You are here: HomeNews2015 05 20Article 358942

Akufo-Addo meets German chancellor Angela Merkel

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Merkel is not into them!

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

ITS GREAT TO HAVE A LOT OF INTERNATIONAL CONNECTION AS A POLITICIAN. THE CONNECTION SHOULS ENURE TO THE BENEFIT OF THJE NATION

• Sam 8 years ago

The way Nana Addo caries himself about in opposition shows he has already enjoyed his presidency, there is none for him again.
    He is already doing everything the president does including giving the state of the nation addres ...

• ASTERIX 8 years ago

EVEN ANGEL MERKEL IS TALLER THAN NANA SHORTINGO. BY FORCE KAPWEPWE PRESIDENT

• SIR. OSAFO MOUTHFUL 8 years ago

PHOTOSHOP OR THEY WENT AND STOOD BESIDE ANGELA MERKEL STATUE IN A MUSEUM. LOL!!!!!!!

• True Talk 8 years ago

At the rate things are going in Ghana, it is a forgone conclusion that Nana Addo will be president of Ghana, come the 2016 election.

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

GREEDY BASTARDS ARE NOW ATTACKING NANA PHYSICALLY HAHAHAHAHA,THEY ARE FUCKEN DISSY HAHAHAHAHA!!!! IDIOTS

• SHORT MAN DEVIL 8 years ago

HOPE SHORTINGO DOESN'T PRAISE ANGELA MERKEL'S FAT BOTTOMS AT THE FUNCTION OVER THERE LIKE HE DID AT THE NPP WOMAN'S FUNERAL!!!!! IT WOULD BE VERY UN-STATESMANLY. HE LIKES PRAISING WOMEN'S BOTTOMS TOO MUCH.

• PRISTINE WATER CONSULT 8 years ago

We drill borehole Water for personal, commercial or communal purposes. Please whatsapp/call: 0506182344

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

ALL INDICATIONS SHOWS NANAIS BECOMING PRESIDENTIN 2016, THE DEAD GOAT IS PACKING HIS FUCKING ASS,AND HIS STUPIDFOLLOWSAREATTACKING NANA'S PERSONALITY HAHAHAHAHAHA, JEALOUSY GO SHAME

• London /Edmonton 8 years ago

Nana is too grotesque and in need

• Hasan Rasta 8 years ago

Why is this man rushing to be the president without even been voted by the Ghanaians? These are some of the things that makes Ghanaians to hate him. Sit down Akufu Addo you are notthe prpresident. Only God knows if you will ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WHILE NANA AKUFFO ADDO HAS HIT HOME RUNNING BY LIASING WITH GERMANY HEAD OF STATE TO HELP FIND SOLUTION TO GHANA'S ENERGY CRISIS, PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS GOING TO OXFORD TO INTERACT WITH GROCERY SHOP OWNERS, PUB/ DRINKING BAR OWN ...

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

What is special if Akuffo Addo meet the German head of state?

• SHORT MAN DEVIL 8 years ago

YOU PEOPLE GIVE TOO MUCH CREDIT TO THE 3RD CLASS ECONOMICS GRADUATE WITH NO LAW CERTIFICATE. WAS HE NOT FOREIGN MINISTER OF GHANA IN THE NPP GOVERNMENT??? WHAT BENEFITS DID THAT BRING TO GHANA??? DID GERMANY COMMIT 25% OF THE ...

• ENYONAM 8 years ago

ALL THE BEST NANA.A LEADER IS A REFLECTION OF THE COLLECTIVE ATTRIBUTES OF THE PEOPLE.THINK ABOUT THAT.NANA ADDO IS A CLASS ACT.THE BATTLE IS THE LORDS

• putin 8 years ago

This OLD PEOPLES HOME man is disturbing everyone . Akufo...AH WHY !

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Go to the pope self you will lose massively .Akuffo Addo the terrorist,

• Ekua 8 years ago

Shame on u

• ASD 8 years ago

Your pope is not Allah(God)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Isn't JAKE the Bungalows thief standing with Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari ? The fact of the matter is that, Nana Binaddo is Not and i repeat, he is Not meeting with Ghanaians abroad, but rather he is meeting with the losers t ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

People, please everyone should come down, Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari is not representing our country Ghana at anywhere he Nana Binaddo will stepped his feets, Nana Akanfuo Binaddo must keep his TOUR de Europe on his chest ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

foolish people like Amasa Namoale must not be allowed in Ghana's politics 2016 and beyond. He is dangerous to our democracy and not good for the progress of Ghana. HE IS FOR NDC AND IT MEMBERS AND NOT FOR GHANA. SELFISH AND F ...

• OMG 8 years ago

Stupid ndc pple u think Presidency is a beauty contest? what has ur handsome Mahama achieved? today the dollar is 4 cedis dumsor everywhere. r we going to chop beauty. they there n rub ur balls 2016. We go shock u guys.

• Frank A karikari 8 years ago

Even if Akuffo doesn't become Prez , he has made a mark in Ghana and World politics.

• SIR. OSAFO MOUTHFUL 8 years ago

WHY NANA ADDO OPEN HIS MOUTH LIKE THAT, COMPLETELY UNPRESIDENTIAL

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The picture is not current.

• Ateks 8 years ago

This is an example of journalistic dishonesty. The picture is an old one and meant to deceive the gullible sycophants.

• PRINZ@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Npp has done it before, and we believe Nana Addo's gov't could enhance structural transformation with a goal of industrialising and adding value to our primary products. Expanding economic activity & public infrastructure to ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

E Dey Bee K3k3k3

• atia 8 years ago

hope the dentures stay intact. our evil dwarf is on the move...lol

• USMAN 8 years ago

You see the difference here. No wonder Mahama is failing.

• ebebeetatale 8 years ago

Winter is over why talk like this no one wears winter coat in spring or summer check the season now in germany.

• isaac kingsford tawiah 8 years ago

i see you are not normal person ,,what a stupis person is this find something to do, okosia nni hun adze paa!!!!!!!!

• FMK 8 years ago

COMPARED WITH WHO SHE RECEIVED JM, THE POST SHOWED THAT THE CHANCELLOR WAS NOT ENTHUSED WITH SHORT MAN DESPITE HIS FUCKING SMILES.

• opoku 8 years ago

Akufo addo always meet up with the german chamcellor but yet he always loose elections. So what is the noise for this time round.

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

Glad you noticed this cocaine Midget visiting this german woman losses each election in GH. Isn't it time for this cocaine midget realize that this german woman is BAD luck for him?
    Oga nigerian will say "Bad Luckie oga!"

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Kuffour is a master of negotiation and can help NPP to form alliance with the other opposition parties.This is the only effective campaign strategy Nana Addo can use to neutralise NDC in the coastal areas.Thank you.

• Peace 8 years ago

Emplyed NDC ghanaweb commentators, note that Germany control EU money for AID and oversea development. Sorry if there is a change in govt after 2016, EU will release the budget support. This is a working flagbearer who is bui ...

• Phasmida 8 years ago

I thought as much. This is a strategic visit designed to announce to the world that a better government is waiting to take over in 2017

• GARANTEE 8 years ago

MERKEL CAN'T WIN ELECTIONS FOR AKUFFO-ADDO, SO I THINK HE BETER MEET HIS LOCAL FOLKS IN GHANA RATHER THAN TRAVELLING FROM STATE TO STATE FOR NO PROPER BENEFIT.

• Yaba 8 years ago

Masa/Madam you are very wise. Hope he listens.

• Isaac Kingsford Tawiah 8 years ago

The same apply to you nosense

• Nsiah 8 years ago

With such a stupid name as Kingsford I will let you off.

• GARIBA 8 years ago

So what has the greedy Julius Debrah brought to the Presidential table?

• Kwame Safo 8 years ago

All the women are taller than him.

• GYE NYAME (I fear only God) 8 years ago

Are you questioning God's wisdom? Did Nana Akufo-Addo create himself and his height? May God punish you for disrespecting his work. Say Amen!

• Mark K 8 years ago

my guy a short yam that can pound and serve several stomachs is million times better than a tall yam full of termites. Go back and read your anglosaxion notes. If not for the privilege given to mahama where could he has ever ...

• charles k 8 years ago

Kumepreko man nana addo confused everywhere

• Brother Nana Akufo-Addo 8 years ago

This Akyem Frog is just worrying himself. Nana Akufo-Addo can never become the President of Ghana.

He can be what devil person

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Unless NDC rig the elections as they did 2012.,Nana will be president. NDC guys are very fools ,you are sleeping in darkness n still following mahama who has stolen our money.

• captain ninelence 8 years ago

This man really amazes me. Why is he always throwing his weight about as if he is the president of Ghana? I just can't get it. Are other opposition leaders worldwide behaving like him? From Buhari in Nigeria and other places, ...

• Kwasi Boateng 8 years ago

See, it is a photo opp. for home consumption. This is for his 2016 campaign, the chancellor knows that. She feels uncomfortable as you see in the picture but she is a politician and understands what is going on.

• selorm 8 years ago

Why is he throwing his weight about as if he is the president?? the answer is simple,he was born a president!! Mahama doesn't have that 'weight' that's why donor countries are refusing Ghana funds. The man stole the presidenc ...

• ASTERIX 8 years ago

BUT NANA WAS FOREIGN MINISTER BEFORE. DID THE GHANA FUNDS COME. HE WAS MP OF AKYEM ABUAKWA FOR 12 YEARS, DID THE KYEBI FUNDS COME????? OR THAT TIME HE DIDNT HAVE WEIGHT. OR HE ONLY HAS WEIGHT IN OPPOSITION????

• Gershon 8 years ago

This is not right Madam Chancellor.
    Akufo-Addo is only an opposition leader and you should not accord him such respect.
    One of your deputy ministers should have received this short arrogant good-for-nothing man.
    I'm disap ...

• Allan 8 years ago

Nana be trotting around Europe while others r campaigns here in Ghana When u loose again don't waste our ears with ur court issues, anyway where r ur party executive's

• Isaac Kingsford Tawiah 8 years ago

Stupid fool!!!!!!! i can see you are madperson

is good idea, as a politicia to communicate to other international this man will lead ghana paradsise ,akufo addo continue do that i have hope in you

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

See even an apposition but can have access to Angela this guy is brilliant

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Wow

• KOLUKO CLAN 8 years ago

He is selling Ghana to CDU Party. Ask Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong .

• Captein 8 years ago

Wow Akufo Addo is shorter than Angela Merkel

• BinLaddo 8 years ago

The Chancellor is quite tall

• Otoo 8 years ago

Fake Lawyer Nana Akuffo Addo, without a Law certificate was not invited to the Kanzleramt in Berlin, so what is special about him meeting Angela Merkel. After all any one attending such functions can take a Photo with the Ger ...

• truth 8 years ago

GHANA needs HELP!

• Landiz 8 years ago

Compare Ibrahimovic, Chritiano Rinaldo, Didier Drogba, Yaya Toure, Karim Benzima and so forth, but the best of them all is Lionel Messiah who happen to be the shortest amongst them. Wisdom is from God not the structures and b ...

• Naa 8 years ago

Missing at this important gathering is the chairman and General secretary

• SON OF OSU 8 years ago

SO NDC WANTS TO B IN POWER AGAIN,EIII,CAN'T THEY SEE THAT WAT THEY R DOING IS NOT YIELDING ANYTHING.

• kongfu master 8 years ago

What's Ghana going to benefit in all these frivolous ventures ? He is not representing Ghana anywhere . should keep his travel to his chest

• SON OF OSU 8 years ago

NO GA MAN IN HIGH POSITION,MAHAMA ,WHY?WE SHALL SEE

• BONGO 8 years ago

Star FM, why did you leave out the tall fair coloured man when you were mentioning those that are accompanying Nana. HMMMMM!!!

• Osei 8 years ago

Or? Awam picture!!
    Propaganda stories

• nii 8 years ago

All this to LOOSE AGAIN

• Koffi 8 years ago

I get worried when I see and hear people still supporting this NDC government.

• onua 8 years ago

play prez with foreigners wont change a thing mr colo mentality. Come talk to us the youth and impofress us with something shortie. What have you done to inspire the voters here?

• teteno 8 years ago

Tell asiedu nkatia to watch how to dress to go to Europe n stop wearing women jacket. Ndc term in office is finished mahama can't handle the situation the country is facing

• Mark K 8 years ago

Credible man God will endorse you and your government to win 2016 election to rescue the country's ailing economy from the bunch of 'zukus' -danderheads of ndc leaders who knows nothing of earlier lobbying of developmental pl ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

I can see Jake Otanka in the picture. It is either a very old picture or doctored one!!!!!

• Ghanaba KK 8 years ago

I believe Prez Mahama went there to seek help for the energy crisis fighting the whole nation.
    I understand they agreed to help,so is Nana there all for the good or the bad reasons for their own selfish agenda.
    Oh when will ...

• Kenya 8 years ago

This is ridiculous. And in what capacity is He Nana Addo going to see the German Prime minister for? who sent him? and what will Ghana stand to gain from his visit?

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

He is a rapist

• NANA C 8 years ago

WHY THIS AKUFO-ADDO SO HUNGRY FOR POWER LOOK AT HIM PAWPAW

• Zealous 8 years ago

Angela Mikel is not a Ghanaian voter. This man should stay in Gh and campaign instead of parading Europe in the name of touring.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

THE CETIFICATELESS 3x LOSER TOURING EUROPE WITH(SURROUNDED BY )ONLY-TWI-SPEAKING MEMBERS OF THE NPP.THIS SPEAKS ALOT.OTHERS OPEN YOUR EYES.

• Tweebii-tweebii 8 years ago

Angela-Merkel-agree-to-meet-nana-addo-only-for-some-reasons-1)he-nana-addo-is-old-enough-to-be-her-grandfather-2he-nana-is-a-war-monger-a-4-dat-matter-she-will-like-to-know-the-wicked-man-well-and-hear-what-he-got-to-tell-aft ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

WAA LOOK O. NANA AKUFO ADDO THE CRACK COCAINE ADDICT IS FARTING CONTINUOUSLY AND LAUGHING AT THE SAME TIME WHILE TAKING THE PICTURE WITH ANGELA MERKEL. LOOK AT THE PICTURE YOURSELF. HOW CAN YOU DO THIS, NANA AKUFO ADDO THE CR ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THESE TRAVELLING ARE BEING FINANCED WITH FUNDS STOLEN FROM THE PEOPLE AND THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA.

SUCH BASELESS AND USELESS TRIPS, SHOULD HAVE USED TO FINANCE WATER AND BASIC SERVICES IN AKIM-ABUAKWA, WHERE THE INFRASTRU ...

• Elvis A Atuah 8 years ago

God protect u through out your tour my president

• FACE OF AFRICA 8 years ago

THIS AN OLD PICTURE WITH JAKE WHEN NANA WAS BY THE A FOREIGN MINISTER UNDER THE KUFFOUR REGIME. IF YOU ARE LOOKING NANA ADDO GO TO HIS NIMA RESIDENCE TO STOP PUT DUST IN THE EYES OF THE PUBLIC

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THIS SHOULD BE AN OLD PHOTO AND OBETSEBI LAMPTEY CAN BE SEEN AT THE BACGROUND.

• YAW GHANA.... 8 years ago

No matter how many foreigners Akufo Addo neets, he has to win the votes of ghanaian voters by presenting alternative plans. Didn't he even go to pray at the wailing wall in Jerusalem? Did it hrlp him?

• Odeneho Ababio 8 years ago

WHEN WILL NANA ADDOH AND HIS LEARNED SUPPORTERS LEARN. LOOK AT THE SITUATION GHANA IS GOING THROUGH ON POWER CRISIS. AS AN OPPOSITION LEADER, YOU SHOULD HAVE GIVEN A SOLUTION ADVICE OR AS YOU ARE IN OVERSEAS, YOU WILL ADDRESS ...

• Odeneho Ababio 8 years ago

ADOM FM SHOULD BE BOLD AND TELL NANA ADDOH THAT IN 2017 IF HE SEND PINK SHEETS CASE TO COURT AGAIN AND LOSE THE CASE, HE WILL BE CHARGE OF 'FINANCIAL LOST TO THE STATE. HOW CAN HE TRAVEL OVERSEAS WITHOUT HIS RIGHT HAND MEN OF ...

• SEEK, Berekum 8 years ago

THIS IS WHY I ALWAYS SAY THAT THE MIDGET IS NOT INTELLIGENT. REMEMBER, DURING THE IEA DEBATE , HE SAID HE WOULD PROVIDE MAIZE SEEDLINGS FOR FARMERS.
    WHAT A CLUELESS MIDGET.
    WHAT IS HE DOING IN GERMANY,?

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

While Ghanaian celebrities are holding the Government to account for the ongoing power crisis. The leader of the main opposition is touring Europe for photo opportunities with Western Leaders. Am I the only person whose think ...

• EFO NUKUNU HOLLAND 8 years ago

NANA stop carrying your self as President,we have only one president in Ghana,is over due now.

• osei kojo 8 years ago

government in the making, dumsor and corruption m ust stop

• Kings. 8 years ago

Wisdom from God,4 me I know one thing, at this moment Germany is only country holding European union economy. But their financial minister is on wheelchair.Who knows, pls think b/4 you talk especially we're in Europe. Tanx 2 ...

• osei yaw - london 8 years ago

Now hollow Akyem Akufo Ado has conned his way onto meeting Angela Merkel

- his efforts are without bounds but conning his way to be President of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana

Osei Wusu-Khanin/osei yaw - london

• London /Edmonton 8 years ago

This Nana is a cursed

• jata 8 years ago

Why was Jake in the photo? The article didnt mentioned him. Could it be that an old pic was used? Just asking

• PRINZ@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

The dream is coming to pass after I had the opportunity to shake hands with Nana Addo last Saturday 16/05/05 in Köln Germany ..Nana shall be president come 2016 to save our Motherland Ghana

• YAW GHANA.... 8 years ago

Akuuf is missing the point. He must convince us in Ghana with his alternate plans. All the these travels abroad and messages to foreign leaders won't matter. ALL POLITICS IS LOCAL

• pee 8 years ago

when will Nana Addo n NPP change? same campaign style in 2008, 2012, 2016. Is the party fighting for outside recognition? or pictures for autobiography? "

• last card 8 years ago

lol,nana the short man devil,lol,u will win 2016 God willing dont mind these ndc fools,lol

• JDM 8 years ago

He was accompanied on the trip by Francis Asenso-Boakye, his Political Assistant, Eugene Arhin, Press Secretary and Charles Owiredu, the Director of International Relations of the NPP.So how did Jake got in the picture?

• Nana Quame Amoakandoh 111 8 years ago

Good to know that the German CDU party is a sister party to Ghana's NPP. A nice stuff.