You are here: HomeNews2015 05 22Article 359243

Adams Mahama’s burial delayed for Nana Addo

Read Comments Comments (77)

• bobby,denmark 8 years ago

very sad.R.I.P Chairman!

• gyan 8 years ago

What is the use for the delay? Top management held meeting without his knowledge now that the person is dead and replaced you want the flag to be at his funeral. The man is Moslem.

• PRISTINE WATER CONSULTS 8 years ago

We drill borehole water for domestic/irrigation/commercial purpose. Whatsapp or call PWC: 0506182344

• ASTERIX 8 years ago

THE WARLORD LEADER HIMSELF HAS TO BE PRESENT FOR A "DECENT" FAREWELL. I WONDER WHY NORTHERNERS FIGHT FOR THESE ETHNOCENTRIC AND VIOLENT AKYEM DANQUAH PEOPLE

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Wo ye aboa pii se wate?

• Slugger 8 years ago

Nana is responsible 4 all these nonsense.
    He should denounced all die be die to his idiots followers. I'm happy they are not only attacking themselves but killing themselves

I have no time otherwise I would have given it to you properly. Kwasea bi ba!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo and NPP are Potential and automatically losers coming 2016

Alan All The Way

Except that you are human beast that you will give your vote to NDC in 2016. Aboa bi yem ba!

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Your tribalists killed him.Now you want to gloat

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Why waitting for Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari for ? What is he coming to do? To bring back the murdered innocent Man to life ? Do the Ashanti/Akyem Npp thought Ghanaians soon forgot when Nana Akanfuo Binaddo was jubilating an ...

• e nettey -Davidson..chicago 8 years ago

Oh Ghanaians...why can't we live in harmony with each other....
    do we have to loose our lives out of political hatred.???????

• monami 8 years ago

3 bedroom house for sale @bortianor. ¢300000.
    0503848000 for more information

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Ya Allah, grant Adama rest and peace in his grave.

• HODE 8 years ago

NPP IS A MURDERER GROUP.

• Alberta Brew 8 years ago

If in this life only, we have hope in God, then we are of all men most miserable. 1Cor 15:19. If we don't learn to live together as brothers and sisters, we may perish individually as fools. Heaven help us.

• KAKRAH. 8 years ago

Oh please,let the man go to rest,Nana Addo is not coming to wake him up. RIP.

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 8 years ago

NPP MUST UNITE AT THIS DIFFICULT TIME. THE DEVIL IS A LIER . RIP MR ADAM.

• Ato 8 years ago

These people gonna bring division to Ghana, they can't even manage their own party. NDC also fucking about. Oh Ghana, the land of no wise people.

• dada 8 years ago

why bcs of only nana addo YA Allah help our modern muslims who are in politics

• A.C 8 years ago

Good decision to cut your tour short nana addo,we hope this death will unite our party once again...kudos our great leader .

• Azure 8 years ago

where is the good reason. was he (NANA) not in town when this stated,
    ghanians should hold him responsible for not even to bring the members into order

• JXT. 8 years ago

NPP KILLERS.

• Tofa 8 years ago

o my God, what a world we are today?

• Azure 8 years ago

may Allah have mercy on him

• BOAT 8 years ago

AKUFO ADDO YOU SEE UR LEADERSHIP SHAME SHAME ON U LIVE KWABENA AN AFOKKO ALONE WHERE IS NZEMA BAYIE TROUBLE FLEDDY BLAY JOHN BOADU SAMMY AWUKU SIR KWASEA JOHN SHAME UNTO YOU ALL AURTHUR KENNEDY WE ...

• truth 8 years ago

when crocodiles eat their kind, what would they nt do to the flesh of a frog?

• Dessie 8 years ago

No autopsy..nothing for the investigation?

• Doobia 8 years ago

This is unislamic. Nana is not a muslim a got nothing to do with the man funeral. The family should be very careful and dont do wrong things.

• anlo via in u.s.a 8 years ago

Why is the NPP top exectives start killing one another for power. This shows how they will run our dear nation when they come in power. Until the fix the leak in the party even CPP is better than NPP. There is too much divisi ...

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

What a Waste! R.I.P.

I am surprised though that NPP did not accuse NDC for this barbaric act.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

Even such a personality like Aliu mahama who rosed to the vice presidency, his traditional values was strongly Held. why the violations this time?

Akufu Addo?

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

This is testing time for NPP we need cool head and not blame game.

• Honesty 8 years ago

This is not testing time but reckoning time. Nana Addo is a very bad man and it is time you hopefuls break from him and focus on your good intentions for our nation.
    This is only a warning of what is to come.

• Think 8 years ago

wasn't it only last week the good doctor said plans were far advanced to get rid of Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyepong?
    Well i believe it is unfortunate but Mr Adams Mahama has just been sacrificed in pursuit of this agenda. Th ...

• BOAT 8 years ago

EI EI AKUFO ADDO YOU WANT TO BECOME PRESIDENT BY FUCKING FORCE U SEE U SEE OK WE ARE WAITING FOR AURTHUR KENNEDY MORE VIM NTAFOO IN NPP YEN AKANFO PARTY THEY WILL USE YOU AS DONKEYS AM SAD F ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

why wait for a monkey before burial??

• Bomfeh Abraham 8 years ago

let us not kill each other because of polities. We should also have in mind that taking someone's life is agreat sin in the sight of God, and all those who are involve in this issue should have in mind that there is judgmen ...

• Peter 8 years ago

The thief is live living abroad

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Just as has been his demeanour of keeping silent on all crimes levelled against him from being certificate less, Drug baron, Drug user, and womaniser, son of a traitor, drill ship thievery and his involvement in the release o ...

• ?????? 8 years ago

den he's really de party's god indeed, dey choose to disregard dea religious teaching 4 de sake of him. They r worshiping de man

• back door director 8 years ago

Is this what it has come to. You postpone burials because of political figures.
    We know people are buried even before their own children arrive.
    Is Nana going to resurrect Adams mahama or use the body parts for juju in ord ...

• Fiifi 8 years ago

Massa say.......

• truth 8 years ago

Death will come to everybody one way or other but not this way. So those SICK minds using typing to demean human beings must ask themselves how will my END be before passing judgment or insulting folks because of politics. Is ...

• Faruk 8 years ago

Is NANA a chief Imam?pls dont sell your religious pride

• Atoo 8 years ago

NPP will not stop this cult mentality. What kind of headline is this? iS HE COMING TO RAISE THE MAN FROM THE DEAD? You guys have made this man behave like a cult leader

• maame serwaa 8 years ago

Eeiiii asembeni. This is too much, who ever did this the Lord will punished him/her. why? what at all, do we want in life. We should be very careful in this world that we are all passing oooo. hmmmm, why do u have to cut some ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR BEREAVED FAMILIES OF THE LATE UPPER EAST REGIONAL CHAIRMAN OF NPP ADAMS MAHAMA AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

THIS IS TO REGRETTABLY SEND MESSAGE OF CONDOLENCES TO THE BEREAVED FAMILIES OF THE UPPER EAST REGI ...

• Piima Abdul 8 years ago

pls n pls bury d man stop dis delay.is nana's presence gona bring him to life.4 Allah's sake that is a muslem n u knw wat islam talks abt death n burial.

• Alhaji Ishaq Polo . 8 years ago

How, how, how. A moslim Adam Mahama body will wait for Nana Addo . For wait ? Oooh today is friday a good day among all the days . Adam Mahama soul will be crying by now , saying why why why are you wait for non muslim who wi ...

• Maxbillien 8 years ago

I was happy when the news came Mahama is dead, thinking it was the current outgoing president of Ghana. Until I heard it was the chairman..RIP

• /////////// 8 years ago

MAXBILLIEN, WO YEA KWASIA. A VERY BIG FOOL.

• Mark K 8 years ago

if the body is to be buried Saturday it still hasn't change anything... may his soul rest in peace.

• EXPECT 8 years ago

what is happening Ghana?

• Haruna Seidu 8 years ago

Why would the family agree to delay the burial, are they throwing away Islamic principle just for political purpose. NPP delayed Aliyu Mahama's burial this is the second one. The Muslim Ummah must speak against this bad pract ...

• modawel 8 years ago

R.I.P..... may God forgive him....
    Nana's all die be die is at work.

• ABU JINAPOR ALHASSAN.FRM DAMONGO,WEST 8 years ago

May he rest in perfect peace.Allah ll grant him jahna firdaus.And those involved in dis barbaric act too,we pray dat God shld forgive dem bcox dey dnt know wnt dey re doing.

• Kwaku Ampofo (kusiBA) 8 years ago

All the political parties in Ghana are the same. They cannot stomach opposing views. Need big lessons in listening and accepting diverting views. Shame on NPP, suckers! How can you rule Ghana with such wickedness. May Mahama ...

• ONLY ONE. 8 years ago

R I P.

• TEE 8 years ago

NANA / BAWUMIA WE ARE ALL BEHIND YOU GOOD LUCK

• TEE 8 years ago

AMEN

• kwaku sakyi 8 years ago

What a disgrace.Is Nana Addo a
    "thin god" ???. Oh lets respect our religion?

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

This stupid election is Chairman and Secretary General of NPP must stop is a bloody waist of time and Money. Instead the National Executive must appoint Secretary and Chairman who will work in the interest of the chosen Flag ...

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

So Islamic doctrines can be varied for the sake of Akufo Addo.. hahahahahahahahahaha.

• ASH 8 years ago

He would add nothing to his peace. When a muslim dies he should be given burial without delay. Those who are delaying the burial are punishing Mahama.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

So Islamic doctrines can be varied for the sake of Akufo Addo.. hahahahahahahahahaha. These Moslems have another allah in Akufo Addo. Who suggested such a blasphemy?

• Alhaji 8 years ago

So,they have neglected the Islamic laws and is there waiting for this greedy bastard and murderer. Who's Akufo Addo? .

• Ozymandias 8 years ago

An evil omen

• John bay 8 years ago

Please afoko and agyapon don't won't nana addo to become president hoo why god saved Ghana

• Isaac Kingsford Tawiah 8 years ago

Only God how know this isuse and we npp party we had faith and courage

• Capt ninepence 8 years ago

Because of this short man who is so desperate to become a president at all cost, you Muslim brothers are stepping aside what you suppose to do as Muslims to bury the late mahama Adams? What is that shortie going to do with t ...

• nana akuk 8 years ago

may ur soul reat in pefect peace

• Bonku 8 years ago

May he rest in peace.This man is dead, instead of burrying him, you want to complicate things and use him again to do politics.Fire burn the babylon.As a muslim, he should have been burried immediately.

• Jamal 8 years ago

May his soul rest in peace. But why did the family delay the funeral because of nana? Pls he is a Muslim. The family did not show him love by doing that.her will not be happy with his family for doing that

• JOYPOT 8 years ago

RIP but Akufo-Addo could charter a Private Plan if he attaches any importance to Islamic Religion. This is the man Ghanaians want for President, God have mercy, we need leaders who can think outside the box

• boyo boyo 8 years ago

let us restructure ourself and put our house in order. may honourable rest in peace.

• Amidu Farouk 8 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace.