You are here: HomeNews2015 05 14Article 358174

Rawlings: Trappings of power and fame corrupting us

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Cha 8 years ago

Wake up Ghanaians

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Why this we we we? Power has corrupted you Rawlings, say so.

• peeeweee!!!!! 8 years ago

Fame and power has corrupted you and your NDC. Who sold Nsawam factory to you? What price did you pay for. Rawlings, you are corrupt. You know no shame at all.You speak from your belly, instead your brain. That is why you are ...

• Pristine Water Consult 8 years ago

Do you need borehole water where you live? Call/whatsapp pristine water conuslts on: 0506182344

• Close Observer 8 years ago

MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY. HE IS JUST CELEBRATING HIS POSITION LIKE AN AFRICAN MOVIE ACTOR. VOTE HIM AND HIS MEDIOCRE NDC GOVERNMENT OUT IN 2016.

• Kofi London 8 years ago

Mahama is better than the cheepanzee old scam,who thinks he has to rule Ghana.in all die be die

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA. THANKS TO KWAME NKRUMAH WHO GAVE YOU ALL EDUCATION. KWASEA KWA!!!!!!!!!!!

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

I think in Ghana, Jerry Rawling's mad run for power and fame is precisely what has brought us to where we are today. Corruption, indiscipline, square pegs in round holes. Bastard!

• Abongo 8 years ago

It is your drunk father

• Kobby, Washington DC 8 years ago

In all fairness this Rawlings man speaks the truth most of the time. We may disagree with him at times the way he says them but thabk God for the courage he has to speak out.

• AKORABS 8 years ago

THOSE ARE PRECISELY WHAT DRIVES ONE TO STAGE A COUP D'ETAT - JUNE 1979 AND DECEMBER 1981.

• Abongo 8 years ago

What has your comment got to do with the topic idiot

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Why do you cover this man everyday..????? No Better News ???

He is not in a leadership role, he is not the average Ghanaian,and he is living comfortably.

• Ewe nation 8 years ago

Power,money and fame would never corrupt us humble Ewes.Thats why our Ewe hero Rawlings never took a salary as president and he willingly surrendered power bcoz these things can never corrupt an Ewe.We have human values that ...

• jah 8 years ago

Thank you ewenation. Akans never realise without the ewes Ghana will be gone and buried years ago. Down to Akans, Ghana would decend into civil war because of their arrogance and lack of knowledge, selfish attitude which ma ...

• PERCOBA 8 years ago

stupid asshole you are the cuase of all the problems inGHANA NOW. You lazy bastard motivated by envy used coup to steal other peoples monies and state properties...Onye soormi onu lo rawlings

• MAHAMA AKONFEM CHIEF 8 years ago

GHANA,GHANIANS WILL GOO PERIOD,GHANIANS WILL DROP THAT YAM 2016

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Must Rawlings talk about corruption at every event? He turns every occasion into his hypocritical condemnation of others though he lives under the same roof with the most corrupt woman in our country's history!! "Y3br3 no ne ...

• the lone crusader! 8 years ago

Who started all these nonsenses?dont you ride in opentop bulletproof jaguars?didnt you schooled your ndc kids outside after you killed ours?why fid

• NANA C 8 years ago

IS TIME NOW WE HAVE TO LEAVE NDC FOR RAWLINGS AND GO BACK AND JOIN OUR CPP. THERE RAWLINGS WILL SEE WETHER NDC WILL EVER COME TO POWER AGAIN.HE SHOULD NOT FORGET NDC IS FULL OF NKRUMAH TRADITION

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

HUMANITY AND THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOW -FUN TIME. -'IF-' SISTER -'EBOLA'- IS AN AMERICAN AND BROTHER -'DUMSOR'- IS A GHANAIAN, WHEN THE -TWO- COLLIDE, THE RESULTS IS -'BOOM!!! THEREFORE, NONE SHOULD CRY -'TAME JOHN, TAME ...