You are here: HomeNews2015 05 17Article 358484

Ghana's EC is behaving like a criminal organization - Chairman Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (55)

• florian UK 8 years ago

NPP TO BE BLAMED

• Dumsor Regime 8 years ago

What a useless EC? Cannot even define over-voting but have the stupid audacity to embark on registeration. Buului.

correction - registration

• truth 8 years ago

You are a useless citizen. You call lb Ghana useless. God punish you and your family.

You are far less like a man than an ape. Mad monkey family.

• francis tarragona 8 years ago

NDC and ec are in the same bed npp wake up

• kobby kay 8 years ago

Becos u are fool n an illiterate u dont know the regulations of the E C when u fools are fighting , the EC shld wait for u ? ABUAFUNU....

• Azikiwe 8 years ago

This foolish illiterate criminal must be stopped before it is too late. He talks like an ISIS trainee

• putin 8 years ago

This Wontumi guy is very very..foolish.

• concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

One of the many reasons why majority of us will not vote for this tribal party is the habitual diplay of ignorant and busg behaviour of this stupid dirty illiterate.Are these people serious to govern this nation? What is wron ...

• Jalil SA 8 years ago

There he goes with Reckless and irresponsible statements. It is only in npp where such crabs will be chairmen since they have loud mouth and money. You will loss the election again mark it. It is obvious no matter what Great ...

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

Yes why Npp must sit up because as you re busy fighting, the electoral commission is planing behind the scenes as the EC boss,s position is near vacant and lobbing going on. Now that the Supreme Court declared that NHIS cards ...

• Amartey 8 years ago

The EC must be very careful since Ghana is sitting on time bomb! !!

• Jalil SA 8 years ago

Amartey you are stupid with your illiterate chairman. What both of you are for is loose talks, irresponsible statements and utterances. Ghana is bigger than npp so be careful bro. Forcus on issues and stop those threats it wi ...

• figo 8 years ago

Do u think de NDC n npp are stronger than Ghana? Amartey you fool wati

• Y B 8 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

If you want to know the brains behind the killing of the two American citizens in Akosombo then read this. According to the story" The two who are leaders of the African American community in Akwamu were recently accused by t ...

• Jalil SA 8 years ago

Wontumi stop misleading people. It is only the npp illiterates you can deceive with your irresponsible and reckless statements. EC had informed all political parties of its intended exercise but because you don't read your le ...

• Konduah 8 years ago

Mr Antwi thanks for your vigilance

• truth 8 years ago

The same criminal EC of Ghana conducted their internal elections for this man to become a chairman. He accepted the results. Look NPP and some other politicians think they are smart. Look I would not deceive you NDC, NPP are ...

• y bw 8 years ago

Kwasea you think e c like galamse ugly Akufo addo cant be president

• ISAAC 8 years ago

You see every criminal know their people so never point your hand or your finger to some one but to you and your party

• YAW GHANA.... 8 years ago

You are waiting for EC to guarantee that you will win? Stop complaining, go to the voters, tell them what you'll do for them, then ask for their vote. This is how you win elections. Ghana nor EC owes you nothing.

• BM 8 years ago

IN PERSONALLY DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY GHANAIAN S ARE QUITE, THE ONLY THING IS TO UNITE AND VOTE THE SATANIC PARTY BEING LED BY THE SO CALLED JOHN DRAMANI MAHAOMANYI OUT IN 2016.

• YAW GHANA.... 8 years ago

Don't blame the EC because you lost. Did you complain when Kuffuor won twice? And the current Npp MPs? NPP party elections this year were under the EC. Was the EC criminal then too? GROW UP!

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

This is the time Kwabena Agyepong need to show his general secretary and stop granting unnecessary interviews. The EC is working against NPP so the leadership of NPP must act fast.

• papasi 8 years ago

All those casting aspersions and calling this noble Chairman names are dumb nitwits, fools and idiots, how can he concentrate on party issues when there is a schemed national agenda to rip the nation of a better peforming go ...

• Kweku trouble 8 years ago

Dear Mr. Literate,
    Ever heard of bottoms up approach? Whiles you are at learn to make your point without insulting. It is how well you make your point and not how many lines you write. Please next time you don't need to add ...

• papasi 8 years ago

What English is that??'' Whiles you are at learn'', what is that???? ' Don't hook up, u aint my pedigree with this puerile and meaningless comment.. Don't deal with semi-literates and bigots who cannot fathom between good gov ...

With all your intelligence you couldn't tell that was error. So a line of error is what establishes your pedigree? Then I overrated you when I said you could do better than wontumi. Ain't as you see here is spelt with an apos ...

You are a coward as well. You are now hiding with your legs in-between your tail. No balls. I was expecting you to come out again to shed some of your "exceeding burden of intelligentsia". Empty barrel.

• atta 8 years ago

Funny how no major announcement or advertisement was made, and the date was not scheduled well ahead of time. Lime 3 months ahead of time and just happens to coincide with the time the NPP are distracted with their parliament ...

• Jam 8 years ago

Rubbish talk. Is it not the same EC who certified that Kuffour won an election?

I think it is important people talk responsibly. If you did this in another country you will be in trouble.

• Oh-ho_AdomFM 8 years ago

Look who PeaceFM turned to comment on this issue!
    I listened to how Nhyira FM indulged this imbecile and 'galamsey promoter' for more than 10 minutes,and allowed him to spew out total rubbish on their network.
    This one time ...

Who else did you expect them to turn to? He is at their level so they will understand him better. Can you imagine those news guys at peace and nhyira engaging a truly intelligent person? What questions will they ask, how will ...

• papasi 8 years ago

He is far more sane and endowed with intelligentsia than the embodiment of your rippling and highly impoverished family... What unique attribute do you have?? Who are you and what is your job title that you can denigrate a wh ...

You seem to have a fixation for the word "intelligentsia". You treat it like a condom: one size fits all. It doesn't matter the context. That's what happens when you use words you don't understand. Read through that mumbo jum ...

• pee@atl 8 years ago

Listen to this illiterate fool. ...

• PROUD GHANABABA 8 years ago

AS LONG AS THE NPP LIKES TO HARBOUR SOME THUGS LIKE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI,IFIND IT HARD TO SEE NPP IN POWER,CUS ALL WHAT IS IN MIND IS LIKE A TYPICAL VILLAGE SCHOLAR,HE ALWAYS WANT TO DECIDE TO ALL EVEN IF THINKING OUT FROM THE BR ...

• Man of Character 8 years ago

Vote for NDC and you will continue to be in darkness. Sit up my friend.

• Jam 8 years ago

It is because of such stupid talks and acts that the UK want to repeal the human rights Act and I believe gradually the ancestors of such a person will once again be enslaved.

• kofi 8 years ago

Maybe if he obtained better education, he would better appreciate the work of the EC. Semi illiterate for a charman

• Nana 8 years ago

ha! I wouldn't have read the first paragraph if i had seen the name, I only saw Chairman so i was i eager to read till i saw Wontumi. Ghanaweb please give me my 2 minutes i wasted back.

• Humphrey Mensah 8 years ago

at the time the npp is seriously doing their primaries that is the time the ec now led the stupid Sule

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

YOU ARE DAMN RIGHT CHUM! APART FROM IN 2000 THEY WERE PERFECT IS'NT THAT IT?
    COW!!!!

• Obournana 8 years ago

Where on earth will intellectuals like Dr. Anane, Dr. Opoku Prempeh, Dr. Ado Kuffour, Ex-president Kuffour etc. etc. elect an illiterate fool s their chairman? NPP is not a serious and responsible party.

• AKWESI 8 years ago

What kinda of journalist reported this??? Illitrate+ litrate= Fools and rubbish.Nothing is right with NPP

This clown of a regional chairman. Whenever he talks you get the impression of an ignorant person trying to sound like he really understands. Who let the dogs out??

• NICHOLAS 8 years ago

It is very disheartening the way some people in the NPP want to run down the Electoral Commission before the 2016 General Election.

The so-called Chairman must be asked whether this is the first time the Electoral Commissi ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Wontumi is blind, ignorant and unwise or too stupid a leader for his own sake. There are no criminal organization in Ghana more dangerous to the welfare of the nation state than the NPP and NDC operations at regional strongho ...

• pablo 8 years ago

Money is what has brought characters like wontumi into NPP politics. Unfortunately, he is one of the people the flagbearer deals with. He does not know a thing.

• Tee bolga 8 years ago

go to hell u criminal fool

• kwasi 8 years ago

Evrytime npp is holding their internal election, the e.c too organize and register New voters.the ec want to steal for ndc while npp are busy.The so call commissioners are thieves

• hesham mothena 8 years ago

Stupid ass, I don't know which people voted for him.so no any sensible/peaceful person to lead the party in ksi?......he is a disgrace to our party ....when ever he speaks ...

• hesham mothena 8 years ago

Useless country u said ? And ur useless non sensible person