You are here: HomeNews2015 05 17Article 358521

Mahama has no sympathy for Ghanaians – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Bosiako 8 years ago

The usual foolish and useless talk from a stupid kejetia so called economist.Bawumai should stop this bush type of politics and think of what to tell us to enable us vote for them. What kind of stupidity is this? This rubbish ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

If Dr Danaa, who holds a PhD, could behave this way then university education is useless in Ghana. If people of his caliber are leading Ghanaians then, I am afraid, we shall soon fall into a ditch.
    Who asked Dr Danaa to take ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY. HE IS JUST CELEBRATING HIS POSITION LIKE AN AFRICAN MOVIE ACTOR. VOTE HIM AND HIS MEDIOCRE NDC GOVERNMENT OUT IN 2016.
    NDC NOW WANT MONEY FOR THEIR DIRTY POLITICA ...

• KOFI BOYE 8 years ago

SUBSIDIES WERE REMOVED FROM FUEL PRICES. KUFFUOR SAID THEY SHOULD BE REMOVED, HE HAD NO GUTS. JUST AS HE REFUSED TO IMPLEMENT THE SINGLE SPLINE.

• mensa 8 years ago

THAT WE ALL KNOW YOU ARE IGNORATE BOSIAKO AND YOU ARE ON THE WRONG SIDE OF HISTORY FOOL

• JERRY 8 years ago

SO ALL OF YOU STOP THE BULL-CRAP LIES

• PRISTINE WATER CONSULT 8 years ago

We drill borehole water for commercial or personal/domestic purpose. You can contact us via call/whatsapp: 0506182344

• YAO GBADEBE 8 years ago

HOW WAS MAHAMA EDUCATED? BY HIS OWN ADMISSION EVEN THOUGH HIS DAD COULD PAY THEY WERE STILL SENT TO THE NORTH TO ENJOY FREE EDUCATION.
    HAVE U ALWAYS BEEN IN GHANA OR FOLLOWED GHANA POLITICS? WHO ARE YOUR PARENTS? ARE U EDUC ...

• NANA K 8 years ago

SOME GHANAIANS ARE VERY IGNORANT.PEOPLE LIKE BBC,BOSIAKO AND CO ARE EMPTY HEADED AND A CANCER TO GHANA OUR MOTHERLAND.WHAT DR,BAWUMIA SAID IS SIMPLE;CRUDE OIL ON THE WORLD MARKET IS STILL LESS THAN 60DOLLAES PER BARREL.MOST B ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Pls let us be civil.Dr Bawumia has given his opinion.
    Why insult? You can also express yours without recourse to insults

• sam 8 years ago

and Ghana don't think so this man talk truth oo

• TOGBE BOBOVAVA XVI 8 years ago

ARE YOU NORMAL?.WHAT TRUTH DO YOU WANT FROM BAWUMIAH.ONLY PEOPLE WITHOUT BRAIN WILL COME OUT AND CHALLENGE WHAT BAWUMIA IS SAYING.WHAT WAS THE PRICE OF GALLON OF PETROL DURING NPP TIME?.NDC FOOL SOLDIERS STOP THE LIES AND LET ...

• KOFI BOYE 8 years ago

NO MORE SUBSIDIES FOR CHEAP GAS. ASK NIGERIA WHAT GAS SUBSIDIES DO.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Blame all those noises in the Akan Npp party squarely on the door steps of the Npp thin god Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari, Bawumia you and i were not there! !!!, the village boy Sir!! Idiot John, Kennedy Agyapong Kill Ga's / Ew ...

• DANNI 8 years ago

ADDRESS THE ECONOMIC ISSUES BEING DISCUSSED;NO NEED FOR YOUR RACIST VIEWS HERE

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

U re soo stupid foolish nonsense bastard, what bawumia is saying is simply, always talking about Akans i u alright stop that stupidness.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

foolish people like Amasa Namoale must not be allowed in Ghana's politics 2016 and beyond. He is dangerous to our democracy and not good for the progress of Ghana. HE IS FOR NDC AND IT MEMBERS AND NOT FOR GHANA. SELFISH AND F ...

• Alhaji Alhassan 8 years ago

Grow up. Whether akan or dagomba we're all Ghanaians.

• Belinda 8 years ago

This ndc guys are just stealing and enjoying the monies with their families and girlfriends thinking we are fools and will always vote for ndc no matter what.this is nonsense!this time NO!!!!

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

DR DONKY BAWUMIA, YOU A DISGRACED.YOU ARE ONLY DYING THE MOST STUPID WORK FOR THIS GANG OF COCAINE PEDDLERS NPP. YOU BAWUMIA HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE ABOUT POLITICS IN GHANA THEREFORE YOU BETTER SHUT UP.

• musah 8 years ago

U the most stupid fool who refuse to learn,

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

bosiako, do u eat faeces or what....the north is in tereible conditions whilst u stupidly and blindly support mahama and his looting brigade...I Just Saw A School In Tamale Called Kulikuli Community School With Kids Writing O ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Bosiako,you are an idiot. Why should mahama increase by of petrol at this time when people are suffering.

• Wayne Thompson 8 years ago

U r such a disgrace to the women who gave birth to you by these assertions you are making. She should not have wasted her time to go into labor only to give birth to an ignoramus like you. A total disgrace to Ghana as a whole ...

• Kwabena 8 years ago

masa aden na wagyime saa?
    aabah! i doubt if there is anybody as stupid as u on this earth . heeeh wagyime papa.
    Kwasia next time insult Doc again.

• justice for africa 8 years ago

Well said bro.Dont mind bawumia his face like some one who is passing a hard stool.

• Uj 8 years ago

Listen to ya self ...cuz of politics u r blind to see u r been used ...very Indiscrete . This forum is fr the wise

• mugu1 8 years ago

but we ghanaians we don't won't change from dirt to dirtiest and broken and pains.
    we don't see any constructive programs from these destructive npp

• TOGBE BOBOVAVA XVI 8 years ago

HEY MUGU YARO SHUT YOUR UGLY MOUTH UP IF YOU WANT TO CHANGE FROM DIRTY TO DIRTIEST IT IS UP TO YOU FOOL AND NO ONE CARES.WHAT CONSTUCTIVE SUGGESTIONS DO YOU WANT FROM NPP.WE CAN'T SHARE OUR WISDOM WITH FOOLS AND LATER ON TURN ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

You are a real shameful banana pin-up. No Wonder your stupid organisation the NDC is killing everyone to snatch their work for your kinds . Idiot from wasted SEMENS !

• NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

Do you understand what Bawumiah said and what you are saying? The problem of Ghana is that people like you are allowed to vote during elections. I pity my country.

• Alhaji Alhassan 8 years ago

U can insult him. Why because he said the truth. I thought u will say something sensible rather playing evil. Curse your party for ever.

• Atao 8 years ago

These are the useless and foolish politics we have engaged in over the years that is why we are where we are. When difficult and necessary decisions are taken opposition always want ro capitalize. This behaviour has brought t ...

• Wayne Thompson 8 years ago

Another idiot of an uneducated guy. Common spelling of politics is difficult for u n u hv no regards for educated intellectuals @ Atao

• BOMBER 8 years ago

WELL SAID DR;THE MOST USELESS GOVT EVER

• BAM 8 years ago

YOU CALL YOURSELF ECONOMIST AND TALKING LIKE A POLITICAN. NPP WOULD HAVE INCREASED FUEL PRICES BY 50% AND REDUCE IT BY ELECTION TIME AND INCREASE IT JUST AFTER ELECTIONS. DO NOT FOOL US. CHEAP TALK MR PINK SHEET

• Nyamekye 8 years ago

And you call yourself economist.You cannnot talk such nonsense to Ghanaians to buy.Ghanaians know time have changed and so is everything.Fuck you a thousand time.

• YAO GBADEBE 8 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA YOU ARE THE BEST AND THAT YOU CONTINUE GIVING THESE NEVER DO WELLS LESSONS. THE PRESIDENT, NDC AND IGNORANT FOOTSOLDIERS JUST DON'T GET IT. THE NDC MEMBERS ARE BEING FOOLED BY THE FEW WHO CAN READ AND WRITE AND AR ...

• Awate 8 years ago

Fuck that dirty president. He is a blockedaded and thief. Because of my foolish president I am suffering .

• gadanga john 8 years ago

pls bawumia stop lying to ghanaians,are u desperately in need of power to make everything free for ghanaians,we hava seen cheap politics before.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Don't be s great fool.be wise and talk as a Ghanaian.why mahama should increase price of petrol?

• mensa 8 years ago

HE MAHAMA GOT TO STEP DOWN AND GO HOME OO

• Dr Saviour 8 years ago

The worst is yet to come. No country can progress through lies, deciept, propaganda and corruption. We have a very long way to travel indeed.

• Ganapee 8 years ago

It is not we are not seeing his reach to those who deserve SYMPATHY. I heard/saw he was interacting with people you snub. What is your vision for Ghana, other than disrupting LEADERSHIP?

• Dweet 8 years ago

This kind of childish politics will let the
    npp remains in opposition for far too long. We shall not allow any DRUG DEALER to become Prez of GH.

• gadanga john 8 years ago

pls bawumia stop lying to ghanaians.are u desperate for power to make everything for ghanaians free? we have seen cheap politics before.

• victor 8 years ago

Prophet Bawumia, use your cares to settle your party fights and stop wasting our time. Drive through Sawla to fufulso when coming to northern region and see if you can convince one person along those communities to vote you

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 8 years ago

BAWUMIA, TO YOU EVERYTHING IS WRONG.I DON,T SEE ANYTHING GOOD IN YOU, TELL ME WHAT YOU AND YOUR DWARF HAVE DONE FOR GHANA APART FROM DEMONSTRATIONS. YOU ARE AN ANIMAL, PERIOD

• Kwesi Payin 8 years ago

The only animal is the president sitting at the flagstaff house. Get that straight. Idiot

• Freddy 8 years ago

Bawumia pls come again, u are an economist n know very well abt running an entity at a financially sustainable level. Chidding the government for increasing fuel prices by 9% is disingenuous n an indictment on your personalit ...

• Kwesi Payin 8 years ago

Massa, stay in your Glor and do not expose your ignorance here. I am sure you were in this country when the Ndc accused Kuffour for high petrol prices even though a barrel of oil was at $147. Nonsense talk from you. How much ...

• kwamena 8 years ago

Does Bawumia believe that the way out for Ghanaians is to change this government for a one that will sink us to the west ganished which illegal drugs ?????
    Arthur K just revealed in one of his epistles that it appears the pa ...

• DANNI 8 years ago

In the end it is all money for old rope The looting brigade of politicians family and friends continue

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current Presid ...

• DANNI 8 years ago

ACOLYTES

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Mahama is too brutal and dishonest to Ghanaians,he doesn't give a damn,let the player play no bull,and that's why he proclaimed himself as a dead goat.

• MAFIOSO 8 years ago

Folks think again.president HMahama is insentative towards the situation of energy problem going in the country.As the world crude sold at $60 dollars drop from $147 our president has increase fuel prices.This is the smart mo ...

• Joseph Ganyobi 8 years ago

BUT YOU HAVE SYMPATHY FOR GHANAIANS. ..CRY BABY HAHAHA YOU CAN CRY ALL RIVERS YOU WANT AND YOU STILL LOSE SO YOU BETTER HAVE A BIRTHDAY PARTY FOR YOURSELF

• kay 8 years ago

we need boko haram to discipline dis government

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

JUST SAW A SCHOOL IN TAMALE CALLED KULIKULI COMMUNITY SCHOOL WITH KIDS WRITING ON VERY DIRTY GROUNDS IN THE CLASSROOM ON BROKEN CHAIRS NUMBERING ONLY EIGHT DESKS MEANT FOR A CLASSROOM OF OVER SIXTY CHILDREN...SO IS THIS THE S ...

• TK 8 years ago

This two elephant guys cannot help Ghanaians in any way.they are desperate for power nothing more.Ghanaians should not listen to them but keep on prayers and hope.Ghana is far better than many African countries.Let give thank ...

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

I Just Saw A School In Tamale Called Kulikuli Community School With Kids Writing On Very Dirty Grounds In The Classroom On Broken Chairs Numbering Only Eight Desks Meant For A Classroom Of Over Sixty Children...So Is This The ...

• Capt ninepence 8 years ago

This northern boy has no shame at all. Does he think Ghanaians have forgotten the way he and his npp machinery shortchanged Ghanaians when they were changing the old strong cedis to the current lifeless cedis? We know that af ...

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

capt ninepence, why allow tribalism to make u so stupiiiiid,,,,I Just Saw A School In Tamale Called Kulikuli Community School With Kids Writing On Very Dirty Grounds In The Classroom On Broken Chairs Numbering Only Eight Desk ...

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

stupid fooooool, do u have to look at everything in tribal lenses ??

• Nana Onsrotuo I Amsterdam 8 years ago

Continue lambashing your brother, NPP will dump you like sand from a tipper truck after 2016

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Bawumia spare us this crap. We heard same things in 2000 about criminality of the then government for introducing VAT and petrol price . Tell us did npp government you believe are competent scrap VAT or give free petrol to Gh ...

• Sos 8 years ago

Otanii aboa bawumia u follow ugly akufo addo like dog stupid Dr u an evil ugly man cant rule this nation

• musah 8 years ago

Honestly we have stupid people on this platform.. People are suffering and you guys are here doing blind politics, honest I regret ever voting for ndc in my life.. But thank god I wise up now, because lot of people dat suppor ...

• p m wa 8 years ago

Bawumia stop decieven yourself n your npp fellowers becouse your npp party hated talks agaist mahama n ndc party will bring your npp party to power jolipou

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

WICKED NDC HAS NO FEELING FOR POOR NORTH AT ALL,,,,I Just Saw A School In Tamale Called Kulikuli Community School With Kids Writing On Very Dirty Grounds In The Classroom On Broken Chairs Numbering Only Eight Desks Meant For ...

• Concern 8 years ago

Go and get some wigs for yourself and your flagbearer and stop the nuncence. Instead solving your internal wranglings you are trying to shift the goal post.

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

NDC IS INDEED WICKEEEDD....I Just Saw A School In Tamale Called Kulikuli Community School With Kids Writing On Very Dirty Grounds In The Classroom On Broken Chairs Numbering Only Eight Desks Meant For A Classroom Of Over Sixt ...

• Marcus korale 8 years ago

Disgrace to northerners

• ohyew 8 years ago

Hahaha. What a joke! I don't think Ghanaians will buy this cheap talk.What is wrong with Dr Bawumia.

• DUMSOR MAHAMA TIME 8 years ago

PREZ ADMINISTRATION HAS VERY POOR CABINET . THEY CAN'T RESON WITH THE PRESIDENT . PREZ VICE IS NOTHING BUT ROUND EMPTY TRIP OVERSEAS . ALL HIS MISSION HAS FAILED .

• hibollah 8 years ago

kill this foolish boasiako

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Come with me to a third grade classroom.....
    There is a nine-year-old kid sitting at his desk and all of a sudden, there is a puddle between his feet and the front of his pants are wet.
    He thinks his heart is going to sto ...

• Joseph,bali 8 years ago

Rubish,wait until you come to power to say what you are saying nonsense!

• parent 8 years ago

Bosiako, your insult is uncalled for except that you are living on either mars or Jupiter. Ghanaians are crying for reduction of fuel because the world price of the commodity has gone down. Your foolish govt said it will not ...

• gloria usa 8 years ago

Dr you are right how can this wicked man be a presi no sympathy for ghanaians pregnant women are dying no jobs babies children are dying

• NAK 8 years ago

Bosiaku is afool

• Caring man 8 years ago

I think it is time this ndc fools are sent out of the country

• Boga 8 years ago

Bawumia should start learning sense now or else, time to come we will not mine him becus it is only a fool that say had i known, u want to be vice president not with Nana Addo am sorry disappointed vice.

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

The so called Bosiako and Fiifi Fiavo Kwetey,listen to Dr Bawumia's tutorials in Economics and it'll help your gov't and Ghana, don't be proud.

• Boga 8 years ago

I don't doubt when i hear him saying this, becus if not a highly foolish person how can u go to court n say my lord u and i were not there then why are u in court

• Emma 8 years ago

Dr., by use of the word 'most' to describe the government as 'uncaring, 'corrupt 'and 'incompetent ', you actually are comparing it to other previous governments including that of your party under president Kufour. What this ...

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

Team B minister and deputy minister headed by Ekow Spio Gabriel, now that he is part of the non performing team what should we rate or call the government?,I believe there's an agenda this government is pushing otherwise I ca ...

• YAW GHANA.... 8 years ago

Tell the voters what will you do differently. You only criticize day in day out. Tell the voters why they should vote for you.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Look at Bawumia, a rusted needle lost in a hay stack. If u know how to research, produce the certificate of Akufo Addo and photographs graduating from a law school. Any living law sch classmates ? NPP caught the wrong meat .P ...

• Quao J 8 years ago

How can someone talk this way? Mahama was elected as a lawful president of Ghana. I am not sure Bawumia is always attacking this man.
    The last time I checked, majority of presidents were and are not economists

• Abongo 8 years ago

What is wrong with this pepeni

• Mustern 8 years ago

An economist talking of sympathy in national development?

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

I have said it here on Ghanaweb and want to repeat it; NDC don't have any ideas to rule or run the affairs of this beautiful country. Ghanaians and the world are witnessing for real what kind of horrible effects that election ...

• THE CHOSEN ONE 8 years ago

MR PINK SHEET,I WONDER HOW YOU MANAGED TO BECOME A DEPUTY GOVERNOR OF THE BANK OF GHANA?

• Jesse 8 years ago

This Bosiako guy is fake. It is not even the correct spelling of the name.

• salam 8 years ago

Yaa Allah, have mercy on him as he has ears and eyes and chose not to hear nor see but rather prefer to go astray.

• sonkrolo 8 years ago

PLEASE ASK NANA ADO AND BAWUMIA HOW MUCH IS A GALLON OF PETROL AND DIESEL IN BRITAIN FRANCE GERMANY HOLLAND AND THE USA TODAY.