You are here: HomeNews2015 05 16Article 358449

Prayers can solve power crisis - Osu Mantse

Read Comments Comments (67)

• me, myself n i 8 years ago

U an idiot, be realistic moron,,,

• Kowadis 8 years ago

Dear Chief: Seek ye first prayerful elimination and solution of the abomination of beach-shitters!

• unbelievable 8 years ago

People like this chief is the reason Ghana will never develop.

You need to train engineers, specifically, electrical and civil engineers, to solve the energy problem.

• the patriot 8 years ago

Baama anim ase yata abo no.GOD WILL NOT DO FOR MAN WHAT HE MUST DO FOR HIMSELF.THINK ABOUT THAT.

• MOVE THE CAPITAL 8 years ago

Clean up your beaches and ban them from been used as latrine then you can say something.

• gretchy 8 years ago

hahahahahahaha who is dis dead beat.keep an eye on all ur wife's u idiot

• kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This is primitive mentality. God wants us to use our brains. This chief should be destooled.

• Smart Frempah, UK 8 years ago

WHEN YOU HAVE LEADERS WHO DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS LOGIC, THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS. PRAYERS DO NOT WORK THIS WAY NII. THIS IS WHERE SOME CHRISTIANS GET IT WRONG. PUT IN THE RIGHT PLANS AND STOP RESORTING TO ONLY PRAYERS. WE ALL REME ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

TELL THE USELESS NDC GOVERNMENT TO BE UP AND DOING, AND ASK YOUR SUBJECTS TO STOP VOTING FOOLISHLY. 26 YEARS OF THE USELESS GOVERNMENT THEY HAVE IMPOSED ON US IS ENOUGH. NO MORE FOOLISH VOTING. (Gam3i, ny3 gbelea ny3 h3nm3i)

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

The people should stop voting foolishly. And who is such a fool to pray for success of liars?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

Aerial mapping reveals that only 89 people took part in the dumso vigil.

I hope that after receiving her pay cheque from NPP for being used for this stupid vigil, Yvonne will quit the vice profession. We hear she used to s ...

YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID AND UNPATRIOTIC CITIZEN I HAVE EVER READ FROM. DOES GHANA HAVE A PROBLEM, AND DO YOU CARE? OR YOU ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN SEEING YOUR FRIENDS IN THAT USELESS NDC PARTY STEAL THE NATION'S MONEY? AFTER AL ...

• se 8 years ago

this government is a greedy and we watching him like hunter.

• SGT ANANI FAGGOT 8 years ago

Trokosi inbred bastard! You must be talking about your mother/sister whom your father send over the Togolese boarder every night to work as a prostitute.Shameful ashawo incestuous tribe. 

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

You are INSANE to write such a Stupid comment like you always do whenever you show your pathetic and ugly head on Social Media.

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

My comment was directed specifically to SGT. Fiadzoe ! I see there two Sgt's there!!

• Smart Frempah, UK 8 years ago

SGT. ANANI. I have said it before and I will say it again. The problem with the Ghanaian politics isn't the politician. It's the Ghanaian. I don't know where you live but with all that is happening in Ghana if even 5 peop ...

• John 8 years ago

They should stop this prayer and think like a real human being. The leaders in ghana behave like illiterate instead for them to find a better solution u are here talking about prayers stupid leaders with low mind.

• D done 8 years ago

pray to God or to gods

• Jomoku 8 years ago

this is africans problems when we are talking of management then you are talking of prayers

• John 8 years ago

They should stop this prayer business and think like human beings.

• Osofo 8 years ago

Why haven't we been praying. Dumsor has been going on for more than 3 years. Foolish people make silly statements like the one made by Osu Mantse.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

ONYE GBEMI SHALA,KOOLO,BUULU GO TELL YOUR CHIEF,ELDERS-WHERE EVER YOU COME FROM THAT THEY ARE FOOLISH,SILLY,APONKYE

En3 ny3 k3o ak3 ny3 hi3 egbele3? Gam3i, ny3 niin y3 mobo. Ablo boloi. Kw3 boni Osu f33 egwor, ani efeor bo f3o?
    IS THIS THE REASON WHY YOU CLAIMED YOU ARE MORE ENLIGHTENED THAN OTHERS? LOOK AT HOW DIRTY OSU IS TODAY. DO YOU ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

In my opinion, the current energy crisis has nothing to do with less prayers. I think is rather the opposite. Ghanaians devote most of their time attending fake churches and following fake prophets and pastors, instead of thi ...

• charles 8 years ago

stupid fool..lol prayers can solve power outages..oh God we have people like this who have followers...
    in osu ..How can Africa develop with this local mentality

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Prayer and Fasting rather.

• David 8 years ago

When will people learn from "lack of knowledge my people perish" saying? The earth has never rested since man was created so please sir stop kidding urself and community. Grow up GA people.!

• Kwasi,London 8 years ago

If its the dam which is drying up then we need prayers.If its finance how do we pray, except you are telling us to pray for money looted to Dubai to be repatriated.Nana FACE facts

• kweks 8 years ago

Look at you NPP. Forgotten so soon? Pres Kuffour sent pastors to Akosombo dam to pray during dumsor in his term in office. Infact the term dumsor was created durinh NPP rule. NPP should keep quiet for thinkers to work

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

We strongly believe that nothing is impossible to God but Nana NDC as a party doesn't believe in God that is why they continue to insults Men of God who criticized the government. God is angry with NDC.

• Clarity 8 years ago

Ga Osu and La all claim the same lands. Who owns what?

• JOE,LONDON 8 years ago

That is why the country is not moving forward.Ghanaians believe that it is God who will solve all their problems for them.Some even believe that God will give them good husbands and wives.What a nation!!!And just listen to wh ...

• OMANBA 8 years ago

Oh,yes when we pray God will stop corruption in Ghana.Let us keep praying.Halleluyah!!!!.

• Frank 8 years ago

I haven't heard anything sensible than what you said. Why can't we pray for the corruption to stop.Fools they think God has time for such nonsense.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Mr Chief, I presume you have been praying to your fetish or Christian or Muslim God all this time so when are you expecting the results? Nii, what we need is economic salvation and Scientific and not mumbo-jumbo incantations ...

• Nyarko Getrude 8 years ago

There is northing God can not do when we call on him as a nation

• kwaku 8 years ago

God is not father Christmas, work with your mind and your talking about prayers, there is time to pray and time to think and work, foolish comment pray to end corruption

• Ama Buoh 8 years ago

How come all the preachermen / preacherwomen in Ghana all need and use lights in their churches? Or their payers are not powerful enough? Give us a break

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

These Lunatics are the ones destroying our Papa Land.
    only idiots believe prayer is the solution to this problem.
    The solution is in power of your vote.
    check the Bible......
    If fools are allowed to rule............
    NOT ...

• SON OF OSU 8 years ago

Fake ndc so called kinka,this man is not osu mantse ,he was helped by ndc gurus like ndk,David Lamptey etc to overthrow NII NORTEY OWUO 3. Nobody should call chief.

• Adortey. 8 years ago

What can of prayers can solve the dumsor another idoit say something positive.

• koryto 8 years ago

It is not but this kind of thinking that has kept us marking time. Prayer is no solution to any time other than psychological issue; putting you on a rich diet of hope which becomes a mirage.
    It is nothing but science and te ...

• Kojo P 8 years ago

Nii, manna does not fall from heaven anymore and don't expect God to solve all our problems when we sit aloof. For three years since cursor started, will you stay Ghanaians have not prayed enough? Hmm, ask Bishop Duncan Willi ...

• Pee 8 years ago

See this fool, that is why ur children are roaming the streets begging.

• Anyidoho Koku A 8 years ago

Shame on you, nephew of Odartey Wellington in bed with the killers!

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

Why will ever suffer teaching kids to pray for answers

• Alovor 8 years ago

If one has a tooth ache that's causing lots of pain, what you do is not just prayer but take out the tooth! We all know the cause to this unending DUMSOR. It's the ineptitude and lack of basic prioritization of our nation's p ...

BIG CHIEF,yes prayers can solve all problems. But you being the "Big Chief"of OSU, why don't you do the prayers for your subjects but rather you want others to pray for you to enjoy?There are too many silly talks in Ghana the ...

• Open your eyes 8 years ago

That is why he is saying this nonsense. Politics disgrace people and make them look foolish.

Hey Chief, not a bad idea but do you really, really, really think so. So can we just pray for all our problems to be solved...I think part of the solution from prayer is to give our so-called leaders the wisdom to do what's r ...

• se 8 years ago

who told you NDC that npp master minded this vigil demonstration. we need to do this to save mother Ghana, if not this country will destroyed by corrupt minded president and his people. if you can do the work don't feel bad j ...

• Kwasi Poku 8 years ago

STOP THIS PRAYER THING PLEEEEASE!!!!! When you have incompetent, greedy and selfish leaders making bad decisions, no witchery or prayer can do anything. Honestly, I think that this prayer thing has contributed to Ghana's woes ...

• Yebopower 8 years ago

Here we go again What is really wrong with some Africans?

• Joe/TX 8 years ago

The president has blood on his hands and therefore cursed. The only solution is kick him out. Ghanaians must come together and get him out. Stealing is the order of the day. Let him and Dr. Cadman to leave the presidency and ...

• Nana 8 years ago

What an idiot and a backwards person!!!

• kwaku 8 years ago

Tell your people to vote wisely and stop behaving like a kid, the younger generation is wiser and deserve better

• observer 8 years ago

Hahaha, what a funny story! You can pray til the last day of the world has come. Nothing is gonna happens.

• akwasi ernest 8 years ago

What kind of king is this.?sometimes it seems our elders dont have brains.how can You pray and get electricity.did the europeans pray before getting eletricity?

• jon 8 years ago

Why are Ghanaians so stupid and their chiefs and leaders too. Always trying to seek solution thru prayers or by going to church. See developed nations where only a few take religion and faith serious but life at these places ...

• Mr.Green 8 years ago

Many tmes i feel so sad,if peeople holding Positions thinks that prayers can solve dumsor at 21st century, it is too chlldish thinking and very bad for my country Ghana.Such leaders with such thinking has got nothing hetter f ...

• Alfa 8 years ago

No doubt we hava a lot of these churches mushrooming in ghana. Prayers will never solve our problems. Let us grow up and reason. Let us use the brains God provided us to think and solve our own problems. Manner no more flows ...

• one love 8 years ago

heeer Ghana ooh noooo so did US and the other developed countries pray to solve their economy problems or they solve it with human brains. sometimes i asked myself why did God really create us human beings we dont use our bra ...

• tawiah wiase 8 years ago

we talking about technology and he is talking about prayers

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Any wonder they still shit on our beaches.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I have some sympathy for the Osu Mantse as regular prayers are important. However, Government action is needed for solving the energy crisis and economic problems.

• ALBERT 8 years ago

The NDC has abolished the pouring of libation in GA land so the god's are angry