You are here: HomeNews2015 05 18Article 358627

Fuel price hikes: Mahama’s gov’t is confused – ACEP

Read Comments Comments (32)

• ..... 8 years ago

WHY ARE WE PRACTISING APARTHEID IN GHANA? WHY DO SOME PEOPLE GO TO SCHOOL FOR FREE UP TO SHS LEVEL WHILST OTHERS PAY? WHY THEN DO WE CONDEMN APARTHEID? IF TEACHERS''ALLOWA' IS NO LONGER USEFUL, THEN SCRAP THE FREE EDUCATION F ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY. HE IS JUST CELEBRATING HIS POSITION LIKE AN AFRICAN MOVIE ACTOR. VOTE HIM AND HIS MEDIOCRE NDC GOVERNMENT OUT IN 2016.
    NDC NOW WANT MONEY FOR THEIR DIRTY POLITICAL CAM ...

• DANNI 8 years ago

HE KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING AS LOOTING BRIGADE CEO. THE TOP 7 RICHEST MEN IN GHANA IN 2013 ARE ALL NDC APPARATCHIKS.

In the end it is all money for old rope The looting brigade of politicians family and friends continue

• KOO 8 years ago

You are damn right.Those from the South who are required to pay fully do not have it any more and it is therefore discriminating to sideline them.

• MATHS 8 years ago

Sir you missed the point. What has free North Education (which no longer exists) to do with fuel price hikes? I do agree with many that the NPA with the backing of Government are giving a raw deal to Ghanaians. They know very ...

• jaja 8 years ago

this is the most incensitive government GHANA has ever had for they dont care about the suffering of the masses why is this government so wicked.Im even surprised they are stragetising to win the next elections to come and ru ...

• K 47 8 years ago

DO YOU HOW MUCH IS GOVT WAGE BILLS?DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH THE SINGLE SPINE HAS COST GOVT.I,M SO SURPRISED IN YOU SO CALLED EXPERT TALKING THIS WAY.GO TO Singapore India and South Africa price of fuel is done according 2 world ...

• Fiction 8 years ago

k 47 u a big liar i am a ghanaian resident in south africa dey dnt even produce fuel dey import it bt it cheaper here in south africa compared to de amount dis wicked gov of ghana is killing it citizen wid de unusually increm ...

• puley 8 years ago

Whoever will think that this government is doing the best for the nation is undoubtedly mentally insane, frenzied, and manic because you can't join long queue to stand on your feet for several hours to give a job to some pers ...

• JOYCE KOFI-DUA 8 years ago

THIS GOOD FOR STUPID GHANAIANS. IF GHANAIANS ARE NOT MADE TO SUFFER MUCH THEY WILL NOT LEARN TO CHANGE GOVTS FOR THEIR OWN GOOD. I HOPE THEY LEARN FROM NIGERIANS, BUT GHANAINAS ARE FOOLISH PEOPLE.

• CHOKOR SCHOOLBOY 8 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA MUST CONTINUE TO INCREASE FUEL PRICES SO THE NDC GETS MORE MONEY TO BUY VOTES IN 2016. GHANAIANS HAVE SHORT LIVED MEMORIES.

• Why the Increase 8 years ago

While oil prices continue to fall all over the world, prices continue to increase in the corrupt state of Ghana. Please justify the reason for the increase and stop the unnecessary politing

• HARD LISTENERS 8 years ago

Confused is too minute a word to use for NDC and its governance. the least said about them the better.

• Joshua 8 years ago

I am lost for words to describe this despicable act of the "non-thinkers" attached or appointees in the NDC.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

People must be made to pay if they want to enjoy using thier are so called rich statues in society.
    How can government import oil for just a few in society while we need schools , roads, hospitals and water.
    Is it not a f ...

• Zeid 8 years ago

Bro for ye drug even! Countryman, crawl back under whichever rock you came from, for you 1 and 1 is certainly more than 1.

• Osofo 8 years ago

There has been confusion in ndc cam since the day Atta Mills took over. From chasing toilets, cars, tractors, diapers, what have you.

• fantastic boy 8 years ago

why the price increases?.
    gas prices are falling every where IN THE WORLD because of low oil prices all over.OMG

• DANNI 8 years ago

THE NDC DOES NOT PRODUCE ANYTHING FOR THE BETTERMENT OF GHANA. IT RATHER SUPERVISES THE PRODUCTION OF LOOTING BRIGADES WHOSE OBJECTIVE IS TO IMPOVERSIH GHANAIANS.

SEE WHAT THEY AND THEIR ACOLYTES; SOCIAL DEMOCRATS ARE DOI ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

YOU FOLKS SHOULD KEEP YOUR MOUTHS SHUT.

HAVE YOUR DEGREE TITLES MADE A ''DENT''TO THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OF THE COUNTRY.

YOU FOLKS CLAIM TO HAVE ALL KINDS OF DEGREES ACQUIRED AT HOME AND ABROAD AND YET, IT IS THE GHAN ...

• pat owusu 8 years ago

what are u talking abt ,instead of ur gov't to appoint sensible ppl ,dinning hall and chop bar keepers are his decision makers,what then do u expect .

• kwame 8 years ago

IMF Economic MedicineSince the 1980s, it is mainly the Structural Adjustment Programs (SAPs) of the World Bank and the IMF that act as the enforcers of neoliberalism. These programs are levied against the countries of the Sou ...

• JA 8 years ago

Just less than 30days, fuel price in the world market has increased to about 38%. In fact, government is confused with this turn around; thus from downward trend to the sharp upward trend

• ben 8 years ago

this gov't is not helping the state at all.

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD CAMPAIGN AT THE IMF FOR THEM TO VOTE FOR HIM IN 2016, AND LET'S SEE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT, KWASIA!!

MAHAMA AS WELL AS KUFUOR PREFER TO SERVE FOREIGN INTERESTS MORE THAN THOSE WHO MADE THEM WHAT THEY ARE TODAY - G ...

• stella Yeboah 8 years ago

u people should give him a break besides he is not GoD even if an angle becomes a President we will still say foolish things about him

• RPG 8 years ago

This is not about gov't caring or not caring. There's no justification for the fuel price increases, just as there's no justification for electricity price increases.
    It is time for Ghanaians to rise up and demand that, the ...

• k.k. 8 years ago

Yes Open Stealing from the people of Ghana.

• MAHAMA AKONFEM CHIEF 8 years ago

MAHAMA EMPTY HEAD IS SOOO STUPID,IDIOT,ASSHOLE

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

MAHAMA JUJU MAN THINK HE IS SOO SMART,HE KILLED MILLLS FOR POWER,NOW KILLING GHANIANS,CRIMINAL,FOOLISH MAN LIKE HIM,NDC FOOOOLS

• Bryte 8 years ago

what's the hope of the future