You are here: HomeNews2015 05 25Article 359530

Hit the streets, protest for months over ‘dumsor’ - Chief

Read Comments Comments (130)

• palmwine seller 8 years ago

MY KIND OF CHIEF, A TRUE CHIEF WHO IS NOT SHY AND FEAR NO ONE. YES THATS THE KIND OF CHIRF WE WANT IN GHANA NOT THAT ASSHOLE IN KUMASI.

• Sammy the Sheriff 8 years ago

Go and

• kojo 8 years ago

U a fool calling Otumfuor an as hole that asshole is rather the nzema chief who is only fighting to acquire wealth from the land but not done anything for his people he should rather go and sleep on the street and figjt the ...

• king in usa 8 years ago

stupid, black, drity.ugly chief you known dumsor problem than what are you doing for your people.

• omanhene 8 years ago

u r wiseman

• DOG SUPPLY 8 years ago

he is still chopping money from STARGhana.

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Well said,we support your call and must be heard.Mahama don't care about Ghanaians

• Obournana 8 years ago

You are an idiot. Why can't the chief lead the protest hunger and die first? But he wants the youth to go on hunger strike for 3 months on the streets and die. Where are his children, family and citizens to lead that demonst ...

• ASEMPA I 8 years ago

LET US MIND OUR WORDS. HE MIGHT HAVE SPOKEN SOMETHING YOU MAY NOT AGREE WITH BUT DO NOT INSULT. THANK U

• omanhene 8 years ago

wise chief

• godsway 8 years ago

Togbe Afede is a chief. Look at what he has done with his connections. The construction of 180MW Asogli Plant. This is the person I will listen to.

• Hand To Mouth Chief 8 years ago

Godsway, I cannot agree more with you. The irony is that Togbe Afede sits on no gold,diamond etc that those greedy bastards calling themselves chiefs have their jurisdictions heavily endowed with yet he has proven to us that ...

• x zenabu 8 years ago

A Chief can do a lot for Ghana In Their wisdom , might organize communities, collaborate with organizations to provide services to their people . It is not for clever Chiefs to lead the poor on to the streets to protest dums ...

• Owusu Bempah S 8 years ago

why shouldn't he start first. He and his children should start first and we shall follow.

• To the Point. 8 years ago

U just open ur mouth wide to talk.Take the first step and u will get followers.Chiefs can also demonstrate.U are just a pathetic chief.

• Owusu 8 years ago

U made my day

• patriot 8 years ago

What a stupid chief!!!! just some few weeks ago he threatened to secede to join the ivory Coast and now he is calling for the destabilization of the nation.Chieftancy should be abolished.it is a useless institution.

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

You said it right! The enrgery minister comes from Nzemaland.

• omanhene 8 years ago

u r great

• CORNEY 8 years ago

It is not protests that will solve the problem but the commitment of the authorities to solve the problem,even if we spend a year protesting on the streets and the government is not ready to solve it the problem will still b ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

You are right in saying that it's the commitment from government which is needed but any wise person will react to positive pressure so not unless your point is this government is too stupid to listen then I think the chief i ...

• PIAMONKOOO 8 years ago

THE WISE CHIEF IS TELLING THE CELEBRITIES THAT THEY ARE FOOLS.IF THEY WANT THE DUMSOR TO BE SOLVED THEN THEY SHOULD STAY ON THE STREET FOR THREE MONTHS.

• x zenabu 8 years ago

Ever heard of Public - Private partnerships ;I think governments' job is to educate the masses on these initiatives so as to enlighten and awaken very dump Chiefs from this kind of frustrations .I believe there are many ...

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

If you want to know the brains behind the killing of the two American citizens in Akosombo then read this. According to the story" The two who are leaders of the African American community in Akwamu were recently accused by t ...

• kofi patrick 8 years ago

this is the type of chief we need in Ghana not the hungry ones who support prez mahama inefficiency.

• Kwadwo Owusu Ansah;Kumasi 8 years ago

The chief has hit the nail right on the head.Kudos.

• x zenabu 8 years ago

This Chief is naïve, artless .This is not the type of chief we need in Ghana. We need one , that can provide light for his subjects

• GOMIDO 8 years ago

Look at his face critically and draw your own conclusion. Why not bring your own family into the street, If you don't mind you can link up with that akrantie shit eating evil dwarf from the akyem forest.

• BBC NEWS 8 years ago

Hey Gomido, you are foolish as you criminal president.

• Concerned 8 years ago

Gomido is incapable of thinking like a man. He's probably drunk

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Where is our so called celebrities in Ghana?When are they going to hit the streets to address the brutal and barbaric killing in their TRIBAL Npp party? Shame on Nana Binaddo ,Sarkodie and Yvonne.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

AFRC/PNDC/NDC JUST TOO EVIL.
    THIS IS WHAT THOSE YOU SUPPORT DESTROYED. YOU SEE HOW HYPOCRITICAL YOU ARE? YOU GIVE YOUR IDENTITY TO OTHERS, YOU CALL PEOPLE NAMES YOU DESERVE. TAKE YOUR TIME AND READ THE FOLLOWING:

In addit ...

• BBC NEWS 8 years ago

You are foolish as your CRIMINAL president.why do you want to insult as always?

• Sammy the Sheriff 8 years ago

Trokosi child molester, go and fuck your daughter.

• XYZ 8 years ago

Nana come again, your position is not clear. What can you do to emcourage the youth for this task. Also what are Nananom doing to force the underperforming dead goat Mahama and NDC stop this dumsor.

• Kwashie 8 years ago

Foolish talk, " stay on the street for three month and i ll support you". Take your household to the street nd stay there fr three month an the youths of your area will support u. After all leadership by example.

• yelaazo 8 years ago

Some illitries will find de speech of de chief as normal not knowing he is rather insulting de so calld occupy gh 4 their precious tym use in fighting nature.Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa occupy gh dwelling in domsur in peace is beta ...

• back door director 8 years ago

Please get 10,000 cedis per day for 90 days to cater for the demonstrators..
    An army does not move on an empty stomach.

• IBRAHIM SEIDU 8 years ago

NDC ARE MORONS PAAAA....A National Democratic Congress (NDC) member, Mr. Kwadwo Adjei, has expressed worry that the Techiman Municipal Police have not arrested anybody in connection with the case in which some young men poure ...

• kwadwo Dagomba 8 years ago

tell ur people to vote well next time
    which party is hold ur constituency for now.
    u vote without thinking now u want us to die on the street.
    tell them to vote NDC out

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 8 years ago

You don't have anything to do to help the unemployed youth but to tell them to go out and stay in the streets to demonstrate because of dumsor. .Why don't you organize all the Chiefs including yourself to go out to ...

DUMSOR IS GOD'S WAY OF LETTING US KNOW THE USELESSNESS OF NDC....A National Democratic Congress (NDC) member, Mr. Kwadwo Adjei, has expressed worry that the Techiman Municipal Police have not arrested anybody in connection wi ...

Leadership by example. This chief must first be on the streets for at least 10 days without food or water. If he can then we will follow and be there for six months as he said.

• anna 8 years ago

next time vote well

• Tina 8 years ago

Sometimes our chiefs drink a lot and I think that day he was drunk. He has a point but to say one or three months with hunger strike and die sound odd. At least one or two weeks continuously may sound good and that is how w ...

NDC ARE ACID ATTACK INITIATORS....A National Democratic Congress (NDC) member, Mr. Kwadwo Adjei, has expressed worry that the Techiman Municipal Police have not arrested anybody in connection with the case in which some young ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Sometimes it's good to stay and change things from within but the ndc is a lost cause. Look who founded the party, see what happened to their own president, abloboshi, anita driving through pedestrians, a murder suspect found ...

• ADUANABA YAW - NEW YORK 8 years ago

YOU FOOLISH CHIEF,DO YOU THINK WE DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO DO? IF YOU ARE THE CHIEF OF FOOLISH PEOPLE THEN TELL THEM TO HIT THE STREETS.YOU ARE TELLING PEOPLE TO HIT THE STREET AND SHOULD NOT EAT ,DRINK AND DIE IN THE STREET.YO ...

THE CHIEF HAS SPOKEN COMMON SENSE BUT FOOOOOOOOLS CANT UNDERSTAND HIS POINT BCOS THEY ARE SO FOOOOOLISH THAT THEY CANT REASON....CHIEF GOD RICHLY BLESS U......A National Democratic Congress (NDC) member, Mr. Kwadwo Adjei, has ...

• Asempaye 8 years ago

What a very misplaced and ignorant statement. People don't pay energy bills and complain about lack of energy? The Whole "dumsor" issue is acompounded problem over many years. Which government can solve the problem in a day? ...

• slimmart1... 8 years ago

Asempaye, how can you pay for something you haven't used, or worst of all, something that doesn't exist?

There is no electricity running through our meters, so what is there to pay?

In any case the greatest offenders ...

• kweks 8 years ago

You NPP chief be there and not think of the security threat that we have currently due to the murdering by NPP. We need a leader for NPP to manage them do the threat can come dowm. This is what should concern you now.

GOD BLESS THE CHIEF...BUT NDC DID FIRST ACID ATTACK...A National Democratic Congress (NDC) member, Mr. Kwadwo Adjei, has expressed worry that the Techiman Municipal Police have not arrested anybody in connection with the case ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Keep posting your nonsense all over as your NPP party burns. We read all sorts of the 'typical horribles' from your propagating front in a desperate attempt to pollute the minds of the populace prior to the 2012 elections. Su ...

ORIGIN OF ACID ATTACK ON NPP....NDC ACID ATTACK CULPRITS...A National Democratic Congress (NDC) member, Mr. Kwadwo Adjei, has expressed worry that the Techiman Municipal Police have not arrested anybody in connection with the ...

• BENJAMIN 8 years ago

THIS IS A DIE HARD NPP CHIEF I KNOW HIM VERY WELL.

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

It will not make any difference even if its done for five years. NPP will still loose

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

Will the paramount Chief Awulae Annor Adjaye and his children lead the demonstrations he is advocating or just sit in the comfort of his palace and expect poor and innocent children into the streets to do his bidden?

• Shakur. 8 years ago

Nana, your advice is good but please start with your family members, children, girlfriends, elders, your grandmothers and priests. Such characters are leading human beings.

AT LAST VOICES ARE BEING HEARD CONDEMNING BAD GOVCE AND ECONOMIC CRIMES WHICH HAVE DRAINED OUR COFFERS TO THE EXTENT THAT WE CANT EVEN BUY DIESEL TO POWER OUR THERMAL PLANTS SO GHANA IS IN DARKNESS....NDC MUST BE VOTED OUT IN ...

• GOMIDO 8 years ago

BBC NEWS you dirty mushroom hunter and palm wine tapper, Stop eating akrantie shit and get some sense, come again

• Ghj 8 years ago

Have you fucked your daughter today, trokosi cat thief?

• Peter Baanare Atampugri 8 years ago

Useless chiefs and all!

CHIEF GOD BLESS U.....A National Democratic Congress (NDC) member, Mr. Kwadwo Adjei, has expressed worry that the Techiman Municipal Police have not arrested anybody in connection with the case in which some young men poured ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Now we know the true acid bombers. What shows that it is not the sane NPP who poured the acid on their own ? So u see how u foolish SEIDU IBRAHIM is unreasonable and stupid ?

Shame unto u. Afoko's brother has bn arrested ...

• Hidir 8 years ago

SEIDU say what you have to say and stop repeating one thing ok? Do you think you can convince some one with this you stupidity? How many of you vote in your family? Can you try convincing ppl to vote your party instead insult ...

• agya 8 years ago

This our dear chief needs attention bcos election is nearer .He needs one of the freebies from ndc.

• jt We see of them by2016. 8 years ago

Do this chief even understand the cause of this problem, Mr chief the fact is that we all steal the resources to run electricity in Ghana by refusing to pay for what we use and also contracted roadside electricians for illega ...

• DOWBIA-ROKO 8 years ago

YOU AND WHO HAVE STOLEN THE RESOURCES,WHY DO YOU PEOPLE HATE TO HEAR TRUTH?.SAY YOUR PRESIDENT IS USELESS AND HE AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE HAVE STOLEN ALL THE MONEY IN THE COUNTRY.TELL US THE PROBLEM OF THIS DUMSOR,IS IT WATER ...

• Emmanuel Adu Aniboye-fofie 8 years ago

I hope this chief would send his own biological children, nieces and nephews to the streets to sit down in the streets for one month,without food as he is suggesting, after all, you don't need thousands to execute what he is ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

My friend, the wise chief was talking to only wise people. Don't strain your brains if you don't understand him. There are no doctors or medicines to treat you if you get a mental breakdown.

• FC 8 years ago

This is a very f00lish chief, the nokofio is no more coming. Who told you pouring people on the streets solve dumsor problem. I first urge your subjects to demonstrate against you to solve their problems. Another idiotic chie ...

• ckd 8 years ago

do we call this man a chief how long has he been on the throne what has he done for his people pls chief think well u are good for nothing

• Yaw 8 years ago

The true and legitimate king of the Nzemaland are the descendants of the Great King Kaku Aka I. Please stop disgracing yourself! You have been chief since 1990, what have you done? Just killing people and stealing!

• SAMUEL 8 years ago

Is he a chief? He looks like a kayaye.He is not even ashamed to be saying such foolish and rubbish words.A type of chief.A stupid usless chief.Tell your useless foolish family members to take the lead,then Ghanaians will foll ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Do you know what poetic license is? It's normally used amongst intelligent people. When someone says I am so hungry I can eat a horse, please don't give him a horse to eat. Kenkey and fish would be a good idea though.

• Mallam zulka 8 years ago

Absolute rubbish from a mad man who calls himself a chief. Why dnt u start.

• Musa 8 years ago

Nonesense, will u alow ur kids to join anaaa, or they will be home eating fufu whiles u sen poor youth out there to do ur dirty work for u, let ur kids start and I will join

• Mohammed Iddi 8 years ago

I WAS NOT THERE. BUT I BELIEVE THE CHIEF WAS SPEAKING FROM HIS ASS.
    I PITY THE INNOCENT PEOPLE OF HIS JURISDICTION.
    SUCH A FOOL TO BE YOUR CHIEF, IS MORE PAINFUL THAN DEMON.
    DOES HE KNOW WHY WE ARE IN DEMON?
    IF NO, HAS ...

• Tumtuo 8 years ago

This is the type of traditional leaders that this nation needs at this time, bold, courageous and ready to speak the truth unlike the asantehene and the rest.

• kobla apotsi 8 years ago

the chief and his children shold do that. what contribution has he made to improve the system.

• joshua 8 years ago

A foolish chief indeed, what have u done for ur people

• Jamal 8 years ago

I really don't have much to say to this chief. U have my support but I want you to take your family to start that demo i will follow you.

• Walker 8 years ago

This man be sarcastic papa

.I agree with U Awule

• Bobby 8 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians, “Dumsor” can't be solved in a day. The late Dr. Nkrumah took more than eight years to come up with Akosombo dam, why do we now want only a year to generate a new power station. Let us try and give our ...

• slimmart1... 8 years ago

Dumsor isn't an event which just happened in a day. It is a problem which has grown out of proportion over time. Why aren't our leaders proactive to have started planning for this problem years ago, than to wait and be overta ...

• Ghj 8 years ago

Well said chief

• George Alhassan 8 years ago

Is this man really a cheif. I think politicians respects cheifs than any other institution. Pass it through any house of cheif and you cheifs will go to flag star house and be in sun for 5 hours i think DUMSOR will be eradica ...

• GEORGE ALHASSAN 8 years ago

I PITTY YOUR SUBJECTS.

• Mr. Kofi 8 years ago

Great chiefs fought for their people. Awulae is taking his place in history right before our eyes!

• oni 8 years ago

He is a chief and l deservably reserve my comment just for stool he occupies.

• Babs 8 years ago

Chief use your insight ment energy to fill the Bui Acosombo dams,with water if you thing you are that powerful enough to insight the youth.Leadership by example chief.

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 8 years ago

WHAT DO YOU MEAN MAHAMA KNOWS YOU. ARE U AN ELEPHANT. ARE U SURE U COULD HAVE DONE WHAT MAHAMA HAS DONE STOP BEING FLOLISH

• kojo 8 years ago

You are fake chief the real descendants of the great Nzema chief the late Kaku Akaa are in Accra stop bragging even intellectual chief of sekondi is cool and not meddling in polictics if the president know u so what ,are u ...

• francis 8 years ago

Exactly so Nana. You are my personality of the month of May. Nana, not even three months. Two weeks continuous street protest will even do the trick. Ghanaians are indeed joking with their three hours street protest over ' du ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

This Awulae Adjaye III has just signed his death warrant.
    What a stupid Chief who thinks all his kinsmen are against Mahama.

Ghanaians are discerning and know it is not the fault of Mahama and so it is useless to stay o ...

• francis 8 years ago

What is wrong with this great chief's suggestion to solicit such backward reactions. So to you NDC people whoever criticises the govt is an npp man. yoo we hear. I now know we have so many fools following NDC than sensible pe ...

• mirakuma 8 years ago

Please ask the chief to lead by example by hitting the street first and remain there for months. He should provide the youth too with food for the several months he is advocating for.

• Peace 8 years ago

Let me ask this question, if your children are demanding for something which you cannot afford at the moment and your neighbour is urging your children to put pressure on you until you give them what they want, how will you ...

• Etweba 8 years ago

This guy who call himself a chief should listen to himself., very pathetic. He thinks he is above the law?.
    He's been making statements which borders on attempt to unseat the government. Which is a treason. .He must be care ...

• Peace 8 years ago

As a chief of your community, in your small way what are you doing to provide power to your people? Let's get this clear, the government cannot do everything for us. That's why you're the leader of that community. The probl ...

• Aklig Caringson 8 years ago

Listen to another useless leader calling on the youth hit the streets n starve and he will sit in the comfort of his house drinking and eating his choice food.Awulae, come out of your palace to lead the demonstration for week ...

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

Chief Koteboto, what is your solution to this complex problem. Your advice is as stupid as your the youth listening to you.

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

“You want to make a revolution and want to address dumsor and you take one day to the streets and you think it will be solved? It can’t be solved! If president [John] Mahama can’t fix it and you want to show him that he ...

• A B Red south Africa 8 years ago

Vision able man suppose be crown as a chief not from hand to mouth person if you are realry chief you will thing about future .when you take chop money from npp then you started losing control do not disgrace your self .stom ...

• Ohiani 8 years ago

Just listen to this black monkey who called himsef a chief. You are an ass hole. Have you been to school. What do you know about gorvement, you can not even gorven your own people. Look just hide that black face somewhere if ...

• Bobby,Denmark 8 years ago

This is the man we need in Ghana now.You've said it all!We going to do exactly that.Very soon!

• Yoofi 8 years ago

Dumsor , NPP slogan!

• Abi 8 years ago

Awulae, I humbly ask you to lead in this crusade. Take the lead to the street, stay in the streets for one month; don’t go home, don’t sleep, don’t eat, die in the streets – that is when every other person or youth wi ...

• OKOFO 8 years ago

Why this stupid chief is calling on the youth to hit the street and not all chiefs in Ghana ? Stupid advise indeed. Ghanaian youth must seriously think of their future and act wisely in all of their undertakings.

• pk 8 years ago

Is that productivity? The youth should put their energies to far better use. The present government should not be made the scapegoat for DUMSOR. All post-Nkrumah governments cannot escape blame.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Can you tell the youth you are talking the reason we as a nation is in this in the first place ?
    You see , fools will be fools no matter where they are place in soclety , and reading what i am reading if it saide by this na ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Lead by example. Why not take your ass out to the streets for months to protest dumsor so that your youth may follow instead of sitting in your palace and making worthless noise?

• peace 8 years ago

in the days of osagyefo such a chief will be destooled. he has no role to play in nation building

• charles 8 years ago

foolish chief. will u advice your children to do that idiot, bastard

• CHE 8 years ago

He wants to be paid royalties on the oil in the sea and he is not getting it and is therefore very bitter with the government

• :KWASI IN EUROPE 8 years ago

Instead of praising the little attempt the actors have done, you are rather criticizing them when you have not made any attempt yourself. You are not fit to be a chief.

• gloria usa 8 years ago

who will lead us to march on the street choooooooooooooobue we want a leader

• Shortman 8 years ago

This chief is totally insane.Why not go and die on the street with your own children?

• kofigoe. 8 years ago

You are not a good and sensible leader in the first place .A chief must bring people togetherwith positive ideas but not inciting the youth to stop working and stay on the streets.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• PIAMONKOOO 8 years ago

THE WISE CHIEF IS TELLING THE CELEBRITIES THAT THEY FOOLS. WISE PEOPLE FROM NDC ADVISED THEM NOT TO GO ON THE DEMONSTRATION BECAUSE A 1/4 DAY DEMO CANNOT SOLVE THE DUMSOR PROBEM BUT THEY DID NOT LISTEN.THE WISE CHIEF IS TELLI ...

• Abena 8 years ago

This chief is a big fool to suggest this useless advice to the youth of the country to be on the road for a month without food or water to put pressure on the government to solve the dumsor problem in the country. He should ...

• c.k. 8 years ago

Send down your children to lead us.

• Sir Dunga 8 years ago

Demonstrations are not power barges nor are they alternative solutions.

• kooko 8 years ago

Then don't go to the street again Ghanaians are jokers

• inercycl 8 years ago

Kwasea u hit the streets first and we will follow.

• USA 8 years ago

LOOK AT HIS FACE LIKE DIRTY BLACK HE GOATS

• bashings 8 years ago

he is an empty barrel, he is just making stupid noise!

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

He wanted a fat share of the oil money but was put in the right place so you can be sure his real motive for this silly call. The youth should have been in the streets since 2012. What a chief? Why are the Nzema youth not in ...