You are here: HomeNews2015 05 18Article 358637

Ablakwa incurs wrath of Teacher Trainees

Read Comments Comments (80)

• KWEKU 8 years ago

TEACHER TRAINEES ALLOWANCE: COLONIAL PRACTICE.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• PRINZ@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Eiii ! enti better Ghana paa nie?
    Ooh Lord forgive us for being ethnicentric and not voting for the right Government.
    Next time we shall vote wisely for the who can do the JOB

• NO NONSENSE 8 years ago

THEN THE NORTH AND UPPER REGIONS'FREE EDUCATION TOO IS COLONIAL PRACTISE THAT MUST BE ABOLISHED IF NOT THEN IT MUST BE APPLIED OVER THE COUNTRY.

• Man of Character 8 years ago

Yes, free education for the Northerners should be cancelled with immediate effect. The time, the late Osagyefo Dr Nkrumah gave them the free education, there were no Akonfem in the area. They had a few cattle around. They onl ...

• Luther King 8 years ago

What did Ablakwa say that the students feel insulted? If u don't want to go to sch then stay at home. U can't eat your cake n have it. U want to be recognized as tertiary instituitions and still take allowance? Govt must also ...

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

That man, Osei Kofi, did not reveal what Ablakwah said that was so bad that it merits his dismissal.

The trainees can stay home.That is their choice. Who gives a damn what they do ?

NO DAMN BUT BACKWARDS NEVER.WE CAN'T GO BACK TO STONE AGE PERIOD SO ABLAKWA MUST LEARN HOW TO TALK.

• Alice Boatemaa 8 years ago

pls spare us those tertiary staff I want to ask you a question do tertiary students eat at the dining hall, do they go for preps, do they work as maids pls we are all Ghanaians sometimes try and empathize with people, we are ...

• raymond lordson 8 years ago

let them know:

• milli 8 years ago

Ask yourself please keep ur mouth shut if u Dnt know Wat he said.excuse us.

• AMA 8 years ago

TOO MANY FREE THINGS KILLING GHANA. MY GOD!!!

• JOYCE KOFI-DUA 8 years ago

MAHAMAH DONT LET YOUR TECHNICAL ADVISERS AND MINISTERS LET YOU DOWN. AS VICE PRESENT SOME FEW YEARS AND PRESIDENT FOR THREE YEARS , AT LEAST YOU CAN MAKE YOUR OWN DECISIONS/JUDGEMENT TO KNOW HOW TO GOVERN THIS NATION. YOU ARE ...

• KOFI MAINOO 8 years ago

CONTINUE TO STAY AT HOME, UNTIL THY KINGDOM COMES. FOOLISH SO-CALLED 'PRESIDENT'

• Kweku 8 years ago

Kofi i didnt know a well breeded Ghanaian could be so stupid like yourself,aboasem ara kwa

• Wise man 8 years ago

Wo y3 Kwaaaaseeaaaa paaaaa. Stupid fool.

• milli 8 years ago

Are you Okkk. I think you need psychologist. nonsense.

• rose 8 years ago

kofi God will punish you u are a foolish man think well

• Asiedu Nketia 8 years ago

He resembles some kwankyen taylor!

• Close Observer 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY. HE IS JUST CELEBRATING HIS POSITION LIKE AN AFRICAN MOVIE ACTOR. VOTE HIM AND HIS MEDIOCRE NDC GOVERNMENT OUT IN 2016.
    NDC NOW WANT MONEY FOR THEIR DIRTY POLITICA ...

• Esi 8 years ago

Agree. Now we just need the other parties, CPP, NPP, PNC etc to organize themselves and be ready to rule. So far...I am profoundly disturbed and worried.

• Belinda 8 years ago

They are only stealing and enjoying the monies with their families and girlfriends because they know we are fools and will always vote for ndc no matter what,This is stupidity!this time NO!!!!!!!!!!!

• Close Observer 8 years ago

YOU CANNOT UNDERSTAND IT BY ANY STRETCH OF IMAGINATION. THEY'VE BEEN MADE POOR BY THE USELESS NDC PARTY, BUT THEY STILL VOTE FOR THEM. O TRIBALISM IS WICKED! IT HAS RENDERED VOLTA REGION POOR.

• Dela 8 years ago

Yes i agree with u perfectly buh the problem is not NDC buh the people in NDC. THEY will go and talk and demand for sitting allowances nd refuse people who are the future of this honourable country allowances, selfish people ...

• Okando 8 years ago

When he is sack Mr. Osei Kofi should take over from him.

• NANA Daa 8 years ago

We have a lot of HND holders looking for jobs and if they don't want the training, they can go away.

• punished 8 years ago

Nana deaa u very stupid

• Abu Champang 8 years ago

Can you just hear your own stupidity? I think you never been educated further after your JHS completion,that is why you can't differentiates between profesion and jobs. Are HND holders train as teachers or did Ghana told you ...

• Kumasi 8 years ago

Professionals pay for their training. If they are being trained professionals, they should take students' loan and pay for their education. After all, that is what university students do. They don't take allawa.

• Akoto 8 years ago

God will punish you

• Dela 8 years ago

Hahahah the HBD HOLDERS ARE THERE BUH WE MEAN PROFESSIONALLY TRAINED TEACHERS

• Kate 8 years ago

Pls abolish this allowance ......replace it with SSNIT loans....

• Analyst 8 years ago

Teacher trainees are behaving unreasonably. It is one thing to protest against the withdrawal of allowances and another to demand the resignation of the deep minister of education.
    First, the withdrawal of allowances for tea ...

• milli 8 years ago

what do you know. Keep your mouth shut.

• De Gaza Atebubu college of Edu 8 years ago

you those speaking against de alawa shd sit somewhere and let's present our case okey why are you soo idiots did we asks ur fathers to pay us he withdrew it and we are asking him to bring it back what's ur problem stupid bei ...

• KWADOW A 8 years ago

You call yourself a teacher trainee with the kind of English you are writing?

• Esi 8 years ago

Teachers, your grievances will fall on dead goat ears. The president will remove this man from the Ministry of Education and reward him with another Ministry.

• Anass 8 years ago

I think that man is a useless and a good for nothing man...... We shall see

• me, myself n i 8 years ago

This man whose front teeth is like rake n foolishness. He is dull n so stupid, no wonder his boss mahama is more foolish than he is.

• kaven 8 years ago

Give them the allowance due because we want to keep them in the country.

• Stoway 8 years ago

Let them stay home for one year and come back to continue their training without the allowance. Ignorant group looking for free stuff this modern days? You are wrong! At least they will have another year to spend without allo ...

• KKJ 8 years ago

GHANA ARMED FORCES CDS SHOULD BE SACKED OOOOOOOOOOO MAHAMA

• successful Man 8 years ago

Make extra money of $600 or more monthly online by just investing $18. Call Ben for more details on 0266434975

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Ben nobody is interested in such investment.

• Joe 8 years ago

Another quack! Too good to be true. Nobody is interested. Keep your business

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Mahama has wasted all the money on his own personal investments in Dubai and now Ghana is broke, so there is no way he can pay teacher trainees.

Recently,Ghana became the bottom country in the leaque table for the fifteen year olds.These trainees should prove themselves of education the children before bonus rewards.

• joe 8 years ago

But for the removal of the allowance which paved way for 100% admission by all training colleges some of those making the noise would not havegot admission'

• TRUTH 8 years ago

What am I reading? I hope they ever heard of Acheampong holidays!

• lnnocent 8 years ago

Ooo Ghana u said u want Mahama and NW look at what is happenin,hmm l want talk please Mr president we vote for u for better Ghana NW e Nation Ghana is crying bring their allawance to them and also sack so call Minister of edu ...

• JOSELYN 8 years ago

NO CIVILIZED COUNTRY IS PAYING TRAINEE ALLOWANCES. NO BUNGALOWS FOR WORKERS, NO VEHICLES AND TRANSPORT ALLOWANCES.NO BOARDING SCHOOLS NO STUDENT ALLOWANCES AFTER POST-SECONDARY SCHOOL.GOVT MUST AVOID ALL THESE ALLOWANCES. UK, ...

BUT BRITAIN GIVES FREE BUNGOLOWS TO MINISTERS,FREE CARS FREE FUEL FREE BODY GUARDS AND FREE,AND FREE OF EVERYTHING FOR BRITISH MINISTERS,NO BUT IT HAPPENS IN THIS POOR COUNTRY.POOR GIRL.WHAT DID YOU SAY.A DEVELOPED COUNTRY?.I ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Ken, Ho 8 years ago

Please Teacher trainees, be careful you do not cut your noses to spite your own faces. There are a lot of unemployed graduates who would readily take your places if you decide to not complete your training. We sympathize with ...

• Naana 8 years ago

not a lad like Ablakwa with no experience handling these teachers grievances.

• ZINAAPHY 8 years ago

Can the Teacher Trainees reason with government and the change system. Patriotism to a country also means sacrifice. All allowances ENJOYED by trainees must be squashed. It trains public purse. The brains behind the payment o ...

• Ninsau 8 years ago

Mahama himself as the President is confused. he doesn't know which direction he should take now. I think its better the teacher trainee go back to class to save Mahama's live. Am sorry to tell the NDC party that mahama is not ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Too many free things in Ghana. The first should have been all the free things for executive,legislature and the judiciary. All these could do a lot for Ghana and ease pressure on the national purse

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Osei Kofi Daniel,you are on the same level of insults as Abrakwa. Therefore, you are also supposed to apologize and resign for labeling your female Colleagues as Prostitutes !.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Again,what blocks Mahama to equally cancel Free Education in the North if those in the South cannot enjoyed same.After all, Funding is derived from the South."Maa ka, maa ka"

• Atumowe Charles 8 years ago

The whole country is in a state of brouhaha cos of dis minister and trainees? ow my motherland Ghana!!!

• Samuel Yadah 8 years ago

who said the allawance was going to stay forever? there is time for everything, and this actually, is the time for it to end...so why difficult to understand. forget it and go back to school. atleast the ssnit loan is not all ...

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

This nonsense, if not nibbed in the bud immediately, will fester into something no government can contain -be it a CPP, PPP, NPP, NPP or Madam Akua Donkor's government.

Ghanaians misconstrue democracy as a system in which ...

• PAPSON 8 years ago

Luther King, if you want them to go home, I believe your illiterate parents will go and teach them.

• TWEAAA 8 years ago

How can you put a dubious judgement debt orchestrator, enforcer and negotiator who it is on record to have struggled to graduate at the min of education? Is it a case of him going there to be educated or bringing his "experti ...

• jata 8 years ago

You should know where he is coming from.

• GADIMDIMGADAM 8 years ago

Maybe he's related to the Dep. Chief of Staff, you don't think so?

• Atule 8 years ago

Wahala Ghana

• mosquito 8 years ago

pple talk for dis our country here ooo. this Ablakwa wat work has he dne, before becamyn a minister. apuuuu frm university to minister wer has he gotten his money frm. stealyn frm Ghana. corrupt pple lyk U NDC party

• Asam 8 years ago

Why make Ablakwa a ministet? He is not qualified

• Aklig Caringson 8 years ago

Mr.TTAG president, did you enter the College of Education before the stop of the allowances or you heard of its stoppage before you entered. Listen boy you dont know a shit! President Mahama l will call you a coward if you ...

• good policy 8 years ago

N'Sense

• Faruk 8 years ago

Trainees allowance has been cancelled three years a go and you people willingly applied.Many of you who are agitating mat not have gotten addmision or even collified

yesterday the honourable minister was interviewed and look at what he said that the cabinet is not going to review their enforcement because its helping the government and we the trainees as well talking of the increment of t ...

• Dambol Alhassan 8 years ago

Ablakwa is a great disappointment to Mahama and if care is not taken would collapse NDC

please we are entitled to speak our mind all thanks to democracy not to insult people if the trainees were foolish they wouldn't have qualified to be enrolled please let's check and monitor our language wai

• ZZICO 8 years ago

there's no subject a graduate can't teach or even better.so if u r nt interested others ll grab it wholeheartedly.ablakwa i dey ur back.

• KOFI 8 years ago

NO ONE FORCED U TO GO TO TRAINING COLLEGE.SO GET AWAY THERE N LET PLE DO THEIR WK.

• Nana Aboagye jonason western region d 8 years ago

pls tell that stupid ablakwa to keep his fifty and dirty mouth from this trainee allowance.it pains 4 not getting allowance when he was the university.he said government can rely on UEW&UCC to supply basic teachers ok,we the ...

• Albert 8 years ago

Thanks to Prez Mills Rat teeth Ablakwa would have been a dirty cowboy looking after his wicked families cows at bushes around Adidome in the Volta Region. Tweeeaaa! He now owns multiple filling stations. He has never worked a ...