You are here: HomeNews2015 05 18Article 358585

Akufo-Addo will be president - Afoko

Read Comments Comments (118)

• i jah man 8 years ago

Most def, and the NDC rats will be jailed.

• Abusua 8 years ago

Afoko,you better change your diabolic intentions else we´ll deal with you never to be forgotten.A word to Afoko is enough for Kwabena Agyapong.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 8 years ago

and his 8 years of unprecedented LOOTING? and also forgotten why Akufo Addo,the coke sniffer who shared diplomatic passports to coke barons and turned round to burn the Passport Office? We are not fools. NPP will never get to ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 8 years ago

...and then you woke up !!!

Kofi Busia appeared on the scene following Afrifa's foreign inspired coup.
    Then Kuffour came when Ghanaians were tired of Prez Rawlings who hung onto
    the job like the Pope.

NO Ghanaian vote ...

• Criminal Akofo 8 years ago

"..whatever it will take" to make Akuffo Addo president, you Afoko will do it .... even if it means killing poor women!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No bi so?

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Stop this... NDC tactics won't wash. There big cracks in NDC..."wait and see'

• sam 8 years ago

GOD ALLMIGHTY WILL BE GIVING POWER TO THE HERO AKUFFO ADDO TO FIX EVERYTHING THAT MAHAMA AND NDC DESTROYED

• GEORGE 8 years ago

You know deep down in your heart that your Nana can not be president, besides you people are working hard to send Nana to retirement and pave ways for your deserved candidate. Even if Mahama is asleep there is no way Nana can ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Mahama is not asleep; he is indeed dead, that's why Ghana is failing. Why would you want keep a sleeping president if even not dead!!!

• daladam 8 years ago

HE IS BUSY RUNNING AFRICAN AFFIERS in MALI NOW HE COULD NOT CARE LESS WHATS GOING ON IN GHANA OO

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

CHAIRMAN AFOKO HAS SPOKEN AND ITS FINAL

• political 8 years ago

Afoko was chased by NPP members in Bolga. that was also good

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Dreamers, thousand years Akuffo Addo aka All Die Bi Die aka Akyem Mafia aka Evil Dwarf aka Cocaine Baron aka Shortie name the rest will never and ever be a president even if the the country is rotten.

ALAN ALAN ALL THE WA ...

• PRISTINE WATER CONSULTS 8 years ago

We drill borehole water for personal/communal/commercial purpose...call/whatsapp me on: 0506182344

• Ex-Serviceman - Amsterdam. 8 years ago

Don't mind this pepeni chairman.

• SGT. ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

Afoko, I feel sorry to see you being humiliated like this- now being forced to behave a frightened dog wagging it's tai before it's owner.

Afoko, why all this humilation?

• Simone 8 years ago

Your propaganda for NDC will not work. Afoko is a very confident man, he does not see challenges as humiliating.

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

You are in Europe and when you take €1 you can buy milk so you sit down and be talking nonsense. How long have you been here? You are a Ghanaian why don't you go and stay there. Learn how to talk in public.

• Ppn 8 years ago

But mind me the Sika duro guy in Amsterdam

• putin 8 years ago

Apuuuutoorrrr...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Blame all those noises in the Akan Npp party squarely on the door steps of the Npp thin god Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari, Bawumia you and i were not there! !!!, the village boy Sir!! Idiot John, Kennedy Agyapong Kill Ga's / Ew ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY. HE IS JUST CELEBRATING HIS POSITION LIKE AN AFRICAN MOVIE ACTOR. VOTE HIM AND HIS MEDIOCRE NDC GOVERNMENT OUT IN 2016.
    NDC NOW WANT MONEY FOR THEIR DIRTY POLITICA ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

foolish people like Amasa Namoale must not be allowed in Ghana's politics 2016 and beyond. He is dangerous to our democracy and not good for the progress of Ghana. HE IS FOR NDC AND IT MEMBERS AND NOT FOR GHANA. SELFISH AND F ...

• PREZ MAHAMA TIME 8 years ago

ELIMINATE DISCRIMINATION IDEAS IT WOULDN'T HELP GHANA PERIOD . DON'T VOTE BASE ON PARTY AND TRIBALS . TELL GHANAIANS TO VOTE WISELY WHO HAS BETTER VISSION AND GOOD IDEAS FOR GREAT COUNTRY GHANA. BELIEVE ME OR NOT MAHAMA ADMI ...

• Ghana 8 years ago

FOKO means nothing, so, obviously NOTHING will come out of his empty face saving talk.

Ghanains don't need tribalistic armed robbers to take over the country and sell it!!!!

• godsway 8 years ago

KUFOUR SAID FUEL WAS EXPENSIVE UNDER RAWLINGS. WE VOTED FOR HIM AND HE RATHER INCREASED IT BY 100%. NOW THEY ARE PROMISING TEACHERS TRAINEES. THEY SHOULD ASK GHANA AIRWAYS WORKERS WHAT HAPPENED TO THEM.

• Kay 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo can't be a President with that indiscipline gang behind him,otherwise he will also become a failed President like John Mahama.All those indiscipline guys shd be weeded out before 2017.

• Concerned 8 years ago

Instead of the constant fighting, it's better for the chairman to focus on his job, unite the party and get rid of ndc for the sake of Ghanaians. Agenda 2020 is just for one man, alan cash. The whole of Ghana cannot be sacrif ...

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Nana put all the NDC appointees in JAIL to serve as deterrent.The flagstaff House is a dumping ground for criminals including their leader president John Dramani Mahama

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 8 years ago

Your comments are not different from all-die-be -die ." Put all in jail" These are comments that put off independent voters and supporters of NPP begin counting the chickens before they're hatched . We'll see come 20 ...

• Kofius 8 years ago

Typical NPP. Jail them to divert attention whilst we chop the money

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

United we stand to end Dumsor a Government. Long live NPP , Long live Ghana

• Osei Fofie 8 years ago

Paul Afoko, think before you think. You ahve evry right to speak your mind but knowing the group that you belong to, you should be very careful about what you said. The truth is that, no diecerning Ghanaians is going to vote ...

• DB 8 years ago

Piss off with your stupidity. People like you with poor reasoning and lack of inelligence will vote for the hopelessly incompetent Mahama. A president and government who can't come up with any sensible policy to move the cont ...

• back door director 8 years ago

Paul you know you are not talking from your heart. You can't make nana president. It is the people of Ghana and they will lead nana to a crushing defeat which will send him to his death

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Otoo 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo will never be President of Ghana. The NPP, the Ashanti CULT can keep on dreaming. Ghnaians are neither stupid nor insane to elect a CRIMINAL, a FAKE LAWYER, someone on drugs to be their President. Nana, please do ...

• Cnn 8 years ago

Fool.. What certificate do you have?.

Nana holds certificate of honour and integrity,sincere,credibility,and can be trusted unlike the thieving president John Dramani Mahama who is stealing from Ghanaians

• yaro 8 years ago

yes nana is a fake lawyer, which chamber has he work before? ??

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 8 years ago

Ghana does not belong to NDC and that we cannot sit idle by for them to treat Ghanaians as slaves in their motherland.If we look at the situation in Ghana to day, the lives of ordinary Ghanaians look like slaves in diaspora w ...

• Nana Ama Asuom 8 years ago

?nd Ghana does not belong to NPP also. I voted 4 Mahama will vote 4 him again in 2016

• Ex-Serviceman - Amsterdam. 8 years ago

You're right because if they don't even respect president Mahama because he is pepeni, who do you think you Afoko a meer chairman are? They are (mis) using you and Bawamia to get
    votes from northerns and then dump you like ...

• Otoo 8 years ago

Maybe you Cnn, do not have a certicate. I have certificates and they are genuine. My certificates are not FAKE and I know all names of the schools I attended. I can also go a copy of any of my certifacate incase any of them g ...

• Cnn 8 years ago

you are not serious .. I think you have been brainwashed ..too sad

• kusasi 8 years ago

to put matters to rest tell nana to name the law school he attended. impersonation is a criminal offence nana belongs to jail but here he is parading freely to be president

• Abongo 8 years ago

Hei idiot shut up. we asking of Nanas certificates

Certificate might not be important but integrity,competence,credibility,honour and sincerity which president John Dramani Mahama is lacking he is rather protecting and aids corruption .

• SUPER FLAMBOYANT 8 years ago

Charity begins at home .Advice yourself and that of your general arrogant secretary , because whether you like it or not Nana Addo is the joice of the majority so making of blatant insult and doing things in the form of sabo ...

• kusasi 8 years ago

don't forget nana won only 2 regions ass kisser ok? nana will never be president in mother ghana

• TEE 8 years ago

RATHER THE CHOICE OF THE PEOPLE / GHANAIANS PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

OWN CHOICE COMING 2016 BETWEEN NANA AND INCOMPETENT WASTE OF TIME MAHAMAM DONE PERIOD

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Let's see how you are going to do it.Thank you.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

This is what NDC hates to see or hear. NPP is as strong as ever. What happened to NPP is similar to a spike in a couple's love after an argument.

• Abongo 8 years ago

You are dreaming wake up

• Abongo 8 years ago

Over our dead bodies. Afoko is an idiot who knows not his right to eft. NPP is con fuse and just trying the oden days tricks. Those crazy heads in NPP shoud give way to the young ones. Akufo-Addo is over age and may die befor ...

• kusasi 8 years ago

nana need documentary evidence to prove his legal qualification if he wanted to sue kpega.he can't because he is fake.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

PAUL should stop dream about the curesd , NPP WILL COME TO POWER WITH DIFFERENT AND BETTER CANDIDATE

Hope deferred...makes the heart sick.If it doesn"t happen,please do not cry about rainbow sheets.

• Obournana 8 years ago

Face saving speech. Nana and his NPP, the dubious and conniving group who wish that Ghana is destroyed shall never be president. Do not be deceived because GOD mocked. God will make Mahama succeed and win again.

• Dramani 8 years ago

Not when his loyalists are beating you and the general secretary around.

• Amidini 8 years ago

Mr Afoko, Ghanaians re wiser than you and your prez candidate Nana Addo how sure that NPP can rule Ghana when there's internal wrangling in your party unresolved. Pls Mr Afoko address the internal problems first before you c ...

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Mr. Afoko don't deceive yourself, Buhari won the election because of his Boko haram he formed in the North which prevented people from voting for President Goodluck.

• successful Man 8 years ago

Make $600 and more by investing just $18. Call or whatsapp 0266434975 for more details

• Crooks at work 8 years ago

419 people at work

• Nsikdowy 8 years ago

Please Afoko Paul open u heart be a man .open u heart Ghanaian s looking at u and waiting so let's u yes be yes

• jt We see of them by2016. 8 years ago

Something is eluding our politicians, do not cry for power, instead tell Ghanians how you going to make thing different to bring change. Crying for power just remind them of the massive corruption during ur term.

• kaven 8 years ago

The Ghanaian public will decide and not you as you seem to be doing.

• Natty,Accra 8 years ago

8 yrs of nana in nnp what were his achievement?.i do not understand some of these guys.Yes votes are from the rural areas,go see what the ndc doing.i bet you mahama is up to 2020 I can bet anyone with my -------

• anna 8 years ago

chairman and secetary stop the infighting and do the hard job after all u campaigned with the name of akuffo Addo i miss Jake and sir John

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

Although THE TRUTH is PEPPER, let's talk the TRUTH!! LUCK PASS FINE. Nana Addo can never be President of Ghana.

• YAW GHANA.... 8 years ago

You must first win the election. You have no plan, no manifesto, no vision. All you want is power. Ghana owes you nothing. YOU MUST EARN EVERY VOTE. EC does not give votes or guarantee victory.

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

NDC are going round Malams and juju to cause confusion among the leadership of NPP but God will turn the sword against them. God will deliver Ghanaians through your leadership so that your name will be glorify. Don't mind tho ...

• Noise Makers 8 years ago

Will I then be right if I also say tht NPP are the ppl going round Mallams & Juju to hv the dumsor unsolved, sabotaging the govt. jst to win power? And that u're the cause of our suffering & not this govt.? Answer me sincerel ...

• Joseph Ganyobi 8 years ago

DREAM DREAM DREAM

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe 8 years ago

I don't know where Afoko slept last night with such dreams.
    Nana himself knows he is a failed Politician who is seconding Adu Boahen.

• ibn 8 years ago

You people should do your home work very well or else you will be taken by surprise. any person who can't solve his or her problem can't be relie on to solve others problem. we are indeed suffering and need a better change.

• Alan 8 years ago

U live in a fools paradise Afoko. Moreover u ar day dreaming. Its only 18mnths to elections. Instead of a united party what do we see? Akofo will find it very difficult to win 2016

• kophi pizzle 8 years ago

isha Allah.....God will crown nana addo as the next prez of Ghana, to lit the lamp to shine all corruptible acts in Ghana

• PREZ MAHAMA TIME 8 years ago

DON'T VOTE FOR MAHAMA AGAIN AND DON'T VOTE NANA ADDO ?

• dada 8 years ago

we the junkins they behind u we need more cocaine i

• Bernard 8 years ago

idiot

• Lord Pogas 8 years ago

I doff my hat for you,mr chairman for your advise. what the teeming supporters of the party is unity and the infightings must stop at all cost so that together we can be victorious in the upcoming polls. If you fail to stop t ...

• Abu Samson 8 years ago

Courageous job Afoko, even though we all have the right to our opinion, at the end of the day we attain a single goal. That goal is to win and bring Ghana back to it`s original image "one nation, one people, one destiny". NDC ...

• IT WILL NVER HAPPEN 8 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• IT WILL NVER HAPPEN 8 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• fred 8 years ago

What at all can the so called NPP do to change the life of Ghanaians. We have heard this soo many times. Since the NPP went into opposition they have never come out to tell Ghanaians what they can do for Ghanaians. If NPP say ...

• Kaleao KO 8 years ago

Mr Afoko..your tactics and ways are really questionable; any fertile ground produces a desired fruits. ..listening to your self... (the ground is fertile to wrestle power from NDC, however its not going to be easy) these and ...

• CAO 8 years ago

ghana

• Victory 8 years ago

Well talk.unity we want

• A.M. 8 years ago

Are you God. Well let's see what happens first coup makers.

• Mark 8 years ago

Akofo Ado can not be president

• AGYA YAW 8 years ago

This is what I expect from you as chairman of our great party NPP united we stand divided we fall may the Lord grant you wisdom and courage to bring all hands together in other to deliver the power from the under performance ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

One day at the end of class, little Johnny's teacher asks the class to go home and think of a story to be concluded with the moral of that story. The following day the teacher asks for the first volunteer to tell their story. ...

• YAW GHANA.... 8 years ago

Npp has no solutions, no plans, no vision, no nothing. Tell the voters what you will do differently. Ghana owes Akufo Addo nothing. He must earn our votes. So far he only demands power.

• Tarim 8 years ago

If I had my neck on the chop board, I'd say same to save my ass from hoodlums

• kutsii 8 years ago

Over Akufo Addo's dead body. Afoko pls show to the world and Ghanaians the law school the dwarf kapwepwe attended or forever be in a fool's paradise. Nonsense

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

he will continue to only rule npp not Ghana

• Nana 8 years ago

Yes

• Yaw Barima 8 years ago

We dont care whether you support the Agenda 2016 or 2020... what you should know is that grassroots remains resolute and firm behind Nana Addo... Ghanaians will win the election for Nana not National executives. You can sleep ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Mr Afoko you are the joker in the pack. Can't you see that you are being used as a pawn in the game?

• NANA C 8 years ago

AFOKO DO FORGET THAT YOU ARE TANI NANA WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT IN GHANA PERIOD WE NORTHERN SECTORS ARE NOT FOOL WE STILL SLEEP WITH ANIMALS IN THE NORTH.

• A Richard 8 years ago

BRAVO Mr Afoko you are a charismatic leader and we will give you all the blessing from the almighty God to give you more energy and good health in the years ahead.

• Allan 8 years ago

Ooh Afoko now ur people are forcing u to join praised singing of Akuffo, very pathetic

• kk 8 years ago

In your dreams!!!

• IMA TOKYO 8 years ago

KEEPS ON DREAMING
    PRESIDENCY IS NOT BY STRENGTH AND TALKING
    ITS BY GOD AND THE VOTE

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IF KUFFOUR COULD BE ELECTED TO BECOME THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, THEN,ANY COCOA FARMER CAN ALSO BE ELECTED TO BECOME A PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

AFOKO, IT IS INDEED A PITY,THE NPP HAS STILL FAILED TO RECOGNISE THAT, THEY STOLE THE ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

THIS IS WISE TALK, HOWEVER AFOKO AND AGYEPONG MUST WATCH THEIR STEPS HENCEFORTH. WE ARE WATCHING YOU TWO GUYS, AND IF WE FIND YOU TO BE SABOTEURS THEN WAHALA WILL FOLLOW. HOW CAN NDC BE GIVEN POWER AGAIN?

• Nana Obumpa Aduse Poku 8 years ago

I wonder why we allowed this TANI or PEPENI Afoko to chair a party NPP.
    No wonder there is confusion in the party like Mahama has brought hardship to Ghanaians.
    No matter how educated PEPENI is, he cannot be a good preside ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Right on! These are the kind of inspirational words and leadership NPP want; these are the qualities of a good leader. Press on and quickly make time to calm the storms when the erupt within the party. After all its human nat ...

• NII KPAKPAFIO 8 years ago

KEEP ON REAMING, AFOKO. ANYWAY YOU MUST SAY SIMETHING TO TAKE AWAY THE UNPLEASNAT ATTENTION AND FOCUS ON YOU AND AGYAPONG. WHO TOLD YOU THAT NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO-ADDO WILL BE PRESIDENT, WAS IT BY YOUR MALAM? I WOULD ADVISE ...

• Agemang Asante 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmm Nana to be president?????

• DAGADOO, NEW YORK CITY, USA 8 years ago

Oh no! There is no done deal yet.Not so fast.Malicious propaganda and stupid lie peddling are being exposed and seen through. Not enough people fooled yet.Keep trying though. No harm in trying! But certainty, uh uh...' for wh ...

• Banza yaro 8 years ago

Let's pray it happens if not, life in Ghana will feel like living in the desert. Afoko, you guys have a herculean task to conquer. Defeating this corrupt and incompetent government will be like an innocent and starving child ...

• Capt. TIMs 8 years ago

MAHAMA WILL RETIRE NANA ADDO IN JESUS NAME.
    BELIEVE U ME, THIS COUNTRY IS BEEN MANAGED BY GOOD LEADERS NOW COMPARING TO THE OLD NPP, IF NPP DID GOOD THING, THEY WOULD HAVE REMIN IN POWER FOREVER.... GOD BLESS MAHAMA GOD BLES ...

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

HOPE AFOKO TALK THE TRUTH,NKWASEAFUO BINTI,SO NOW NO MORE AGENDA 2020 AFOKO???,HMMMMM GOD IS WATCHING,

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Keep on hallucinating, Afoko. Just keep telling serial loser Akufo-Addo what he wants to hear so you can keep your job without being harassed by the Akufo-Addo gang of evil schemers. Just as Akufo-Addo was left singing the pi ...