You are here: HomeNews2015 05 24Article 359425

Acid victim goes blind

Read Comments Comments (69)

• SIMON 8 years ago

Get ur Spy pen / Security camera pen, PS game with camera, and digital camera at affordable prices.
    Contact. 0547489948

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Ghanaian women are not loyal and very very cheap, It's pathetic but maybe it was her cause because Ghanaian women are unworthy and i wonder why men spend whooping money to engage and marry them,At times they use juju to confu ...

• Osbon 8 years ago

why named his work? the firm is innocent. the news paper and Ghana web could say, something more educative without mention the company he work for.

• Oh-ho_AdomFM 8 years ago

Dealing with here;the one that Freddie and Gina Blay own and control!

• GERTTY 8 years ago

you just couldn't be more stupider than you already is any woman a man;s assert (visa versa ) Ghanaian men are well known for their doggier behaviour
    they hardly can keep it in their pants. the women should also have some pr ...

• Abyna 8 years ago

Nice post

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

Your are so stupid to put out such a comment. I wonder if you were born of a woman. Trust me if that girl is my daughter I would have hunt that lunatic down myself and shot him. Or walk straight to his house and shot anythin ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Please guys be calm. If you read another commen from this person calling himself " NPP SENIOR CITIZEN" you will not respond to his or her comment. Ignorant comes in all AGES. Maybe after reading others disgust regarding his o ...

• Edusei 8 years ago

Next time that bitch will know not to manipulate men and use their money without considering their emotions.

• Mahama=cocaine=thievery 8 years ago

Its childish to make such a sweeping statement. Watch where you meet the ladies in your life. Watch where u play. If you meet ladies at the road side and the night clubs, how do u expect them to be loyal to you?

• Pheeto 8 years ago

It's sad that you sat down and made time to post such a stupid comment. Am sorry for coming at you this way but couldn't help it.

You have a mother and probably, sisters. Are they also cheap and unworthy? Grow up if ...

• viber 8 years ago

it serve her right. wicked ladies of today. they are simply ungrateful, cheats, barbaric, heartless. next time let him know u dont love him so he wont spend all his hard earn money on you. kwasiaa. it hurt. u wont understand ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

I understand you may have been treated badly by somebody but that shouldn't be the end of your life, because there is no way you will be happy with your handy work after you've disfigured that person unless ...........

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Our legislators should act swiftly and pass a law to ban the handling of any kind of acid, without license. It's a deadly substance and have become the choice of a weapon by some criminals in the society, to attack their vict ...

• Fugar 8 years ago

Ghanaian women are too wicked. why shld a woman deceive a man to sweat out his blood for her only to go and marry another man? finding out that your partner is cheating on u alone is not an easy thing. How then do u expect a ...

• Maame Adwoa 8 years ago

Did you read the story well? Are you justifying the idiot's action? If women had to repay men there wouldn't be one single man left on this planet. Ignorance is a horrible disease.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Maame Adwoa there are so many things in this world that unless you want to change yourself, no one can help you. The display of ignorance of some people are just unbelievable.

• Edusei 8 years ago

You are probably one of those wicked and manipulative women using men huh? Men too have emotions. If you woman is cheating on you that hurts but to use your hard earned money to buy items to help her lover is another blow t ...

• kwame Adjei-Mensah(uncle Ben) Atlanta 8 years ago

Are you actually trying to justify this barbaric act by this apology of man ?No wonder you are hiding behind a pseudonym and a helpless keyboard.I wish the keyboard could talk. Yes, it is very painful to be cheated on but ...

• kwame Adjei-Mensah(uncle Ben) Atlanta 8 years ago

I meant apology of a man.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

cheating in relationship is very hurting and its only the strong that can forgive but can't forget.Sometimes is difficult but is good to nurse n amend your broken heart. just consider if the good outweighs the bad then you fo ...

• GERTTY 8 years ago

wise man thanks

• Syman 8 years ago

At last a comment that makes a whole lot of sense......control of that substance acid......almost gave up! There is one thing all Ghanaians are proud of : The Politics of Insults????????. Until this ceases we will not see the ...

• fred 8 years ago

IN fact, why should a whole public hospital like Korle-bu with doctors trained by each of Ghanaians contributions ( ie TAX PAYER), refuse to treat a patient under this severe condition before demanding money.

• Kwasi Ofori-Atta 8 years ago

It's sad reading these issues about attacks on women for infidelity. Men should just realise a woman being in a relationship does not mean her life is mortgaged to you. If she appears not interested just move on and develop y ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Was she really going to use the items purchased by her fiance as dowry for another man to marry her. This is really taking the biscuit if true but like you pointed out the man should move on as his own life is in jeopardy. Su ...

• Edusei 8 years ago

Hahaha I have bee through this kwasiabuo before.i did not injure the bitch but I put fire up on her store she schemed me $thousands to put up and thriving . I watched her become broke and lover started sleeping with her best ...

• Oh-ho_AdomFM 8 years ago

And where do you get the notion of the idea of this dubious character refusing to be "mortgaged" from in this spurrious Daily Guide story?
    Look,"yekyiri kooka a, yendi ne mma";anad I would have wish the same treatment was me ...

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

Talking about dishonesty in our society?. In Ghana are women more dishonest than men?. You are just a fool to side with this idiot who has destroyed somebody's daughter. I hope you don't have a daughter, if you do, I pray tha ...

• Agyaba 8 years ago

Call yourself, re-read your postings very carefully and you`ll realize that these things do not happen in a vacuum! Open your eyes, widen your horizon and quit hurling insults at people who, unlike some of you holed up in the ...

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

I sure believe you understood my posting, and that stupid fool like yourself deserve every insults coming from me. Would he have put out such a stupid comment if the lady is his daughter?. would you support him if that lady i ...

• too many fools in Ghana 8 years ago

Leave the fools. You are too smart they won't get you, let then live in their stupidity Joe

• kweks 8 years ago

Ghanaweb dont try to destract us from discussing the murdering by NPP. For the coming days we will focus on that just as you focused on IMF and dumsor endlessly. Anyway very sad story of this beautiful lady. Govt should try a ...

• Talk Some 8 years ago

I like this....
    Ghanaweb dont try to destract us from discussing the murdering by NPP. For the coming days we will focus on that just as you focused on IMF and dumsor endlessly. Anyway very sad story of this beautiful lady. ...

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Never force yourself to be in a relationship.Women always knew who they really love in relationship than a man.Money can't buy love.

• sab 8 years ago

The reason why u have republished this is bcos u want Ghanaians to know that u hav been publishing these Acid stuff.the question is did u find out whether Acid is legal to sell or buy?.when it happens to Mahama now u are find ...

• kaven 8 years ago

This is not right and must be severely punished to face the damage caused by the act.

• Toner and Ink. 8 years ago

Quality toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Serv. at Abeka-New Fadama.
    We also repair HP and Canon Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• MOSACH 8 years ago

GHANA IS A JOKE. JUST A JOKE.

• okay 8 years ago

was the lady taking her bath ay the guys house? asem sebe ........

• Benjamin 8 years ago

Why is acid crime on the rise in Ghana today?

• kweks 8 years ago

Govt please take care of acid problem seriously. Now back to the issue. NPP are murdering. We have to let tgem stop it. Ex Pres Kuffuor has been fingered. He has to defend himself otherwise we will believe it

• Talk Some 8 years ago

I like this too...
    Govt please take care of acid problem seriously. Now back to the issue. NPP are murdering. We have to let tgem stop it. Ex Pres Kuffuor has been fingered. He has to defend himself otherwise we will believe ...

• amanda, ksi 8 years ago

You are a psycho, liking your own posts. Kweku=talk some, depressed psychotic lonely fool

• EMPRA MEDA 8 years ago

Men wise up.don't let women take control of your heart and suffer.if you seem suspicious about your lady just leave.afterall there is no marriage in heaven so just concentrate on living your righteous life.amen

• nii kootse 8 years ago

this acid crime alone, I will accept the old "eye for eye" punishment! This way a blinded victim will be guided to the head of the criminal.

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Why did she wanted to fool mr. George knowing very well that she had no love him, moreover mr. George used her sweat money to buy the engagement items. Evil that men do live after them.

• Otis Darko 8 years ago

But,always people ask for donations and refuse to give us their contact details,pls,send your details to this number,004407479691615,what a beautiful lady,why oh why.

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

In the olden days, men are bold enough to face any problems or challenges, these problems or challenges that men are able to face squarely entitle them as men. If your girl friend disappoint you not to marry you, i dont see t ...

• KWAME DANSO-MIAMI-FLORIDA,USA. 8 years ago

WOE....MAN.THEIR GENDER IS SELF-EXPLANATORY.WOE BETIDES MEN.ONCE YOU KNOW THIS,YOU WOULD BE EXTREMELY CAREFUL WITH WOMEN.THEY ARE NECESSARY EVIL.WOMEN CHEAT A LOT MORE THAN MEN BUT DO IT VERY CUNNINGLY.YOU WILL KNOW THEM IF Y ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

SINGLE BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE TV/RADIO LINK,POP CEILING AND OTHER MODERN AMENITIES IN QUIET/CLEAN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL: 020 297 1629

• Mr Sobia Peter 8 years ago

But the woman didn't try at all. Infact some women are very dangerous, men let's be very careful and resist from these devilish temptation

• sympathizer 8 years ago

With this kind of emergency medical needs, I think the doctors have to be proactive and do surgery to save her sight, and then talk about payment since the tax payer was proactive and use their money to educate them before as ...

• J.Davis 8 years ago

YOU MAKE SENSE MORE THAN THE DOCTORS AT KORLE-BU TEACHING HOSPITAL.

• balance 8 years ago

please korlebu doctors dont treat that wicked and heartless girl. abuabiba. naniema let your new man marry u like that.ofuuiii shame on you madam cheat.

• White Man 8 years ago

Christian fools

• J.Davis 8 years ago

THIS IMBECILE IS A EVIL AND EVIL TO INFLICTS VIOLENCE ON A WOMAN.WHY SHOULD A MAN HURT A WOMAN BECAUSE SHE DON'T LOVE HIM?THERE ARE OTHER WOMEN WHO ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEONE TO LOVE THEM,AND THAT COULD BE YOU;SO WHY WILL GO TO ...

• AKARMA 8 years ago

It is not about love, but about pretense,why does the lady pretend to love him when infect it is the opposite,I'm not trying to justify the crime that has being committed but to face the reality. She should have made the man ...

• A.A 8 years ago

she should the man waist his resources.

• J.Davis 8 years ago

THIS IMBECILE IS A EVIL AND COWARD TO INFLICTS VIOLENCE ON A WOMAN.WHY SHOULD A MAN HURT A WOMAN BECAUSE SHE DON'T LOVE HIM?THERE ARE OTHER WOMEN WHO ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEONE TO LOVE THEM,AND THAT COULD BE YOU;SO WHY WILL GO T ...

• Kwame Ampofo 8 years ago

The government must pass a making possession of chemicals like acids, bases, Mercury without license a criminal offence

• BB 8 years ago

The guy didnt force buh offlate women are wicked. even married women are cheating with small small boys

• nicman@atl 8 years ago

u only need to collect your dowry items and continue your life. why do u have to pour acid on her.its better you found out early and say bye bye to her Jezebal

• odee 8 years ago

where from these acid come from?

• Tema4 life 8 years ago

The victim needs money and people are here talking shit

• bebe 8 years ago

sometimes you will be faithfull to your guy but he would just tell you i dont wants you.for six year keeping yourself to someone who claim he love whilles he is not.just oneday he would tell you i dont love you is painfull.am ...

• Agya Odi Asempa 8 years ago

Please where can one send one's contribution. I am ready to help and I appeal to the general public to help too.

• Faustina 8 years ago

Some men of today have made their mind to be pouring acids on women.

Look at this unscrupulous animal who has caused a greater damaged to this lovely lady.

Just don't let him go, he must be punished. Nonsense!!!!!

• jt We see of them by2016. 8 years ago

Oh our children and the double games, why should she choose to do that if it is truth? How wicked is she to used what someone bought with his money to marry a different man?