You are here: HomeNews2015 05 17Article 358511

GPRTU to release new transport fares Wednesday

Read Comments Comments (47)

• musah 8 years ago

E dey be keke..... Hahahahaha.. 9percnt is not even much, it should be 50percnt increment... Lol.. Ghana dey be keke... Hahaha

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

If you want to know the brains behind the killing of the two American citizens in Akosombo then read this. According to the story" The two who are leaders of the African American community in Akwamu were recently accused by t ...

• PRISTINE WATER CONSULTS 8 years ago

We drill borehole water for either personal, communal or commercial purpose...Pls call or whatsapp me on: 0506182344

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Ndc you are killing Ghanaians too much. Hardship Ghanaians are going through in the hands of dead goat mahama.

• kwesi 8 years ago

Comments will get Ghana no where, action speaks louder, mass demonstration to parliament house where mahama is addressing parliament then we force ourselves into the house grabe him and throw him out and disgrace him physical ...

• Kofi London 8 years ago

Do that to your mum and daddy,don't wast time,scam bag.

• Witch 8 years ago

Eat my shit.

• ORIGINAL OBOATANTO 8 years ago

OTANI KWASEA. ABOA BI BA KEKE

• Awiah Kodzovi 8 years ago

GPRTU should increase fairs by 18% since the cost of spare parts, fuel, lubricants, etc will go up. How can we maintain our vehicles and make profit?

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Beyond the vicious act, is the deputy minister now a member of the GPRTU? Why would it take her to tell members when it's leadership will give them any information. By the way, where does Ghana import its crude oil from? The ...

• kakatwofa 8 years ago

Let us all shout again ideeeee beeee k3333k333!!!!

• JERRY 8 years ago

WE HAD IT WITH YOUR NONSENSE MESSING AND DESTROYING GHANA

• daladam 8 years ago

we can afford to have him destroy Ghana further people are tired off him

• mensa 8 years ago

with all the problems we have in Ghana now this Ghana oil producing country are raising prices again ooo

• Jebo 8 years ago

Is this country for us or some few guys on top there. What at all do they want from Ghanaians? Starvation? The best action I can take is to make sure my voters id is saved for 2016. This government is too unbelievable

• nothing but the trueth. 8 years ago

oh no

THIS IS NO BIG NEWS MY BROTHER. GHANAIANS KNOW IT. IT IS SAD. ONLY GHANAIAN FOOLS, IMBECILES, ANIMALS AND SYCOPHANTS WILL VOTE FOR THE NDC SINCE THE SUFFERING IS NOT LIMITED TO MEMBERS IN OPPOSITION ALONE BUT ALL GHANAIANS.

• Ama 8 years ago

When prices were reduced around December it took GPRTU over a week to reduce they made sure they reaped the Christmas and new year travels by the public. Now that there is increase quickly they are meeting to increase

• mr kay 8 years ago

I wonder why Ghanaians worry too much. all the insults isnt a solution. December 7th 2016 is jux arnd d corner. lets leave all the insults and complains to the ballot box. God bless mother Ghana

• One cedi 8 years ago

Ghana web should mindful of its write ups... Gosh.. are der no standards?? prices frm "3.35 to 3.5" wat a shame...u guys need to step up ur game... As for d increment,i have nothing to say. Just going to read other comments

• joe 8 years ago

Why didn't you wait to discuss the fare before the increase in the petroleum products.I can foresee what will happen tomorrow .bn passenger the the driver.Dumsor here 9%INCREASE there .This is wickedness .This gov will surely ...

• I k okyere 8 years ago

AND WHEN WILL THEY ANNOUNCE INCREAMENT IN WAGES OF WORKERS

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

God pls we have suffered enough for our wrong voting, pls save us from the hands of our enemies ie NDC. In fact ghanaians are dieing.

• Re ckucks 8 years ago

kwasiasem you will all die one by one. bunch of demons

• sonny 8 years ago

i heard a pastor on OTEC FM talking about it this mornining but i thought he was jokiking. Is true now. now lets use ma brother is northerner n an ewe to vote again. fooolish people who wll always cotow to NDC in de name of p ...

• No name 8 years ago

2016... There would he some people who would be bought by money and they would remain silent and have short memories over the hardship they have been through...

• Lilly 8 years ago

mahama again oooo feat. fuel price fuel price. agyei agyei wekum Ghana aaa. pls sing with me.

• col 8 years ago

greedy military officer using dubious way to
    accumulate wealth by robbing the soldiers of
    their hard work. Ebola allowance given to the
    soldiers in UNMIL GH 19 , This stupid officers
    share among themselves without justice ...

• sly 8 years ago

Why are we been treated like this. A marginal increase and you are hurriedly increasing fares. But you refused to reduce the fares when there was a decline in crude. Almighty Allah is watching us.

• Hard Listerners 8 years ago

After prices more than halfed on the world market without corresponding decrease on the local market govt has the nerve and impudence to increase fuel prices by 9%. well ghanaians, do we need anymore proof of NDC'S incompeten ...

• AM 8 years ago

Oh MAHAMA WHY???

• kwam 8 years ago

You see the speed with which GPRTU wants to increase it lorry fares with increases in petroleum prices, but when the prices were reduced they failed to reduce the lorry fares. This is what we are saying as the insensitivity o ...

• fish from sea 8 years ago

Demand for bicyles wil soon be increased since passengers wil no more travel by cars due to increase of transport fare.

• Y B 8 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Ricardo 8 years ago

Bye bye to this USELESS Govt. I voted for a human being but that human being has Changed into a dead Goat. Not even a living Goat but a DEAD one. Where is the Old Professor? Oh He was Far BETTER than this Dead..............

• Bugain Sampa 8 years ago

Yes increase more foe the social. Demonstrates. They are evil

THIS GOVERNMENT IS VERY INSENSITIVE. INCREASING PETROLEUM PRODUCTS AT RANDOM BUT FINDING IT EXTREMELY DIFFICULT WHEN WHEN PRICES OF PETROLEUM FALL. THEY HAVE INCREASED FUEL PRICES WITH EFFECT FROM 17 MAY 2015 AND ARE ASKING D ...

• Mad John Mahama 8 years ago

Some one I know and will eventually kill calls Akuffo Addo evil .so I call Mahana evil and waiting to be struck by lightning

• zavu 8 years ago

Who should buy fuel at the new price and charge old fares. This is an insult to commercial drivers.why are commercial drivers treated like doormats .I wish all drivers will park their vehicles and wait for tje new fares

• japh 8 years ago

The NDC gvt have fail Ghanaians completely, better GH has turn into worst gh. our freedom fighters will wept where ever they are ride now. The youth of Ama Ghana let's wake up from our sleep for we will suffer sum time to com ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Better Ghana Agenda indeed........

When will the gov. publish details of all sitting allowances/travel allowances enjoyed by gov. officials.....if they cut down on those then we will all be in on boat....it seems to me tha ...

• emmanuel 8 years ago

Authomatic adjustment formulae indeed

• Kobe 8 years ago

even 9percent us small..dey shd make it 20percent to raise more revenue....thank u ndc for ur better ghana agenda......

• TWEAA 8 years ago

THAT IS IMF FOR YOU. EXPECT SOME MORE HASH MEASURES IN THE MONTHS AHEAD.

• Okyesco 8 years ago

That stupid, toothless bulldog GPRTU, listen to them foooools.

• Efo Mensah 8 years ago

This is practically nonsense. When the fuel price was reduced by 10%, drivers refused to reduce their fares. There is no justification allowing them to increase the fare this time, else everything will be thrown overboard. A ...