You are here: HomeNews2015 05 18Article 358583

Ghana has become too partisan - Law Professor

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Solo Pobee, Accra 8 years ago

Prof. P.E. Bondzie-Simpson, you are perfectly right. This is how our dear country Ghana has become.

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

NDC PENCHANT FOR TRIBALISM, ANTI AKANISM, DRIVEN BY ATTAMILLS AND JOHN MAHAMA AND NORTH AND VOLTA AS IF THERE ARE NO AKANS IN NDC IS VERY VERY INIMICAL TO THE GROWTH OF GHANA.....IMAGINE THE HOW NORTH AND VOLTA NEVER CONDEMN ...

• Otoo 8 years ago

This so-called COOL HEADS is just stupid. First he does not know the political history of Ghana and he also tries to twist facts. IT is THIEF Kufuor who brought tribalism into Ghana and not Atta-Mills and Mahama. The NLM/UP/P ...

• Tweaa 8 years ago

Even the symbol and the party colours reminds me of the Right Wing Mad Republicans in USA.

• ZED 8 years ago

SADA GYEEDA SUBAH FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS etc are what NDC THIEVES have indeed used to empty our coffers to the point where we can't even buy fuel to power our national electricity generation....

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

There is some truth to this simple assertion about the founding fathers of the NPP. Led by Akufo-Addo's legal mind, those NPP leaders might have thought that their close copying of the Republican image in the USA would offer ...

• ZED 8 years ago

Where and when did KUFFUOR ask akans to only vote for akans and exclude Mahama?............ Where did KUFFUOR say ADE WO FIA AAA EYEH...... STUPIIIIID FOOLISH MORONIC OTOO..... KUFFUOR WAS IN OFFICE ONLY EIGHT YEARS HE FOUND ...

• YIKRA 8 years ago

Talk and do nothing. Just listen to them.they come, they talk and then they go away to do nothing about what they've talked about.

• Moore 8 years ago

Thanks prof. You hit the nail on the right spot. Too much politicization of things in Ghana.

• mother's child 8 years ago

Thank you Prof. I commend the Mfantsipim School authorities for making the institution relevant in the national discourse. Even though I did not attend "The School", nonetheless, I admit that its nationalistic history and its ...

• KELLICS 8 years ago

It is sad to say our democracy dispensation has rather divided us,that is to say, we are not evolving as a nation.until we come to realization that,irrespective of our tribes or status,once a Ghanaian,we have common destiny.. ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

We cannot cry over spilled milk in Ghana; no one wants to hear our moaning and groaning. The old adage "live and learn" should be a cautionary warning to us all who think there should be one system that governs mankind. Ghana ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

This is one of the best pieces of advice to our Politicians in recent memory. It truly depicts a learned position. It is very professorial, unlike the crap that we hear the likes of Drs. Amoako Baah and Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr. sp ...

• impromptus 8 years ago

Brainless anyidaho would turn every alternative ideas as enemy to NDC

• impromptus 8 years ago

There is no sense in Mahama-Mill admn

• the lone crusader! 8 years ago

Massa where were you when all these started?or you want also to make news?did it started today?

• Kadigariba 8 years ago

This is patriotic statement,wow
    You are a real professor not like the ones from KNUST.

• JUST SAYING 8 years ago

Does the Mfantsipim Foundation have any plans of rotating the second part of the program after the first part in the school, and holding it in other regional capitals instead of always in Accra, since this would give true mea ...