You are here: HomeNews2015 05 13Article 358014

Senior Burundi army officer: President dismissed

Read Comments Comments (54)

• USMAN 8 years ago

Mahama(a Gonja) is following the prescriptions of OIC.You remember an MP from Gonjaland declared that adulterous women should be stoned to death. Again Boko Haram in Akyem terrorized Muslim women for buying food from Christia ...

• Ghana 8 years ago

Fullish man

• mr amin 8 years ago

So called fake USMAN u are lieying cos u are very ignorant about islam is the only God's rightful religion on earth. Have u ever heard an imam raping chidren or peoples wife? What about some of your pastors? The ocupation of ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

The Qur’an quotes Allah as saying that Jihad is, in fact not just a religious duty but a profitable commerce, a business. (Sura 61:10-12). In the Hadith, Mishkat ‘ul Masabih, Jihad is said to be: “............the best m ...

• King Kong 8 years ago

Hate hate. .such a brainwash religion

• MENSA 8 years ago

AS GHANA PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING UNDER MAHAMA TAX AND SPEND POLICYS AND DESTROYED ECONOMY

• mr amin 8 years ago

@USMAN, read this. When profet Mohammed first launch his teachings he was attacked by non muslems who dont want his preaching including arabs n jews, but the moslems do not reteliate so they left mecca to madina, the non m ...

• osafo maafo 8 years ago

Thanks lot my brother.That mother fucker is evil

• luca 8 years ago

Some body smack this guy up his head.ppl who want to create division should b punished.it should b considered a crime if it already isnt.

• USMAN 8 years ago

ISLAM=VIOLENCE

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

It pains me very, very much that Ghanaians as I know them have stoop so low to such a level that they have become reticent and allow themselves to be ruled by uncaring, selfish, corrupt, thieves and a foolish government and a ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Why can't African Politicians relinquish Power peacefully? Are we so selfish and ego-driven that we cannot allow others to rise up to fill our shoes?

Is it because of how we have always viewed political leadership in Afri ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"Why can't African Politicians relinquish Power peacefully"?

G.K, maybe the Burundi President should have declared himself President for life following Nkrumah template and I think you would have supported him.

Why are ...

• mensah abrampa 8 years ago

Spot on, Sarpong. I was going to write my thoughts on the unfolding political/military drama in Burundi but just before that I read your comments. If "faultless" and Mr "Perfect" Nkrumah was right then, then the Burundi Pres ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Thanks Mr Abrampah. You see how hypocritical these Nkrumah apologists are. They don't like Politicians who perpetuate or undemocratically prolong their regimes unless it is Kwame Nkrumah who they think should have been allowe ...

• Amoah 8 years ago

you cant compare the time of Nkrumah with a present day President of an African country

The era on Nkrumah was dark days in Africa (less than 10 % could read and Ghanaians didn't know anything about politics. Unfortunatel ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You are an illiterate idiot. Nkrumah is the cause of this menace where African leaders adopted this idea that you can use the power you have to permanently impose yourself on the populace.

You stinky incestuous illiterate ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

JUST LOOK AT WHAT THIS FOOL HAS DONE TO HIS COUNTRY. WHAT IS IT THAT COMPARE SUCH SELFISH INDIVIDUALS ONCE ON THE SEAT, TO DESIRE TO BE THERE FOREVER? SOMEBODY MUST MAKE HIM FACE THE LAW. THANK GOD HE HAS BEEN DETHRONE.

• Ezuale 8 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah started this evil of President for life and one-party state and this evil is still spreading in Africa. See what is happeng in Gambia, Togo, Uganda, Zimbabwe and many parts in Africa. CPP was the first party in ...

• Amoah 8 years ago

what nkrumah achieved for ghana will be never be surpassed by any other president

africans are not mature for pokitiking

• the truth 8 years ago

G.K. Berko, your opening paragraph says it all......

• Destiny! 8 years ago

Good moves, i wish they restore Law and Order and also relingiushing Power back to the People URGENTLY!

• Ananse 8 years ago

Why is it so hard for Africans, especially the leadership, to resign from a given position when things aren't going well? Even when the entire population is against them, they insist on clinging on to power...

• Destiny! 8 years ago

Good moves! wish they restore Law and Order and also relingiushing Power back to the PEOPLE.

• Desmond Thompson 8 years ago

Life President without a Vice, self proclaimed messiah who killed his fellow Ghanaians in Nsawam Prison for opposing his evil ways and run the coutry with iron fist. He thought because of kankan nyame he would rule forever.

• Cha 8 years ago

It doesnt have to be only democracy that stealing regime like NDC will continue to hide to destroy our country. Ghanaians need to wake up and NEVER bring NDC power anymore. For 29yrs they destroyed the country. PPP NPP CPP ar ...

• Nana Richie 8 years ago

Some leaders in Africa and elsewhere are simply CRAZY! The rule is: Stay in power for a "given period" and allow another through the ballot box to continue. You've agreed to the rule forgetting that time and tide waits for no ...

• Prophet 8 years ago

You can also inquire from "Prophet T. B. Joshua" about President Pierre Nkurunziza. T.B. will simply tell you as typical of him that "I" told him to step down or face the anger of his people. Please honorable Oga T.B. Joshua, ...

• aziz London Heathrow 8 years ago

Good work done general,that's the selfishness and greediness of African leaders

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

AFRICA'S ENTIRE LEADERSHIP HAS ALWAYS BEEN A JOKE.

A PRESIDENT TINKLING WITH HIS COUNTRY'S CONSTITUTION TO PERPETUATE HIS HOLD ON POLITICAL POWER, THEN GETS HIS ARSE KICKED OUT BY HIS "SUBORDINATES".

AFRICAN LEADERS HAV ...

• Tawiah 8 years ago

Let's the same Burundian Solution be applied to every country within the African continent that isn't able to even provide the basics of life for its citizens. IE; Portable Drinking Water, Tidy Country and Healthy Environment ...

• KKK USA 8 years ago

GHANA DO WE HAVE AN ARMY OFFICER LIKE THIS IN THE ARMY LOOK AT MAHAMA GOVT AND NO ONE IS DOING NETHING GHANA ARMY WAKE UP UP UP WAKE UP

• APPIAH 8 years ago

VERY EVOCATIVE OF NDC GOVERNMENT. FULL OF CORRUPTION AND NON-PERFORMANCE BUT STILL WANTS TO BE IN POWER.

• Peter 8 years ago

Lol

• Oppong Twumasi 8 years ago

What we are witnessing in Burundi, shows how far Ghana has come. Ghana is so far, one of the most stable countries in Africa. If we renew our minds on corruption, and develop more love for our beloved Ghana, then we would liv ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Why do African leaders find it so difficult to resign even when it becomes apparent the peo ple are fed up with them because of inability to deliver.Any European leader will resign coolly.Not so African leaders....Why ?

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Dumsor aside,this dumb president's administration is plagued with depreciating currency,,high inflation,high interest rate,and high unemployment......so what the heck is he not resigning?

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

Good show!!

• daladam 8 years ago

SINCE FALKS ARE TRIED OF HIS AROGENCE AND HIS STUPIDEY ,OF DESTROYING GHANA ECONOMY WATCH OUT MAHAMA WE THE SMALL PEOPLE FEEL WHAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA STREETS O

• Joe 8 years ago

It serves him and the other African leader right because they are greedy and selfish. It is about pt time African leaders learn to respect the comstitution ehich they swear to protect and defend.

• MDS 8 years ago

H.E. Nkrunziza has lost legitimacy to stay on as prez. He shd pls step down honorably or wait 2 b forced 2 flee d country in d cominh wks. Whatever d outcome of d protest, I cal on AU 2 hold Nkrunziza responsible 4 d deaths n ...

• Marcus Chris Lawson 8 years ago

Those who make peaceful democratic changes impossible make violent revolutions possible. Togo should have known this simple truth long ago and save themselves from family dynasty.

Let us all respect the rule of law and order in Africa, the rulings of courts and normal human behaviour.

• minority leader 8 years ago

Tell the Minority Leader that this what happens to those who think they have God-given right due to incumbency.

• Frustrated Man 8 years ago

i think ghana should follow suit what burundi has done i believe in military rule to put some idiots to order to solve dumsor and higher increases in taxes as well as utility tarrifs

• jah 8 years ago

What is wrong with this African Leaders? Don't we learn by Now?we all witnessed the end of Gaddafi recently with the blood shed that went with it.

• Sincerity 8 years ago

Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, the master politician of Ghana and either the best or with the best in Africa. Ghana was the first state south of the Sahara to wrestle power from a colonial power. He was not power drunk but wante ...

• Asass, Ksi 8 years ago

I am sorry to say that some of our African leader are very stupid because they always want blood to flow before they go out from power.Fools think of the poor and stop that barbaric behavior.

• Sincerity 8 years ago

He was a leading star of the black race, that, the black man is capable of managing his affairs. The maritime academy produced captains of the Black Star Line. Universities produced poilots for the Ghana Airways and doctors f ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Alan is just in pedigre with JDM bt that ugly DWARF

• GREEDY BASTARDS 8 years ago

Major General Godefroid Niyombare, THANK YOU for kicking the ASS of President Pierre Nkurunziza the GREEDY BASTARD....BUT REMEMBER TO GIVE BACK POWER TO THE PEOPLE.

• Asass, Ksi 8 years ago

So do we have leaders in Africa?. Non of them is doing good for his people.Even a small white class captain is wiser than them.

• Adu Yaw, Obo-Kwahu 8 years ago

When are we dismissing Mahama and his band of Braggarts?

• MAhama loot and share, 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA MAHAMA ARMYS,TWEAAAAAAA