You are here: HomeNews2015 05 15Article 358316

Parliament imports chairs for new office complex

Read Comments Comments (148)

• Cha 8 years ago

Mahama have no shame.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

The justification given by Bagbin is childishly pathetic. These NDC officials think Ghanaians are fools. So 275 chairs is too much for Ghanaian furniture makers & since when have they cared about trees?

• Naughty by Nature 8 years ago

Ghanaian furniture is the best. They are beautifully crafted and last for a lifetime.We still have the dinner chairs that we had 50 years ago and they are awesome.The wardrobes are also the best in the world and stay upright ...

• kwasi nkroma 8 years ago

my brother don't be offended that is what we are. fooooools if not let's show my beloved party N.D.C that we are not fools coming 2016

• citizen 8 years ago

What was the price of the Chairs and how much was the state actually billed?

• Kojo- Kumasi 8 years ago

OH AFRICA, OH GHANA. MASSA MR ALBAN BAGBIN, YOU ARE A FOOL. SORRY TO SAY THIS. IF NOT THEN GHANAIANS ARE RATHER FOOLS> HOW CAN YOU SAY THIS ? DO YOU THINK WE ARE ANIMALS OR SOMETHING ?

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WHAT A DISGRACE BY A STUPID NDC GOVERNMENT

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

You are the fool together with your friend Cha out there. Now, let me ask you, are all the 275 parliamentarians NDCian? See where your collective insanity has gotten your bunch spinning in circles? It's only a stupid dog that ...

• Atlanta GA 8 years ago

Please don't let politics eats our brain and let's think about our only country we have.

• Abongo Sisi of Akwatia zongo. 8 years ago

You are the BIGGEST FOOOL I have ever come accross in my entire life.SIT UP! GROW UP!! and criticise issues that 'beggers believe'. This is not party politics but rather big insult on Ghanaians. 'MMOA MMA'(ANIMALS).

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Well, if you find it prudently enough for us not to politicize issues of national importance, then tell it to those two arseholes of a moniker I responded to since they were the ones that made it a smoke-filled room affairs r ...

• monami 8 years ago

3/4 bedroom house for sale @spintex. $160,000 & $180,000 respectively. 0503848000 for more information

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

What a load of crap from Bagbin! These MPs just prefer foreign made furniture to local ones at tax payers' expense.

Yaka Gbemei

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

"275 chairs is to preserve the country’s forest areas since charging local manufacturers will mean felling more trees."
    Is this just a poor excuse or stupidity on the part of Bagbin, a country in the tropics with equatoria ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

So Ghanaians has to stop buying furniture and the furniture makers has to import from italy to sell?
    Our own politicians have now think we're stupid and that's why we need to skin them if they fall into our hands through som ...

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

What the hell does this Moshie man actually mean here? Is it because there are no trees in the North, where he comes from, that makes him to this childish, STUPID and insulting statement about the imported chairs?? Try again, ...

• joe 8 years ago

Cant agree with u more

• K-Manu 8 years ago

It appears Mr Bagbin is gradually loosing his once charming and envious charisma in dealing with contentious issues as a Leader and Minister of government business. This is no mean a position and we expect him to be circumsp ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Blame all those noises in the Akan Npp party squarely on the door steps of the Npp thin god Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari, Bawumia you and i were not there! !!!, the village boy Sir!! Idiot John, Kennedy Agyapong Kill Ga's / Ew ...

• joe 8 years ago

Don't u get tired of your nonsence

• Soweto 8 years ago

Why should italy have more trees to produce furniture instead of Ghana . Don't they know that Ghana lies in the tropics whilst Italy lies in the the temperate zone? So which one should be able have more trees. I think becau ...

• GAbaa 8 years ago

Useless people, what have you added to the growth of the country. You all need to go home the country can run without the legislature since every foolish idea from the executive branch is rushed into law without deliberation ...

• Belinda 8 years ago

Our farthers are struggling hard to cater for our families by doing small small capentary jobs since ndc never thought of giving them any big contract.Meanwhile these stupid ndc ministers we voted for ae only looting and enj ...

• Afi 8 years ago

ewe wanna-be Belinda.....stop disgracing urself

• Close Observer 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY. HE IS JUST CELEBRATING HIS POSITION LIKE AN AFRICAN MOVIE ACTOR. VOTE HIM AND HIS MEDIOCRE NDC GOVERNMENT OUT IN 2016.

• James Abu Tamale 8 years ago

All Ghanaian should stop eating items from our land because it will spoil the land what a joke from someone we call hon.after all the truth is NOT in them.

• truth 8 years ago

Folks queue in 100 degrees to elect officials who do not trust the system.

• SIYABEA 8 years ago

So after the appeal by the Prez for us to consume locally manufactured products, we shamelessly go and buy furniture from Italy. Is Italy more forested than Ghana? Kpogas Furniture and others should go on a demo on this. Nkwa ...

• KWAKU 8 years ago

Mr. Bagbin and co are disgracefully dishonest to the core. Its a big, big,shame, frustrating and disappointing to hear those "reasons" assigned to the importation of chairs for parliamentary purposes. Honourable, my foot.

• No Gurantee 8 years ago

This myopic guy has lost my respect.
    What're the populations of China and Italy compared to Ghana?If govts of these countries allow their companies to fell trees and add value to them for exports which give more foreign exch ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

Why is it that people cannot think before they talk? Those shouting that they manufacture chairs, they should tell us where? Dont they buy knocked down furniture and assemble in Ghana. is assembly the same as manufacturing? W ...

• Rick 8 years ago

And you think someone is not making his cut from importing them from Italy? Moron!

• Atoo 8 years ago

Those wood workers shouting the clothes they were are they made in Ghana? The cars they drive are they made in Ghana? lets stop this useless pretence. They should go and start somewhere by providing furniture for schools and ...

• Papa J 8 years ago

What a country? We cut down and export raw timber logs, and then we turn round and import furniture because we don't want to deplete our forests. This is Kajetia logic

• USMAN 8 years ago

Can't local companies at least import the furniture parts and assemble them here if Bagbin's claim that parliament want to preserve Ghana's forest is anything to go by. Anyway, how many trees has the NDC added to our forest s ...

• DEEP THOUGHT 8 years ago

Ndc has no respect for the carpenters in this country and most of us are from the volta region.Ndc thinks we are fools and will always vote then no matter what.This time NO!!!!!

• Dr 8 years ago

MR Bagbin

Do not take Ghanians for granted.You parliamentarians will pay the price for all the ills against the down trodden in our society on day.Shame on you .Our carpenters will deplete our forest indeed.Lawyer business ...

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

Why will anyone talk like this ..building the ministry meant trees has to been cut ...so stop any devt or job creation ..useless execuse

• Fiction 8 years ago

wat a useless leaders do we v in ghana god ll punish u all one by one can u at least give dis work to de local artisans to do oh Ghana n it useless so called useless leaders we wait to see u again in power after 2016

• Azure 8 years ago

Were is the soo call made in Ghana movement gear by the president and trade minister, is mot about talk ooo is about do, foolish, selfish, corrupt leaders fire burn them and their generation all.

• komi 8 years ago

nonesense..trash talk..
    just below 300 furniture will collapse a whole forestry ..trash talk..how can Ghana move on with such mondane people as leaders..pathetic..so when are they going to trustand have confidence in the loc ...

• White Dove 8 years ago

Very very sad
    I wonder if the Hon. minister knows the number of logs that has been exported today alone to China and Europe.
    Or they are aboved the ranks of seating on a locally made furniture ?
    God, please save our countr ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

What is the essence of talking about promoting and patronizing locally made goods when the same people at the helm of affairs urging the ordinary Ghanaian to buy made in Ghana goods hate made in Ghana goods for foreign goods? ...

• pablo 8 years ago

You guys can make coffins but not chairs you clowns

• Ben 8 years ago

These lawmakers are simply crooks. I can bet my last dollar that someone has a percentage by pushing to a "contractor" to order these chairs.

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

If you know someone is not a fool you don't tell him things that don't make sense. Now the Majority Leader is giving us one of the reasons the chairs had to be imported from Italy is that "local manufacturers could not have ...

• DUMHAMA 8 years ago

Because they know Ghanaians are fools with short memory. Mahama said it . He is giving you shit, but he is confident of getting your votes in 2016 because you have short memory. Ide be k3k3 !!!

• PLIN PLAIN 8 years ago

The noisy minority in Parliament definitely knows which side of their bread is buttered. when it comes to their personal comfort and emoluments, they are prepared to dine with the NDC and clean their mouths like chicken.

• kwesi ogyam 8 years ago

I am surprised to hear such a stupid answer from this stupid leader.

• Godfred K. Boateng 8 years ago

Hello all on this subject matter. I would like to inform you that i have built a webpage dedicated to ghana farmers.
    This is just the begining. Please take a tour and give me fedeback. With such a webpage, we will be able t ...

• Nanayaw Annan 8 years ago

Did he really give that excuse about forest? Lord please help us.

• Onua 8 years ago

Stop wrecking this country. It's our own to take charge of. The country is being run as if it belongs to someone else. Very shameful, such stupidity and lack of respect.

• JK 8 years ago

"He also adduced that the move to import the over 275 chairs is to preserve the country’s forest areas since charging local manufacturers will mean felling more trees."

Fire all local manufacturers to preserve trees. LOL ...

• Africa 8 years ago

Yet another example of these NDC people taking us for a ride. Here you have high unemployment and lots of natural resources and you give the contract to some foreigners and pay them in timely manner.

• Master 8 years ago

Bagbin's explanation clearly shows these people haven't actually had any real education. If you cut more trees, you plant more trees; that is how we keep the economy growing. Not to cut trees so that we import chairs can't cr ...

• Tani Aboa... 8 years ago

Stupid northner. Womaatsw3 biioomm... kwasia guy. that importing help prevent felling off tree. when did felling of trees become a bad thing. felling trees without replanting them is the bad thing. stupid fool.. come again.

• annan 8 years ago

Thanks to Prez Mahama for this effort. Previous presidents were not able to do this. KEEP IT UP.

• Onua 8 years ago

You are missing the point here. Just buy Ghanaian!

• BARIMA BA 8 years ago

Mr Bagbin, with all due respect, your argument is BS

• Iddrisu zakaria 8 years ago

If Ghana is not ready go in to manufacturing economy we are going to perish.This should have been supplied by Ghanaian industry.

• THUNDER 8 years ago

Italian chair makers, please expect my order for 12 dozen chairs soon. From now on we Ghanaians have resolved to do business with you because according to our leaders we should preserve our forest areas till eternity. 275 cha ...

• K. Mboroh 8 years ago

This is the DUMMEST explanation to come from such a prominent politician.Does that mean that we are at the end of the timber business as we know it and that local carpenters will have to import timbers to help save Ghana tre ...

• Larry 8 years ago

Shame on you immatured Ghanaian politicians.

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Stupidity on display.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

I'm yet to see quality crafted wood furniture in Ghana. I would import too for a project of this magnitude.

• FAITHGROWS 8 years ago

and you call yourselves social democrats.Ghana!

• Dammuri Harrison 8 years ago

is only in ghana that everything is been imported. i think if the government give local manufacturers the chance they can do better. if they are saying we should use made in ghana goods and everything they themselves import g ...

• Nana 8 years ago

You fool me once,maybe ok.But to fool me again?????
    Both these Npp and Ndc are screwing mother Ghana raw with no condom.

• ACCRAMAN 8 years ago

Unbelievable. Italy has more trees than Ghana or Italy has more carpenters than Ghana. All you had to do was to find at least three good manufacturing companies in Ghana and award them contracts to deliver 100 chairs each. Th ...

• Ilunga 8 years ago

Why would MPs sit in Accra when they have their constituencies. They should travel to Accra only for parliament sessions and do not need offices for the sessions. This way they will be in touch with the realities in their con ...

• Guru 8 years ago

So Ghana will export the timber to Italy first. Then the crooks, also known as politicians, will import furniture made from the same timber to Ghana. And that import arrangement saves our forests? Give us a break!

• kwasia bi nti 8 years ago

n u cm n tel me to buy made-in-ony3 k3 ots3. tani z tani, mahama z tani... no brains

• APUU ETAA 8 years ago

Look at the excuses the Majority Leader is giving to Ghanaians.These politicians are taking Ghanaians for granted.Wake up Ghanaians.

• KTZ 8 years ago

This is an insult to our local carpenters and wood workers. If we can't use what we produce then the government should stop fooling Ghanaians with the slogan 'USE MADE IN GHANA GOODS'

• edem 8 years ago

What happened to buy made in Ghana products?Its all lip service

• DUMHAMA 8 years ago

Keep quiet and swallow the news ye Ghanaians with short memory. Made-in-Ghana goods are for ordinary Ghanaians. The thieves in politics deserve imported goods because they are the best ....... just as they deserve ESBs instea ...

• Jim 8 years ago

I really hope Bagbin was quoted out of context.Can't believe that such a high ranking member of Gov't does not appreciate the made in Ghana call being championed by the President and the Trade Minister. Or is that the whole M ...

• kobla 8 years ago

I don't know where these are from. They are more stupid than ever, they are all making this country poorer than ever.

we are doom by this Parliament people.

Stupid! We chop down out trees and export them anyway. What makes you think all Ghanaians are fool.

• Rose 8 years ago

What are these people telling Ghanaians .hmmmm that they prefer imported chairs to our locally manufactured ones .what is ur precedint saying about this?

• c.stephen sackey. 8 years ago

I do not believe anybody, let lone an MP, would make an asinine statement, " we don't want our trees to be felled to make 275 chairs."

I do have an indulgence of the biblical Job, but if this quote were true then Ghana ...

• T.k 8 years ago

People are crying for return to npp regime but I wonder what they can so different from ndc, we have npp mp there and they are doing nothing about what is going, they are waiting for their turn to do even worse things than n ...

• Bossny 8 years ago

Commission commission commission. They make money from ordering things gtom outside Ghana. They inflate the price and collect the difference.

They are not environmentalists. They don't care about deforestation. Timber exp ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

oh NDC what a disgrace party, sometime it pains me that i voted for this party. bt 2016 is jux at the corner

• kwasi nkroma 8 years ago

oh Ghanaian leaders always act contrary to what they said .am in Europe and always hear the president saying buy made in Ghana goods yet you go to Italy and buy furniture something that we can manufacture. ooooh.Mr president

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WHY ARE WE SO SUBJECTIVE.

ITS ALL BECAUSE OF OUR NEGATIVE REPORTS THAT, WE ARE STILL BACKWARD, UNDERDEVELOPED AMD EXTREME POOR,

THIS IS NOT A NEW OFFICE COMPLEX. THIS IS JOB 600 THAT WAS BUILT FOR THE OAU CONFERENCE IN ...

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

And the same Mahama will asked Ghanaians to buy made in Ghana. What an insult to hard working Furniture manufacturers ssying they can't produce 250 chairs. This guys thinks Ghanaians are fools with short memory and come 2016 ...

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

250 chairs you must be joking

• back to basics!! 8 years ago

disgraceful!!I know the jobs created by the order of these chairs would not have gone to my part of the country but still would have given some native Ghanaian a job, instead we prefer to create for the jobless abroad than ou ...

• Alhaji Awudu 8 years ago

I have a childish question to ask after reading the above aticle: is any furniture manufactures in ghana?
    then there will be always no job in ghana.

• ERIC 8 years ago

THERE IS NO SENSE IN WHAT THE MP IS SAYING AT ALL, WHY ALL THESE STORIES ALWAYS, WE ARE NOT CHILD OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH

NONSENSE

• Onua 8 years ago

OK so they can collude w

• back door director 8 years ago

Bagbin said the local companies who put in bids to supply the furniture were rather also going to import from china and supply.
    Why not import rather than going through middle men

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Elisha! NDC is always up with some weird excuses. Right now I'm having head-aches by this horrible excuse;I can't even read.

• Dadiekye 8 years ago

OH MR BAGBIN WHY?WHAT HAPPENED TO THE MADE IN GHANA GOODS?

• Ekow smith 8 years ago

Is a big disgrace to mother Ghana,how can you imports inferior chairs from China at the expense of our blessed mahogany and the numerous timbers in the forest and well experienced carpenter and craftsmen. Am really mad about ...

• Man 8 years ago

In order to jump start their economies, the US and Europe focused on patronizing locally made products. The US government will not buy a Lexus or Mercedes even if US made cars trail other cars in quality.
    Bagbin's explanatio ...

• Jimmy 8 years ago

So 275 chairs can save our forest in Ghana? Can not believe what I am hearing from the Law Makers.

• George 8 years ago

This man is crazy.Do we still import lumbers or not?If these people are leading the country how can we expect the growth of the country

• kwesi ogyam 8 years ago

Bagbin, need not to be in his post. He is a disgrace to our Ghanaian community.

• joe 8 years ago

This is how pathertic we r. No wonder we live in poverty. No leadership was so ever. 275 chairs can't be produced in Ghana? come again NDC - U r a ddisgrace

• Max 8 years ago

Honorable. Where did the Italians get the Lumber to make the chairs from? Not Takoradi Harbour? Good Hel Ghana!

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

what kind of nonsense is he talking about? what has he ever added to Ghana's economy? this are the kind of people who question others who prefer foreign products to that of local ones. apuuuuuuuu!!!!!!

• man made. 8 years ago

They imported these chairs in order to double the zeros.
    Thieves, all of them are thieves.

• Agbee 8 years ago

"He also adduced that the move to import the over 275 chairs is to preserve the country’s forest areas since charging local manufacturers will mean felling more trees". This comment by Hon.Majority Leader Alban Sumana Kinsf ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

I am security expect,
    I tell u guys that this Gov, plans to keep our MPs one house, is very big risk. This must not come on
    We will cry one day if we put them one house

• BOBBY BROWN @Gmail.com 8 years ago

I think our members of parliaments are all birds of feathers.They become one when it comes to issures like this.No NDC No NPP.I really have problem with those who insults one another because of those greedy busted.

• Odoom Abraham 8 years ago

The load on their heads is too heavy for them to carry yet dey insist by going on putting more burdens on their necks.. The polls has already decided so no need to argue!! Insensitive party governors

• Kwame Ofosuhene 8 years ago

This mp's are fools,they think abt their personal interest...foolish lawmakers..God punish U..

• Shakespeare 8 years ago

I am troubled by the explanation that the majority leader gave with the importation of the chair from italy. His argument is untenable and smack the face of bankrupt of ideas. These so called leaders doesn't no what it takes ...

• Anku josep de martina 8 years ago

This is shit what a local products for?
    (a) Inferior
    (b) unpresidented
    infact u cant tell us that funiture bought/ manfuctured locally will increase deforestation.
    you. should be ashame of yourselves just create and loo ...

• nana Amoako 8 years ago

Bagbin,, don't talk like we are fools. we cut
    timbers here and we export them. God will punish you.

• Anokye 8 years ago

Seriously? Bagbin is another stupid FOOL. When will these semi illiterates handling Ghana ever wake up from their deep slumber. This is really a sad episode in the history of Ghana.

• $ankofabrassband 8 years ago

"He(Mr Baagbin) also adduced that the move to import the over 275 chairs is to preserve the country’s forest areas since charging local manufacturers will mean felling more trees". This is the most unjustifiable explanation ...

• uncle Sydney 8 years ago

God help our dear Ghana. How on earth can 250 chairs affect our forests when thousands of timber are exported daily.

• PAPSON 8 years ago

First fool is not a fool, but second fool is proper foolish. Therefore to prove to ndc corrupt government that we are not fools, lets come together and vote them out in election 2016.

• YA - USA 8 years ago

Stupid talk. Then why campaign for buy made in Ghana goods?

• Darko christopher 8 years ago

Non ~ sense upon non ~ sense, useless leaders. God punish all parliamentarians who accepted this proposal of importing chairs .

• yaw antwi 8 years ago

are we serious at all as a nation? the president campaigns for domestication and those up there go contrary to this while giving stupid excuses. what are the chairs made of? your last excuse for importing chairs from China wa ...

• Rapture 8 years ago

this is stupid,hw can a whole majority leader talk like this,they are imported to preserve forest area..hw came so the forest areas are there for only tourist purposes???pOOr COUntry ...

• Yusif 8 years ago

Oh mr Bagbin or whatever ur name is u don't deserve to call urself leader Even ur child at primary school won't speak like this u must be ashamed of urself stupid man

• Mampong Seargent 8 years ago

If you are Ghanian, please don't vote any of the current MPs in the 2016 elections. Shame.

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

Is that how to promote MADE IN GHANA goods? God save our nation Ghana from these incompetent empty headed leaders.

• Big Bro 8 years ago

Furniture import from Italy...O.M.G
    why import from Italy...where the chair made of Gold, or Diamonds. .
    I believe Ghanaians can make a better chairs more what was imported from Italy..

• Akwasi 8 years ago

No wonder there is no power in Ghana. Who are these people ruling Ghana.? What a shame?

• Akwasi USA 8 years ago

I just don't understand we the blacks. Common furniture we have to import from Europe. I'm sad.

• KNYC(USMC) 8 years ago

The most useless Majority Leader and the most illiterate MP in Ghana. With such person in parliament how can Ghana move forward. This could have crate a jobs for Ghanaians but this fool imported this furniture from Italy. Th ...

• Kirk Douglas, Alabama, USA 8 years ago

They dont care about unemployment in Ghana.

• KEN ASARE , ILLFORD-ESSEX 8 years ago

I THOUGHT MAHAMA WAS AND KEEP PREACHING TO US TO PATRONIZE MADE IN GHANA GOODS.
    HYPOCRISY AT IT,S BEST.GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE SIMPLY NOT REAL BUT WANT TO BE TRUSTED.SOON,WE SHALL JAIL THEM ALL.

• KOFI 8 years ago

SINGLE BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH POP CEILING,BEAUTIFUL WALL/FLOOR TILES, SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK/OTHER MODERN AMENITIES IN QUIET/CLEAN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL : 020 297 1629
    S

• Reflex 8 years ago

Shameless people. Yet they would pretend about made in Ghana goods.

• Abena 8 years ago

WHAT? Parliament has lost its bearing. Self serving hypocrates.

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

Preserving our forest my foot! If a supreme court can cheat for a party to rule, it serves us right. ghanaians didn't vote ndc to power but the so called supreme court so no wonder!

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

If Ghana parliamentarians have any moral code and conscience, they should REFUSE to accept the Chairs and replace them with locally made ones. For an entire country to sleep in such a vomit of Corruption is unbelievable.!

• Possible 8 years ago

, Think before you talk,MrBagbin .

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

No Private company will exists in business if it is managed the way Ghana is.This toxic-faceless-corrupt-cowards who did this knew very well the BNI,CID,AG,SFO will never put them in Prison.!, While the CRIMINAL Mahama tells ...

• kingdom 8 years ago

The MPs are all wicked and self seeking people, they dont have Ghanaians at heart, since when have they become Env'tal Protection Agents, anyway, can they count three major uses of our forests without mentioning wood works? ...

• Stepof Bronx,NY 8 years ago

This is not an excuse, they want to import it and have their share. The majority leader must resign with this stupid excuse. I don't blame him all is NDC that's their idea. Ghana is dead

• Apocalypse 8 years ago

Thank u Afi.. it was getting very boring from ewe- wanna- be -Belinda...

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

Bagbin has no child of his own that's y he talks such nonsence. Even they said he did law but did he ever practiced law anywhere in ghana?he coudnt finish his_ law course that's y he ran to Libya and was teaching there fooooo ...

• Kwesi, Virginia U.S.A 8 years ago

Hmmmm, unemployment is biggest issue in Ghana those who are employed cannot even go to work because of dumsor. if the Government really want to be realistic this could have been a temporary source of employment. I used to res ...

• ik 8 years ago

what a pathetic and daft excuse. what does that MP take ghanaians for? does he think ghanaians are thick?

• kkkd 8 years ago

This most stupid response i have ever hear from this so called MP ,import chairs to Ghana,will preserve the forest.whhat a foolish answer, who elect these guys into public office at all.

• Lord Tennison 8 years ago

To preserve felling our trees?
    Please come again.Not convincing!

• public servant 8 years ago

If we cut trees we should grow some to replace. So what is the big deal here? Or the chairs from Italy are made from iron? Is it not our own timber that we export there for them to.buy and make chairs to sell back to.us at hi ...

• Nanaesi 8 years ago

How do we progress as a nation one question Hon Bagbin did the Standards Authority verify that the chairs brought from China met the requirements of the national or international standard
    Don't we learn remember the stadium ...