You are here: HomeNews2015 05 13Article 357962

Electricity tariff to be adjusted despite 'dumsor' – Power minister

Read Comments Comments (62)

• kinpi 8 years ago

God punished you, how can uou be soo wicked, how can we pay more for what we don't have, I don't blame you, we should pay more so your useless meetings allowance will be big, God will judge you politicians

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

Which name occording to the NDC youth Acting Chief Executive(Ras Mubarak) has given to the lawless Mahama that it can never be forgotten?

The Answer is; JOHN THE DEAD GOAT

• Apraku 8 years ago

Get lost with your incompetency, a government sending the Ghanaian citizenry into darkness for 3 years out of its 4 years legislative period, and claims to be one of the best in the history of Ghana , God forbid !!!!

Find ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

One may think that, Ghanaweb.com is promoting the interest of NDC. I don`t understand the reason why this same statement that was issues weeks ago are been published by Ghanaweb.com again because serious personalities in the ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

If Dr Danaa, who holds a PhD, could behave this way then university education is useless in Ghana. If people of his caliber are leading Ghanaians then, I am afraid, we shall soon fall into a ditch.
    Who asked Dr Danaa to take ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

IF ADJUSTING THE TARRIFS WILL BRING IMPROVEMENT WHY NOT? WE SHOULD STOP POLITICISING WITH TECHNICAL ISSUES AND DO THE REASONABLE THINGS

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

NDC Mr Donkor said “WE WILL FIX THIS PROBLEM AND I HAVE INDICATED THAT COME FIRST JANUARY 2016 IF THERE IS STILL LOAD-SHEDDING I WOULD SACK MYSELF BEFORE ANYBODY SACKS ME BECAUSE I WOULD HAVE FAILED”. NO Mr idiot your opt ...

• MATHS 8 years ago

While I agree with you on this particular comment, I wish to state that this very Dr. Donkor assured Ghanaians that as from last Friday, Ghanaians would witness an easing of Dumsor. Friday has come and gone and there seems to ...

• Mahama Id., Wa 8 years ago

i have my own dum - my dick!

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

This first sign of failure. Fix the damn problem then talk about tariff adjustment. What is wrong with these people?

• Pristine Water Consult 8 years ago

Get borehole water in your house orrcommunity for personal or commercial use. Its safe, reliable, profitable...Call/Whatsapp me on: 0506182344

• Joseph Appiah NYC. 8 years ago

Are you still fooling Ghanians because election time is just at the corner? We are Sick of your administration & the Criminal minds of the So-call NDC government.

• kankam, 8 years ago

It will be better if you people rub us with guns.paying for something we don't have is robbery.now you say the country is in crisis?.useless,clueless,visionless that's what you are.

• Mahama Id., Wa 8 years ago

my wife

• Jazz 8 years ago

Wo ye kwasea paa how do adjust electricity tariff when people barely enjoy it? what is wrong with these stupid leaders and what happened to all the loans you have been securing? Ghanaians need to wake up because these ndc gov ...

• Jazz 8 years ago

This ndc don't wanna do anything they would not get compliment for it. The truth is Mahama does not want to jump start anything because he is not sure whats gonna happen in 2016, in case he does not win re-election then the n ...

• Ab 8 years ago

All the foolish actions by the fool, mahama are intentional and calculated. He just wants to destroy Ghana within the time he has.

• proactive 8 years ago

purchase portable Solar solutions like solar generator, solar rechargeable lanterns from us to help yourself. Dumsor will never be a thing of the past not in Ghana!!!! Call Proera tel. 0502565130

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe 8 years ago

Incidence of taxation at work.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

True. Did you notice the subtle admission that the state hasn't got enough money to buy fuel? ".... To ensure that there is liquidity to support payments for fuel ....". Lying thieves in power

• pp 8 years ago

Let us call them Fooooooooooooools

• NDC MAN 8 years ago

This man is insane and needs an urgent psychaitrist. I' m a hundred percent NDC man and have vote the party all along but I swear that if they increase the tariff, I will campaign against the party.What kind of nonsense is th ...

• lkobby 8 years ago

Mahama is fast becoming the worst president Ghana will have even beyond and the past .its a big shame !!!!! Where is he taken all this stolen monies to

• truth 8 years ago

Stupid fool of a minister. How can we get 12 hours light and 24 hours off and pay for service not rendered. We are even still paying too much for electricity just like when we first had full light

• Congo Soja 8 years ago

folks just calm down and advice your selfs election 2016 is just just around the corner.

• Sarnin Ahgrey 8 years ago

Ah why is this an issue . The Electricity giant GE is on stand by just give then the contract to solve this problem. Why are you messing with it . Just do the right thing and award to th e electricity supper power .

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Now I've had it with this gov't. Why don't they collect all the money owed to ECG instead of piling on the few that actually pay their bills.

• nii nii niiiii 8 years ago

Ghanaians are gullible and not seeing what is going on .Only 10% are smarter,hence being lied to all the time.Dumso will never end.I said this last year .Get out if you can.Thieves.

• Win the lotto 8 years ago

Donkors logic is bizarre. Why even talk about adjusting tariff when you cannot even supply the barest minimum? Maybe he should be looking at adjusting the tariff to the neighbouring countries instead whom we never hear a peep ...

• john pocket 8 years ago

Is this man normal? He worked to unseat the former ECG boss to get his post. Then he went promising end of Dumsor by December or he will resign. Who cares about his resignation anyway?
    2. Where is the electricity whose tarri ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Adinkra a proud Akan. 8 years ago

Confused minister,struggling man with no plans just being a silly talking talkies.

• mike 8 years ago

aoooooooo Jehovah Jireh what at all have we done to these people. Please come down quickly oooh God of all flesh and deliver us from the hands of these people i pray.

• Edensu 8 years ago

The government should off-set its outstanding bills to ECG now that the World Bank Loan is in. The government owes Electricity Company of Ghana billions of Ghana Cedis and that debt should not be shifted to consumers Mr. Min ...

• buzzat 8 years ago

foolish man with. no sence ithink this man cant see properly.a dog who calleds himself a minister idiot bastad mtchhhhhhhhhh!!!

• Abongo 8 years ago

Yes we need energy so we must be ready to pay for it so be. Thank you Mr. Minister

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Where is the energy.?

• BUSH MEAT 8 years ago

After failing to compel tertiary students to pay electricity bill, you have decided to overburden Ghanaians with government responsibilities.We shall resist the oppressors rule.

• don 8 years ago

this govt is very stupid.... in dumsor it still wants to increase tariffs? what a foolish govt

• Pokuaa 8 years ago

OOOOp! We are just fed up with this dramanai!!!!!!!

• Ataa 8 years ago

Mr. Minister, in as much as we all realise there is a problem with the power sector where successive govts have not injected the necessary capital and also tariffs have remained low due to politics, I strongly think timing is ...

• tinsel124 8 years ago

Perhaps you should also forfeit all income earned during your tenure if you fail? If successful, the nation should double your compensation. Sacking (should you fail), won't fix the dumsor.

• Efo Apeti 8 years ago

So what happens to the millions of cedis the govt own ECG? You let all these monies go upaid and you decide to charge the ordinary ghanaains to pay more tariffs to run your business operations.? Who are these alliens NDCs rul ...

• concern 8 years ago

dr donkor, u are inhuman. with all da dumsor in da country u guys want to increase tariffs? what kind of slow killing is dis..? de3n gyimis3m koraa nie!!! oh gwad

• BUSH MEAT 8 years ago

Mr. minister, have you forgotten the president has said the dumsor is not a financial but technical problem.Your decision to adjust electricity tariff in this darkness moment is baseless .I am calling Ghanaians especially ...

• Obeng Prince 8 years ago

It has already been adjusted since February and why adjustment again? Poor NDC, akai!

• Kobby T 8 years ago

Dear minister, liked you rightly said you will chase defaulters, you will demand efficiency from public institutions etc. this should have been done immediately you entered office. When you have SUCCESSFULLY retrieved ALL out ...

• Musa 8 years ago

Where are the ndc fools who always insult people here.. Be honest and say the truth for once, Ghana is coming to an end by this wicked greedy people.. Jah save we

• Justin United States. 8 years ago

Why would this dumb head wants to give himself till January 2016. You can barely provide power for 12 consistent hours and yet still you want to increase tariffs? It's only in Ghana that you will hear such thing. Anywhere els ...

• IB 8 years ago

Please don't do it because the real problem is not the amount we pay. But the engineers have failed to live up to expectation. Please give them targets they will solve the problem thanks.

• osman sani 8 years ago

Foolish, rubbish, disgusting. ..with all this year's of poor service you aren't shame of your selves. ..shameless leaders. ...God will judge you all

• Marcus Chris Lawson 8 years ago

This guy's utterances is damned nauseating to say the least. His posture is arrogance and callousness without due care to the feelings of the Ghanaian voter.Indeed l wish Ghana can stand still and call his political and inse ...

• CHASOR, 8 years ago

What at all have Ghanians done wrong to these greedy, crooks, vision less, corrupt men who call themselves leaders of NDC. Increase tariffs for what? NDC will continue to punish us for being ungrateful to NPP. The way left is ...

• Andy K- Kumasi 8 years ago

You are very wicked, selfish and insensitive leaders! What do you want from us again? We have been told severally that the bills were being increased for good services and what are we getting? Absolutely thrush!

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

SORRY MR. POWER MINISTER, YOU HAVE MISPLACED YOUR PRIORITIES.
    FIX PROBLEM NOT BURDEN GHANAIANS.
    IF YOU ARE IN TO ADJUST ELECTRICITY TARIFFS, A KAYAYIE COULD EQUAULLY HAVE OCCUPIED YOUR POSITION.
    WAKE UP AND COME AGAIN.
    YO ...

• yamo 8 years ago

Tell me true, how much of the tariff increase will end up in your pocket. Corruption, corruption, corruption, how do you spell dumsor, well it is spelled corruption.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Just like his boss, Mahama. Corrupt, confused, clueless and brainless.

• apuuu 8 years ago

This Kwabena Donkor don't get it he has misplace his priority when you took the job as Minister of Power should have been thinking that electricity control everything hospital water business I mean very thing you seats ther ...

• Abena 8 years ago

Truth is such a scarce commodity today in Ghanaian politics. Its all about personal interest...no longer about the people. What leadership! What legacy!

• Re ckucks 8 years ago

oh shut up do you think we are fools. you incompetent and myopic minded animals of the human race. no ligjts buh u want to increase tariffs abi. try it and i will curse you and your family.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Only four public universities owe GHC 30 million not counting the rest of second cycle schools, army barracks and police quarters and governments ministries, departments, and agencies.
    Now, you see how you cannot solve dumso ...

• firas 8 years ago

I want to ask you and mahama do you get light off at your houses and your relative houses . i am sure you never get light off. i am sure you are not feeling how people suffer. i want to ask you if we are human or animals fo ...