GIVE YOUR IDENTITY TO OTHERS, YOU CALL PEOPLE NAMES YOU DESERVE. TAKE YOUR TIME AND READ THE FOLLOWING:

In addition to the 3 ...

• Kwame K3se 8 years ago

The only problem of Ghana before Rawlings came to power was the practicing of a bankrupt system where the state wanted to do everything for the people. Rawlings was forced to abandon this by the IMF for he had made life unbea ...

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

we want to see you use the same energy to criticize this do nothing DON QUIXOTE, who u say in your own words you DIDNT VOTE FOR...shut the fuck up...how much does maama bribe you to put your panties on....am surprise you stil ...

• Give u what u want 8 years ago

Stupid fool, u obviously were reared like all other animals rather than brought up as a human. U stupid mother never thought u respect obviously. IDIOT... U shut the fuck up and learn some goddamn respect

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

If you want respect its contagious and it begin's with you. Respect elders of other political parties and it will be done unto your tin god. Nobody is above respect, the fact that he is light skinned doesn't make him better t ...

• DOG SUPPLY 8 years ago

it is more tghan personal. mills did not allow you to fuck his ass.

• NPP SUPPORTER 8 years ago

PLS , SHOW RESPECT - YOU ARE ENTITLE TO YOUR OPINION WHICH I RESPECT THAT BUT STOP USING SEXUAL ATTACKS .

What tangible reasons does this Togolese stupid bastard has to attack late President Atta Mills. This jujuman, Rawlings thinks he is above any laws in Ghana, above God and he is god himself.

Mills Family has taken right an ...

• HANDSOME MAN 8 years ago

I bet you, Rawlings is an ugly old man. Look at enormous portruding mass belly.I am sure this ugly old man eats like a pig. He is too ugly.

• kiki 8 years ago

Iys true we know he wanted to fuck his ass but he refused kwasis.

• kiki 8 years ago

Pls do u sell chain as well.

• Ohiani 8 years ago

Thank you my brother. Most Ghanaians don't like the truth. By the way when are they going to dig up their bones for reburial

• Yaw Paul 8 years ago

Message crafting is the most important thing in communication. You may mean well, but if your message is not well crafted, you may end up sounding very offensive. Rawlings might want to be brutally frank, but he must do,so by ...

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

Next time do some editing;"worth his salt", not "with his salt!"

• Etweba 8 years ago

You better speak as a statesman than a stupid ex leader.Most of the time you sound lunatic

ATTAMILLS SET THE BALL ROLLING TO DESTROY PROBITY, ACCOUNTABILITY AND TRANSPARENCY......

• KOLA, INSIDE PROPER LONDON 8 years ago

Your understanding of statesman is that of such backward and corrupt ones who hides the truth to gain favour, you bus rat why don't you shut up and spare us your backward
    attitude to real statesmen?

• okofo 8 years ago

Rawlings doesn't even come close to a STATESMANSHIP: He is a NATION-WRECKER-CRIMINAL who is hiding behind IMMUNITY AGAINST PROSECUTION, to avoid justice.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Cool down the pace Mr. Rawlings, the mills's family has been advised to honour the same whilst Allotey has been chastised to stop the talk around nonsense of his.

• MIKY DARLING 8 years ago

Most Ghanaians fear to speak the truth.this is what is hurting this country.we love to hear polished lies, and be excited.The fact is The late Prof Mills began the mess in this country by appointing fresh 1st degree holders, ...

• azi wofie woyie 8 years ago

i think rawlings is right statement

• HANS 8 years ago

RAWLINGS MUST NOTE THAT IT IS UNFAIR TO CRITICIZE THE DEAD BECAUSE THE DEAD DOES NOT HAVE THE CHANCE TO DEFEND HIMSELF.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A MAN and his son were once going with their horse to market. As they were walking along by its side a countryman passed them and said: “You fools, what is a horse for but to ride upon?” 1
    So the Man put the Boy on t ...

• Banana 8 years ago

This is not the first time Rawlings has made such unpalatable remarks about Mills. It is just not in good taste to criticize the dead, especially when he had been your vice president. Just because Mills did not kowtow to his ...

• nana k 8 years ago

What has Rawlings's disgraceful banishment from Prof Mills' s commemoration got to do with Nkrumahist in NDC? Does he think but for the support of those people NDC could have been in power now? Rawlings should give us a break ...

• mercy 8 years ago

Is it true.? Was Mills in Charge? The family can go to he'll who cares.?

• nana k 8 years ago

What has Rawlings's disgraceful banishment from Prof Mills' s commemoration got to do with Nkrumahist in NDC? Does he think but for the support of those people NDC could have been in power now? Rawlings should give us a break ...

• 6430 8 years ago

hey jj u need to shut the fuck up

SO NDC DID FIRST ACID ATTACK ON NPP...NDC ACID ATTACK CULPRITS...A National Democratic Congress (NDC) member, Mr. Kwadwo Adjei, has expressed worry that the Techiman Municipal Police have not arrested anybody in connection wi ...

ATTAMILLS WAS WOYOME'S CLOSE FRIEND SO JJ IS PERFECTLY RIGHT.....

I wish former president Rawlings can listen the people this time about how he speaks. He cannot express himself well. His audience always have questions to ask because he alone understands what he want to say. In essay writin ...

• x zenabu 8 years ago

Kofi can you help recompose the former presidents message much better for readers and Prof . Atta Mills' Family; that might help cool down tempers. I understand his expressions could mean well for his party but not to t ...

No amount of essay lessons can change the way this stupid and idiot wicked man speaks. The whole thing is that, this bastard thinks he is above every law and everybody in this world. He sees himself as a god to EWES.
    This st ...

• K. A. 8 years ago

You so-called King of Soccer, where did you get the idea that former President Rawlings and, by implication, all Ewes are Togolese? Why are some of you so deeply ignorant about your own history? I don’t know what your ethni ...

Nobody will buy this type ofmanufacturing Ghana's history by Ewes like you. Do you think Ghanaians don't know that Rawlings mother came from Togo to prostitute herself in Ghana and had this bastard called Rawlings?

• K. A. 8 years ago

You're an uneducated ignorant fool and I'm not going to dignify your ignorance and foolishness. Only ignorant fools like you wouldn't want to learn. The history books are there and if you're interested in wanting to know the ...

Your ignorance make you hate Akans to an extent that your satanic revolution led by that Togolese bastard called Rawlings killed innocent Ghanaians including students.

Yes, we have Ghanaian Ewes who are Ghanaians. We know ...

• aboa a oni dua Nyame na opra ne ho 8 years ago

WHy don;t you go back to your country of togoland?we are fed up with your nonsense.You killed several Ghanains and you are not remorse.We know of the togolese mecerneraies you employed to KILL AKANS..most of these togolese so ...

• Rebecca Akuffo Addo 8 years ago

You are one of the Ewes but you don't know. Ask your mother to tell you the raw truth who you father is. Kwasiaa. You bastard.

• kiki 8 years ago

Ayigbeni aboa to bavk to togo kwasia.

• PLAIN PLAIN 8 years ago

Out of frustration, family members of Mills are making all manner of contradictory statements. It is good to respect their decision and stay away from the events. I remember when the NPP tried all it could to get JJ work agai ...

• WISE MAN 8 years ago

EWEER ARE SUCK BIG TIME ONLY EWES WILL SUPORT WHAT A EVER JJ WILL SAY BECAUSE HE IS THEIR GOD FATHER. I DONT BLAME THEM I BLAME THE FANTI WHO SUPPORT THEM BECAUSE THEY HATE AKANS EWES WILL BE FOREVER SECOND CLASS TO AKANS PER ...

• Etweba 8 years ago

Rawlings should accept the fact that Nkrumahist are the backbone of his NDC.
    Without them, NDC can never win any election in Nkrumah"s Ghana.

• Shabi 8 years ago

Etweba, it is very offensive to call those impostors who abandoned the CPP to join the NDC, as Nkrumaists. The label Nkrumaist, has very serious connotations to it which that category of people who drifted from the CPP to the ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You must be smoking something or you are brain dead to say Nkrumaists are the majority in NDC,just tell them to quit to join the so called Nkrumaist parties to see if they will make any impact on any election in Ghana,those p ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

By attempting to stop him from your programs, he'll take out his followers and mahama will be naked. The life of NDC is Rawlings and the vise versa. You have formed committees without his input. Now you are asking him to stay ...

• Amadu Adamu 8 years ago

Rawlings has said what Ghanains must hear and consider as god or heaven sent opportunity to the "NDC PARTY" but here we are drifting about spouting slur. If you are a politician or founder of a political party, understand him ...

• Erik 8 years ago

JJ you are right however, not very many people in Ghana can understand you. Your power to see thru the future is in its best shape helping NDC. Perhaps if Prof. has listen to you he might be around but with the help of his ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Allotey Jacobs shd try any silly thing and he will regret yhe day he was born. Allotey , Alottey my foot. Rawlings is our hero and makes NDC win. Try ostracise him and NDC will go into opposition.

I prefer sick and weak At ...

• Ricardo 8 years ago

Bushman allotey u can't raise a finger against Papa J. U dare at your own and family's risk. We are widely watching every move. Not even Kufuor with nana addo with the entire government machinery could do anything to Chairman ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

I have always maintain that Mills death was a plan.

Rawling had killed enough but killing of the gentleman President is certainly affecting his head. Carefully listen to him and its like a voodoo arrested person making con ...

• Ashootings 8 years ago

You have never respected the ex president and keep behaving like a schizophrenic, Rawlings. There is judgment day for all. You headed a government which killed ordinary people because they disagreed with you. From your unpai ...

• Tina 8 years ago

In Ghana we are boasting of democracy but we do not understand it. People like Kwesi pratt think he know it all but he is wrong. What is wrong about what he said about Mills. After all Nkrumah achievement some still critic ...

• BABA 8 years ago

419 MAN ALWAYS SENDING MISS MESSAGES YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED,CROOKED MAN SINCE 1979 TILL DATE.

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

When did you ever said good things about president Mills.Shame on you

• Ohiani 8 years ago

Mills was a fool an ass hole

So evil Rawlings killed Mills bcos he was an ass hole and fool.A fool has integrity than a murderer.Shame Rawlings you are barbaric and you are barred.

• Lisa 8 years ago

You are a disgrace to we the Ewe people! A man who is run by his wife has no place in the Ewe culture. So FUCK YOU rawlings!

• atia 8 years ago

he is lucky no one has eliminated him like he did to others. very stupid bastard. not knowing who his father is is his problem. kwasia ashawoba.

• OH GHANA 8 years ago

JJ DIDN'T DO ANYTHING WRONG TO ATTA MILLS SO WHY HATE HIM SO MUCH ? BE WISE LISA .

• sam 8 years ago

JJ did not do anything wrong to mills? Come again. The main person that made mills presidency tough by undermining his leadership is the same man now talking ill about the man even in death. Rawlings thought mills was weak an ...

• dongo yaro 8 years ago

Rawlings did not kill Attah Mills, his stupidity. And besides, Rawlings made him who he is.

• Loway 8 years ago

You can't do it alone.people that can help you, You ignore them.

• Eweman 8 years ago

To these Ewe murders, Rawlings is the greatest

• NANA BONSU 8 years ago

NKRUMAH IS THE CAUSE OF ALL OUR PROBLEMS JUST SIT AND THINK FOR YOURSELVES I DONT HAVE TO SCHOOL ANY ONE 21 ST CENTURY STILL TALKING ABOUT NKRUMAH JUST SOLVE THE PROBLEM IF YOU RAN FOR OFFICE AND BE YOURSELF LEAVE YOUR O ...

• Ohiani 8 years ago

JJ just don't mind them for the truth hurts. Mills regreted surrounding himself with those rogues before he died. He was used by those around him to loot and that streesed him to death. He never lisyen to advise hence his dea ...

• K.Boaful 8 years ago

Ghanaians dont like the truth because they are sons and daughters of Kweku Ananse.

President Mahama so far in the history of Ghana is the WORST president ever,how often do Rawlings criticized his ridiculous performance,not much because I think he is a northerner.

• HAZOR 8 years ago

Mr Rawlings your tricks woun't help.We all hear you said Mills death is a blessing to NDC,this is what Ghanaians see you as ....and not his presidency.

• red rose 8 years ago

Ghanaweb is trying hard to shift focus from NPP. Its not working do please stop wai. Y3n ti jai!

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

I wonder how the half-Ghanaian, Jerry Rawlings can not see that all the problems Ghana is going through today is the result of the instability his numerous coups inflicted on Ghana. He murdered hardworking Ghanaians for "stea ...

Rawlings was born when there was no country called Ghana.After independence, any body living in the new country acquired automatic citizenship.Rawlings therefore is a "full" Ghanaian and not "half"as you want the whole world ...

• Nana Sakyi 8 years ago

Worst Presidents Ghana has had....John Atta Mills and John Mahama.....Bravo Papa J

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

Non achievers too has mind to criticize others? After 19 years of ruling Ghana what national infrastructure amenities did you solve its problem? You had the opportunity to transform Ghanaians lives but lack of wisdom to imple ...

"Non-achievers too have", not"non-achievers too has.Your standard of English shows your level of intelligence for how on earth can you say 3years Mills' Presidency was better than 19years of Rawlings' rule?

• Kwame-Dublin 8 years ago

Mr Rawlings you have not made any sense in what you have said -- are you trying to say that some nkrumaist hijacked NDC or what - you seem to always just talk for you to be heard - but you were there for about 20 years and Gh ...

• highjacked 8 years ago

rawlings has highjacked Ghana as if it belongs to him.Nowhere in the world could Rawlings be president that's Ghana for you. all Ghanaians are doomed for supporting this foreighner.Make a research and find out the outcome of ...

• Adu 8 years ago

Rawlings must be honest to say that his cause wasn't successful and apologize to the people of Ghana for wasting our time. The NDC he brought us is worse than what he removed.

• Yoofi 8 years ago

All Rawlings is afraid of , is the feeling that NDC is turning to be CPP and he believes its Atta Mills and the Ahwois who started this trend of affairs! Rawlings is trying to defend the identity of (P)NDC and as such wants t ...

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

When Ghana develops, we will all benefit. However, egos since Danquah, Nkrumah, and today Rawlings, Kufuor, Nana Addo etc. are holding our development hostage.

Our peers Korea, Singapore, Malaysia etc. are all making ...

• DR 8 years ago

watch out.

• MAJOR TEE 8 years ago

does rawlings see them masive corrption in this NDC govmnt. He will not talk becos of chop make I chop

• TWEAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

What about this hypocrite who wants everyone to believe that he has no sin? God bless Mills' soul because no one dares criticise JJ when he role this country. You dare not, he will kill you one time!

• Mensah 8 years ago

You are a foolish idiot.That is why you a smelling shoeshine rat can not even put your primitivei name on the rubbish you wrote here.Your useless foolish ugly looking black Kufour arrested Mr ET mensah for expressing his vie ...

• Nii Apa 1 8 years ago

Papa J is the smartest politician of our time take it or leave it... Will u(NDC) be half comfortable as the NPP in opposition?

• Kanawu 8 years ago

President apparently due to his ill health was weak and let us all down. He was a right choice but the illness made Mahama & the "greedy bastards" took advantage of him

• OBIBENYAW 8 years ago

You've said it all Jerry, the NDC can never be half secured and comfortable as the NPP is if the tide turns. You people of the NDC, listen to the words of wisdom.

• Agbo Ghana International Airways Vict 8 years ago

Mr Rawlings you criticism of Ghana International Airways cause the company to collapse but you left the passengers on the limbo. If you are really a champion for the "poor & working class of Ghanaians" you should have gone fu ...

• NDC MAN 8 years ago

Whatever Papa Jerry has said is the truth.The truth, nothing but the truth.The late Mills was being controlled by the criminal Awhoi brothers who were infact, causing the shots.They encourage babies with sharp teeth to insult ...

• kofi, USA 8 years ago

BBC NEWS is an animal from the bush, cocaine and wee addict and very soon he will go mad

• zombi politician. 8 years ago

Lt. Gen. Agbetui Kotoka = coup maker,overthrew. Dr. K Nkrumah. Flt.Lt.Agbetui Rawlings = coup maker,overthrew.Gen. Akufu and Dr. Hilla Liman.What do this people want in this world.Rawlings should leave the late ...

• agbedor 8 years ago

they do not want someone who speaks the truth.

• zombi politician. 8 years ago

Lt. Gen. Agbetui Kotoka = coup maker,overthrew. Dr. K Nkrumah. Flt.Lt.Agbetui Rawlings = coup maker,overthrew.Gen. Akufu and Dr. Hilla Liman.What do this people from Togo want in this world.Rawlings should leav ...

• Jojo Jumah 8 years ago

Rawlings thinks he is God, he think he is the most intelligent person in Ghana. Very confused man. Read his statements and you can connect anything.

• Ama Kissiedu 8 years ago

After all the thousands of dollars Rawlings got out of President Mills he is still bad mouthing him.The late President Mills is not around to defend himself so why does Rawlings go on and on about him.Is Rawlings sour because ...

• abiba 8 years ago

However regretably lacked that leadership qualities which was highly expected from a President. It was simply not there.

• Babs 8 years ago

Oh ghanaian it is unwise to criticize the dead right let's forget about history,we read about Adolf hirtler what about Judas. What about freedom of speech,It's a fact that Mills was a good man who should have been a pastor no ...

• apuuu 8 years ago

Mr Rawlings your words accountability doesn't mean nothing just like better Ghana just to fool people be careful with your legacy think and act like a leader Ghana is not for one party and is not for one man show your cri ...

• S.K 8 years ago

ooooh sorry for some of the youth in Ghana, to be onnest I don't like NPP with it ideology but i do like presdent Kufour and NANA because I'm praying to get where they are. insulting elderst or leaders shows one life back at ...

• monami 8 years ago

3 bedroom house for sale @bortianor. Gh ¢300000 .
    0503848000 for more information

• Umar I zakaria 8 years ago

Good submition

• Umar I zakaria 8 years ago

Good clarification grandpa

• Colegate 8 years ago

The late Prof Mills style of leadership suited advance democracies where the rule of law works.In JJ time the rule by decree worked,but even if it worked well at his time it couldn't be sustained.and as he himself is witnessi ...

• Abdulai Abdul Mumin 8 years ago

My indefatigable president ever don't mind them. Ghanaians do not embrace the right. That's the reasons why we are always behind the other nations. Taking somebodies suggestion does not mean that the fellow is wiser than you ...

• Toner and Ink. 8 years ago

Quality toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Serv. at Abeka-New Fadama.
    We also repair HP and Canon Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Abdul-Rauf Audu Ayande. 8 years ago

Mr Rawlings please allow this innocent soul rest and stop toiling his name like the national anthem. who on this planet earth is perfect? we are all victims of what you (rawlings )claim the Prof did . so please just let the s ...

• BABA 8 years ago

SHUT THE FUCK UP YOU HAVE BEEN CROOKED SINCE 1979 TILL DATE AND ITS NOT GOING TO CHANGE TILL YOUR END, THIEF, WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BTWN YOU AND ATAA AYI ON A SCALE? ATAA AYI WILL BE ONE AND YOU WILL BE MINUS THOUSAND, SELFI ...

• BOSS KLAIR 8 years ago

Herrr... mohwe bribi yiee ooo. Telling a whole ex president of Ghana to shut the fuck up. EE come turn your size abi? Will you talk like that if he was standing before you. Please lets be careful the way we express our views ...

• Patrick Gyamfi - Columbus Ohio USA 8 years ago

Long live His Excellency Jerry John Rawlings for speaking the truth at all time. May God bless u.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

HYPOCRITES FIND IT HARD TO STOP TALKING, AND ONE SUCH IS RAWLINGS. AWLINGS SHOULD UNDERSTAND THAT HE CLEVERLY DESTROYED THE CPP INORDER TO ESTABLISH NDC. HE SABOTAGED ATTAH-MILLS TILL THE LATTER'S DEATH. RAWLINGS NEVER PRAISE ...

• Micheal Offori 8 years ago

The man is dead and u still criticing him

• Joseph kow Amissah 8 years ago

No sensible person will ignore what JJ is saying,he's done a good job for ghana,compared to kills,may i know the legacy mills left behind.

• lakush 8 years ago

God richly bless yOu papa j FOR SPEAKING THE TRUTH ALL THE TIME !!!!!
    lov you!!!!

• TEE- SET 8 years ago

So it is, Rawlings has been good for Ghana. He is a man of no nonsense. If Rawlings is in power i can't figure out any light or dumsor.Most of you will leave to regret.

• THE 3 JUDGES 8 years ago

GIVE US A BREAK

• Kofi Mossey 8 years ago

The former president should learn to be coherent in his delivery if he wants to be properly understood and taken seriously else he should shut up.

• Hard Listerners 8 years ago

If only you can account for PNDC account no. 48 then some of us can take you serious when you talk of good leadership and governance.

• let 8 years ago

My old-man pl s,careful not to hurt our party in comments YOU MAKE, at least say the good side too..