You are here: HomeNews2015 05 20Article 358941

Mahama leaves for Oxford-Africa confab

Read Comments Comments (71)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

THIS FOOLISH MAHAMA SHD FCK OFF

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD A WHOLE PRESIDENT GO TO SUCH A PROGRAMME IN A FOREIGN COUNTRY WITHOUT THE IVITATION OF THE HOST COUNTRY HEAD OF STATE OR INTERNATIONAL UNION BODIES LIKE UN, OAU,ECOWAS OR EU. IS MAHAMA A PRIVATE BUSINESS MAN OR NAT ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This guy is a disgrace to Ghana

• Yaw 8 years ago

This idiotic President should sit his dumbass down. This is not an important conference this fool should attend.

• meyaa 8 years ago

TELL US WHY HE SHOULD NOT ATTEND? THE PRESIDENT IS WORKING.

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

A drug addiction president is more disgrace to Ghana than what you are saying.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IN THIS TIME OF GHANA'S ENERGY CRISIS YOU EXPECT MAHAMA TO BE DEALING WITH TEAMS OF ENGINEERS AND SCIENTIST RECOMMENDED BY OTHER HEAD OF STATES BUT LO N BEHOLD HE HAS FOOLISHLY CHOSEN TO GO N INTERRACT WITH GROCERY SHOP OWNER ...

• meyaa 8 years ago

WHY ARE WE INSULTING OUR PRESIDENT, WE ARE NOT HELPING THE COUNTRY AND NOT SETTING GOOD EXAMPLE AT ALL.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

People, please everyone should come down, Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari is not representing our country Ghana at anywhere he Nana Binaddo will stepped his feets, Nana Akanfuo Binaddo must keep his TOUR de Europe on his chest, w ...

• akanzerinaam naaba m 8 years ago

nonentity like always insult nana addo. u are disgrace to ur parents n ur entire family

• thomas 8 years ago

who is nana addo he is nobody to ghanaians so stop praysing him he can do anything to ghanaians is a liar

• Close Observer 8 years ago

foolish people like Amasa Namoale must not be allowed in Ghana's politics 2016 and beyond. He is dangerous to our democracy and not good for the progress of Ghana. HE IS FOR NDC AND IT MEMBERS AND NOT FOR GHANA. SELFISH AND F ...

• PRINZ@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Mahama is using the state asset for his personal Business transactions

• atia 8 years ago

u can delegate some of these travels so u can address matters at home!! foolish man.

• Doobia 8 years ago

Atia is unfortunate your father is not educated so he can not delegate it him he has to be there himself sorry ok fooool.

• My Opinon 8 years ago

So Doobia, you consider yourself educated? God please have mercy!!

• bhono holland 8 years ago

he must chop aduro there,dont come back to ghana

• atia 8 years ago

it's obvious you can not even write properly. after reading your senseless statement, realize you are an uneducated fool. onye aye soomi means your mother stinky asshole. aboa like you.

• victor 8 years ago

This is how our money is being wasted. A rep from our High Commission could have attended this confab.

• forward ever 8 years ago

Stop all foreign travel. Use traveling monies to buy fuel to ease Dumsor.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Why

• JOYCE KOFI-DUA 8 years ago

WHAT IS HE GOING TO DO THERE. IT IS NOT CONFERENCE FOR PRESIDENTS. IT PURELY FOR BUSINESS INDIVIDUALS AND INSTITUTIONS. THIS IS HOW GREEDY AND SELFISH AFRICAN LEADERS ARE. THERE ARE MANY BUSINESSES UNIQUE INDIVIDUALS AND INST ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

After his embarrassment yesterday Mahama is going to cool off in Oxford at our expense. How many serious Presidents are attending this conference not meant for Presidents anyway.
    Shame on you.

• kaven 8 years ago

Mahama running away from his responsibilities!

• palmwine seller 8 years ago

YES WASTE OF TIME MONEY N ENERGY.

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Mahama should concentrate and stop the ATOPA, ATOPA. I fear he will do a lot of ATOPA in the cold weather and he will go to the London conference with pages lost from his speech. Carefree Mahama . His counterpart in Nigeria h ...

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

Mahama has not lost his degree certificate as your Nana has lost his and want to become president of Ghana he has to bring it for Ghanaians to trust him before he may be a president of Ghana.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Mahama please use that money to buy fuel to power our thermal plants to generate eelectricity. You always complain no money, but you get money to travel. Shame on you!

• Kofi Adu Bediako 8 years ago

Winning elections through fraud is easier than to rule wisely.Many leaders in the shoes of Mahama will have adressed matters at home.Travelling from Ecowas meeting here and there,will this bring a solution to the much needed ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Mr prez we wish you safe journey and fruitful discussing for the benefit of all Ghanaians

• PUSS 8 years ago

...ONE DAY THIS MAN WILL DIE ON THE ATOPA JOB.HE LIKES TRAVELLING OUTSIDE TO FUCK TOO MUCH.- FUCKERTIVE

• Lord 8 years ago

You fool will die first

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

What is it about

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

BOHYE-BA, STOP WASTING GHANA'S MONEY. WHAT YOU HAVE WASTED IS ENOUGH.
    USELESS VENTURES IS WHAT YOU ARE GOOD AT.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED BOHYE-BA !!

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

THE JUNKETING PRESIDENT HEADS OFF AGAIN TO LONDON FOR A CONFAB. HOW WE ARE BENEFITING FROM THESE CONFABS ONLY OD KNOWS. AND BY THESE TRAVELS, PEOPLE THINK MAHAMA IS TRULY WORKING HARD FOR GHANA, BUT WE SHOULD NOT BE DECEIVED ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Do we have a Vice President. If Ghana has one then he is more useless than the DEAD GOAT

• Samkaza 8 years ago

Dear God, you blessed our home land Ghana and you are capable of redeaming Ghana from the current predicament. Please have mercy on any tongue that speak idle words.

• ibrahim karim wandi 8 years ago

traveller

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Why do you have to attend all the experimental international assignment.. why do you have vice and foreign ministers oooh papa wedeiii

• Mahatma 8 years ago

Mr president mahatma the stupid fool kwasia man who are u fooling also travelling but you never brings anything important to Ghana.Fool stay home

• wilson 8 years ago

we Agree things are not going on well in this country. But must we insult the president to show our dislike the way things are going bad?

• SARAH LOMO 8 years ago

Mahama is also going to pay $500,000 to the school for a doctorate degree just like his wife did over here in U.S. During my graduation Ty school .

• Eben Nana Yaw Manu Ayehu Ksi 8 years ago

May God protect H. E. President John D. Mahama to take him through and bring him back.

• Samkaza 8 years ago

Eben may God's favor locate you for good wishes for the Prez.

• Mahama 8 years ago

The zero rate applies to Agricultural and Industrial Machinery, Solar, Wind and Thermal Generating Sets, Electric Generating Set of 375 KVA and above, Solar Cells and Panels as well as Educational Materials.

Motor vehicles ...

• Samkaza 8 years ago

please Mr President be careful you don't miss pages again.

• abeeku, south-Africa 8 years ago

People respect Mr mahama he is our father of our beautiful country.

• Alovor 8 years ago

Same old stuff. Just gallivanting the globe. Well he should enjoy it while it last because nothing good ever comes out of his numerous escapades. He is running away from reality and responsibilities. Someone tell this preside ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Read this folks "is a unique blend of business and society intended for individuals and institutions looking for unparalleled depth and insights into Africa transformation"......oh mine mine mine.Does this statement make sens ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

If it is intended for individuals and institutions and not for presidents and heads of states what the heck is dumb Dramani doing there.....and wasting taxpayers money ?

• GADIMDIMGADAM 8 years ago

NDC will not present John Mahama for 2016, just watch.
    They have regretted terribly and the defeat at the polls has now become a huge headache for the NDC to deal with, with Mahama as the candidate.
    All the issues to be dis ...

• hibollah 8 years ago

don't come back hang yourself there and die

• Derrick 8 years ago

PLEASE MR.PRESIDENT,DO SAMTN ABOUT THE TRAINEES ALAWA BEFORE YOU GO.THINK OF YOUR SUBJECTS WHO PUT YOU THERE FIRSRT BEFORE THIS PROBLEM OF TRAINEES STRIKING ESCALATES!!!!

• Ishaq . 8 years ago

Ghanaweb are been reading the comments . Why will give platform for serious minded Ghanaians to be insulting our father .

• Ghana 8 years ago

These are the things he loves to enjoy--funerals, attending durbars to shake hands, March 6th celebrations,non-value added trips like this etc while the country suffers in face of corruption and stealings of rank on file he c ...

• heskey marcelo 8 years ago

dis all he knows travel travel kwaaa he cnt sit in his own country tu solve dis problems ghanaians are facing ...we go see in 2016

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

Oh!Ghana,our leaders...hmmm.May God have mercy on us all.The Government has refused to pay our allowances in which we cannot even afford to pay our school fees...Agricultural colleges in Ghana are pleading with the Government ...

• awaregya joseph 8 years ago

please seek for help within .

• afadzi 8 years ago

Mazama is a replica of DC Kwame Kwakye. I'm praying he's not giving the podium to speak to disgrace Ghana before the International Community as happened yesterday.

• onaana 8 years ago

Was the red carpet necessary? No wonder they mess up when they come into power .
    Africa we ought to wake up cos UK doesn't treat David Cameron this way. A president is not a celebrity.

• Mark K 8 years ago

He is always running to parties and durbars just for the sake of sweet wine. Irresponsible jm may you not return just stay there.

• Joe 8 years ago

I hope Mahama has his full speech to be delivered at the confab and he is not going to miss some pages as happened yesterday at the Ecowas conference in Accra.

• DANNI 8 years ago

In the end it is all money for old rope The looting brigade of politicians family and friends continue

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current Presid ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

Oh Jack

• selorm 8 years ago

i thought he would no longer have a reason to travel after losing the ECOWAS chairmanship. But damn!! This guy is very innovative and relentless when it comes to his travels. And he's going to spend 5 days too. hahahahaaaa
    r ...

• meyaa 8 years ago

GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS OUR COUNTRY GHANA AND OUR PRESIDENT.

• ekumfi akyen-Obamaland 8 years ago

Useless, Waste of tax payers hard -earned money,
    Idiotic African Leaders.
    Do you still believe that the Whiteman care about your well-being? Hell No! So, stop making a fool of yourselves
    You go begging for pennies and cru ...

• Onipa y3 bad 8 years ago

Why do you spend our money like that,useless expenditure

• Atsutse 8 years ago

Mahama should go and stay there. He shouldn't come back to Ghana again because he is disturbing innocent Ghanaians with his bad governance

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS GOING TO VISIT RUBY MAHAMA IN LONDON?? HMMMM MAHAMA COCAINE MAFIA DRUGS DELLER MAHAMA IS SICK,PERIOD

• Ama Akyire 8 years ago

Why should it be publicised and photos shown of the president on the red carpet? Of what benefit is that when it raises security concerns and costs more to set these measures in place?