You are here: HomeNews2015 05 18Article 358544

NDC to boycott all IEA events

Read Comments Comments (79)

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

The truth always hurt.....NDC cannot handle the truth

• Kobina Amok 8 years ago

Madam its not about the truth here. its about a prof who decided to spew untruths on one bad day. I know he has regretted.

Anyway why do men bleach?

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

You are the owner of your body you can do anything you want,that's not your damn business fix the economy

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

how do you expert people to know the truth?....a committee was set-up to investigate the 2014 WC fiasco. results of that investigation was kept a secret and not made public. Afriyie ankrah is re-assigned at the flag staff ho ...

• afadzi 8 years ago

NDC can go to hell. What was untrue about what the professor said about the presidency? The building has become an abode for the thieves including the the president himself who is the chief armed robber.

• JENNY 8 years ago

A brand new heavy-duty Champion Power Generator 7500 - 9500 WATTS for sale.

057 414 4941

When NDC man sees red they call it white. We are in this country when the NDC defended Woyome, Gyeeda, SADA Dumsor etc. NDC is always running from the truth. Why?

• Naa Ashorkor 8 years ago

Obaa Yaa you are 100% damn right. John mahama is a son of a bitch and a whore. It's only such people who thrives in politics by feeding on the innocence of the Ghanaians. We shall see come 2016.

• Concerned 8 years ago

It's not correct to say all corrupt ndc officials end up at the presidency. Some end up as the ceo of the ghana gas company after taking bribes from mabey and Johnson

• OMG 8 years ago

hahaha very funny oo ndc. hmmmm. so we cant talk again well all we want is new voters register to vote u guys out. enough is enough

• TWEAA 8 years ago

BUT THE PLAIN TRUE FACT IS: ELVIS AFRIYIE ANKRAH, THE CORRUPT, IS HIDING IN THE PRESIDENCY.

• Kobina Otumanyi 8 years ago

Hello NDC, Please don't stay out. I have also been invited to the next meeting. JDM please tell them not to.
    Ghana first.

• Kwame Ata 8 years ago

Better solve the dumsor problems and stop distracting attention from the challenges facing Ghanaians . Who cares if even you choose to boycott the whole of Ghana!

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

NDC propaganda is not needed at any academic forum anyway. You have done everyone a huge favour by your decision.

• Anaabi Safi 8 years ago

What will NDC's boycotting the IEA achieve ? Nothing. the IEA tells the truth as it is without propaganda and bias. NDC want IEA to lie like them. IEA should continue do you professional work and expose NDC and let NDC wal ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Who cares if NDC boycott all IEA events. By next year the IEA will organize another presidential debates and if NDC does not change its mind to be part of it, who cares? They are already on their way out. NDC is like someo ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Ghana's politics was much saner when we had only the CPP/PNP tradition and the UP/PFP tradition.Rawlings' intervention with his AFRC,PNDC,NDC has been a curse on Ghana!

• Shabi 8 years ago

Later today, Im going to buy myself a bottle of Guinness and drink to celebrate this good news.

From the way things are going, very soon the NDC will boycott all Ghanaians.

Im sure that, all other frustrated and decent ...

• lsaac Amanor,USA. 8 years ago

So NDC could not learn from the experience of the NPP?They lost bcos the refused to listen to their supporters nd we the floating votters.NB if NDC does not solve dumsor nd seriously deal with corruption,they must, nd will lo ...

• lsaac Amanor,USA. 8 years ago

NB.l am coming frm the US to form Floating votters association.NPP nd NDC will have to listen to us.Since we can neither be controlled by any elephant nor umbrella.

• obenfo 8 years ago

Is this the same guy,Koku Anyidoho, who said they will create jobs and business for their members. We have all these empty barrels at the helms of affairs who think the country belongs to them, can use the tax payers money an ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The day we banish NDC from country's political dispensation,Ghana will be on a path to prosperity.NDC is not a political party.....it is a thieving machinery orchestrated by hitherto the wretched of the country

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

NDC has totally lost the plot,this latest attempt shows you have nothing concrete to tell Ghanaians,NDC has failed miserably and they're running away from their services to Ghanaians.BIG SHAME.

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

Galatians4 :16 I am therefore become an enemy by telling you the truth?

• teacher 8 years ago

One wll never thought kweku is big full until he speak like this the current minister of education is 4rom where if can't think 4ur self is it not clear that the 4ma minister of sports fumble b4 the committee? Why can't 1tell ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

How good and pleasant it'll before God and man to see the boycotting of IEA programs by these thieves! The IEA is a serious institution that does not promote the running of an economy by praying in the day and stealing in the ...

• Jacob 8 years ago

They are just preparing the ground to avoid taking part in the IEA debates since Mahama would have nothing good to say during the debates and they wouldn't want him to look stupid. With their performance they have no bragging ...

• Yaw Bremah 8 years ago

Ghanaians would not miss you. Actually it would be a welcome relief not to hear the stupid voice of anyone from the NDC for the next 16months!

• akwodaa 8 years ago

Countrymen, please remember President Kuffour and the expression..."scenti nuooo. agyi b3bia!!"....If NDC is also corrupt, does that make NPP less corrupt? Why are we not thinking but ready to rush and bring Akuffo Addo on s ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

@akwodaa, yes we want to rush n bring akufo addo, cant see the economic mess, our debt from 9 billion in 2008 to 88 billion cedis currently. pis vote ndc out.

• DEAD GOAT MUST GO!!! 8 years ago

NPP did not borrow and loot $27billion and leave Ghanaians in dumdum darkness with frequent and unreasonable fuel and utility price hikes to contend with. This NDC Government has looted our wealth to the bone and left us in p ...

• Tina 8 years ago

The think tank's are becoming many and has no any direct benefit to our country. All this think tanks can not function without collecting bribes as well. They create think tank to get donations for their own selfish gains. ...

• teacher 8 years ago

One wll never thought kweku is big full until he speak like this the current minister of education is 4rom where if can't think 4ur self is it not clear that the 4ma minister of sports fumble b4 the committee? Why can't 1tell ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

THE NDC AND LIES ARE GREAT BEDFELLOWS. THE TRUTH IS STRANGE AND ALIEN TO THE NDC PARTY AND ITS MEMBERS, HIGH AND LOW. THEY EAT, BREATHE AND LIVE LIES AND RESORT TO LIES IN ALL ITS AFFAIRS, SO ANY ONE TELLING THE TRUTH IS THE ...

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

NDC will always find a way of running away from the truth.

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

KOKU LACKS THE BRAINS TO APPRECIATE AN INSTITUTION LIKE IEA AND THEIR DEBATES....LIKEWISE ASIEDU NKETIA,,,,NDC ARE DEVIOUSLY WICKEEEED IN THEIR THINKING...

• Papa 8 years ago

NDC are thieves. Mahama is chief thief. They shd 4get 2016....

• Obibini Takyi 8 years ago

Koku stupid Anyidoho, stop these nonsense, who doesn't know that n.d.c government is corrupt. Even a class one school children know that you guys are corrupt. Please stop all these nonsense noise okay Koku kotobonku. Foolish ...

• kb 8 years ago

It could be a desire to satisfy a request made by the wife.

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

I think the NDC government is being stupid to take a face saving stance by claiming IEA did not give it the opportunity to respond to the corruption allegations IEA levelled against it. What opportunity was it expecting from ...

• salam 8 years ago

OH yaa ALLAH, have mercy on those who see no good works of the NDC and went astray .

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

From my point of view, the only thing NDC has achieved for the country are backwardness, abject poverty and human suffering on Ghanaians.
    Just last week, Ghana was ranked the worst in education in the World. Is that progress ...

• Kwame Yeboah 8 years ago

What is becoming of these people from nowhere. God help Ghana if these are the people in government

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

If NDC boycott IEA events who looses? NDC thought every institutions in Ghana will do their bid. Atubuga and Afari Djan are not members of IEA who will steal cooked questions for them.

• Daniel (swing voter) 8 years ago

I am suspecting that it's the traditional presidential candidate debates that the NDC is shying away from next electionary year. ....that is why they are looking for excuses to boycott the IEA...they will have nothing ...

• fish from sea 8 years ago

Right! Boycott it. It is npp propaganda machine and has no solutions to offer this country.

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote ndc out 2016. They know how to deceivethe people but this time it will not work.

Is sad that Ghanaians still keep NDC in power. How come a government of a country can solve basic problems. Every passing day problems crop up. One momento, there is no patrol, another time no gas, the cedis depreciating, hos ...

Is sad that Ghanaians still keep NDC in power. How come a government of a country can't solve basic problems. Every passing day problems crop up. One momento, there is no patrol, another time no gas, the cedis depreciating, h ...

Is sad that Ghanaians still keep NDC in power. How come a government of a country can solve basic problems. Every passing day problems crop up. One momento, there is no patrol, another time no gas, the cedis depreciating, hos ...

Is sad that Ghanaians still keep NDC in power. How come a government of a country can't solve basic problems. Every passing day problems crop up. One momento, there is no patrol, another time no gas, the cedis depreciating, h ...

• Sabrah 8 years ago

Since NPP refused to offer NDC solutions to the country's problems, anybody or institutions that criticize this corrupt and incompetent NDC is tagged as NPP. If a whole party is full of Ewes, including their paramount chief, ...

• concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

The NDC needs not inform Mensah Otabil and his cronies about not participating in that waste.They need not at all. Let them do and say whatever they like about president Mahama's led ndc,come 2016, that is what will make the ...

• Bukari 8 years ago

NDC are fools and will never listen to intelligence and wisdom. Let the fool reamin foolish. 2016 is too close to recall, the time that fools will vacate the seat

• MAHAMA Loot and share, 8 years ago

USELESS,NCOMPETENT,EMPTY HEAD MAHAMA THE DEAD GOAT IA SICK,ALSO HATE THE TRUTH, FOOOOOOLS

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• kaven 8 years ago

Introduce a Covenant for socio-economic and cultural right inGhana's constitution so that oppostion parties could use that to hold the Govt to account on corruption. Right now there is nothing in the constitution which stops ...

• DEAD GOAT 8 years ago

The real reason behind this NDC move is that the NDC cannot defend the record of its current term in Government at the 2016 IEA Presidential Debates. Today's move is therefore just to create an escape door for 2016.

• KOFI KOFI 8 years ago

NDC CAN NOT RUN FROM THE DEBATE, THEY WILL BE FORCED. MAHAMA MAY HAVE TO DEFEND HIS STEWARDSHIP.

• KOFI KOFI 8 years ago

the only friend NDC trust is the electoral commission. all other groups and institutions are pro NPP this NDC's belief, may God save ghana.
    that's why we have Ebo Barton as speaker of parliament and Betty Mould as Party chai ...

• Osabarima kesse1 8 years ago

Who cares, National Destroy Congress.after promising Ghanaians at IEA debate u ar nw splitin bullshit.

• Osabarima kesse1 8 years ago

After promising Ghanaians falsefuly at IEA dabate ,You are nw splitting bullshit.after evrytin is out of control...I dnt blame u Ndc..Bt IEA,Christian council,Supreme court for their injustice....

• Aboafunu 8 years ago

Ezcema infected koku still wants to stay relevant in the party even though there are clear indications that he has been relegated!!

• HG 8 years ago

Who cares? Do your worst.

• Prophet 8 years ago

ndc the greatest enemey of ghana development bring all the stolen to Dubai back and mother will be free from imf GOD will revenege for mother ghana for taking her to imcurse will never leave the home of corrupt persons in gha ...

• RASHID 8 years ago

IEA always pretend to be fair but it is very clear they are very bias. NDC should ignore them.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Do it quickly! Who in Ghana really cares?

• Toner and Ink. 8 years ago

Quality toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Serv. at Abeka-New Fadama.
    We also repair HP and Canon Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Andy K- Kumasi 8 years ago

Its obvious the Presidency has been a haven for corruption. NDC has failed potoooooooo! Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaa! Cant wait for 2016.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 8 years ago

Bad losers

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

Listening to such incompetent greedy bastards like this Anyidoho make me sick. How on earth can this ignorrant compare what former President Kuffuor said(Corruption exist since Adam)to whats happening now in the NDC governmen ...

• Landiz 8 years ago

GOD ONLY CREATED GHANA TO BE LED BY THE BIG SIX AND THEIR LINEAGE, UNTIL RAWLINGS CAME TO DESTROYED THAT FUNDATION SAME LIKE SATAN DID TO HUMANITY IN THE GARDEN OF ADEN. IT WILL ONLY TAKE A TRUE SON OF THOSE BIG SIX LINEAGE T ...

• Ibrahim A Sadiq 8 years ago

As individuals. What are we doing to get things done well. Gorvernnance, you know is just a word. So everybody must governed him or her self.

• agyeman 8 years ago

Mahama's mismanagement of the economy has started frightening the NDC as they face defeat at the 2016 elections. There will be more setbacks for Mahama and his stealers before the elections.

• opuni 8 years ago

You can decided not attend after all they talk sensible issues not patapal

• Gambo 8 years ago

a

• NICK AMARTEFIO 8 years ago

who cares

• alaska in tecman deputy com officer 8 years ago

I fully support the party decision, IEA is never fair to ndc