You are here: HomeNews2015 05 21Article 359078

Respect homosexuals - Jon Benjamin tells Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (254)

• Bibini 8 years ago

This man is getting too involved with our issues than he needs to. He must respect the cultures of people and keep his nose out of sensitive issues. If Ghanaians don't accept homosexuality; he must respect that.

I bet he ...

• PRISTINE WATER CONSULTS 8 years ago

We drill borehole water for domestic, agricultural and commercial purpose. Whatsapp me on: 0506182344

• Coby 8 years ago

TELL GHANAIAN S TO TELL ALL HOMOSEXUAL TO REPENT BEFORE THEY GO TO HELL FIRE.
    EVEN ANIMALS NO THEIR FEMALE PARTNERS AS MALE GOAT WILL NEVER HAVE SEX MALE GOAT..OH YOU HUMAN DONT KNOW THIS? ALL HOMOS NEED TO BE KILL.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Three friends -- two straight guys and a gay guy -- and their significant others were on a cruise. A tidal wave came up and swamped the ship; they all drowned, and next thing you know, they're standing before St. Peter. Firs ...

• The Mentor 8 years ago

CORBY, YOU ARE SHOWING YOUR IGNORANCE. GAYS HAVE AN EXTRA GENE WHICH CAUSES THIS. AND WHAT IS IT YOUR BUSINESS WHAT GOES ON IN ANOTHER'S BEDROOM?

• Dr dr 8 years ago

Their aim is to commercialize homosexuality and spread it around the world. we must be very careful of Westerners in our nation. We need to watch them carefully, they are using money to persuade unsuspecting youth into the ac ...

• concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Why can't this stupid dog spare us the nonsense. Who is encouraging this man to be poking his nose into our affairs and even to the extend of telling us such foolish things.He should go tell, his prime minister to divorce his ...

• fun 8 years ago

Why are we arguing on others preference in the bedrooms.some men and their women practice sodomy alongside the vagina. They too will come out for their special roghts.

I am going to gether criminals together for our rights ...

• fun 8 years ago

There are many bigmenlies out there who practice these things and wanted the societies to endorse their act whether foolish or not.

sodomy should not be part of our hedaches to feed ourselves.do not listen to thar nato foo ...

• Senior Wisdom 8 years ago

The arrogance of the British to tell us that we are wrong and they are right.
    Homosexuality is a fiction of junk science. Others would argue that pedophilia is innate. Please we are on different wavelengths and our belief in ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

In Ghana we do not tolerate such nonsense this is British custom you guys pampers lesbians and homosexuality but in Ghana it is taboo. Okay?

• Rex 8 years ago

masa no extra gene from now were. God made man and woman period.

• SAMO JEWELERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• Glo 8 years ago

Wow, guys! I cannot believe the ignorance and hateful comments that are being posted. He is asking us to respect their human rights. He is not asking us to accept their way of life or even to accept them. Everyone has a right ...

• mugu1 8 years ago

as a diplomat he has limited right in the country he can't put his dirty nose in our cultural and political affairs.
    fellow ghanaians let organise demonstrations against these diplomats

• nii Gyata 8 years ago

God punish your stinking mouth, were they given birth by MEN or you came from your father's buttocks kooloo

• koti 8 years ago

let me tell u dis. now sexual behaviour of animals r changing. DAT old perception DAT animals r able to identify d opposite sex for mating is changing. I leave close to a farm where I constantly see some males trying to mate ...

• koti 8 years ago

live

• Michael 8 years ago

you are a foolish fool

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Its a lie, Koti.They play with their fellow male animals but there's no sex intended. Dont take these human foolishness to the animals.

• Obroni 8 years ago

THIS IS NOT A POLITICAL PROBLEM BUT A HUMAN RIGHT PROBLEM.
    THE ONLY POLITICAL PART IS THAT POLITICIANS NEED TO WIN ELECTIONS AND WHEN THE OPENLY PROTECT AND RESPECT THIS HUMAN RIGHT THEY COULD LOOSE THE ELECTION BECAUSE ILLI ...

• why 8 years ago

hey Jon, if you don't respect the decision of the host of the country, why don't you leave fool...I want to see how tough you are telling the Saudis this

• Dr dr 8 years ago

Most Europeans are closet homosexuals anyway so dont be surprised he is one. Most of them also have sex with animals. Come to Europe and America and see.

• Kofi Antobam, Bantama 8 years ago

Your Excellency kindly have a copy of the African Charter of Human and Peoples Right and read Article 27 clause 1 and 2. In the European Charter on Human Rights, homosexuality is allowed so please don't talk about this issue ...

• blacksoul 8 years ago

Bro you are right

• UNISCO S.A 8 years ago

Mr. Man if your father didn't marry your mother and has been sleeping with same sex would you have been born? stop talking nonsense.

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

Animals are even better than lesbians and homosexuals so stop talking rubbish . I have never seen two male animals having sex before.

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Perhaps he is a homosexual himself. Ghanaians will not allow him to come and fool us in Ghana, because the colonial days are gone. We love the people but it is the sin of man and man sleeping together and woman and woman sle ...

• KAAG 8 years ago

You bet

• Ben Blessing 8 years ago

This is bullshit. Being a homosexual is something that doesn't even have to be mentioned.
    May God have mercy on these people, coz it is really hard to understand why a man must feel for his fellow man or a woman must feel ...

• Erick Perchardt Lutterodt 8 years ago

He should tell his children to have same sex marriages. No one was born a homosexual because our God is against that stupid thlng.

• wazups 8 years ago

Who is this guy to tell ghanaians what to do

• jack 8 years ago

We should respect each other in spite of what we do. There is no one out there who is perfect, therefore we should treat each other with the respect and let our almighty God be the judge.

• Frank A karikari 8 years ago

Mr. Ambassador, you are touching the wrong nerves. Does your country accept polygamy which is also consensual between adults. Respect the culture of others because Ghanaians will not recognize it.

THE POLE WAS MADE FOR THE HOLE NOT A HOLE FOR THE HOLE.IS ADAM AND EVE NOT EVE AND EVE AND ADAM AND ADAM.
    THE AMBASSADOR MAY BE A TRI SEXUAL,SCREWING MEN,WOMEN AND HIS DOGS.
    HE SHOULD STOP MEDDLING IN GHANA AFFAIRS.

• Evans Asiedu Agbevey 8 years ago

You are so right my brother. They don't accept any of our cultures.

• oheneba 8 years ago

Go to iran Saudis, Pakistan etc and tell them that two men sleeping together is the best thing that happened to you, motherfucker.

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

If you want gay we want multi wives

• kwesi 8 years ago

Thank you n well said n in UK if uv got two wives they see it strange n find homosexual not a problem, how sick they are unbelievable

• akyee 8 years ago

jon or John go read the Bible for edifi action.also keep your nose off this sensitive matter.

• AB 8 years ago

I think this subject should be left to Ghanaian to discuss it among themselves not other people can do it for them and since Ghana is a sovereign country of its own they have their own constitution that govern them on every b ...

• Max 8 years ago

This is not a matter of Ghanaian issue, its human right issue. How will you feel if you are discriminated against for some reason. This is how you have to look at things. People get discriminated because they are black, or th ...

• Daniel (swing voter) 8 years ago

Everyone and what they like.He expressed his opinion....that's all. God is against homosexuality. ..but I doubt it is for anyone of us straight people to pass judgemt on him nor on gay people in General. Human rights are ba ...

• NYANKONTON RAINBOW 8 years ago

Max or what u call urself...what is human rights ? Simply answer dis question

• Koo 8 years ago

Human rights needs to be defined well and put into proper context. Why do you want us to behave as crazy people. You are mad to sleep with same sex. It's abnormal even outside beliefs.

• halid 8 years ago

What does this gay looking guy take the good people of Ghana for?

This guy is just insulting the culture of Ghana and because of poverty, Ghanaians accept any crap of a comment coming from a so called white man.
    Why is ...

• I jahman Fire 8 years ago

Stupid bastard why don't you divorce your wife and be one, No fucking white pigs can tell us how we should live in our country.You can get the fuck out.Tell your fucking Queen and your Useless Prime Minister to first Apologiz ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Are you one of them? That our leaders always running after you thus not mean we are ready to take any "nonsense" from any one. we may be poor due to corruption but we are nor "foolish."

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

This Benjamin man IS INVOLVING himself too much in our CULTURAL AFFAIRS !!
    Being the High Commissioner of Britain SHOULS have LIMITS too.
    WE don't tell your Queen to make place for Charles at HER AGE.

• Coby 8 years ago

TELL WHERE U WILL PASS TO BE ON THIS EARTH IF YOUR PARENTS WERE HOMOSEXUALS. USELESS TALK MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON U ALL CALL SIN GOOD.

• forward ever 8 years ago

YOUR OWN THESIS TELLS BRINGS YOU OUT. YOU ANIMAL

• lankwei 8 years ago

“It is their natural innate preference and all these nonsense about changing people and curing people, I think that is totally misplaced. I think that in a free society and a democracy people have the right to express thems ...

• Lawani 8 years ago

Jon Benjamin or whatever is your name homosexuals are sick, not only sick but sick in the brain. If not how will a man go to bed with another man and you call that a relationship. Seriously something is wrong somewhere. In ...

• ghanaman 8 years ago

I have goats,pigs,dogs,animals whose males don't mate the male...humans? it's time to stop listening to fairytales of British and American people!!!

• joe 8 years ago

Who is this little idiot under the guise of Diplomatic immunity to open his twisted mouth to describe Ghanaians and by extension Africans as "Nonsense."

Why don't the homosexuals have sexual orientation for male donkeys an ...

Can this "Elevated British Jew" tell us the scientific prove that homosexuals were born that way.I do not care who fucks who but do not tell me to accept it as normal.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

I agree with you!!! Jon is a jew. Tempos of diplomacy does not permit him in nmeddling with Ghana's political and cultural affairs. He must be called by FCO immediately.

• PRAYER 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS EVIL FROM THE ANTI CHRIST -MAY GOD REPENT YOU IN JESUS NAME AMEN.

• PEACE- I 8 years ago

When will Britain embrace the notion that polygamy is natural? until the day you accept and legalize polygamy don't expect Africans to accept gay relationships.

• Fadi Ka Fuuta 8 years ago

Where from this lost European? Go and tell that to your filthy country.

• man is not serious 8 years ago

this

• raymond lordson 8 years ago

I support you boss God bless you

• lilacD 8 years ago

Eiiii,are u crazy?

• yiadom 8 years ago

who is this jon benjamin to preach homosexuality to us? god almighty will punish you and your like. it is demonic to say that. do animals have sexual relations with the same sex. its a shame that even animals that humans have ...

• dis guy is insane 8 years ago

who is dis fuckin asshole to tell us wat to do in our own country.
    I don't blame him buh our greedy politicians who made us look mean in de eyes of fools lyk dis shit. idiot. we should respect homosexuals.

• Cindy 8 years ago

This stupid and disappointed European Jon Benjamin or whatever he calls himself should go and tell her queen to marry a fellow woman as well as prince Charles or Harry to marry fellow men. IDIOT.

I simply hate the way they[Europeans] are ramming homosexuality down our throats.We have enough problems to deal with without accepting homosexuality as the new form of enlightenment.

• Tony 8 years ago

I think the government should take immediate steps to deport this idiot from Ghana. He is just meddling too much in our internal politics and is even now trying to attack our culture which is our national identity. Government ...

• Boss klair 8 years ago

How about respecting our culture and minding your own business.

• obour 8 years ago

GOD will punished you Jon ! Clean you for that none things OK and butter be careful ok

• aboa a oni dua Nyame na opra ne ho 8 years ago

This guy must be deported for insultng GHANIANS-HOMOSEXUALITY IS CONTRARY TO OUR CULTURAL AND SPIRITUAL VALUES.

• kwame 8 years ago

this man is stupid ,he shd go to their country and do that but if he try it here we won't spare you. last warning !!!!! You can take ur aid and leave the country, we are not interested you fool

• David Abban 8 years ago

John benjeman is rather tolking nonsense and should not bring is gay madness here.he need medical check up

• aboa a oni dua Nyame na opra ne ho 8 years ago

You bar African culture in the UK yet you want to impose european evil culture on Africans

• REPACKER 8 years ago

Let your children join that group. You have allowed modenity to rulle your life.

• Francis 8 years ago

Let the animal instincts and homosexual behavior stay with Jon and his satanist Illuminati cult of kings and queens, politicians and other corporate leaders, who belong to the same axis. Let Ghanaians live their descent live ...

• K-Manu 8 years ago

Jon listen to Francis well. He has made an interesting expose. Male Pigs (and for that matter all animals)do not sex males. Cross-breeding happens only between male and their female counterparts. I am beginning to suspect ...

• Theophilus -USA 8 years ago

Why should we even listen to this guy? Interfering with someone's treasured issues.

• k, no problem, a 8 years ago

Why are they entertaining this idiot. Ghanaians are not British. He should not come and preach nonsense in Ghana.

• Tina 8 years ago

Mr. Benjamin, I'm pretty sure the gays in Ghana have been living here for years without any incident or their human rights disturbed, just like all other citizens in this country. Now they want special treatment and the minut ...

• REPACKER 8 years ago

Look @ your face like those in that business.Go en tell your Queen to respect them idiot.

• K-Manu 8 years ago

I am shocked at this statement especially coming from no mean a person like the Ambassador of UK. You see by the nature of their work they should be diplomatic enough not to wade into sensitive issues such as these. Has he ...

• Obed T.O.K 8 years ago

What a foolish high commissional call Jon Benjamin.it is tru u were not brought up-well.u r d most nonsense high commissional to Ghana.we ghanaian know d value of our culture n value of vagina. U dog. Go n behave like dog, fo ...

• Ed Eddy 8 years ago

you are mad

• Divine 8 years ago

Stupid man. Mind your own business. Why are you not a homosexual yourself?

• Aduhene 8 years ago

This Po Faced British Jew is behaving with the same arrogance as predecessor Frederick Hodgson in the 1800"s. Read what Governor Hodgson said.

Your King Prempeh I is in exile and will not return to Ashanti. His power and a ...

• OSEI 8 years ago

GOD SHOULD FORGIVE YOU

• putin 8 years ago

Jon please this is slippery area..please do not trespass. You will have a lot problems. Ghanaians are just too sensitive about this . We will not allow puffs to fester in Ghana.You can't teach us anything . WE WILL NOT !

• koku 8 years ago

Homosexuals chose to be gay and i also choose not to respect their choice

• Osman 8 years ago

jon is bisexual
    even pigs practise their lust on their female counterpart.How much more human beings?

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

People exercise critical thinking. If homosexuality was not innate there wouldn't be any for the following: They do not reproduce , so where do gays come from generation after generation. I cannot imagine anybody would go thr ...

Do you think cannibals were born like that? Nobody kills gays in Ghana.We simply do not want the western world to foist it on us.We do not care if Kojo wants to stab Kwame"s turd up his backside in their bedroom.We do not wan ...

• Michel Adzei 8 years ago

This high commissioner is sick

• Paa 8 years ago

African must wake up. How many African high commissioners have a say in UK.Is About time that we unite on issues like this blast this evil man.

• rejoice 8 years ago

It is against Almighty GODS will. Why do we mortals (humans) have to encourage it? Does he even read the Bible at all? What happened to Sodom and Gomorrah? As a nation that believe in GOD; and aslo tradition we will never ac ...

• pizzy de weezy 8 years ago

foolish man. God will Kill you early

• Abanga 8 years ago

This guy should stop talking nonsense

• Paa 8 years ago

African must wake up. How many African high commissioners have a say in UK.Is About time that we unite on issues like this blast this evil man.He look like one of them.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

MR. BENJAMIN MUST BE TOLD TO GET AWAY WITH HIS NONSENSE. YOU CAN WORSHIP HOMOSEXUALS IN BRITAIN, BUT NOT IN GHANA. YOU DEVILS WANT TO DESTROY THIS WORLD WITH THIS SATANIC CULTURE, BUT YOU CAN'T SUCCEED IN GHANA. SOME CIVILIZA ...

• ALUMINA MEMBER 8 years ago

VERY STUPID IDIOT SENSELESS MAN!!!!11

LET CANCEL ALL INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND PROVE TO THIS MAN THAT GHANA IS NOT HOPELESS AND VISION-LESS TO ACT AS ANIMALS!!!!! I WISH WE EVEN SACK HIM FROM GHANA!!! WHY RESPECT ANIMAL ...

• FOOLISH NDC 8 years ago

FOOL

• Agyaaku 8 years ago

Mr High Commissioner, go back to your rotten country and tell them to all convert to homosexuality. Goats and pigs know the power of procreation given them by God and they use that power for us humans to have enough meat to e ...

• PEEDI CRACK 8 years ago

BABYLONIAN JON BENJAMIN,WE WILL NEVER EVER RESPECT BATTY PEOPLE..INFACT GOD DON'T LIKE UGLY.

• Gidusworld 8 years ago

This man is just sick and does not know what he is saying.He should go hell and burn there forever for all I care but Ghanaians will never accept homosexuals. What I don't understand is why these people are always forcing us ...

• Johnson Smith 8 years ago

We cant use violent to do away with Homosexuallity. What we need now is to sit them up and talk to them about the implications of it both physically and spiritually. By so doing InshaAllah we will take it out of da society

• AGYA YAW 8 years ago

That idiot should be deported from Ghana to his home country there is no way Ghanaians are going to allow homosexual to gain roots in our dear country we abide by the rules of the good book the holy Bible, please Ghana belon ...

• Swanzy 8 years ago

Respect for doing something against God's will.
    RESPECT MY FOOT

• ked 8 years ago

I this clown of a human being has over stepped his boundary and need to leave the country. What a nonsensical nonsense. Who are you to imposed or advise us on a mad behaviour that most of your people does not even accept. Mug ...

• PATU 8 years ago

This high commissioner should not damage the respect Ghanaians have the British people. Who is is talking nonsense? You or the straight people.
    I never thought such a comment should have come a person of such calibre. Its un ...

• Fred 8 years ago

Religion promotes morality and no religion in the world propagates homosexuality. Europeans have no hold on any religion and so morality has eluded them. It is only the devil who is trying to reverse everything God put in pla ...

• king deed 8 years ago

There are a lot of human right abuses going on in other parts of the world. Go to China, Indonesia , even in Africa, boko haram, Libya, Egypt, barbaric killings in south Africa, Saudi Arabia against women, Syria, Iraq, Afghan ...

• Theodora 8 years ago

E bi ur mother wey we co respect
    Seeee dzzz man oooooooo

• ked 8 years ago

Mr commissioner please answer me.

• Brother Nana Akufo-Addo 8 years ago

Mr Jon Benjamin is a homosexual.

• Kwabena Joe 8 years ago

Mr. High Commissioner, May the Lord forgive you for this Nonsense. Foolish man

• king deed 8 years ago

He is gay.... look at his face ugly white man!!!

• AMENADO 8 years ago

Who gave him the platform to spit this nonsense. these foreigners should not be entertained at all. our culture is different from theirs. if he came to work, he should concentrate on his work and spitting nonsense. IDIOT!!!!

• yeboah 8 years ago

why dont you naturalise those homosexual to ur country. why the way I wish to engage u to my pig. don't worry I will bear all the expenses

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 8 years ago

YOU ARE NOW A LIABILITY AND NEED TO LEAVE THE COUNTRY , GHANAIAN AFRICANS DONT NEED YOUR ADVICE . HOMOS AREN'T PART OF US ' MIGRATE THEM TO BRITAIN

• Odikro Eyuo Mununkum 8 years ago

Jen Benjamin should get lost with his foolishness.

• Kono Adama Christopher 8 years ago

How, why should ghanaian respected homosexuals in Ghana, because it again the laws of God and as well human being,even animal know their female partners as male. Who have ever seen a male animal having sex with a male animal? ...

• IDDRISU ABDUL RAHAMAN 8 years ago

we will never respect it at all

• lilacD 8 years ago

This is nonsense, its a sin, pls don,t pollute ghanaian minds.Plsss in the name God. God has bless this country, we dnt want any tragedy.

• Toza 8 years ago

He is lucky his father is not a homo otherwise he wouldnt be alive to tell Ghanaians this nonsense -

• Kobinadu 8 years ago

We do not have to kill or molest homosexuals but we do not have to compromise homosexuality either. It is a spiritual matter and we need to see them as victims who need help even if they do not recognize so themselves. Yes yo ...

• JERRY JOHN PETER 8 years ago

Foolish commissioner . You are mad and sick

• Charles 8 years ago

Mr High Commissioner, are you one ? Otherwise, how did U know that it is not a disease ? I think we Ghanaians do not need this kind of advice. You may limit this kind of advice to your country. Ghana's democracy is not a subs ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

Mr. Jon Benjamin, if you and your evil country see homosexuals as normal fine, we Ghanaians have different view and that you must respect and accept. Who at all do you think you are to interfere with our culture affairs ? Eit ...

• KG 8 years ago

Homosexualism is a criminal offence in this country. This ambassador could be arrested for inciting crime if not for diplomatic immunity.
    Our Government should request for his withdrawal for inappropriate behavior.

• ama 8 years ago

Abomination!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Apostle Chief Kwame 8 years ago

This man is not wise, sorry to say though.

• gyan 8 years ago

The African cock will never jump on the same sex not even for a mistake.

Construction worker on the 5th floor of a building needed a handsaw. So he spots another worker on the ground floor and yells down to him, but he can't hear him. So the worker on the 5th floor tries sign language. He point ...

• B-WISE 8 years ago

You condemn others for disliking homosexuals, but instead of helping them out of that Shameful act, you rather push them DEEP into that abnormality with the UK tax payers funds and satanic sweet talks. Is it not OBVIOUS that ...

• kwam 8 years ago

What does he thinks he is, is he the person to teach what we want in this country, in Ghanaian culture we can never tolerate homosexuals, if he want he should grant them visas to practice it in his home town , he should shut ...

• Wanderer 8 years ago

Good to see all the reactions above. Ghanaians are more sane than the western world in this respect. All the west is interested in nowadays is business, and their moral has decayed as a result. Countries like Russia and Ghana ...

• DANSO 8 years ago

Mr. Benjamin you can be an Ambassador but you are not the creator to make such a conclusive statement that homosexuality is innate. That is a liar. That nonsense is what the West has pushed into the minds of those who cannot ...

• lexis 8 years ago

hey mr man...concerntrate on ur work n stop supporting foolish things....kwaseakwa!!!

• Amidini 8 years ago

I think this man Jon B should flash out of Ghana immediately for encouraging homosexual in Ghana, we can't entertain such irresponsible in our society. In The Holy Bible homosexual is abomination and never be encouraged in so ...

• Hope 8 years ago

Jon Benjamin, if the British community accepts this stupidity, that is theuir problem but when it come to Mother Ghana, keep your mouth shut. You can not force your dirty culture on Ghana. It is a taboo and a curse and we can ...

• QUAME GHANA 8 years ago

Men like dis are to be banned 4rm even appearin in public cos......... even animals would not talk dis way. God help Ghana

• QUAME GHANA 8 years ago

Our coast are tooo loose to an xtent dat, any non sensical human creature can come nd tell us what to do. Ohh Ghana

• kim 8 years ago

Dirty trash white
    Fuck you. Go to hell.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Please I will not respect homosexuals. Why should I respect them.

• A.A.M. 8 years ago

Mr commissioner with all due respect,this is Ghana not Britain so If you have any right for homosexuals give them visa to your country.they can do what ever they want there as for Ghana here no way for Sodom.mine your busin ...

• KA AKYIRE 8 years ago

THE MOST UNFORTUNATE COMMISSIONER/DEVIL THE BRITISH HAS PUT ON US. YOU ARE INSANE AND SHOULD BE MADE TO DRINK ACID IF YOU CONTINUE TO LIVE ON OUR LAND WITH YOUR MONKEY FACE. GO AND SLEEP WITH PRINCE CHARLES

• Ami 8 years ago

This man is so stupid.He is being sent to dump their refuse here.The govt should try as a matter of urgency to throw him out.
    He must be warned about the consequences of his remarks.

• oheneba 8 years ago

Nobody tells how brits should live their life in Uk so leave that with Ghanaians.This is none of your fucking business.Are you an advocate for gays? Why don't you lecture us on sciences ,engineering, mathematics and economics ...

• TT 8 years ago

Kwasiasem, Bola how can u bring this british bastard to come insultnus by using words like nonsense? If he is a homosexual let him practice it in his closed and shut the hell up.

• Asieku 8 years ago

Jon Benjamin, better go home with your rather big nonesense. this is our country and we have to tell what we want and to do here

• JON BENJAMIN 8 years ago

If you in Africa for that matter Ghana do what we do.That innate orientation called homosexuality is totally unacceptable.It is a wicked western culture that is definitely at variance with African traditional values and cultu ...

• REEPE. 8 years ago

Who is this reprobate Benjamin at all. Idiot if you cannot stay here and do your work pack your bags and go back to your inhuman society. In Ghana we say no to what even animals don't do. # period

• ADVICE YOURSELF 8 years ago

Take your nonsense to your country.

• atsu 8 years ago

If we have to respect homosexsual then why God distroy them soldom and gomora

• Ice Cream 8 years ago

If he says homosexuality is innate then i want him to understand that homosexuals are suffering from congenital psychiatric insufficiency and they need treatments badly in order to coexist with normal human beings. I don't un ...

• BERNARD 8 years ago

Silly talk from imperialist Benjamin. Why can't Britain tell the US also to stop the death penalty which they abhor. Only good at picking a fight with weak nations where there is oil. What has Ghana's culture in relation to h ...

• Heli 8 years ago

Obroni respect the Supremacy God. Mankind is created in the image of God, unless you did not respect and believe God. Ei judgement is cominig whether you believe or not.

• Teacher Awo 8 years ago

No no no no no its a taboo in our motherland. NO, NO, NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. HE LOOKS LIKE ONE

• kofi 8 years ago

He probably Fuck goats

• /////////// 8 years ago

WHO IS THIS IDIOT?

• Dr.William Acquah 8 years ago

It is a big disgrace to ask Ghanaians to respect homosexuals.Don`t think that many politicians in Europe and USA are homos, we have to accept this disgraceful act!Recently, the PM of Luxenburg married his boy friend!What a sh ...

• ??? 8 years ago

Britain's ambassador to Chile has been forced to apologize after tweeting that Argentina's men were all 'gay'.

Jon Benjamin sent the comment to his 10,000 Twitter followers by accident, thinking he had sent his friend a di ...

• Dr.William Acquah 8 years ago

He defends homosexuals because he is one of them.Bow your head in shame!

• John Musah 8 years ago

Homosexuality is not popular I n the UK either. You and your fellow gay Ambassadors should take your sickness elsewhere. And stop talking down on Ghanaians., Who do you think you are, coming here to tell us what is right and ...

• Marcus 8 years ago

If you think so go advise your queen and the people of Britain and leave us alone to follow our customs. we dont you people what to do idiot.

• Confusion 8 years ago

Foolish man....the thunder that will strike you is still pushing up...you can say your nonsense!!!

• VIRUSCURLS 8 years ago

they say we Black are monkeys we also say the white are pigs....... have thought of this..!!, how can pigs be wiser than one Monkey nerver can it happen in this world... So Ghana rejoyes for we being monkeys,we knw best than ...

• Bell nono 8 years ago

Ghanaians hate homosexuality and cannot advise us of what to do.

• kaven 8 years ago

We all struggle to come to term with this fact but it is happening in Ghana as well and some African countries. It took Britain a very long time to have a mindset change on this topic so please Ghana too needs time to rethink ...

• kaven 8 years ago

Is this part of your job though. Remember how long it took Britain to accept homosexuals in the society. Give Ghana a chance ?

• Sibiri Edmond 8 years ago

It is high time these foreigners respect our sovereignty as a state. At times such statements show their disrespect for Ghana. One ever said we were incapable of managing our own currency and should abandon it. Look at this s ...

• makelee maruzi 8 years ago

Who does this so called Jon think he is? You cannot come to Ghana to tell Us how we should leave our lives. These are the rotten cultures your country has tolerated and now there are no respect and people are killed whilst ot ...

• prince 8 years ago

See this idiotic mad man o. Go tell it to the birds

• Nanaba 8 years ago

It is very sad to hear about all the nonsense of homosexual. The Main objective of this Europeans are to rule the black race and make us their animal farm. Guys, the Caucasians are out numbered, they are disappearing very rap ...

• warrior 8 years ago

jon benjamin must be chased out,animals are more sensible than homosexuals

• Nanaba 8 years ago

To me if you are black person, white people don't like you period. Africa downfall is this Europeans, the caucasians. From slavery to Christianity,educations and now homosexuality. All these has been implemented to destroy ou ...

• TT 8 years ago

May God forgive anyone who practice this and repent eles you are going to hell fire

• ERIC 8 years ago

HE IS NOT SERIOUS, HOW CAN THESE DEVILISH ART BE NATURAL. HE IS VERY STUPID AND FOOLISH THAT IS ALL

• pablo 8 years ago

Duck that gay agenda. Attached mills already said no. Besides ways there to respect. Like mugabe said it's a sick behavior comparable to dogs and pigs. I fact to say that is an insult to dogs an pigs

• KOBI 8 years ago

U ARE FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL , GO AND MARRY UR FATHR AND GRANDFATHER, THE CURSED ONE.

• Kofi Antobam, Bantama 8 years ago

Tell Jon that as African we value our culture which is the African Charter so not all human rights activist support homosexuality

• Paul uk 8 years ago

This so called Jon Benjamin should learn how to shut up. Ghana is our country and our land. We decide what is acceptable and what is not. it is not upto him to tell us what is natural n what is not. This so call gay has be ...

• Kofi Ghana, Bantama 8 years ago

Your Excellency kindly have a copy of the African Charter of Human and peoples Right and read art 21 clause 1 and 2. The European Charter on Human Rights allows homosexuality so please don't talk about this issue in any part ...

• Adjovi 8 years ago

If the colonial days are gone then stop taking handouts from them and fix your own problems. You go beg for money from them, they feel they have a right to dictate. No one can come judge a case in your home unless you invite ...

• paa mensah 8 years ago

i m not surprise the high commissioner turns to be white but not blk. lets ve a blk commissioner in ghana and hears his views, i dont what wrong with some of this whites, very cleary sees what is wrong but turns to supports i ...

• Dan 8 years ago

Before the whiteman came to steal our resources, there was a common rich culture practice by all and sundry irrespective of your tribe and this had, is, and will be "the culture of no place for homosexuals". Do not bring tha ...

• baba Adiza 8 years ago

Benjamin you are very stupid.

• james 8 years ago

U are a stupid man

• William 8 years ago

Animal,may the punishment that came upon Sodom and Gomora come on you in Jesus name.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I am really getting fed up about reading or hearing about Gay rights. What about the rights & respect for heterosexuals? Homosexuality is not the norm and being a heterosexual therefore, I do not understand why we are constan ...

• Nsia 8 years ago

Of the countries he could have joked about it had to be Argentine.

Now our man in Chile has been forced to make a grovelling apology after sending a friend a tweet calling Argentinian men "gay".

To add insult to injury ...

• Emmanuel Vorgbe, AFP TV 8 years ago

Gay High Commissioner, please don't meddle in our internal matters. The whole of the UK can be gay and we won't ask you to change

• Frank 8 years ago

Is not your fault it is our own fault. Because we have relay on foreigners for development all these years so this man think we dont have brains anymore to descend the wisdom of God.

• Baamoa 8 years ago

But why is Ghana tollerating this stupidity of this british high commisioner? pls send him away from Ghana and let him go and promote his homosexuality in his country.Tell him God destroyed Sodom and gomorrah because of this ...

• Kowusu, ATL 8 years ago

Mr. British High Commissioner, if homosexuality is 'inborn in people' would you say it is a state of mind? and if so, would you recommend mentally disturbed people NOT TO BE TREATED because it is 'inborn'? well, 'inborn' or ' ...

• collins 8 years ago

Do Ur evil thing in UK n leave us alone don't try to talk About gay think in Ghana evil bitch

• Re ckucks 8 years ago

hey gentleman fawokwasia s))))h) aboa newo wati. or u be trumu deeefo)

Three faggots wanted to commit suicide. The first one leapt from a building and landed on the road and it took three weeks before they could scrape him off the tarmac.
    The second one threw himself in front of a car and it t ...

• kwaku togbetse .Dallas Texas 8 years ago

Homosexuality is a white man made . The devil is actually white in color. In Africa, homosexuality is an abomination. In the western civilization homosexuals have rights.

• nii Gyata 8 years ago

I pity the woman who gave birth to this useless fuckin pig

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Please you can identify them and give them visa to your country and worship them.
    In fact you can make them permanent residence

pls giv all of dem uk visas and export em to ur country... we dont need em here

• mabel 8 years ago

Pls stay away from our culture and politics .ur people can fuck ass but its a TABOO OOOO get this in ur head.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Human rights does not imply any nonsense or abnormalities/insanity should be encouraged.
    In the first place,where from that Kid, trying to dictate to his host Country what to do.He should respect the stand on homosexuality ...

• wise man 8 years ago

imbercile man tells ghanaians bad news

• Emmanuel Vorgbe, AFP TV 8 years ago

Gay British High Commissioner, please leave us alone. The whole of the UK can be gay for all we care. And you can keep your aid because we won't allow you to change our cultural practices.

• nana yaw 8 years ago

This is unecessary comments

• amadzi kwame 8 years ago

Mr Homo stay out of our business? This is not your country.

• Bush@M 8 years ago

This is nonsence too, mr commissioner. Nobody in his right mind wld b a gay or lesbian. Just keep ur mouth shut before we descend on u.

• aloyss 8 years ago

You dog we dont do that life in Ghana ok. Here is not uk

• kookzi 8 years ago

Balderdash! If u seek to control the world population through such unorthodox means, then u charting the wrong watets . Ghana ll never become a western colony as far as promotion of this sickness is concerned

• aluta king,Asafo kumasi 8 years ago

Fucking man,do U think we fools even animals can't do tht how much us we living human being.stop this nonsense comments kk,U are warned for the last time,stupid fool.

• Kingsford 8 years ago

urge your people and allow. ghanaians to rule the way. the Bible teaches

• Papa 8 years ago

Homosexual is natural? Pls u need deliverance from the demons of homosexuality.... You will go to hell if u die in this state. May God hve mercy on yr soul

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

The british ambassador has no right to lecture Ghanaians on cultural values because we are not British or English.

• okusei nnam 8 years ago

Is it alright to marry 4 women in THE UK? JUST WONDERING JON

• blacksoul 8 years ago

This euro gentil should leave us along we are Afrikan this not accepted in our society may fire burn that of your mouth foolish man go to hell

• Alovor 8 years ago

Would the British gov't accept should the African practice polygamy in the UK since that also is an agreement between adults?

• sansan 8 years ago

Sir Bon please for God's sake we in Ghana don't want to hear anything about Gays and lesbians and the nonsense that goes with their shameful acts . Keep ur shameful acts to urself and ur sexually uncivilized kindom. Stupid ha ...

• kk 8 years ago

Aaaa look at this idiot and full. He should stop commenting on issues and work in his High commission office . Mr President why accept this man in our country. Cadman Mills was rejected by USA let us also deport him quickly

• Gaddafi 8 years ago

I pray that boko haram shloud come for you ok
    Relax your ass

• Alfted Amegah 8 years ago

Jon must respect our culture in Ghana or leave the country gays will never be accepted in Ghana

• rick 8 years ago

Respect and accept are two different words. Maybe a little bit of higher primary school education before you post. #justsaying

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 8 years ago

RESPECT HOMOSEXUALS- JON BENJAMIN TELLS GHANAIANS

• Naa1 8 years ago

Foooool even dogs don't sleep with e sam sex dogs. If u r a dog we Ghanaians r NOT dogs like u guy shame!!!!!!

• rick 8 years ago

Wow lot of hateful comments.
    But one thing that has always baffled my mind is that, If Europe and America are evil because of their tolerance for human rights, and we ghanaians are "saints", why are so many people queuing a ...

• WISAKO 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS SICK ,ANTI-CHRIST,AND THE DEVIL'S AGENT.HE NEED TO BE DEPORTED BACK TO WHERE HE COMES FROM.

• aloyss 8 years ago

You are a dog ok .so try and fool your safe

• Selasie 8 years ago

i suggest you tell that nonsense to you to your own people.after of what benefit have the British be to us.it all abput thiefery from old till now.embrase your own practises and stop medelling in our own affairs.

• Nii London 8 years ago

The high commisioner should take that nonsense away. Our culture is different. We dont need people like him to polute our society. The rotteness associated with homosexuality cannot be tolerated in our country. It is filty an ...

• Rex 8 years ago

this british man is mad and an idiota. as one said, he needs to respect the culture and stop this foolishness abour democracy and sextuality. Make he go tell God that.

• Isaac Ackah Miezah 8 years ago

We Ghanains we donot need homesexul because this canlty is pace. I think that this man is not normal, and i reply this man should obey our culture please.

• BABA 8 years ago

GO AND PREACH YOUR SICKNESS TO THE QUEEN AND THE BRITISH PEOPLE,S3K3 YELOR [GA].

• Slim 8 years ago

Ne kwasia

• waxzy 8 years ago

This man must be a homosexaul himself. He better concerns himself with business here and stop meddling in people's culture.
    If he is talk about rights of choice, why do you disturb robbers and discriminate against others?

• caution 8 years ago

Just mind your business and leave us alone. You have become loudmouthed these days

• Alikpoji 8 years ago

it is unfortunate does the HC have a wife n children if so who should marry give birth for others to adopt even the beast in the wild respect God's laws so he should spare us infidelity. Britain has become morally bankrupt th ...

• Noname 8 years ago

oh guys I beg the insults are too much.But he is still a foolish man from a foolish place with foolish ideologies.Nonsense,!

• nick 8 years ago

can some1 tell this Man he is say foolish things -

• Ebola Mahama 8 years ago

No JON we will not respect them.

• Kojo Mensah 8 years ago

Whatever he called himself should respect view from our perspective. He cannot make law for us. PERIOD!! He better leave us in peace alone. Don't involved in domestic issue, Pink boy!!!

• Noah 8 years ago

Homosexuality is a disease to Ghanaians, because it is not a culture of Ghanaians and how should we practice what we are not ready for.We beg.