You are here: HomeNews2015 05 14Article 358150

Businesses losing $2.2m daily to ‘dumsor’ – ISSER

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

I will not blame Mahama as being totally totally responsible for DUMSOR but he should be more responsible in solving the crisis. If needs be he should seek expertise from foreigners instead of the NDC sycophants who have surr ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• Bingo 8 years ago

Those MSEs aren't smart enough.They shd follow the GGospel according to John Mahama

• CASTRO 8 years ago

WHENEVER THEY ARE OUT OF POWER THEY KEEP SPEWING THIS BOGUS PROPAGANDA.DO THEY REALLY THINK GHANAIANS ARE SO GULLIBLE?

• Sor Sor 8 years ago

Even before dumsor, people were illegally tapping electricity, refused to pay their bills. The electricity company itself was not aggressively collecting past due accounts. They were as porous as potholes in Accra or Kumasi ...

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

They know how to manage toilets not a nation too big for them

• Constructivist 8 years ago

The government and its Mediocre ministers and communicators will rubbish this report soon. They hatehate and fear scientific research findings that exposes their ineptitudes. Too bad!

• Baba 8 years ago

How much did these businesses paid in electricity bills before "DUMSOR"? Do the maths and you will be surprised how these businesses duped the country and sent all of us to DUMSOR.

• Abongo 8 years ago

Just close down if you van not do business in Ghana. The smart businesses are making it

• daladam 8 years ago

since they know that mahama and his evil ndc have no answer or solutions
    to dumsor

• Abongo 8 years ago

I think your father has a solution to the Dumsor

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

Is this the be better Ghana the NDC
    Promise Ghanaians in their manifesto some years back ? The worst is yet to come . Propaganda does not build a country. Ghanaians must shine their eyes and vote wisely.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC HAS GIVEN US A WORST GHANA AND THEY HAVE BECOME STINKING RICH. DROP THESE PUNA YAM OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GHANA.

• sami 8 years ago

EVERYONE WANT OUT FAST THEY SIMPLY CANT OPERATE WITH NO POWER O

• Kofi UK 8 years ago

Interesting to know how much they are losing but not how much tax they have dodged.

• yaman 8 years ago

Am even afraid to come to Ghana but is my mother land.We need a white man to rule Ghana.

• Canada 8 years ago

Stupid fuck whites are even more corrupt.

• Dan 8 years ago

mahama must do something now

• CASTRO 8 years ago

I HAVE BEEN TRAVELLING TO GHANA FOR20 YEARS NOW EVERY SUMMER. I DONT REMEMBER A TIME WHEN THERE WAS NO BLACKOUTS. USELESS PROPAGANDA.

• KKG 8 years ago

IF BUSINESS MAKES SUCH AMOUNT DAILY WHY DO WE SAY GHANA IS A POOR COUNTRY.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

So how much do you think business makes? You have no idea about business revenues, so you are the one making "foolish and funny accesment" as you call it. Education yourself about business ventures and you won't be making suc ...

• Joe 8 years ago

NDC should know that they do not deserve to rule this country anymore with all the mess they have put this nation in. I think they should be ashamed even embarking on forming committees to work on 2016 elections. Their time ...

• daladam 8 years ago

THEY WANT TO RULE GHAN AGAIN AND DESTROY IT FURTHER

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Is what this dumb and good for nothing president is preoccupied with !

• Togbe Fiti 8 years ago

Is this not the country which built two international airports recently? We could have avoided this if the investment we made in the Tamale and Kumasi airports had been used to acquire a power badge. After all KLM, BA, Luftha ...

• asaase 8 years ago

dumsor is good. it is really making our engineers and politicians think. i will always welcome dumsor. Pre Mahama keep it up but warn ur okra mouth boys.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The effect of dumsor aside,Ghana is plagued by the depreciating cedi,high inflation,high interest rate,high cost of living,high unemployment

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

THE GROSS IMPACT OF DUMSOR ON PRODUCTIVITY TRANSLATES INTO 20% ERROSION OF GDP. THIS IS JUST A CONSERVATIVE FIGURE. AM I WRONG?

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

JOHN DRAMA BOHYE-BA, DO YOU COPY THAT ?
    THIS IS AS A RESULT OF YOUR INCOMPETENCY AND CORRUPT ATTITUDES.

YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED!!

• Names 8 years ago

We didn't see nothing yet.I wish it will be a hundred million dollars a day.

• Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

Ghanaians should come together to move this President from golden jubilee house and throw him into trash bin.

• dramani mahama 8 years ago

Y're a big fool.why fo you guys alwsys blame peoples complain on opposition....."kwashia".

• Arthur 8 years ago

Ghana dumbos ! Unbelievale that after the Governments know the problems it continues.

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

AS THE DAYS GO BY IT IS BECOMING CLEARER AND CLEARER THAT THE DUMSOR Vigil IS NPP BABY! ALL THE SURROGATES OF NPP namely: AFAG, IMANI, CITY FM, CDD, IEA, OCCUPY GHANA and other individual NPP SYMPATHIZERS such: KWAKU BAAKU, A ...

• yensiamoa 8 years ago

Juapong Textile Factory has sacked 1500
    workers from the factory. I guess that
    most of the workers are Ewes since NDC
    government would not allow Akan people
    to dominate the workforce in Volta Region(I want somebody to pro ...

• Niibi-USA 8 years ago

If so why can't the companies that are losing so much come together and help the gov't solve the issue. Someone has to take the lead and organize a forum to have this canker resolve in Ghana.

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

This is our security just sell our port to Chinese. You will make money if you sell Ghana.

• kweks 8 years ago

Pres JM is doing what should be done. Can anyone tell us what he should be doing instead? ISSER should be giving us solutions instead of telling us what we slready know. NPP guys has now taken over ISSER.