You are here: HomeNews2015 05 19Article 358769

Ghc638 million GYEEDA cash for NDC footsoldiers

Read Comments Comments (68)

• USMAN 8 years ago

If Dr Danaa, who holds a PhD, could behave this way then university education is useless in Ghana. If people of his caliber are leading Ghanaians then, I am afraid, we shall soon fall into a ditch.
    Who asked Dr Danaa to take ...

• ..... 8 years ago

WHY ARE WE PRACTISING APARTHEID IN GHANA? WHY DO SOME PEOPLE GO TO SCHOOL FOR FREE UP TO SHS LEVEL WHILST OTHERS PAY? WHY THEN DO WE CONDEMN APARTHEID? IF TEACHERS''ALLOWA' IS NO LONGER USEFUL, THEN SCRAP THE FREE EDUCATION F ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

you are pig

• USMAN 8 years ago

You are as useless as Prez John Mahama of Ghana, West Africa.

• PRISTINE WATER CONSULTS 8 years ago

We drill borehole water for personal/commercial or comminal purpose...whatsapp me on: 0506182344

• Nana Kapwepwe 8 years ago

Look at the total number of people who will be employed if this story is true. But N PP propagandists want to denigrate it.Are NDC supporters not Ghanaians? Nana Kapwepwe Buhari Binaddo will never be President of GH.

• owusu 8 years ago

People will be disappointed oo, they talk like God, let us wait and see who wins 2016 elections

• aboa a oni dua Nyame na opra ne ho 8 years ago

Can you ever say this foolishness in THE US? THat some STATE MONEY IS EARMARKED FOR ONLY DEMOCRATS OR EVEN REPUBLICANS? This is criminal and naked staeling. ALL POSITIONS MUST BE APPLIED FOR FREELY IRRESPECTIVE OF PARTY A ...

• K.K 8 years ago

THIS NASTY THING CAN ONLY HAPPEN IN GHANA. WHERE'S THAT TEETH GUSHING KWASI PRATT?

TAX PAYERS MONEY TO CREATE JOB FOR ONLY NDC PEOPLE?

OK;SHOULD ALL OTHERS NOT NDC STOP PAYING TAXES?

JOHN MAHAMA IS BRAINLESS.

NKWA ...

• agya 8 years ago

either you crazy or stupid…take your choice. Taxpayer money to benefit a group due to membership in a party sits well with you? They should not let people like you vote. it is a sin

• Hell! 8 years ago

If even it were true youthink NDC will say that publicly, idiots?

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

DESPERATE NPP RESORTING TO LIES, LIES, LIES.

You read it so many times in the nesw..CPP has condemned it.Every good minded Ghanain is condemning this NONSENSE

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

THESE NDC THIEVES SHOULD BE JAILED IN 2017. NSAWAM AND AKUSE PRISONS SHOULD BE EXPANDED TO HOLD ALL THESE NDC NATION WRECKERS; HIGH OR LOW. THIS CONFIRMS THE FACT THAT, THE NDC PARTY WAS FOUNDED FOR STEALING STATE FUNDS TO EN ...

• nje 8 years ago

What a caring party. We love our party the great NDC.

• DUMHAMA 8 years ago

Whose money ....... NDC money or Tax Payers money? Why must any Political Party have the audacity to use Tax Payers money for its political activities ? It is time to go to the Courts for a ruling on this matter !!!

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

NOW MAHAMA IS INTRODUCING ANIMAL FARM POLITICS IN GHANA. SOME WILL EAT EGGS AND THE REST WILL EAT STONES. JOBS FOR NDC FOOT SOLDIERS, WELL THAT SHOWS THE TYPE OF GOVT THAT WE HAVE.
    ONLY NDC YOUTH NEED JOBS, AND THE REST COUL ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

This govt doesn't care about Ghana, only about staying in power.

• Kk 8 years ago

Are you an engineer, architect still drawing manually? Learn AutoCAD to increase your productivity. Call 0249812233

• Kk 8 years ago

Are you an engineer, architect still drawing manually? Learn AutoCAD to increase your productivity. Call 0249812233

• Kk 8 years ago

• KAY, Italy. 8 years ago

Ooooho! Kk, don't be selfish next time.
    Allow others space to post their comments too.

• Kk 8 years ago

• Michael 8 years ago

you very stupid . what is wrong with you.

• NANA OSEI YAW 8 years ago

Usman wig ll soon die.Bet me

• FANTIFANTI 8 years ago

BOKO HARAM ORIGINATED FROM MASSIVE GOVT THIEVERY LIKE NDC IS DOING NOW WHICH HAS ALREADY DESTROYED GHANA.....WE CAN'T EVEN PROVIDE ELECTRICITY BECAUSE WE CAN'T BUY ENOUGH FUEL......SADA GYEEDA SUBAH FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS....AN ...

• John JULOR Mahama 8 years ago

This is recipe for a coup d'état. This was the very path Nkrumah chose which led to his overthrow .
    But it could be a move to calm the anxious nerves of the jobless NDC youth. How can they be thinking of creating jobs for ...

• godsway 8 years ago

We want employment for our youth. When an avenue is provided e the same people complain. Politics will destroy this nation.

• TT 8 years ago

Jobs for all Ghanaians not only for Ndc fool soldiers. Why should my tax money be used to bribe ndc idiots?

If Ndc want to create jobs for its fo soldiers, it should use party money to do that.

• paa 8 years ago

What kind of rubbish is this

• Retire GrandPa Addo 8 years ago

NPP never wants anything good for the people...YEA was passed by parliament

• Give Jobs to the Youth 8 years ago

Giev jobs to the youth...NPP can go burn the sea

• charles k 8 years ago

whoever against this move is a criminal fool in the first place.

• Duut Limbe 8 years ago

VERY GOOD MESSAGE BUT IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN SECRET.IT WOULD NOT GO WELL WITH FLOATING VOTERS.JDM LOOK FOR GOOD ADVISERS.

• cool justice 8 years ago

Eeeeeeii Ghana ! Even NDC party card is important than gaining a degree, HND or diploma in terms of job! Christ have mercy on mother Ghana.

• KWADWO NIMAKO, VIRGINIA, USA 8 years ago

Nonsense, where is the proof that only N DC foot soldiers would benefit from this scheme? Liners and nation wreckers

• Nii 8 years ago

Are the footsoldiers not Ghanaians? What is wrong when jobs are created for footsoldiers who are Ghanaians? If you need job,join them and feed yourself.

Whose money FOR NDC ONLY??? This is day light robbery and too sad much of GHANA IS QUIET ON THIS STEALING

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Moron, this is how civil war are created. Who should pay tax to feed your stupid Ndc foolsoldiers, who don't want to work but want handouts. You moron you said you live in VA. When you fill application for a job
    what does i ...

• sena Djondo 8 years ago

NDC NDC, we are now making our government unpopular in the eyes of the electorate and most importantly the floating voters. am a democrat but if dis policy x true amid the stupendous crisis this nation is facing, mahama has ...

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

TOO LATE MAHAMA BOHYE-BA.
    THIS IS NOT A SOLUTION TO 2016.
    GET READY TO PACK OUT OF OFFICE, YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.
    WASTED YEARS !!

• Franciz 8 years ago

Somebody help me are these quoted figures (638m) in the New Ghana cedis?

Yes that is NEW GHANA CEDIS diverted from the notorious IMF LOANS....IMF LOANS FOR NDC SUPPORTERS ONLY?????

• NICHOLAS 8 years ago

If the government is truly set to spend so much on NDC footsoldiers then I urge every Ghanaian to pretend to be NDC supporter in order to enjoy that booty.

It is time we stop this politics 'kankan' in Ghana for this not th ...

• Yen Akanfuo 8 years ago

The one who wrote this article is sensible.

• agya 8 years ago

trust me, any outrageous and incompetent issue you hear about this govt is true. It has been proven

• JOYCE KOFI-DUA 8 years ago

THESE STUPID GHANAIANS WILL NEVER RISE UP TO CHALLENGE THIS BROAD DAY LIGHT STEALING OF NDC. GHANAIANS SIT IN THEIR HOMES LIKE SHEEP AND WATCH NDC KILLING THEM SOFTLY. ALL NDC IS DOING NOW IS TO BUY GHANAIANS VOTES WITH MONEY ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

LET THEM BRING IT ON, AND THE NATION WOULD TEACH THEM SOME SENSIBLE LESSONS THIS TIME. IF THEY´RE SERIOUS, THEN THEY SHOULD PREPARE FOR WAR.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

What do u expect from a DEAD GOAT vote buying. Fooooooool

• Charway 8 years ago

Im literally speechless!....How can we develop having these shallow thinkers in power.#Mercy.

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

NDC are being unnecessarily foolhardy.

They are just mad---Yentiee Obiara

• Jaaaaaaa 8 years ago

I hope the national peace council is witnessing what is going on in this country?There will be no room for understanding if NDC attempt to rig the upcoming election.

• HASSAN OBEKA KPATINGA 8 years ago

Fantastic and great work done from prez Mahama and NDC for creating jobs to the youth and manipuleting our nation resources well.

• Kakawirewire 8 years ago

This Portuphy guy makes Akuffo Addo look like John Dumelo.

But he has a track record of competence so ......

These guys are day robbers and GHANAINS ARE KEEPING QUIET ON THIS.WHY

Mills sent 600 ONLY NDC PEOPLE TO STUDY MEDICINE IN CUBA. NOW OVERLOOKING THE SUFFERINGS OF THE COCOA PRODUCING ARE YOUTHS AND THOESE IN WESTERN REGIO ...

Kids sit under trees in Easte/west/Ashanti/BA regions and they have audacity to STEAL $700MILLION to bribe ndc people?

I sthat why rawlings killed Afrifa? WOKUM APEM A APEM BEBA WAE.JUST WAIT

• Brofo 8 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OjgJ2KpyJ5w

• kaven 8 years ago

We need a breakdown of this to have on record.

• Toner and Ink. 8 years ago

Quality toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Serv. at Abeka-New Fadama.
    We also repair HP and Canon Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• RPG 8 years ago

That amount of Ghc638million earmarked for NDC footsoldiers is close to the amount of Ghc700million owed the ECG by this Mahama NDC gov't as at the time Dr. Bawumia gave his lecture and raised the issue of the debt owed the V ...

• agnes 8 years ago

iiieeee ghana paaanie, our leaders r stupid lyk mai ragg
    what is going on