You are here: HomeNews2015 05 16Article 358425

Dumsor vigil: We can’t conjure rains – VRA board chair

Read Comments Comments (163)

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

Why do we pay u u uto be in charge .u hv to be creative minded .shut up and give us light or resign

• Aden 8 years ago

Fool, do u pay him to urinate and to fill up the Akosombo Dam?
    U are a waste of human flesh.
    There is nothing wrong with that statement from the Chair.
    What he said might not sound to you but the context of the Chair is ri ...

• Afiafitor 8 years ago

when the akosombo went almost dry during k4's era, did anyone conjure rains? these are the stupid n most foolish n corrupt of the 60% thieves in the highly corrupt Mahama admn

• TORDIA 8 years ago

IF PEOPLE IN HIGH POSITIONS THINK AND TALK LIKE THIS, NO WONDER WE ARE IN THIS CRISIS

• KOFI 8 years ago

LEE, YOU MUST BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF. MUST YOU ALL KEEP INSULTING GHANAIANS. AS BOARD CHAIRMAN YOU ARE AN APOLOGY OF YOURSELF IF SUCH A STATEMENT CAME FROM YOU. F0000000L

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DUMSOR IS IN IT'S 4TH YEAR. HAS THE VOLTA LAKE WATER LEVEL BEEN LOW FOR ALL THOSE YEARS?????? GHANA SIMPLY DONT HAVE MONEY.

• 08 8 years ago

Folks I have said many times that there is not one smart person in the NDC party. Bunch of stupid idiots and zombies.

• Kwaku Ananseh 8 years ago

Hey NPP, go ahead and create rain to fill the dams for all to see! During K4's time pastors and mallams went to Akosombo to pray for rain.

• AKWASI ERNEST 8 years ago

MR STUPID OCRAN,STOP YOUR JOB AS CHAIRMAN OF VRA,GO AND STAY HOME WITHOUT PAY TILL AKOSOMBO IS FULL,IDIOT

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"The board chairman of the Volta River Authority (VRA) Lee Ocran has told celebrities organising a vigil in protest of the erratic power supply in Ghana that government cannot force the rains to fall to fill the Akosombo Dam. ...

• Thessa 8 years ago

Well said Boss, keep hitting them

NPP please show Ghana how you will create rain to fall. All you do is criticise, demo and strike. All this has not changed dumsor.

• facts 8 years ago

It is very sad to hear such men appearing of class, so gentle, whose choice of words are very bad. When Achempong said he was not God to cause rain it was all over that he did not speak well. Today many NDC members are repeat ...

• omanhene 8 years ago

LEE Ocran: u r idiot to the core. How much were u paid?

• SARPONG 8 years ago

In May of 2007, the water level at Akosombo dam was almost four feet below the minimum level and Ndc was at the throat of NPP to rectify the load shedding situation and at that time, they did not realize Npp couldn't force th ...

• KANIBA 8 years ago

Ignore the "Adwe Ngo " man. Stupidity blinded him to deferentiate between petroleum oil and "adwe ngo.

• jon 8 years ago

You are fool yourself. What about countries without hydro-electric power dams but do not face Dumsor terror. Think before you insult. Defending failed people won't help Ghana.

• Prince Massachusetts 8 years ago

Aden u r very fool. Idiot. We still depends on rain in 21st century? Instead of Solar energy. Fools. The government and his team lack of knowledge and wisdom

• National Agenda 8 years ago

The only solution to Dumsor is to wait for rains to fill Akosombo dam? Waste of Ghana's money to pay shallow brains.

• thePatriot 8 years ago

kwasea it is thinking like this that has brought us here in the first place.

• Francis Essuman 8 years ago

Good living always made to forget the past Eh Lee Ocran again you have spoiled the Ghana 's education system and now power you are willing to spoil every good in Ghana why?

• Amegaxoxo 8 years ago

Aden,ignorance is no excuse.
    Have you ever heard something called
    Cloud Seeding? Go do your homework,something can certainly be done to bring rain into the Akosombo dam.There is something called "Science"

• Close Observer 8 years ago

USELESS PEOPLE RULING GHANA.
    These useless NDC people can never solve the problems they have created. Otherwise, THEY WILL NOT MAKE SO EFFORT TO DISCREDIT THE DUMSOR DEMONSTRATION. What do they mean? People should not say th ...

• Amegaxoxo 8 years ago

Somebody should please tell the Board Chairman of VRA that indeed something can be done about the low level of water in the Akosombo dam.It is called cloud seeding.He may want to talk to our friends the Chinese,they are exper ...

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

Why do we pay to be in charge .u hv to be creative minded .shut up and give us light or resign

• TUNDRA 8 years ago

Is hydro the only way you can get us power? How do you justify the big salary and allowances you take when all that you have to do is to wait on the rains to fall and fill the dam? We though age comes with wisdom!

• THINGS FALL APART 8 years ago

They call him the VRA BOSS. VRA boss my foot. It's about time this NDC government give Ghanaians some respect rather than insulting us whenever the have a platform to discuss issues of the country.
    Anyway it idiots to be rul ...

• Artic 8 years ago

This area has been a failure for a long time by the powers that be. I think there's got to be the commitment on the part of governments to get to work seriously on this instead of what is being debated in parliament - a bill ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

This is a short sighted view of the energy crisis Ghana faces. We always leave all to God leadership.

• nana -usa 8 years ago

Mr whatsoever your name is you have little brain why not contacting the super powers like America Britain etc foe advice. i know the cause of all this dumsor should be levelled to those who choptrees and make farms close to r ...

• Artic 8 years ago

Why can't we reason and do things for ourselves but always go to the same people who have controlled and decimated our economies as well as our lives?

• Esi 8 years ago

With this kind of short-sightedness, our country can only go to doom.

• KANIBA 8 years ago

Why be surprised. This bushman said that the oil discovered was "ADWE NGO ". And he is now CHOPING the oil money "nyafunyafu.

• the lone crusader! 8 years ago

This is stupid and an insult into our face .have we not been talking of solar sevral years to you?.you are only intrested in your cravate socks allowances.buffons have you not wasted 36years of our precios time?atime is comin ...

• Hana Love 8 years ago

SO U CAN'T SOLVE IT? WAITING FOR RAIN!
    OH MY GOD, SEE A LEADER, WHY WONT GHANA SURFER? NOT DOING ANYTHING BUT ALSO TAKING YOUR SALARY, LACK OF BRAIN!

• Terry 8 years ago

This greedy and corrupt fool, will die very soon

The disease that will kill him is heart attack.
    His heart bypass will fail. By the time they decide to fly him abroad he will perish.

He will also get prostate. This wi ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

IF YOU HAVE A DUMMY LIKE LEE OCRAN AS BOARD CHAIRMAN OF VRA, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?

NO WONDER SAMIA CAME IN FROM NOWHERE AND KICKED LEE OCRAN OUT OF HIS JOMORO MP SEAT.

GOD CREATED THE WORLD, BUT THE DUTCH BUILD HOLLAND AN ...

• Dr. B 8 years ago

He is smiling all the way to the bank.
    look at this man you think he has a clue?

• Terry 8 years ago

If serious intercessory prayer is not made for ghana and the sitting president, he will be killed in the same way as his predecessor. His knife has been purchased and his coffin designed. His burial ground is being prepared. ...

• Osofo 8 years ago

Other nations know how to store water in underground reservoirs in times of plenty. Perhaps your outfit can learn to do that. It's called appropriate technology.

• Aikins 8 years ago

Please come again, I thought at your age you will be a little wiser than your other ndc members but you are all the same. So what are you doing yourself as board chair? Are you also waiting for rainfall to fill our dam?

• ABREFA AFRIFA 8 years ago

Who make these on-strategic folks MD of such vital organizations? So sad with such comments coming the top guy at VRA.

• MOSACH 8 years ago

In this age and time, seeing that the water level is descending at a rapid rate, you must first think of evaporation and the speed at which the river is flowing away uncontrollably. The VRA dumb engineers hve never thought of ...

• Kwame Ansah 8 years ago

Kutu said the same thing...tell us something new

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Okyesco 8 years ago

Lee Ocran Kwasea, you get money to pay yourselves but can't get money to solve dumsor problem. You talk from your ass.

• Kaf 8 years ago

There is something called cloud seeding which has been practiced for years in other countries. They just have to ask for help with it although Wikipedia gives u step by step instructions on how it is done

• kofi amoako 8 years ago

Leadership ia all about anticipating difficulties and planning ahead and putting in place contigency plans to counter those issues. Blaming it as an act of God is a sorry excuse for leadership.

• Maxwell Afrifa 8 years ago

Who has told Lee Oran that government should add water to the Akosombo Dam. Such fools are. there using our money for living.

• USMAN 8 years ago

If Dr Danaa, who holds a PhD, could behave this way then university education is useless in Ghana. If people of his caliber are leading Ghanaians then, I am afraid, we shall soon fall into a ditch.
    Who asked Dr Danaa to take ...

• Optimistic 8 years ago

Why is dumsor not experienced by VRA customers but ecg customers only. Can someone explain dis ??

• kweks 8 years ago

Ghanaweb stop inaccurate reportage and mischief. Inaccurate headlines and war against NDC. Mr Ocran mentioned a mix of generating sources and not only water (rain). You did same with your report on Ghana position on maths. Gh ...

• Maxwell Afrifa 8 years ago

All over the world every country is trying to improve its economic growth by way of finding solution to make it a successful one. He is only at VRA as Board Chairman. He knows nothing, how could he suggests to government ho ...

• mahama 8 years ago

is it not this same Lee Ocran who said free education is not possible now at least in twenty years time and now his boss Mahama is runing to push it? uncle u are a big fool

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

Is the same fool who was behind the reversing the four years SSS from the NPP era to three years and hence Ghana is on the bottom pit on education ladder. What a shame with this kind of incompetent imbecile running the affair ...

This guy is fool of shit...Can any one of conjure rain to fall???J=Hence a stupid answer to a lingering problem... If VRA were creative thinkers 20 years ago in anticipation of poor rain fall, there would have been Plan B

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

Is this guy is" full" of shit and not" fool" of shit. For your info.

• RASTA BANGI 8 years ago

EHH!! I THOUGHT THE POWER MINISTER SAID THEY ARE WORKING AROUND THE CLOCK TO FIX THIS DUMSOR??
    I BET THIS DUMSOR CAN NEVER EVER BE SOLVED COMPLETELY UNLESS WE STOPPED RELYING ON AKOSOMBO, BUI IS USELESS

• kweks 8 years ago

See this pessimist. Confess good things. Our of Words the earth was created. Stop the envy jealousy and cleanse your heart. NPP is made for opposition snd there they will be. Cant you see they excel in opposition? They hace c ...

• Simple arithmetic 8 years ago

If people stop selling their conscience by not selling their votes, holding demonstrations as needed, holding these leaders accountable, then maybe they will start thinking outside the box- you were put I office to excel. If ...

• TWEAA 8 years ago

SOME CHAIRMEN IN GHANA...TWEAAA...APUUU...APEETOO...'AGYIMIFOO' IN THE HELM OF AFFAIRS IN OSAGYEFO'S GHANA.

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Lee Ocran pray for wisdom

• BG-Italy 8 years ago

Lee Ocran Statement

• Albert 8 years ago

If we have such useless people as our leaders who have no clue on how to solve simple problems, then we're in trouble. How can this man talk like this- he needs to be fired from this so called chairmanship position.

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Shame NDC . See how you are scramble to discredit Just a Vigil. Your time will come.

• KOO 8 years ago

Does this minister think that rains can be conjured from heavens?.This is sad.No one expect that from the government because it is not realistic.On one side they are doing everything to make sure dumsor is stopped but on the ...

• Prof. 8 years ago

Some ghanaian leaders are just useless our Create has given us so many alternatives to get what we want BUT WHY ghanaians? Our leaders are just wasting our natural resources for nothing ,what about solar energy ?why ghanaian ...

• JOYCE KOFI-DUA 8 years ago

THIS MOST STUPID COMMENT TO HAVE COME FROM THE MOUTH OF A CHAIRMAN OF A BOARD. WHY IS THAT THESE STUPID FOOOOOLS WHO CALLED THEMSELVES EDUCATED PEOPLE CAN NEVER BEAHAVE LIKE WISE. WHY SHOULD A CHAIRPERSON SPEAK LIKE THIS.
    IT ...

• Obiba Kwame 8 years ago

OMG!If this is the level of intelligence of the people in charge of the energy sector in Ghana, then Ghana is in real trouble.It sounds as if this VRA boss is waiting for the rains to come, so that the level of water in the d ...

• truth 8 years ago

But you can construct an alternate wind thermal ,solar. So why did folks VOTED for them ? Koraaaaaa. They should all enjoy dumsor with them. Next time again.

• kwame Tema 8 years ago

This man is a big fool do u have wife n children. My what a foolish man

• kwame Tema 8 years ago

L

• Justice 8 years ago

The board Chairman of VRA, Lee Ocran, should listen to this advice, Courtessey, Mr. Kweku Baako : "The democratic landscape that we have been building over the years has enough room and space for all citizens in terms of free ...

• Justice 8 years ago

"The democratic landscape that we have been building over the years has enough room and space for all citizens in terms of freedom of expression; all citizens including even the lunatic fringe. They are all entitled to talk. ...

• apuuu 8 years ago

Here we go again another excuse do we pay this do nothing Lee Ocran to give excuse why are some of people in government don't think before going to public with their stupid comments to day this tomorrow that are they feeling ...

• kweke 8 years ago

the is the dumbest shit i have ever heard, there are other ways to generate electricity so explore those options. when are we going to learn as a nation.

• kwasi Amoah 8 years ago

wen we say Truth, Mahama n his ppl ar far away from it. let d rain come n dey ll claim d problem is Gas.

• BG-Italy 8 years ago

Whiles developed c'tries appoint people with high level of intellect to enviable positions,in Ghana any body can be VRA B' Chairman

• #NO MORE DUMSOR# 8 years ago

What this guy in effect is saying is, President John Dramani Mahama contrary to all the assurances and promises he has been giving to Ghanaians, President John Dramani Mahama of the NDC gov't is waiting for rains from on high ...

• Joshua 8 years ago

So is this Lee Ocran trying to tell us that the Power minister can conjure the rains to fall to fill the akosombo dams and thus can make a promise to resign after the end of this year if the problem isn't resolved..Shameful t ...

• Joe/TX 8 years ago

Tweaaaaaaa, when we talk of men then "ABOAGYE" too says what? This exactly what our late head of state Kutu Acheanpong said and Jerry John Rawlings and hit disgruntled junior officers put him at the stakes. This is the beginn ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Remember Gen. Kutu Acheampong's 'na me ye Nyame' to bring down the rains,folks? Or some of you were too young or even unborn to know this?.......but barely a year after this infamous statement he was gone!

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

LEE, THINK BEYOND YOUR NOSE !
    A TYPICAL BLACK MENTALITY !
    IS AKOSOMBO DAM THE ONLY SOURCE OF EARTH ?
    WAKE UP !
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.

• KANIBA 8 years ago

This is ADWE "ADWE NGO " man for you!

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

THESE ARE THE MINDS RULING GHANA. NO WONDER GHANA IS WHERE WE ARE TODAY, IN A MESS AND GOING DOWN INTO THE ABYSS.

• NANA ADWOA NEW YORK CITY 8 years ago

ARE YOU USING THE TAXPAYER TO SIT THERE AND EXPECT RAINS WITHOUT KNOWING WHY YOU WERE PUT THERE AND YOU INSULT GHANAIANAS AS WELL I CAN NOW UNDERSTAND WHY PRESIDENT MAHAMA WILL GO DOWN AS ONE OF THE WORST PRESIDENT GHANA HAS ...

• mensah abrampa 8 years ago

It's said that if you don't have anything to say then say nothing. This is the dumbest statement I've ever heard coming from the mouth of a top state official since Ignatius Kutu Akyeampong's "Me y3 Nyame. ..."? retort to Gha ...

• Kofi on the desert of Las Vegas 8 years ago

OMG, I can't believe the intelligence and THE mind set of a chairman on the board of VRA. It hardly rain in California, Las Vegas, Dubai, etc. but they have abundance of electricity. Who appoints these folks.

• BBC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Is it only from hydro that electricity can be generated? And they call themselves leaders. Full of foolish decisions and stupid comments to get on the nerves of the suffering populace. It's not his fault, we voted for a bunch ...

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

BBC NEWS -//// You out of commission ! Promise to be good and you will be okay ! Adios

• MIKY DARLING 8 years ago

Please excuse my language.I am of the view that Lee Ocran should be send to the mental hospital for brain observation.The issue on board is dumsor and how do we fix it. The fact is any stupid person is appointed to manage des ...

• Nii Bi 8 years ago

Really! can't conjure rain...use the brain God has given you. about time we stop depending on mother nature to take care of our needs! grow up African leaders and technocrats.

• TOGBE BOBOVAVA XVI 8 years ago

INFACT I DON´T UNDERSTAND THIS GOVRNMENT,IS IT THE LEVEL OF THE WATER,MONEY TO BUY FUEL TO POWER THE ENGINES OR GAS THAT HAS CAUSED THIS DUMSOR?.WHAT SORTS OF PEOPLE WHO ARE RULING GHANA NOW?.EACH OF THEM WILL COME WITH DIFF ...

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

“There is nothing anybody in the world can do until the rains come.”
    Then stop telling us when dumsor will be over!!!

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

So all this bragging about "load shedding will be a thing of the past" and "I John Dramani Mahama will fix it" by Mahama is dependent on the rains coming.....a dumb buffoon president trying to play smart !

• DJAN 8 years ago

But can't we 'conjure' alternative source of power like SOLAR to ease the dumsor. Let us think about this seriously as a country.

• Kobe 8 years ago

what is this man lee talking about....u must be innovative as a leader dats why u ppl are der to find ways out..u cant always rely on only rain......how come the outside world ve soo many ways of getting power...dey can even ...

• Kabila 8 years ago

I don't usually comment on news stories but I was so amazed by the foolish statement made by this vra boss/ex-boss, I had no choice but to comment. You are right Mr. You can't force the rains. Guess what, other countries can' ...

• osei owusu 8 years ago

idiot!!

• Pastor Canada 8 years ago

This is very naive indeed. In the 21st century who depends on rainfall to provide electricity to his people. What are we doing with all the sunshine we have? What is so difficult about constructing solar plants to augment the ...

• dead goat 8 years ago

Thus Lee Ocran man is noted for spewing gabbage whenever he talks. Is it not the same lee Ocran who said the oil k4 gave Ghana was adwe ngo. Such aree people leading Ghana.No wonder our present predicament.

• No Gurantee 8 years ago

When I read or hear some of these comments and statements from these BLOODY TWATS AND FUCKING MYOPIC OLD FOOLS APPOINTED to head our public institutions,my heart bleeds for the masses of youth in this country.Useless lee is t ...

• Point 8 years ago

The consequences of nsuo biaa dumgya. These guys do not have answers to our socio politico problems but we keep on electing them to power. They have no clues and no answers We have to blame ourselves.

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 8 years ago

THIS IS VERY SAD DAY FOR GHANA AND THE BLACK RACE IF LEADERS CAN MAKE SUCH STATEMENTS...GOD HAVE MERCY ON US

• Liars Den 8 years ago

So all the promises are waiting for rain.

• ddy 8 years ago

I think this is a very irresponsible statement from somebody acting a Board Chairman of VRA. Is that the best you can tell Ghanaians for the payments you receive? You were put there to help solve problems and not to wait for ...

• JJ 8 years ago

There's more to the dumsor crisis than the water level in lake Volta!
    Foolish comments...

• stephen yeboah 8 years ago

stupid man is it the rains,money or crude oil liar you must resign you dont know your job crabs

• Simon Yaw Oppong 8 years ago

Hon Ocean, if I were you I would asked them to go for their buckets to go for water and fill the Akosombo Dam than wasting their time , energy and resources to walk without singing and at the end no good results will be yield ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

No wonder..... This man has never spoken anything sensible.

• ADU-FARIED 8 years ago

I'm dismayed by the quote attributed to Mr. Ocran. It's not only insensitive but also flippant and shows a lack of grasp of his responsibility to our motherland. Yes the water level of the Volta lake is low. And it is true th ...

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

Lee, you are an absolute proof of incompetent governance. Ghana is in gross trouble. A big shame! Sane mind brings advancement. Yours is very questionable. Totally disqualified.

• NICK AMARTEFIO 8 years ago

give the VRA to a white man and he will draw a plan to get steady water into the akosombo.

trust me!!!!

• nene. 8 years ago

This is the hopeless board chairman.

• KAG 8 years ago

How did such a man get to become a member of the VRA Board, not to talk of becomming the Chairman. I this is the quality of leadership in such high places, then Ghana is in very serious trouble.

• Straight Talk 8 years ago

Mr board chairman, everybody knows you can't force the rain to fall but we have sunshine all year round. You don't have to be a rocket scientist to know you can go solar dummy!, this is common sense.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

China Achebe put it perfectly as Things Fall Apart... The Center Cannot Hold.
    Hear this stupid statement from a CEO of VRA. So, in this modern age of science and technological advancement and model simulation, we cannot fore ...

• Adu 8 years ago

People we respect tend to disappoint us with hopeless comments. Mr Ocran is one such disappointments.

• STEVE 8 years ago

THEY THINK SMALL WHILE THE WHITE MAN THINKS BIG. THEY THINK NEGATIVE INSTEAD OF POSITIVE. THEY ARE PAID TO BE INCOMPETENT INSTEAD OF A DEMONSTRATION
    OF COMPETENCE

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

YESOOOOOO.NO WOMAN NO CRY

• Kirk Douglas, Alabama, USA 8 years ago

History is repeating itself, former head of state General I K Acheampong said that years back. That time, it wasnt about dunsor, it was about food production.......Am I God to give you rain?

• Nana Adwoa New York City 8 years ago

But it's quiet irritating extremely irritating I reason that the managers have no clue so whilst scratching their heads for all this 3plus years I no solution so u touch their balls they are irritated

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

And Nkrumah's time the phrase was lack of essential commodities and folks do you know what he told Ghanaians during of his numerous speeches while in Exile at Conakry , Guinea ? He said ,Fellow Countrymen if I had known milk ...

• Dj lanre 8 years ago

U ar mad,upon taking our mony

• edem 8 years ago

Arrogant bastard

• kofi 8 years ago

Cheap scientists who can not invent anything under the sun. Shame on you for this response. National embarrassment. You people have brought this suffering on the government and people of Ghana. Tweeeeee. Bring in Chinese tech ...

• pat 8 years ago

find other alternative ways to solve the problem

• Ghanaian American 8 years ago

Stupid fool at the helm of affairs. What about other alternatives like solar energy, themal etc. If NDC lack ideas, they should give way for competent and problems solvers to find solutions to the problem facing mother Ghana. ...

• Asem se be 8 years ago

Kwasia and his bunch of gyimi gyimi ruling Ghana

• kafui 8 years ago

I feel so sorry for maself if people like this are given such "thank you" positions without any merit...Luk at what he is saying...ghanaians let's rise up and vote these people out period...enuff is enuff...ndc must go peri ...

• Prophet 8 years ago

stupid Man since you were born have you ever here someone conjured RAINS before? there would be no Rain but you will be visited by RAIN in your forky house &your dirty car you drives in ndcs opens their mouths& just insults g ...

• Ge'ez a 8 years ago

Let me tell this idiot that in most civilised countries they don't rely on rains for their power.
    The leaders of the civilise world ensure they use their brains to give 24/7 power to their citezens. They don't sit down and r ...

• agya 8 years ago

Ghana, we need to go back to old master which is untied kingdom

• Joe 8 years ago

Former Head of State Kutu Acheampong FOOLISHLY said similar thing when Ghana was faced hunger when he was in power "Mennye Nyame na mato nsuo". So foolish was his statement that eventually it lead to his overthrow. Sometimes ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Lee Ocran, I thought you're a responsible man. Nobody is asking that you should command the rains to drop into the lake but rather we are just demanding from your gov't to show responsibility by solving the canker dumsor sin ...

• Del 8 years ago

Nonsense

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

Do this people know that they were appointed to serve? If you respect the president who appointed you, you ll not speak this way. Same as Ras Mubarak said that Ghanaians re free to vote against the NDC because of dumso, Lee o ...

• Elikem 8 years ago

who is talking about rain to power a country in the 21st century?that's backwardness sir!

• nana kwasi 8 years ago

Who pays this idiot. If we need prayers to solve the power crises we will pay the so-called men God to the prayer but not you. Ghana we are wasting our money on this type of people

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

A whole minister with a very small brain . Only in Aftica. Lol

• kwaku togbetse .Dallas Texas 8 years ago

This vra board chairman is a typical example of what it termed functionally unproductive and illiterate. Elements of his type are well educated but cannot perform.. If rain does not fall, Ghana ians will rema ...

• J Goodlucky 8 years ago

But some people can conjure V8 with tax payers money for a long queues of directors while poor market women struggle to feed themselves and their kid but have to pay the tax for the free fuel.

• KWESI 8 years ago

Another FOOL as a board chairman. Is any body talking about VRA or rains. STUPIDITY IN THE HIGHEST. Is this guy a father to guide his children

• jonh 8 years ago

You are a fool

• jonh 8 years ago

who sent this man to school all your family are fools

• public servant 8 years ago

There is no dumsor in Sudan or Israel which are mostly desert. And why are we now talking of lack of rain? I thought they said dumsor was because of shortages in gas supply from the West Africa gas project? So what exactly is ...

• DR 8 years ago

YOUR JOB IS TO FIND A SOLUTION TO THE CURRENT PROBLEM.YOU ARE SUCH AN IDIOT

• afadzi 8 years ago

Those stupid ghanaians did not vote you to power to conjure water from heaven but to manage the economy including power.See how stupid this good for nothing being is! He's as stupid as the president.

• odensi 8 years ago

This means that Dumsor will continue for ever because these men hasn't any clue to solve the nation's top problem.Do they know other means to solve Dumsor than the rains to fill Akosomb?If they're not sure and not reasonable ...

• mr ndc 8 years ago

this man still talks crap.Ghanafuo open your eyes and ears.You deserve better!

• Raymond Agbeli 8 years ago

VRA as an institution should be dissolved!. They're not helping this nation at all.they have virtually become a liability to the Ghanaian taxpayer.They must learn to think out of the box as learnned engineers rather than alwa ...

• wise man 8 years ago

Fool fool foolish do you have a family who sent you to school your father has waist his money for nothing .is true a fool will be a fool weather he go to school or not may God pernition you and your family.

• Toffey 8 years ago

Seriously I think Mr. Ocran has on a number of occasions been a great embarrassment to the people of Nawule and Nzema as a whole. Sometimes it's better to remain silent over certain issues rather than making comments any seri ...

• Barsau Des Bordes 8 years ago

Kutu said he was not God to conjure rain 37 years ago, Mr Lee Ocran is repeating the same thingin 2015. Lee Ocran need to face the firing squad as prescribed by his former boss Jerry John Rawlings to Kutu. What a disappointme ...

• PREZ MAHAMA TIME 8 years ago

NDC JUST USING RAIN AS AN EXCUSED . THEY THINK EVERY STATE IN AMERICAN HAS DAMS . MR Ocran de BLACK MAN WITH BLACK SENSE.

BREAKING NEWS!!!!
    Npp and #dumsorsmuststop will create rain to fill all our dams IMMEDIATELY. There will be free light, no ECG bills and yes, free SHS too. They can conjure rains to fall. BRAVO NPP

OUR LEADERS HAS NO COMMON SENSE . WE CAN STILL GET POWER WITHOUT RAIN . DO YOU THINK EVERY STATE IN AMERICA HAS DAMS ? WHITE MAN HAS COMMON SENSE OUR LEADERS ARE EDUCATED FOOL THEY DO THINK POORLY .

• ekow nyame 8 years ago

This is diarrhoea talk from one of the people the nation is wasting its resources on . Who put a speed boat named "LUCIFER " on the Volta lake. Blood spilling political party and its politicians in power. Through Dumsor could ...

YOU DON'T HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE RAIN . WHY CAN'T WE USE CALIFORNIA METHOD TO GET POWER ? WHITE MAN IS SMARTER .

NANA ADDO HAS COMMON SENSE THAN ALL THE NDC MEMBERS COMBINE . VOTE WISELY 2016 .

• Kwakuvi Ho 8 years ago

JJ why bring NDC? The party had bred incompetent men and women and they are destroying Ghana. HABA

• kofi (usa) 8 years ago

Taught you were matured

• kotoua selira 8 years ago

It is very strange that a country like Ghana with all the education we have can be in such a stupid situation of electricity.We all know that the Akosombo dam work by an artificial reservoir and a water fall which drops on th ...