You are here: HomeNews2015 05 20Article 358947

I spent 12 billion cedis on my campaign - Akua Donkor

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Is she a witch? How will Halidu Mohammed, the Gonja NDC hatchet baboon describe her?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akua Donkor is far far better than Akuffo Addo aka All die bi die,Akyem Mafia,Baron,Evil Dwarf,Shortie and Patapa.

• ATENKA 8 years ago

YOU WILL SURELY DIE IN YOUR IGNORANCE LIKE THAT GOOD FOR NOTHING CRAZY AKUA DONKOR

• Dead Goat 8 years ago

I watch the program and frankly Delay was very rude towards the woman. I don't think that is the best way to host presidential aspirant. Delay was very rude

• facts 8 years ago

HOW CAN AN EX-CONVICT SPEND THAT MUCH FOR POLITICAL CAMPAIGN? WAS SHE DREAMING TO BECOME A PRESIDENT?

• PRISTINE WATER CONSULT 8 years ago

We drill borehole Water for personal, commercial or communal purposes. Please whatsapp/call: 0506182344

• mugu1 8 years ago

she is not ignorance and not good for nothing crazy,
    the corrupt english queen's language is not creteria to determine education or cognizance or understanding,get loss with your enlish speaking slave mentallity

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Give thanks to Akuffo Addo for you to enjoy democracy today. When Nana Addo stood up to fight for democracy when your idiot hi Rawlings was using Ghanaians as mahama the opepeni president is doing in Ghana now it was Nana Add ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 8 years ago

If Akua Donkor says she spent GH12 billion on her campaign, then how much did NDC & NPP spent? And how do they get those monies back? Or is it because they LOVE this country so much they just don;t care? Do we see why NDC and ...

• Hot 8 years ago

Kwasia, stupid fool think b4 u talk. Ur mother

• bugri naaba 8 years ago

Wu maame Etw Ba etw

• Garcia 8 years ago

Akua can equally do what JM and his government is doing. No thinking, just insulting us

• nikky 8 years ago

How will u call yourself? Old evil gorilla in the evil land of insanity from the ape family.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I will prefer to give my vote to Akua Donkor than Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Because you and Akua Donkor are the same.Akua Donkor + BBC NEWS!!!!!!= your illiterac, Idiot.

illiteracy

• Fresh Fire 8 years ago

Coz u don't no wat is good 4 u

• Close Observer 8 years ago

STOP GIVING AUDIENCE TO THIS ILLITERATE. THESE ARE THE CAUSE OF THE DOWNFALL OF GHANA. WHO WILL RESPECT YOU IF YOU CONTINUE CALLING THIS WOMAN A GHANAIAN POLITICIAN. DISGRACEFUL.

• FRIEND OF GOD 8 years ago

KNOWLEDGE IS ACQUIRED THROUGH EDUCATION AND WISDOM IS ACQUIRED THROUGH THE FEAR OF GOD. WE NEED WISE PEOPLE TO RULE THIS COUNTRY. KNOWLEDGE WITHOUT WISDOM IS WASTE.

• DOWBIA-ROKO 8 years ago

SO YOU PREFER AKUA DONKOR TO BE PRESIDENT OF THIS NATION MORE THAN MAHAMAH OR ARE YOU TELLING US AKUA DONKOR IS MORE WISER THAT OUR SITTING PRESIDENT?.INFACT WE NEED WISE PEOPLE TO RULE US BUT NOT AKUA'S"WISDOM".DO YOU THINK ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Where did this illiterate hustler get the 12 billion cedis from?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

TELL THAT PIECE OF ASS EKUA DONKOR TO RETURN DR NDUOM CAR TO HIM.
    IF SHE HAD THAT KIND OF MONEY,SHE WON'T BE FIGHTING WITH THE PPP FOR THE CAR SHE TOOK FROM THEM.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

You called her stupid but she can make money thru big time farming and you who have attended so-called school that made you a fool and dependent could not find or create a job for self. And besides, all the "educated" politi ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

And Nduom has to call the Police on her.

• koti 8 years ago

Oh thank u so much. U who call itself educated, can u boast of 200,0000 cedis? D farmer has made it in life n u call her fool.

• Mt 8 years ago

Elinam you are one of few sensible

• Village Food 8 years ago

ELINAM well said.

• Ebo Hagan 8 years ago

How much do you earn from your business or employment and have you paid te corresponding tax? Let us be honest for once

From Mahama a.k.a dead goat

• Okyesco 8 years ago

This concert illiterate should spare us her stupid jokes, it is only the clueless Mahama who will entertain this thing.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Western education had made men with tall degrees but very short on actions. Waiting on govt for a job.
    Akua Donkor is a scientist in making money thru job creation.
    WHAT HAVE YOU DONE WITH YOUR WATERED DOWN EDUCATION THE W ...

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

So, she may have got that money through dubious means

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

Leave Maame Akua Donkor alone the entire political class are the real thieves par excellence.

• Amidini 8 years ago

Madam Akua Donkor rather use that money and expand your cocoa farm than waste your money in politics. Madam Akua, you re playing a wrong game at a wrong football field.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

The so-called educated ones are on the radio all time boasting their tall degrees and fall short to create one single job for themselves let alone for others. This woman is million time better than all the thieving politician ...

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

And ur teeth cos you smell too much.

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Ghana is finished, Things fall apart.........

• BOKO HARRAM 8 years ago

This lady may be having mental health problems

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Mansa Musa is regarded as the richest man ever lived but he never has a single western education.
    Wisdom is never in the class room of the white man.
    Osei Tutu who created the Asnte Empire never knew no class room. And Yaa ...

• Obama 8 years ago

I think that Akua Donkor like every fit and proper Ghanaian of sound mind is entitled to dabble in politics at any level she pleases and take issue with those calling her names. She is definitely not my cup of tea and I would ...

• Ac Truth 8 years ago

People must be careful how they insult. Yes, this woman must be illiterate but she is 120% better than most of our current leadership including the president.
    If the illiterate woman has the business acumen to create that we ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

The average Ghanaian has lost focus and lacked the intelligence to see thru the hazy fog and identify a gem.
    To to able to spot quality in character of men and women is a science and the average Ghanaian is the least to se ...

• koti 8 years ago

Thank u. The woman deserves much respect. She has made it in life.

• Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 8 years ago

Central regional minister came to Breman Essiam with dispatched riders which is unconstitutional.Our leaders must show example.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

where did u get that kind of money from.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

You're very stupid.
    This noble woman has got the science to make money through farming and you the educated one think your "education" is what had made you to be in the UK enslaving yourself?

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

DELAY SHOULD RESPECT THIS WOMAN,BECAUSE THE WAY THIS WOMAN ANSWERING QUESTION FROM DELAY SHOWS THAT THE LADY IS MORE SMARTER THAN DELAY,DELAY ASK UNREASONABLE QUESTION,DELAY IS ARROGANT THAT IS THE REASON SHE GOT PROBLEMS WIT ...

• roy usa 8 years ago

I agree with you. I watched the interview and it was disgusting from that Delay part. The woman agreed she is illiterate,what about Delay? she asked stupid questions and also attacked the woman. She insulted the woman. She ne ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Delay is unpolished,uncut and uneducated. Which respected woman will say on a national TV to whole wide world that she'd like to go sleep around and get pregnant because she finds it fancy.
    IS SHE A GOOD ROLE MODEL FOR YOU ...

• koti 8 years ago

Arrogant paaa. SAA ababaawa no. Too known paa

• Ramat 8 years ago

I do not know if this old lady has a husband or children.If she has at least they can advice her to use that money to help the needy in society or help build a hospital or school in her community than just wasting the money.S ...

• somebody 8 years ago

Stop calling har names.

• RICKY 8 years ago

I think this woman is suffering from menopausal syndrome and needs medical attention. Is there no proper means of putting this amount into good and profitable use. Madam Akua, please put this money into good use, by helping t ...

• Paul oduro a k a Justice,Bosomtwi sta 8 years ago

Who cares, her witchcraft is hunting her. Stupid woman from fools family.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Victus 8 years ago

Let's get serious in ths country. I don't this joke deserves the attention given to it.

• omanba pa, london-lslington 8 years ago

Can someone ask this illiterate woman that has she ever seen even one million cedis before? She does not know how to count and listen to what she is saying! Mahama and ndc has made politics in ghana to be vain and any idiot c ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Class room do not make smart people.
    The woman is a big time farmer and pay employees every month.
    MAKING MONEY IS A SCIENCE AND SHE GOT IT, AND WHAT ABOUT YOU, HAVE YOU GET IT TO A SCIENCE YET?
    So now who is the dumbest?

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

The passport l am holding can disqualify Akua Donkor what ever she has in Ghana. I can travel to USA today without being questioned so also any country in Europe l have right to go any where without fear. How can you compare ...

• Joe Navajo 8 years ago

where did you get 1.2 million ghana cedis from - Maa. Did you steal it?

• IB 8 years ago

Why can't someone of sound mind advice this woman that she is better off spending her hard earned money on charity, building schools for the deprived ones to leave a legacy. Honestly speaking, I think this woman fits the famo ...

• abeku santana 8 years ago

Why did this idiot get this money

• Kofi Nyarko 8 years ago

Contributor NPP Senior Citizen. You see everybody who reads your comments can judge that you are one of the NDC MAD supporters. Your mother. Pig and double mad man

• Adikanfo abre egu 8 years ago

Madam Akua Donkor I salute you.Keep your dreams alive,you may be the force for change.Ignore and don't be angered by the negative comments made by the 'literate' illiterate about you.Keep calm.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Madam joker, here's a little bit of free advice......stop wasting your money on your pipe dream(hope you get this expression translated for you!) and use the cash to help all the destitute children in you village or nearby on ...

• Adikanfo abre egu 8 years ago

Exactly your advice for The madam to help the many destitute children is what she is trying to do but from a different angle.For many years past the 'literate' have not been able to help the many destitute children.This is on ...

• Kojovi 8 years ago

seee oooo. this illiterate doesn,t know the difference between 12 cedis and 12billion cedis

• Amoah 8 years ago

i sincerely do admire her wits and an ambition, but as it is now, Ghana is not ready for her and she knows that.

so why dont she spends the money where its most needed.

like expanding her business activities to emplo ...

Maybe you should have saved that money for your grandchildren.

• Nana Abeyie 8 years ago

At your age u spend this huge amount on politics while u should be investing for your old age, children and grandchildren. Politics has nothing yo offer u.please stop else posterity will not forgive u

• How Much Did She Pay in Taxes? 8 years ago

If indeed this how much she spent on her campaign and she is not telling us how much came from contributors, how much did she pay in TAXES that year?

• James Abu 8 years ago

Now that I know why this woman a lair and crook like president Mahama and wife,such a person who took PPP vehicle is saying she spent this money another thief in the country and a disgrace to womanhood.

• Claude 8 years ago

This woman is joking

• THEREALTRUTH 8 years ago

So she waste money on hopeless political garbage. There has never been a fair and honest election since the being of time. Is the one that totals the votes the Creator of all? That is the only who can be honest. All others ca ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

Then you're a useless women to your children and grandchildren if you spent that money, can you even handle that money? Ndoum even gave you a pickup truck and you don't want to return it ,if you're a witch head in spiritual ...

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

WHO IS AN ILLITERATE? OR BETTER STILL WHO IS "LITERATE?". LITERACY IS ABILITY TO READ AND WRITE YOUR MOTHER TONGUE. BY THIS DEFINITION ALL POLITICIANS SOME ACADEMICS, ADMINISTRATORS, JOURNALISTS ARE ALL "ILLITERATE" GRADUATE ...

• Ahmed Musah-Philadelphia 8 years ago

She has self declared her estimated income- follow up and make sure the applicable taxes are paid

• Freddie 8 years ago

Only NDC will giver her platform . Birds of same feathers . Shameless group.

• David Mensah 8 years ago

U can use this money to build a school and name it. AKUA DONKO SCHOOL

Thanks

• FRIEND OF GOD 8 years ago

KNOWLEDGE IS ACQUIRED THROUGH EDUCATION AND WISDOM IS ACQUIRED THROUGH THE FEAR OF GOD. WE NEED WISE PEOPLE NOT PEOPLE WHO JUST ACQUIRED OR TO KNOW SOMETHING.

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA TWEAAAAAAA,THAT IS YOUR PROBLEM,WHO CARES,

• MAHAMA AKONFEM SHAME 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND AKUA DONKOR IS FAR BETTER THAN MAHAMA THIEF,KILLER,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,NDC FOOOOLS

• Fuseini 8 years ago

Dont distract attention

• vlaar 8 years ago

Arrest this mad cow of a woman

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

People people why all this ethnocentric discrimination, aba , being an Asante or for that matter Anlo, Dagbamba, GA or whatever does not make you a thief, slaver,killer, ape or a evil!!. Maame Akua Donkor may be illiterate bu ...

• LOBI 8 years ago

thanksYOU FOR SUCH SENSE. WE NEED PEOPLE LIKE YOU TO LEAD GHANA, GORGORDUTOR

• BULI 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo becoming president of Ghana would set a very bad precedence for this country. it would mean that any criminal or crook can have his way through in Ghana as long as he feels entitiled or has money. Nana is crook. n ...

• AKOBAM 8 years ago

SHE WAS SPONSORED BY NDC

• IBRAHIM SEIDU 8 years ago

FACE OF NDC IS AKUA DONKOR...AHEHEHEEEEHAAHAHAA

• hmmm.... 8 years ago

see this foolish man's daughter!

• Opanin Affram 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahauahahahahahahahahahahahahah

• skalanbone 8 years ago

Please and please again,stop giving this woman any platform to spew rubbish into our ears.she is a thief and insane.

• Motuo 8 years ago

mama save ur money for family, dont waste ur energy n time about politics

• JOYPOT 8 years ago

Reserve all comments, Jah bless

• Prophet 8 years ago

AT LEAST YOU WILL BEAT MAHAMA.

• Sylvester 8 years ago

elinam,or wat eva ur name iz,why don't u throw away ur certificates and degrees and go into farming, u can also make it der.

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

May the honourable madam use that amount of money for a better purpose than politics. As for winning presidential election forget about it. The possible winners are the only two top political parties in the country. She bette ...

• FUSEINI, DABOYA 8 years ago

STUPID ID1OT HAVE YOU SEEN EVEN 1 BILLION CEDIS BEFORE YOU EX-CONVICT? IT IS ONLY ID1OT MAHAMA WHO WILL SEE YOUR STUPIDITY AS WISDOM.