You are here: HomeNews2015 05 15Article 358264

Ama Busia robbers get 40 years

Read Comments Comments (14)

• jazz 8 years ago

Why would this lady carry such amount of money in her house? This is stupidity and what is she involved in anyway? She was damn lucky the culprit got arrested, and because of their shady business they are always scared to kee ...

• jazz 8 years ago

sorry keep...

• sir 8 years ago

people in ghana dont have trust in the banks. if you need money to travel outside the country, you are told there is no foreign currency. so the little you have must be kept at home.

• irene 8 years ago

thank you judge Obiri. why have u left all the cops who were engaged in robbery n jailing civilians. corporal aboagye n Co are free on our streets.

• attorney 8 years ago

Stupid justice in Ghana . These boys are very likely first offenders and caused no physical harm or death to human . Yet they are handed 40yrs in total jail time . For Wat ??? Yet people smuggle cocaine and rape young gals ...

• go got -takoradi 8 years ago

You must change from that attitude else you would oneday appear before this same judge.may be , you would be slapped with more years than these 2 bastards.

• Edward, Maryland. 8 years ago

Is 40 years not too heavy for the crime. I'm just saying. This is not armed robbery, and they may be first time offenders. Are they being punished heavily because of the status of the victim involved? Just wondering.

• EMIL, USA 8 years ago

I done condone their crime but I think the sentence is too harsh.3-5 years would have served as enough punishment for these young men who can return to society and be responsible citizens. Punishment, especially for young men ...

• go got -takoradi 8 years ago

Mr.obiri, thanks so much and keep punishing them.That stupid face crying?I never knew an armed robber could cry.(kwasea ba,shut up)

• Gracious 8 years ago

Lord have mercy on these guys.
    I think the one crying maybe innocent, but who knows his heart.
    Let God also bring his judgment after human judgment.
    I also pray that Ama Busia will do her best to forgive these people . ...

• fela 8 years ago

BUT HOW CAN YOU KEEP SUCH AMOUNT OF MONIES IN UR HOUSE,IF IT IS BUSINESS U DID LET THEM PAY MORE THAN FOUR DIGIT FIGURE IN UR BANK ACCOUNT.IN THAT WAY U R SAFE AND U DO NOT CREATE ANY DANGEROUS SCENARIO AROUND U.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

MYBE FROM, 3 5 FOR THEM TO LEARN IF THIS IS THIER FIRST TIME FOR SUCH CRIME,BECAUSE NO JOB FOR THEM, MOST THE YOUNG ONCE TO DAY,THE YOUNG LADYS ARE MAKING ASHAWO AND THE MENS ARE TURN TO ROBBERS.THIS IS OUR BIG PROBLEM IN OU ...

• Joseph Arthur 8 years ago

I really like this judge. No room for armed robbers in Ghana. Good job Sir

• Edward, Maryland. 8 years ago

Sir, these were not armed robbers. There's a difference between armed robbery and stealing. This is plain thievery, and the punishment doesn't fit the crime. The purpose of this punishment is not corrective, but to destroy t ...