You are here: HomeNews2015 05 21Article 358994

‘My corruption speech wasn't targeted at Mahama’s govt’

Read Comments Comments (47)

• The mask 8 years ago

The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN MADE A USELESS COUNTRY AND WE ARE BEING LED BY A USELESS GOVERNMENT. CRIMINALS WHO MILKED THEIR CITIZENS DRY EVEN IF THEY HAVE TOILED OUTSIDE TO BRING SOMETHING HOME. I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO THE DAY HUMAN BEINGS ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

You have to change your mouth, because it is clear whom you meant.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Even it was meant against Mahama's government, that is true. That is not to say Kuffour's government was angelic but corruption at Mahama's time, and the talking of nonsense by politicians is getting out of hand and the situa ...

• Tina 8 years ago

C'mon Benjamin, did the thugs at the Flag house threaten your life because you rightly spoke out against their thievery? Don't be afraid because most Ghanaians agree with you & no need for you to retract your statement becaus ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

Of course it is true that Mahama and his lot are hopelessly corrupt. But do we need a foreigner - and even worse-still, a diplomat to ram the fact down into our heads? Are diplomats - well er, good ones, not supposed to exerc ...

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

What you are saying is nonsense, do you think a Ghanaian depomat can come to tell the queen or the priminitster that he is corrupt? You have to be ashamed of yourself.

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

What you are saying is nonsense, do you think a Ghanaian deplomat can come to UK to say the queen or the priminitster is corrupt? You have to be ashamed of yourself .

• OKWATROKWA 8 years ago

REGRETFUL THAT ANY OUTSPOKEN PRIEST, CLERGY, DIPLOMAT OR TRUTHFUL LECTURERS ARE TAKEN NPP CURRENTLY.
    ADVANTAGES FOR NPP AS A TRUSTED POLITICAL PARTY.
    DISADVATAGES ARE THAT IT TENDS TO SILENCE THOSE WHO ARE NOT PARTISAN AND ...

• David Ansah 8 years ago

You seem to write from your anus.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Who let this rabid dog out to bark stupid shit again. Hahahahahah. This fool again. When were you released from prison. Your anus is now like a plunge pool. NWAW, KWASEA. ABIREKYIRE FUNU.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Collective responsibility to end or engage in corruption stops at the presidency. My mother in the village cannot be blamed for dubious woyomey payments. How then collective the responsibility is? MAHAMA IS A THIEF, CORRUPT, ...

• kwasia bi nti 8 years ago

wakaa waka. ndc ppl go n kill urslf. kwasiafo enimguasifo>, propaganda mk u ppl no de thnk. fools. tani z tani, mahama z tani....no brains

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

You dont have to tell us.we know Mahama ,the dead goat is the king of corruption.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Most Ghanaians know that this administration is the most corrupt in our history. They have set up a propaganda ministry to go after those who are critical of them but that will not deter some of us to be more critical.

Mr ...

• Jazz 8 years ago

Even if that was directed to president and his cronies, it was the truth. He is such a useless man as a president and a father as well. How dou fucking rule a country when you have not been able to accomplish not even one of ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

I wander why this Mr gentleman is distracting what all Ghanaians have been embracing him for. Whatever brought him to contrast his own statement is a misery but he should understand that he has done us more harm than good.

• Military Man 8 years ago

.....the truth that Mahama's government is the most corrupt and he (Mahama) is the most useless, visionless and confused president ever in the history of the governance of a democratic nation since the advent of democracy.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Always diplomatic and tactful......unlike the Yankees who are more forthright and call spade a spade,not a digging instrument !

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The calm diplomacy and tactfulness by the British High Commissioner,Jon Benjamin,should not provide cold comfort for Mahama and his NDC brigands.....corruption in Ghana has never been this catastrophic !

• mimosa 8 years ago

he is doing us a favor. Ghanaians are toothless to do anything about Mahama's crookedness; and his dead goat syndrome makes it worse. when the same truth comes from the likes of Benjamin, he panics and shits in his pants be ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 8 years ago

AFRIKA CANNOT CREATE WEALTH
    BECAUSE OF LACK OF PROPERTY
    RIGHT AND ABSENCE OF COHERENT PROPERTY LAWS==
    GHANA WILL GET COMMODITY XCHANANGE
    SOON
    =======================================
    PROFE ...

• MOTHER GHANA. 8 years ago

Mr High Commissioner, you did us a great favour when you reprobated the corruption in the country, especially in the government.
    Now as you retract your words we equally see you doing us a good service because for a second ...

• Ali Manama 8 years ago

Ben don't be a Coward,you have said the truth. Mahama's type of Corruption is second to none in the Country s History. Well said.

• IBRAHIM SEIDU 8 years ago

Mr Benjamin came under attack from government communicators for bemoaning the spate of corruption in the country last year. He was reported to have expressed concerns about the wasteful nature in which resources are dissipate ...

• IBRAHIM SEIDU 8 years ago

NDC IS SO FULL OF 419 PEOPLE....

Free speech, the guy is stating a fact we all know...Perhaps he cannot be allowed to comment on the obvious.
    The country and generally counties on the continent are saddled with heavy corruption. There is really no serious a ...

• Kwasi 8 years ago

They are just useless and have no clue of what they are doing.The task of managing the economy is too much for them. They don't have expertise and an experience team to help them out. All that they have are stupid propaganda ...

• Y B 8 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Y B 8 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Y B 8 years ago

• agyeman 8 years ago

Jon, fact is that you I know the reason for our predicament. Mahama and his ilk are corrupt. Don't be diplomatic about it.

• SIMON 8 years ago

Contact : 0547489948 for ur quality SECURITY CAMERA PEN / SPY PEN at a cool price.

• Justhere 8 years ago

What is this culture of silencing anybody who ventures to point at corruption perceptions in Ghana? Corruption is smelling anywhere everywhere. What is the business of government communication groups to silence anyone who add ...

• Queen Elizabeth 8 years ago

Is this uncouth diploma aware that the USA is charging Barclays Bank & other banks his government of racism has supervised has been charged in the USA for corruption. These banks both in Great Britain are to pay penalties. Go ...

• kaven 8 years ago

Corruption speech welcome because it is happening not only in NDC camp but also NPP. Well done. It is the ordinary Ghanaian who are suffering so thank you so much on your open views on corruption.

• kaven 8 years ago

You the same communication are witnessing the country going downhill what effective communciations have you guys acheivement to boost of? Practicely nothing so pleasa shut up and listen to issues affecting our motherland when ...

• A proud Ghanaian 8 years ago

Well,you should be very careful with the way you are dabbling in our politics with the support for one particular party.Some of us has done a bit of reaserch on your previous places where you have ever served,and know what yo ...

• sansan 8 years ago

He looks gay, is he vice presidents Amissah Arthur's partner?

• ASA 8 years ago

say it allllll

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 8 years ago

HANG MAHAMA

• J.Davis 8 years ago

MR.JON BENJAMIN,YOU SHOULD NOT BE ON DEFENSIVE ABOUT YOUR LECTURES OF CORRUPTION AGAINST THE MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT.DOES IT MAKE ANY DIFFERENCE WHETHER YOUR CORRUPTION SPEECH WAS FOR OR AGAINST THE ADMINISTRATION?NDC GOVERNMENT ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Britain is a country where recently large numbers of politicians have been exposed for inflating their allowance expenses for thousands of pounds. This has resulted in some of these politicians being imprisoned. A country whi ...

• BAWA NAVRONGO 8 years ago

please don't be afrade to say the true.

• HAZOR 8 years ago

Sir Those in NDC Mahama Government are semi educated and have problem understand English language.The only weapon they have is insult and nothing less and the truth is that Mahama government is the most corrupt in the history ...

• Terry 8 years ago

This fool overlooks the level of orrupt on in the U.K and attacks african governments? Who is more corrupt than english people?
    Corruption pervades the lords, commons and the judiciary. Look at Lord jenners case for example ...

• Predator 8 years ago

but everything you said is still true and valid