You are here: HomeNews2015 05 20Article 358966

Mahama: Dubious judgment debt payments over

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Mahama, take action on the report now and now. Let everybody who was paid a dubious judgement debt and other financial crimes pay back irrespective of political affiliation.

• Ogboo 8 years ago

THIS DEAD GOAT IS NOT DEAD WITH HIS PROMISES YET!!! HE WILL KEEP PROMISING TILL HE IS TOTALLY ROTTEN!!!!

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

JUST COLLECT THE WOYOME CASH WITH THE APPROPRIATE INTETREST INTO THE PUBLIC COFFERS AND THAT IS ALL. WE DO NOT NEED 501 PAGES TO DO THAT

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Give us a break Mr. President. This is another white elephant that will be put on the cupboard, the content will never be exposed to the general public or if they do the real culprits will be reassigned to different departmen ...

• 60% Thieves 8 years ago

womanizer Mahama shd tell us action on GYEEDA n Brazil reports? our major problem in Ghana is corrupt Mahama as leader!

• citizen 8 years ago

It took more than two and half years for the Commission to produce a report on such a serious matter as fraud.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

I hope the Sole Commissioner has recommended the recovery all the stolen money and the thieves prosecuted and jailed. These should include politicians, judges, lawyers and civil servants who played a role or benefited from th ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

These behavioral acts of killing cats and dogs brings notice to how "pepeni born ayigbes" institute such tricks to manipulate people around them for their timely death. Action speaks more than words and Dead Dog words, my ASS ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Blame all those noises in the Akan Npp party squarely on the door steps of the Npp thin god Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari, Bawumia you and i were not there! !!!, the village boy Sir!! Idiot John, Kennedy Agyapong Kill Ga's / Ew ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

foolish people like Amasa Namoale must not be allowed in Ghana's politics 2016 and beyond. He is dangerous to our democracy and not good for the progress of Ghana. HE IS FOR NDC AND IT MEMBERS AND NOT FOR GHANA. SELFISH AND F ...

• TWEAA 8 years ago

JUST ANOTHER ASSURANCE FROM MAHAMA AND THAT IS THE END OF IT.

• meyaa 8 years ago

YOU ARE IGNORANT.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

U CHOP ALL OUR MONEY.FOOLISH PRESIDENT

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Nobody should take this idiot of a talker serious.
    ''Mahama said the “diligent” work of the Commission will save Ghana a whopping sum which could have ended up in the pockets of “dubious public officials” in the gui ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

You're right, who are these corrupt people & will they be prosecuted. Apparently, Woyome is an NDC financier. Will the president return all his donations to the country? Mahama, the country is watching you

• meyaa 8 years ago

The PRESIDENT is doing all he can. But he is just one human being. We should also do our part as government workers. Please and stop the blaming games.

• meyaa 8 years ago

HE IS FULFILLING ALL HIS PROMISES.

• PRISTINE WATER CONSULT 8 years ago

We drill borehole Water for personal, commercial or communal purposes. Please whatsapp/call: 0506182344

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

People, please everyone should come down, Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari is not representing our country Ghana at anywhere he Nana Binaddo will stepped his feets, Nana Akanfuo Binaddo must keep his TOUR de Europe on his chest, w ...

• OSOOWA 8 years ago

SMALL SIZE AND USELESS LIKE KOTE BOTO BBC NEWS.IF YOU GIVE A HOOT OR YOU DON'T GIVE HOOT,WHO CARES.IMF IS BITING YOU LIKE BED BUGS.SMALL TIME YOU WILL FIND RAWLINGS'CHAIN AROUND YOU LONG NECK.KWASEATO!!!.

• Obibini Takyi 8 years ago

BBC. no wonder you live in a village and talking trash foolish man illiterate like you. Go to school to learn because you are a fool. No class in a society, village boy. Who cares about you voting for John mahama's n.d.c beca ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

It seems as if the President finds solace in empty words not backed by concrete actions.

As a sympathizer with the spirit of May 19/June 4 and December 31, I am extremely disappointed with Mahama.

Just take a look at s ...

• meyaa 8 years ago

PLEASE DONT BE DISAPPOINTED KUFFOUR GOVERNMENT WENT TO IMF AND SHARE THE MONEY. THE NDC GOVERNMENT IS WORKING HARD TO FIX NPP MESS. GIVE THEM TIME.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Right

• NICK AMARTEFIO 8 years ago

WE DON'T RUST YOU MR PREZ
    HOW DO WE TRUST YOU NOW MR PRESIDENT?

• Stoway 8 years ago

The man is really a leader who is firm. He has made all those free money receivers, visa fraudsters in the name of government and MPs stop.
    He is not afraid to lose an election, so all the threats about 2016 is useless! Good ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Let Mahama raise his hands towards the sky and call the raugh of Allah if he has no hands in those corrupt deals in those judgement debts. Thief!

• meyaa 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS NOT A TAKER, BUT A GIVER TO GHANA AND TO ALL GHANAIANS. PLEASE DONT CALL HIM A THIEF.

• meyaa 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS RATHER FIGHTING CORRUPTION.

• meyaa 8 years ago

YOU CAN TRUST THE PRESIDENT THIS MAN IS BUILDING GHANA LIKE KNOW BODY'S BUSINESS. HAVE PATIENCE.

• Ama Atta 8 years ago

We want to see all the pepole involved, benefactors ,the beneficiaries and all their collaborators punished.

• CHIGRI WAGADUGU 8 years ago

This means that what is said you created looted and shared is a fact.

• justice 8 years ago

The concert will never stop in Ghana

• kwadwo dagomba 8 years ago

another promise from a dead goooooooooat
    liar big time
    atta mills family is demanding the cause of the death

• Andrew 8 years ago

Hahahaha Mahama paaa. No more payment of judgement debt. What about the ones orchestrated by your cronies that are still contested in court. Lots of people will be living in JAIL after this corrupt gov't leaves in 2016.

• Kofi Bundase 8 years ago

You did not even care for the Supreme Court ruling how much more the Sole Commissioner's.
    JUST LET US HAVE OUR PEACE AND KEEP ENJOYING YOUR BOOTY.

• MAHAMA 8 years ago

Mahama listen killing Atta Mills is not easy all the shameless confused promise and failed and Dumsor from Atta mills Ghost you to convers otherwise your not succeed in ur presidency advice you ok.

• Efo 8 years ago

After making your clones mega rich.
    God would punish a lot of you.

You looked on for them to loot and now you are talking about' dubious' judgment debt? This Prez is not serious.

• HARD LISTENERS 8 years ago

TOO LATE FOR YOU TO SAVE YOUR EXIT FROM POWER IN 2016.

• yw joseph 8 years ago

non livingthing psdt

• Tuga 8 years ago

judgement debts is a political spoken word in Ghana; you will never hear this word in British or American politics, dangerous !!!

• National Agenda 8 years ago

He speaks like an innocent person. Only God knows how much of these dubious monies came into your pocket. A government that puts judgement debts into national budget cannot be trusted.

• KWAME 8 years ago

The report should be made public because it was financed with public funds, mine and that of others. We shall like to know what is contained in that report and to assess whether it was worth the use of the public funds used. ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Just listen to him. He is shelving Wayome and others. They are free to enjoy their loot. The president is only promising to prevent others milking the nation, but will not bother himself with what others have stolen already - ...

• Oso 8 years ago

Mahaa, well said; but where is our $800 million worth of gold seized in Turkey?
    You went there twice; supposedly to retrieve our property.Till today ur quite over it.Tell us db abt it.

• Addison, US 8 years ago

Dubious judgment debt payments over is over because there isn't any money left. Mahama is aware that he is leading a bunch of liars, thieves and cheats

• Felix 8 years ago

We are proud of you, hard working president. 2 016 is your reward.

• Atsutse 8 years ago

Since he jumped onto this chair, he has set so many commissions but none of these report has been implemented

• NAANA 8 years ago

why is your gov dragging its feet?

• OK 8 years ago

Talking-head

• WTF? 8 years ago

The latest trick is for the thieves to talk like cops! No matter -
    1. Merchant Bank and all other stolen properties will be returned to the state.
    2. All judgment debts will be fully prosecuted and culprits will be punishe ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• palmwine seller 8 years ago

THE COLLABORATORS ARE ALL YOUR FRIENDS AND ARE WITHIN YOUR REACH AND YOU ARE ALSO PART OF THEM SO STOP FUCKING WITH OUR HEADS AND ANJOY YOUR LOOT. TIME WILL TELL.

• Toner and Ink. 8 years ago

Quality toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Serv. at Abeka-New Fadama.
    We also repair HP and Canon Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Jessy 8 years ago

What have you done about all the reports you have received?
    Stop promising, we are fed up with u.

• Oso 8 years ago

Mahama, well said; but where is our $800 million worth of gold seized in Turkey?
    You went there twice; supposedly to retrieve our property.Till today ur quite over it.Tell us db abt it.
    You can use that money to reverse the ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Dubious judgement debts payments were a delibrate and well orchestrated NDC siphoning strategy.Thanks to Kennedy Agyepong,they have now been exposed and moreover the national kitty has been looted dry !

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

What has the President to say about Agbesi Woyomi's Money? He should make the Report public for the "people" to know what it contains.

• Bob Marley 8 years ago

NO MATTER HOW THE DEAD GOAT DRESS, HE IS STILL NASTY. U SPENT ALL AND NOW PROMISSING WHAT? ONLY A FOOL WILL DO THIS.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

I feel sorry for Nana-Addo or whoever takes over from this corrupt president.The National kitty has been so depleted such that it will be virtually a Herculean task putting the country back on a sound economic footing

• Mark K 8 years ago

I think when a joker speaks even the air does not take his/her speech serious. How can a dead goat take itself as a living. it does not happen that way, I in person is tired of your flimsy action that bears no fruit. dead goa ...

• Papa 8 years ago

The most corrupt president ever in Ghana. U messed up Ghana. God will judge u and all yr cronies.... Cr)nfo) Mahama

• Kofi Owusu 8 years ago

We Create and Share.

• edy 8 years ago

even if u will pay, whr is the money? ..mr president dont fool us

• Andy K- Kumasi 8 years ago

Bohy3ba Joshua John Dramani Mahama! Yabr3 wo ne bohy3wura! Aden!
    Hweeeeeee nni koter3 yam.

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

So the proffession 'journalism' has lost its values that, a so called journalist does not know how to address his own prez on social media cos of hatred for the prez?

• Mahama 8 years ago

Look at the face like a cow

• BBC NEW! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

please ignore my comments on this forum because I am a fool and only fools support NDC

• peter 8 years ago

Ogboo or whatever U call yourself,are U civilized at all? Y U should U be insulting the President like...if U are from the bush? Am sorry for U n ur children if U have!!

• V. O. A 8 years ago

ABOA, WE EWES ARE FOOLS TO VOTE FOR U TANII. INFACT WE EWE ARE TRULY FOOLS.

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Okudzeto Ablakwa must be killed for all his stupid roles in the payment of judgement debts to NDC goons and cronies. thieves.
    Mahama himself is a thief and he must be buried with Woyome just besides Atta Mills' grave.

• The Independent voice 8 years ago

WHAT ABOUT RETRIEVAL OF WRONGLY PAID DEBTS. ARE THOSE TO BE FORGOTTEN AND ALLOWED TO BE POCKETED. THAT IS WRONG AND WASTE OF TIME OF COMMISSION IF NOTHING TO BE DONE TO GET MONEY BACK.

• ?????? 8 years ago

@ stoway,, sme people have serious viruses in dea brains dat if de prez take dem to heaven dey will campaign against him claiming its de wrk of dea god father(akuffo addo)

• Anyantarbah D. B ( Bolgatanga) 8 years ago

Stopping payment of dubious judgement debt outright ,is a win over the fight against corruption by fifty percent. You have really portrayed the character of a Northerner. we are proud of you. Ghana will be better under your a ...

Don't bring yourself, idiot. Leave out "Northerners" because the so-called northerners have been worse in corruption than everybody else.

• Lopez 8 years ago

A smack of hypocracy of the highest order. After all, you and your party defended this act and even used part of that money to build your party's headquarters so stop this 'Koliko'story and tell Ghanians how your government i ...

• SIMON 8 years ago

Contact : 0547489948 for ur quality SPY PEN / SECURITY CAMERA PEN at a cool price.

• Owusu 8 years ago

Congrats! Your enemies are just embarassed.we now know who the real thieves are

• agnes 8 years ago

Brazil akwantu,