You are here: HomeNews2015 05 15Article 358308

Minister questioned over foreign prostitution scams

Read Comments Comments (25)

• OB 8 years ago

THEY ARE OK. WITH WHAT THEY ARE DOING!!!

• Porto 8 years ago

OB, you have not heard the cries of a returnee? It is sad. it is horrendous

• Amidini 8 years ago

Unfortunate and must be investigated for necessary action

• Goldcoaster 8 years ago

We all know the final result of this enquiry before it even begins:

IT WILL AMOUNT TO NOTHING!

So why waste our time for an unproductive enquiry?

Oh, what a useless country?

• Man of Character 8 years ago

What action? On who? If any action, the Dumsor government should be held responsible for not creating jobs. But rather sharing the money among themselves. Buying pads for school girls. Giving an amount of Ghc51.2m to Woyome a ...

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

We are glad that our law makers have now finally woke up to reality and it is not the Ghanaian women alone. What about the several Ghanaian young boys who have been dumped in Turkey over the years by the traffickers, some of ...

• Nii 8 years ago

This is a very good move from the opposition.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

This report won't come as a surprise to the govt. they are aware of the issue. Remember Kuwait? The question is, do they care?

• SIR JOHN 8 years ago

Go and order Nana Addo to stop besieging Afoko and Agyapong.

And also Akomea to abstain from gay practice. BONTUA LIKE THAT !!!

• Yebopower 8 years ago

What can parliament do about it Nothing.People prefer to go to countries such as Thailand,Vietnam,Surinam than to remain in Ghana.People even trek the high seas to leave dark Africa.

Ghanaian so called leaders are neive. Are you saying this is new?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

An Irish daughter had not been home for over five years. Upon her return, her father cursed her. Where have ye been all this time? Why did ye not write to us at all? Why didn't ye call? Can ye not understand what ye put yer o ...

• Grace 8 years ago

We are pleading to Ghana government to provides amicable jobs to the youth because I am also a victim from Ghana to Lebanon.

To be Frank, the work is very difficult that's why some people escapes and engaged themselves i ...

• One Ghana. one destiny. 8 years ago

government officials are also recruiting and sending outside. go to Alan constituency Kjb and investigate.

• One Ghana. one destiny. 8 years ago

recruitment, it's happening life in Kjb. DCE is recruiting.

• Shabia news 8 years ago

Any stupid minister can open his or her mouth and say anyword .go to Italy and see even girls they give birth to in Italy do prostitution to survive.

• Zanipa Quansa 8 years ago

If the recruiters are Ghanaian, Government can crack the cane hard.Arrest the owners, prosecute and jail. Seize assets linked to trafficking. Government should work with others: Interpol; CIA, etc to arrest this disgrace

• DANI 8 years ago

THE ARAB BASTARDS MUST BE STOP ABUSING AFRICAN WOMEN WE ARE SICK OF THIS ARABS

• daladam 8 years ago

THAT HATE ALL AFRICANS WOMEN ,MAN AND KIDS I SAY STAY AWAY FROM ANY AND ALL ARABS

• TWEAA 8 years ago

OMANE BOAMAH WILL COME AND TELL US THAT NO GHANAIAN IS PROSTITUTING IN THOSE COUNTRIES.

• GAmtion 8 years ago

@ sir John, at least Joe Ghartey knows he is stupid, what about u... mtcheeew retrogressive cockerel

• KWEKU DANSO-FLORIDA,USA 8 years ago

USELESS PARLIAMENT,USELESS MIBISTERS,USELESS PRESIDENT.ARE THEY JUST HEARING ABOUT WHAT,S BEEN HAPPENING YEARS AGO?I CAN'T BELIEVE GHANA HAS THIS USELESS BUNCH OF SO-CALLED LEADERS.THEY WAIT UNTIL SERIOUS HARM IS CAUSED BEFOR ...

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

TOO MUCH FOOOOLS,EVILS.CRIMINALS,JUJU MAFIAS IN NDC,NKWASEAFUO NIE MAHAMA NIE,TWEAAAAAAAA SHAME ONTO MAHAMA AND CO,PERIOD

• Abiba 8 years ago

This very true. I was on board Ethiopian airline. I saw number of our young SSS leavers (girls ) travelling to Lebanon for the first time. Talking to them hymmnnn was pathetic.

• aboa a oni dua Nyame na opra ne ho 8 years ago

We made a case to MAHAMA and as usual ndc is so wicked and cares not about our people been molested by the arabs.Thanks God The US heard our cries!!!