If Dr Danaa, who holds a PhD, could behave this way then university education is useless in Ghana. If people of his caliber are leading Ghanaians then, I am afraid, we shall soon fall into a ditch.
Who asked Dr Danaa to take ... read full comment
If Dr Danaa, who holds a PhD, could behave this way then university education is useless in Ghana. If people of his caliber are leading Ghanaians then, I am afraid, we shall soon fall into a ditch.
Who asked Dr Danaa to take sides in a chieftaincy dispute by solely declaring the chieftaincy status of the Americans illegal. Who sent the National Security Officials to go and harass the Americans. We all know the National Security Zombis like operating under the cover of darkness( you remember the Legon Toll Booth Saga) and their hatred for dogs is unimaginable( you remember NS official threatened to shoot and kill the dogs of the software designer of UG students' election). So if the dogs of the two American citizens were killed prior to their gruesome murder you can now see those behind the killing.
Dr Danaa cannot throw dust into our eyes. If others have thrown dust into his eyes, that is his own cup of tea.
ATSU, HO 10 years ago
WELL SOME ONE OUGHT TO BE THE CONSCIENCE OF SOCIETY & IF THE CELEBTRITIES CHOOSE TO DO THAT ALLOW.
I DO NOT THINK THAT THE ACTION WILL BE OF POLITICAL VALUE. AFTER ALL NDC SUPPORTERS DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE PERFORMANCE OF AN ... read full comment
WELL SOME ONE OUGHT TO BE THE CONSCIENCE OF SOCIETY & IF THE CELEBTRITIES CHOOSE TO DO THAT ALLOW.
I DO NOT THINK THAT THE ACTION WILL BE OF POLITICAL VALUE. AFTER ALL NDC SUPPORTERS DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE PERFORMANCE OF AN NDC GOVT. THEIR SUPPORT IS UNWAVERING
OBAA YAA 10 years ago
This planned vigil by these “celebrities” has exposed the level of our leaders who are running the country. In their effort to discredit the “organizers” of the vigil they have made statements which visible has uncovered their stupidity and lack of governance. They have no immediate of solving this crisis. Therefore, the easiest thing for them to do is to try and harm the good reputation of anybody who questions the inability to perform for the country…..
Pristine Water Consult 10 years ago
Get filtered borehole water in your house for personal and/or commercial purpose. Forget GWSCL! Take water to where you live. It's safe, reliable,affordable and profitable. Call or whatsapp me on:0506182344
Zanmzuu 10 years ago
this fool is part of the 60% thieves in the Mahama messy admn
sam 10 years ago
JUST LIKE YOUR BOY MAHAMA
daladam 10 years ago
WITH MAHAMA AND MINISTER LIKE THIS "POWER MINISTER" AND GHANA "FORIEGN MINISTER" FAT HANNA TETTEH THERE IS NO SUPRISE THAT GHANA IS GOING TO THE DOGS
OZA 10 years ago
Does one have to be earning foreign exchange for Ghana before he/she qualifies to speak out in Ghana? I am surprised at the way some of our Ministers reason! No doubt our country is in such a mess!
WhenIdiotsRule 10 years ago
THEY OPEN THEIR MOUTH AND THERE COMES THE RUBBISH
RAYMOND NASH 10 years ago
THERE HAS TO BE A COUP IN GHANA.
HOW LONG DO WE HAVE TO WAIT AND KEEP LISTENING TO THESE IDIOTS INSULTING THE INTELLIGENCE OF THE POPULACE,AND WHO OPENLY AND ARROGANTLY INSULT ANYONE WHO CRITICIZES THEM.
WE SHOULD NOT W ... read full comment
HOW LONG DO WE HAVE TO WAIT AND KEEP LISTENING TO THESE IDIOTS INSULTING THE INTELLIGENCE OF THE POPULACE,AND WHO OPENLY AND ARROGANTLY INSULT ANYONE WHO CRITICIZES THEM.
WE SHOULD NOT WAIT FOR ANOTHER ELECTION. THERE MUST BE A MILITARY TAKE-OVER AND ALL THOSE FOOLS ARRESTED AND PROBED.
moshie 10 years ago
before i taught he is a nice guy but another gyimifoo. is there any wise person in this party? someone in this party should stand up and fight with these idiots.this one donkor is really stupud guy.
Kwasi Acquah 10 years ago
This so called Dr Donkor is an idiot. The artist are not paid by the tax payer in Ghana. This moron and the whole administration told Ghanaians they can solve the problems so we elected them and the fool comes instead of answering the question or provide viable solution to the power problems he is changing the topic. Complete waist of Gahanaian taxpayer money. God help Ghana
Foster Komla 10 years ago
what the minister has said is a fact. how many people in Africa know of these celebrities? Take a look at Bollywood and Hollywood their works are known world wide. Dumber has been there from president Kufour's time. Dr. Brobbey is there this is a national issue and if he has a clue he would have helped solved it.The whole world is in energy crisis. We need nuclear Nkrumah got the foresight but the succeeding leaders abandoned the idea. We are not creative it's a fact we should try to export our products to become competitive and keep our currency stable.
Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 10 years ago
If you think that the celebrities are wasting their time why don't you sit down and watch them just like that?
Kwasea, dwene wo man ho na gyae party nsem no. Okay?
If you think that the celebrities are wasting their time why don't you sit down and watch them just like that?
Duke 10 years ago
THESE IGNORANT FOOLS CANNOT BE ALLOWED TO TAKE US BACK TO THE DARK AGES. MAHAMA SITS AT FLAGSTAFF AND AGREES WITH THIS NONSENSE
Kojo, San Antonio, TX 10 years ago
What kind of Dr. this man is? What a shame! If he really said what is stated on this page, then I am afraid, this man does not have brains to govern, just like Mahama himself. This is plain stupidity, Mahama and his government does not have vision, strategy and plan in place to move Ghana forward. They speak like winning kids.
Humanity 10 years ago
Yes it AMAZING the ruling Gov't has time to discredit citizens who want to demonstrate...ONLY IN AFRICA...STUPIDITY IS IN FASHION
An agrieved sister 10 years ago
So true. But I think its great that their true colors are shining through
Peacemaker 10 years ago
Why should we call those things celebraties in this century. Even Nigerians must be laughing at us.
PAT DOE 10 years ago
U have a problem but u don't know. I'm very sorry for your shallow thinking
J. D Mahama 10 years ago
Thank you Pat for telling this kid like it's. He is despicable indeed with his line of thinking.
PAT DOE 10 years ago
U hav a problem but u don't know. I'm sorry for your shallow thinking.
JOSANT, MARYLAND , USA 10 years ago
You this idiot how he talks. Honestly fools are leading this country
plantson 10 years ago
masa try and be gentle. how can u insult some body of your father's calibre. think next time
BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
Blame all those noises in the Akan Npp party squarely on the door steps of the Npp thin god Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari, Bawumia you and i were not there! !!!, the village boy Sir!! Idiot John, Kennedy Agyapong Kill Ga's / Ewe's, Yaw Osafo idiot Marfo the 5 resourceful Regions must RULE GHANA and the entire Akan Npp Radio stations all the place in the country.
abdul-latif 10 years ago
you are a big fool. where did you belong in the society
Close Observer 10 years ago
NDC politicians have stolen enough, now they have started insulting all of us. These days, every thief talks to Ghanaians just anyhow. Fiifi Kwetey taged Ghanaians as '' kindergarten children''. GENERAL AKUFFO run to the Clergy during the 1979 coup because of the respect Ghanaians had for them. Today, NDC has made nonsense of that. they insult the clergy like there is no head on their body. Remember, how they treated how women, ''3Y3 KANEA, 3Y3 HAAN.'' Recently, it was a call to pass a law that will allow them to stone our women when they make mistakes. Today, NDC is labeling our WOMEN CELEBRITIES WHO ARE NOT YET MARRIED AS PROSTITUTES. NDC is disrespecting our women and Ghanaians in general, and it is getting worse by each passing day. Remember Ayariga's insult of our JOURNALISTS. VOTE MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS AND DISRESPECTFUL NDC OUT IN 2016.
akwasi frimpong 10 years ago
ur mother
ur mother
Nchor Dayelle 10 years ago
idiot,who told you NPP is an akan party
one ghana 10 years ago
Your contribution defines who you are.Try to be a little sensible.
Uj 10 years ago
The days are evil..Becareful ooooo hmmm
wofa Yaw papa bi(niger) 10 years ago
who so call BBC NEWS,go back to your family elders and let them teach you how to respect, these people you are insulting, if one of them happened to bee your father ,you would use their name to make proud of yourself, moment you voice,every body can classify,not your fault ,democracy has turn to JIMI- cracy and people are fooling themselves.
OBOSOMANKETRE 10 years ago
NOT SURPRISED OF THE NAKED CONSPIRACY,
CAN THE US AMBASSADOR'S HOPES BE REAL, ie: confidence in the Ghanaian justice system?? MAY GOD SAVE GHANA.
YA - USA 10 years ago
You are an idiot. Is he not also a Ghanaian? He has the same right as you so he will not sit down for people like Lydia Gordon who can't even write good English insult the leadership of the nation. After all who is sakordie? What has he done for the nation? Look at what samini is doing. Are you saying.those dahe ass celebrities can insult those managing the economy but they can't talk back?
Constructivist 10 years ago
All these people are ministers! Hehehehehe, Ghana is finished!!
Ghanaman 10 years ago
These fools think they can stop Ghanaians from complaining about their incompetence and corruption.
Africanus 10 years ago
This man who claims to hold a PhD should understand that though the Ghanaian artists may not be known on the international stage, they create employment for the people working in the film industry in the country. That, in case he does not know, is a contribution to the nation. One does not need to be known in New York to be seen to contribute to your country. Until Mahama became president nobody knew him even in Togo.
K.Asante. Columbus USA. 10 years ago
One can't fathom what the NDC ministers/appointees,communicators etc.are up to.Their utterances seem to suggest or presupposes some kind of sabotage of their very gov't.Or is it a case of them being haunted?Well,if not how come that they are falling over each other as to who can utter the most hurtful stuff to the citizenry or electorate.One hears of an utterance from one of the aforementioned personalities.And ones expectation or feeling would be,oh!hell no this must be recanted only to hear a worse thing the next day from another one of them.Space and time won't permit their enumeration.But it seems they are bent on pushing the citizenry/electorate to the wall for them to do their worse.(ie vote against us for all we care.)Hear them "Ghanaians behave like KG kids,unmarried ladies over 30yrs.prostitutes etc.And come to think of it,'when we borrow we don't use it on drinks & khebab'.Speeches always laced with aspersions/inuedos.I wonder what messages they will carry to the electorate come election time.Ah well,we live to see.
Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 10 years ago
Hopefully !Policy Makers will read and understand the seriousness of statements coming from Brainy Talking Heads including you.
Ansah Appiah, Abiriw,Akp 10 years ago
The fact that they create employment does not give them to insult the first gentle man of the land
Those who are I silting President Mahama today will resp what the are sowi g tomorrow
The fact that they create employment does not give them to insult the first gentle man of the land
Those who are I silting President Mahama today will resp what the are sowi g tomorrow
Ben 10 years ago
I want to see a book on energy you have published even as part of your dissertation. When you are just occupying space and not producing, people have the right to voice their frustrations. If you cannot just insult the intelligence of the very people you are supposed to serve.
Owusu 10 years ago
Or u don't agree??
USMAN 10 years ago
Is he actually a PhD holder?
TWEAA 10 years ago
I THOUGHT FOR ONCE THAT MAHAMA HAS AT LEAST GOT ONE SENSIBLE MINISTER...BUT ALAS! THERE HE GOES...SOME 'DR' TALKING SHIT. THE CELEBRITIES HAVE ACHIEVED SOMETHING IN THEIR INDIVIDUAL FIELDS....WHAT HAVE YOU ACHIEVED SO FAR IN YOUR FIELD...THE PhD OR WHAT? TWEAAA MINISTER.
J. D. Mahama 10 years ago
This fool was lambasting his own NDC government when he sitting outside the fence.In other words, before he was given an appointment as a minister he was talking as if he has the magic wind to solve this energy problem bedeviling the country as a result of his party and government's incompetency. He was always criticizing the Mahama's government all the time. Now he is in limbo without any solution to this DUMSOR DUMSOR and he does not want the good citizen of ghana to voice out their frustration too? What an imbecile and twerp this Donkor guy really is. What has been his contribution in helping the nation progress except his contribution of helping to loot the country dry.He should shut his berk and give us a break with the nonsense he spews.
concern citizen 10 years ago
what sense is that, leaders are to encourage the youth to be proud and produce. if he was to be in europe or america he will be fired immediately or the nation will write a pertition to be signed by more than 5 thousand people demanding he will be kicked out.In Ghana, no body will do anything.
Brokeman 10 years ago
No sensible man, will bleat what this so-called Minister is reported to have said. For one, to complete globally, you have to have an encouraging environment - how do you compete with a singer living in a place like New York when you can't even have power not to talk even about cheaper power? and you have a PhD holder spewing such rot, any PhD worth their degree would be out there competing in the private sector or academia and not living on the largessse of a poor country like Ghana. Go way you!
Citizen 10 years ago
You made sense.
Thank u
You made sense.
Thank u
Onipaba of Akyem Maase 10 years ago
This empty dr has accused your own entertainment industry of not doing things like foreigners and you feel he made sense? Rawlings was right. Your party's support base are the illiterates, self acclaimed poverty stricken ewes and Muslim communities. You must belong to one of these categories.
truth 10 years ago
kwasia..go check the level of education between the ewes and the akans.gyimii ba ne ba.and go check the poorest regions and see where volta rank.aboa
USMAN 10 years ago
According to the story, Dr Kwabena Donkor said: ".....it is a complete waste of time for the celebrities to organize the demonstration considering the fact that their contributions in the creative arts industry has been minimal to the conomic development of Ghana."
So, Dr Kwabena Donkor holds a PhD ehh. Our university graduates are indeed useless.
HONEST CITIZEN 10 years ago
If such a person calls himself a minister of state and responsible for our energy needs then we are doomed.He cannot even reason that people have the right to complain. Are we sure that this dumsor is going to end with people like that at the helm of affairs? I doubt it.
TEE 10 years ago
ASS AN INSULT GHANAIANS, OK VERY SOON WE SHALL SEE, USELESS MAHAMA INCOMPETENT SO-CALLED PRESIDENT
u n jjnn 7n jjnj j 10 years ago
I hope you genuinely understand the word democracy, because if the so called celebrity have rights to demonstrate then why do people like you think others dont have the same right to question their action, credibility,, even their think etc. Democratic right has no end provided it's within the law of the land. Think
korsi 10 years ago
eerrmm...mr Minister. They need electricity to produce works worthy of international recognition. Forgive me government for thinking this minister would be different. Alas....hmmm. It seems even doctors in this government can't even advance a logical argument.
I am a Dr myself but I agree with you.However this is not about education, it is about arrogance.
USMAN 10 years ago
I don't have a degree but with the little I read from Niccolo Machiavelli's books, I have come to conviction that good quality education is a spring board for good deeds.
Yawa 10 years ago
LIKE THE NDC UNDER VISIONLESS, USELESS, WOMANIZER, DUMSOR MAHAMA, the personalities involved in organizing the demonstration "don’t have what it takes to make Ghana’s cedi stable" IS IT THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE CELEBRITIES TO MAKE THE CEDI STABLE OR THE NDC DUDUI TEAM UNDER TEKPER? Useless people called NDC ministers.
United Ghana 10 years ago
Truly an astonishing remark from a govt minister. Who'd want to be a celebrity if they also have ensure the stability of the Cedi. Only clueless desperate politicians would come out with such stupid remarks.
Kofi 10 years ago
He will come later to apologize.
JUST WONDERING 10 years ago
WITHIN 24 HOURS. .......APOLOGY GALORE
Kodwo Nketsiah 10 years ago
Mr Minister, despite all what you said about the celebrities, bear in mind that they are Ghanaians living in Ghana who are also affected by the dumdor menace.
Nana Onsrotuo I Amsterdam 10 years ago
Dr .Donkor,you 've spoken sense, fire them. They don't contribute anything meaningful to the economy,they make huge sums of moneys,evade taxes and enjoy 4 -wheeled-drive cars and dance around irresponsibly, they are lucky we are missing the REVOLUTION.
I bet you are pirating thier movies and watching everyday in amsterdam. just think about what i said and analyze
Yaw USA 10 years ago
Nnsrotuo or whatever you call yourself, at least they make their money the old fashion way, they earn it. They don't steal from Ghanaians Like these NDC thieves.
ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago
WITH ALL THE PHD THESE NDC HAVE, THEY STILL DO NOT KNOW ZILCH, FOKO. THEY ARE JUST PAPER AND PEN PUSHERS WITH NO PRACTICAL IDEAS TO SOLVE ANY PROBLEM, THAT IS WHY THEY HAVE SO MUCH TIME TO TALK RUBBISH ALWAYS.
KWAA 10 years ago
In fact these NDC guys are too arrogant,so "they want to beat us,and gag us that we can't cry"which type of arrogance is this?You are mismanaging the economy,money meant for development projects goes into somebody in Government's pocket,people are suffering,and if they complain,all they get back are insults.these guys should know no condition is permanent.They shall not remain in power forever,so they should show a bit respect to the people who put them in this position.
they cant use the gun now so they use arrogance and brute force. you have to remeber where this party started.
Kobby 10 years ago
The minister is completely dazed. He thought it was a small problem. U will smell it
HARD LISTENERS 10 years ago
The cheek of it. what at all have we done as ghanaians to merit such a govt? aaa baah! when will 2016 come for us for us to vote this govt out?
yaw 10 years ago
Only fools who will praise this stupit ndc government.
Chief amankwa 10 years ago
By his own logic .. we can see any Ndc govt minister offer any decent solution .third wo ld politician denigrating third world celebrities .
All these guys are asking for his light after enduring a long protracted dumsor . ... read full comment
By his own logic .. we can see any Ndc govt minister offer any decent solution .third wo ld politician denigrating third world celebrities .
All these guys are asking for his light after enduring a long protracted dumsor ..minister you are full of shit
Kojo 10 years ago
What an imbecile. A complete idiot in capital letters. You want to go to New York to see Ghanaian art work . Its availabe if you know any Artist. Fix the bloody power problem and stop talking balderdash out of your plugged backside. Who is supposed to sort out the problem? How many promises has this gov made about it and come out empty handed.
Its as if you think this whole problem affects only a few people. A country without energy has no future.By your reasoning it is clear that you have no answer to the problem. Instead of getting angry about ur ineffectiveness which is clear for all to see, acknowledge that you are not on top of the situation. The artistes you are talking about contribute more to the economy than you. Rent free chop chop etc. These artiste employ people. I am sure u watch their movies, listen to their music. Alas yen ti3 obia.Shame on you as a minister to say such utter nonsense
YAO GBADEGBE 10 years ago
THIS POWER MINISTER IS A LIABILITY TO NDC. HE TALKS A LOT OF RUBBISH. IN ANY CASE WHY HAS HE BEEN BROUGHT BACK? THIS BECAUSE NDC HAS NO CREDIBLE AND QUALIFIED PEOPLE. THIS MAN WAS SACKED BY PREZ MILLS AS A DEPUTY MINISTER BY MILLS BUT MAHAMA HAS BROUGHT HIM BACK. WHY WAS HE SACKED FROM BOST AFTER ONLY 11 MONTHS? ASK YOURSELF WHY? CHOP CHOP. CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE.TODAY HE IS IN KOREA, THE NEXT DAY ABU DHABI, NEXT WEEK TURKEY BUT BOTTOM LINE IS THAT HE IS ONLY COLLECTING PER DIEM. HE IS ACTUALLY DOING NOTHING OF SUBSTANCE. WHEN THE BELL RINGS YOU WILL REALISE THE KIND OF PERSON WHO HAS BEEN PUT IN SUCH AN IMPORTANT POSITION. TALK ABOUT CHOP CHOP.
kasavubu 10 years ago
If they are going to waste their own time...what then is your beef?
Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 10 years ago
Dr Donkor's views smack of arrogance beyond believe. This is a govt that has faced this dumsor problem for 3 years and have done nothing except propaganda
I'd like to walk to MIT in Boston, a great technological/engineerin ... read full comment
Dr Donkor's views smack of arrogance beyond believe. This is a govt that has faced this dumsor problem for 3 years and have done nothing except propaganda
I'd like to walk to MIT in Boston, a great technological/engineering university and see the works of so called "Dr" Donkor if I am allowed to reason the way he is reasoning
We are plagued by a nation of "talking but do nothing ministers" who spend their time in propaganda and insulting the public.
The attitude and language of the ministers smacks of a group scared because they know they have failed to perform, despite the luxury we have given them.
There is nothing wrong with people complaining after 3 years of "managing with propaganda".
Just keep quiet and get the job done.
You should be ashamed of yourself
yaw 10 years ago
Ndc government apointtee are all fools
Joe Turkey 10 years ago
When you are energy Minister and can not provide adequate energy for a country of 24 million people, in a country that claims to be an oil producer, I wonder how your contribution to the stability of the cedi can be quantified. Wouldn't the contributions of these artists be maximized if they had enough electricity to work with? Do they have to use AA batteries to record their music so the country can compute their taxes. Suddenly, the government, with its back to the wall, is forced to be defensive and is insulting every Ghanaian left, right and center. What idiocy.
KOFI 10 years ago
ARTISTES IN POCKET OF NPP, JUST LIKE THE PASTORS.
FACT IS ANYONE WHO SAYS THE TRUTH IN GHANA IS TAKEN AS NPP SUPPORTER BY NDC PROPAGANDISTS. THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S
CK 10 years ago
Celebrities indeed! Hahahahaaa...what a definition. People who can not even organize a demo; now calling themselves serious people? This is a complete misdirection of their little gotten talents given to them by our merciful God to help make a living. A complete waste of time and Sheer Polimix!
Steve 10 years ago
Majority N D C,leaders are idiots
PERCOBA 10 years ago
Ofui am disgusted that a fellow scientist in same are you do not have a clear in resolving this SMALL ENERGY CRISIS....this situation can be resolved within a month if you know what to do.
REMOVE THAT Dr TITLE FROM KWABENA DONKOR, GIVE THAT TO ANY SHS STUDENT WHO CAN WRITE UP NICE THESES ON CORRECTION OF THIS SMALL ENERGY CRISES.
kk 10 years ago
In 2012 when the celebrities were campaigning for NDC.was the industry booming? Stupid man
Nene 10 years ago
Idiot! These guys need electricity to work and without it, nothing can be done.
Ebenezer Boamah 10 years ago
When the trap catches the animal its real character is shown. The NDC is evil and does fear the Light. Any light exposes their evil self and deeds so they bare their blood stained sharp teeth. Fire burn them!
WhatDidIJustSee 10 years ago
They have lost composure and speaking without thinking. It over for them, we are only waiting for the whistle to blow to put them out of their misery.
Enyo 10 years ago
Yvonne and Co are Ghanaians first and anything else second. Your government promised a better Ghana and not a retrogressing Ghana. No one has to put up an exhibit in New York or Tokorano to demand that you deliver and not steal from the good people of Ghana. The money being wasted in this uselessly created Power Ministry could have been used in getting some generators for some hospitals and polyclinics so our dear women don't have to deliver by torchlights!!!! Talk about SMARTNESS and thinking outside the BOX...TWEAA. Dumb President and even more dumb ministers!! Guess no surprises there for once!
Kwamina Andrews 10 years ago
Instead of calmly recognizing their right to protest, listen to this immature and condescending and unproductive response. Poor leadership is costing us more than the IMF can ever give us!
OBINNA 10 years ago
THIS MINISTER IS IGNORANT, UNFAIR AND INSENSITIVE. BECAUSE SOME PEOPLE ARE EXPRESSING THEIR VIEWS AND CONCERNS FOR WHAT APPEARS TO BE AN ENDLESS INCONVENIENCE AND DISRUPTION TO THE GHANAIAN WAY OF MODERN LIFE, HE IS ANGRY AND INTOLERANT. HE MUST BE MADE AWARE THAT THESE PEOPLE HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO VOICE OUT THEIR OPINION. A FAILED GOVERNMENT IS A FAILED GOVERNMENT NO MATTER HOW YOU TURN IT.
SLOW 10 years ago
ONLY IN GHANA WILL YOU CALL THESE BUNCH OF IDIOTS CELEBRITIES. THEY HAVE NO TRADEMARK ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD. IN FACT THEY ARE BEGGERS OUTSIDE THE SOURCE OF GHANA. I BEG THEY SHOULD NOT PROVOKE ME TO EXPOSE THEM ONE AFTER ANOTHER. THEY BETTER CONCENTRATE ON THEIR MEDIOCRE WORKS AND STOP MEDDLING INTO WHAT THEY KNOW LITTLE ABOUT.
oyibo 10 years ago
kwabena donkor wo y3 gyimifo) paa u better fuckin step down kwasiiiiaan
Aheto A. 10 years ago
Hoping that my fellow brothers and sisters - Voltarians will consider their love for Ghana and vote wisely.
Vote NDC out!
They only need votes to STEAL big money.
And they will use divide and rule tactics.
Lets wise u ... read full comment
Hoping that my fellow brothers and sisters - Voltarians will consider their love for Ghana and vote wisely.
Vote NDC out!
Lets wise up.
Kojo P 10 years ago
Another minister with warped thinking. His argument is vain and stupid. He probably wanted to say something to let his employer see him as working but unfortunately he is not saying anything sensible, unfortunately.
apuuu 10 years ago
This Power Minister Kwabena Donko is one lazy man he wants his job to be easily if you don't like what they are doing just quit know one is putting gun on head just to hear their complaining your job is fix dumsor and stop complaining
KOFI ELLISON 10 years ago
VB, I am at a loss to think the words reported above really come from you, and are your thoughts. I cannot believe you will say these these things. Totally beyond the pale......
SAD!!!
'Nuff said!
(I am Kofi Ellison ... read full comment
VB, I am at a loss to think the words reported above really come from you, and are your thoughts. I cannot believe you will say these these things. Totally beyond the pale......
SAD!!!
'Nuff said!
(I am Kofi Ellison and I approve this message)
Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 10 years ago
I hope is the Dr. Kofi I know !
giwa 10 years ago
Mahama gov. should resign they r a failure
Eric Kobbina 10 years ago
Get on with the job and leave the celebs alone.
Tweaa bio 10 years ago
ITS A SHAME THAT A MORON LIKE THIS PHD SHOULD HOLD A MINISTERIAL POSITION. THIS GUY HAS NO CLUE ON WHAT TO DO TO SOLVE THE DUMSOR FIASCO AND NOW OUT OF FRUSTRATION HE HAS TURNED HIS ANGER ON PATRIOTS LIKE YVONNE AND HER GRUOP IN THE ARTISTIC INDUSTRY. SHAME ON YOU AND YOUR PHD DEGREE.
frank opare 10 years ago
oh my God,why and why?is this minister for real?hmmmmmGod help GHANA,we are indeed introubles.
Queen 10 years ago
This Donkor "boy" is a FOOL
okofo 10 years ago
Seen how the mindset of our POLITICIANS are off the roof? This small-headed fool thinks our Arts industry should have a presence in NEW YORK MUSEUM in order to be have IMPACT on our economy.
Friday 10 years ago
S33 papa yi wagyimisaa? He don't have the sense and wisdom to end the enrgy crises.
William Dzikunu 10 years ago
Those so called celebrity don't know what they are doing to themselves.
kwesi Bio 10 years ago
Yes another ndc dining hall minister is here again INSULTING the artists execising their rights. John Mahama, tell your students if they can not spell they should not write. Ghanaians are watching .
kampu 10 years ago
As for this socalled ghana celebs.... Instead of them improving on their kantaata type of Obra movies they are crying over dumsor... "Kata wode3 so na bue obi de3 so"....Tweaaaaa...!!!!!
Ernest 10 years ago
Dr. Kwabena Donkor speaks like someone who bought his degree online, drove taxi in the west until his uncle bribed the government to give him his job. The problem in Ghana is; there are too many incompetent people in high office.
tj 10 years ago
What is wrong with the government appointees? They are becoming intorant. So do they espect us to keep quite even when we have guine concern. well I will not be suprise when this dr.come out to denie or apologise cos this is their stock in trade. Indeed we live in a Dead Goat syndrom regime
Plasma Kote 10 years ago
Keep it up
Keep it up
paul 10 years ago
oh mother Ghana
FIRE HIM ! 10 years ago
This man is NOT serious....what the heck does he do in the VRA/ECG etc....did he build a DAM?...Fool...they sit there and just talk as if citizens are subject to their nonsense...no one is NO demi god, get da fc-k outta here. This man needs to be fired...onetime..If Mahama doesnt curb his people trust me NDC will loose bigtime..WE ARE ALL WATCHING.
Abongo 10 years ago
Hahahaha they are celebrities in Kumasi and Accra. Who know them. How much foreing exchange do they earn for Ghana Twiaa ceebreties my ass
Joe 10 years ago
The celebrities are also citizens of Ghana and they should also let their voices to be heard. Why didn't he insult NPP, the Bishops, the clergy and others who have also embarked on similar move. Just solve the damn light and stop that nonsense. You and the time of NDC is up and we shall show you the way out in 2016.
the lone crusader! 10 years ago
Berima you are paid to fist the thing so do it or quit?can they wait anymore?upon all your imcompitency lied insult and stealing?
have you any space and time?again?timr will tell sas.
Berima you are paid to fist the thing so do it or quit?can they wait anymore?upon all your imcompitency lied insult and stealing?
Ugly akufo addo 10 years ago
She is a bastard , she confermed it at Thank God Today Is Friday with KSM
apuuu 10 years ago
This Minister of Power thinks he's arrogant you are uncivilized beyond the thinking of modern world you can disagree disrespect your fellow citizens you are nothing but corrupt person apuuu
kelly 10 years ago
If this minister did his job then there was no need for artists to organize. He should have invested, and if he didnt now how he should have asked other country s or experts for help. But hey, where did the money go???
ANABA 10 years ago
STUPID MINISTER.TYPICAL CASE OF MENTAL SLAVERY.KWASEA TO!!!
VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago
Now we know why Mahama is so comfortable working with such crooks.....birds of the same feathers !
Ashanti Alliance 10 years ago
none of these pple say anything sensible but things to annoy the populace....
BM 10 years ago
WHY SOME BODY LIKE THIS MAN INSULT CELEBRITIES,MEANWHILE OUR OWN TAX MONEY MAKE YOU PROUD DAY AND DAY OUT, ENYE WOA,THIS IS YOUR TIME.GOD GO PUNISH YOU THIS GREEDY BUSTERS.
VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago
Rawlings' dumsor was fixed within a year.Kuffour's dumsor was also fixed within a year. Mahama's dumsor is in its fourth year and still deepening.....hence the wailing and gnashing of teeth by Ghanaians !
Apepesu 10 years ago
This minister is a disgrace to Ghana.
Dumsor is affecting our business, our health and above all the economy so if you and your likes are blind to these dont say those who can see these sufferings are wasting their time.
... read full comment
Dumsor is affecting our business, our health and above all the economy so if you and your likes are blind to these dont say those who can see these sufferings are wasting their time.
Ghana boast of being a Democracy yet our so called leaders dont want us to express our legal right to voice our opinion.
Mr minister If you curry on this way we will surely see you resign at the end of the year when you fail to correct Dumsor. Shame to you .
Re ckucks 10 years ago
shut up minister. trash talk. #dumsormuststop
Ghanaba 10 years ago
Are there no museums in Ghana? Aaaba these ministers ... SMH
Oso 10 years ago
He seeks residency there, you know.Lights are there all the time so he wants to go hide his booty over there.
Heas he thought of establishing a museum anywhere in Ghana?
He seeks residency there, you know.Lights are there all the time so he wants to go hide his booty over there.
Professor Ayigsi, UK 10 years ago
Throughout history, when a government is about to fall, leaders begin to insult the masses. Kutu Acheampong did exactly that when he screamed "Me y3 Nyame na m'ato nsuo"? Now the NDC is in the same shoes insulting everybody who saya unpalatable words about the government.
TETE 10 years ago
Fool do u think abt ghanaian people at all its time for Ndc to step down 3 yrs now and you can't solve Dumsor as a govt of the nation SHAME on to u Ndc
akwasi frimpong 10 years ago
I never knew u r insane look at wat am going through now in my room.hot paa ni
This government must go
DANNI 10 years ago
THESE NDC APPOINTEESBDO NOT UNDERSTAND DEMOCRACY AND CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHTS. THE NDC IS A BUNCH OF NORTH KOREAN COMMUNIST FASCISTS AND DICTATORS
Cash 10 years ago
Shame on the Power Minister for lambasting the celebrities. How dare you say the ff:“I want to walk into New York, go to a museum and see Ghanaian arts being exhibited”. By those words, you surely do not deserve to be the Power Minister.
MOSACH 10 years ago
If the power in New York will go off technically or due to financial reasons then those responsible will loose their jobs because the court cases that will be filed against the power suppliers will be horrendous.
In Ghana th ... read full comment
If the power in New York will go off technically or due to financial reasons then those responsible will loose their jobs because the court cases that will be filed against the power suppliers will be horrendous.
In Ghana this is not the case. The ECG can not be dealt with the weak rule of toy law in Ghana. You promised to end the crisis with a time line this line is crossed long time ago and the crisis is still there. Be quite and allow people to exercise their democratic rights. If the vigil will have supported the crisis you would have been there giving empty promises. N?DC has FAILED AND LOST THE POSITION IT HOLDS IN ADVANCE.
Bretuoba 10 years ago
Kwabena Donkor as a minister for Energy you dont have solution and just talk shit because some citizen heading towards Dumsor vigil.
kkd 10 years ago
Hey .papa you're a Big Fool .what you can't talk like that
Kwabena T 10 years ago
Why some our leaders don't have shame. What kind ofinvestment as a nation have we put into the creative industry where these celebrities haven't put into good use. You dont support dem in anyway so shut Mr minister. Shameless Government like your party. aaaaaaaba Ghana What of leaders Are these people.
KWESI 10 years ago
Mr Minister you rather bow down your head in shame instead of attacking the celebrities. They have nothing to show case in New York but you have something to show case in Ghana. Solve the problem. After all the spiritual insight and wisdom from your General Overseer you still cannot remove the scales from your eyes and wool from your ears and for once be wise. JUST SHUT UP
ambolex 10 years ago
Ghana oh Ghana u see your leaders
Mark Kofi 10 years ago
The govt can't think outside the box. They need technocrats, not political sycophants
RPG 10 years ago
Arrogance of power, arrogance, arrogance.
In any serious country, this guy should have been made to resign now, now, now.
Ghana wake up, this Mahama NDC gov't is taking us for fools. They need to resign now!!!.
Fa nkyen bra 10 years ago
Mr minister, someone has to shout for you guys to hear. How can you sit back and enjoy, pretending to work on issues concerning Ghana, yet doing absolutely nothing. Please do not complain. We are a democratic nation so allow others to vent their anger at the ruling government for being insensitive to the good people of Ghana
Santasi 10 years ago
If idiots like this fool here will pay attention to the problem instead of social media may be they could resolve some of our problems. If Mahama goes down it will be because the idiots he has chosen to surround himself with.
Plasma Kote 10 years ago
He is so much into himself.
National Agenda 10 years ago
Does this Minister really understands what it takes to contribute to a country's economy???? Even KAYAYE'S contribute significantly to Ghana's economy. What has been Kwabena Donko's personal contribution to Ghana's economy????? FOOLISH MINISTER!!!!
gloria usa 10 years ago
ndc full of shiiit why are you so worry about dumsor vigil se kukru kukru gyea a keke keke be gyea
Pky 10 years ago
This guy should be sacked before his January 2016 deadline. He simply lack the technical expertise. He is a power minister without energy.
Kwame Gyekye 10 years ago
More and more impunity from so called leaders. What a shame.
Ghanaian American 10 years ago
Moron! 2016 is just around the corner you and your cronies will face prosecution. All of you NDC fools will pay for settings the country Ghana back 50 years. Ghanaians are tired from this incompetent visionless NDC propaganda government
ALBERT AMPONSAH 10 years ago
aaaaaa i am disappointed for dis man, even my ground mother who has not been to school be4 will never say this and let alone dr aaaaaa apuuu
Kintampo 10 years ago
solve the problem
Western pride 10 years ago
my just hold your peace, they're just a bunch of idiotic idiots just trying to survive
prophet 10 years ago
LISTEN TO YOURSELF, BRAINLESS MINISTER
Abeiku ... SW 2 London 10 years ago
Nonsense it's not just about them .... It's about the whole of GH and its citizens ... Minus the privileged few like u who can afford to talk Rubbish ... Don't be smart
JDM CHOP ALL,LEFT BONES 10 years ago
NDC,MAHAMA MUST GOO PERIOD,FOOOOLS,EMPTY TALK MAHAMA DOGS,ALL ARE USELESS
An agrieved sister 10 years ago
Honestly its like "they" are trying to get voted out of power with all these half assed statements
the learnered one. 10 years ago
Those who call themselves leaders always avail themselves for public insults and names calling. If what he is saying is anything to go by, then he should also tell Ghanaian populace where his journals, researches and other publications can be found and read if he '' CLAIMS'' he is a doctor. He might be suffering from a major psychiatric condition known as Bipolar affective disorder and needs a psychiatrist. Book knowledge no bi sense. Dumsor will lower your credentials because you can never fix this dumsor.
Abongo 10 years ago
Say it to them again. They don't have what it takes to make Ghana's Cedi Stabe. Hahahaha thank you Mr. Minister. And they say they are what Ceebreties my ass
KK 10 years ago
Your name Abongo tells it all. Idiot like you. What have you done for Ghana?
Think before you open your smelling mouth - you piece of shit
Nana 1 10 years ago
masa this man foool ...infact he looks like a Gay who has just swallowed seamen, sperm, or juice... u look at his cheap as glasses talking shit...Yvonne should fix the crippling industry?....with what energy or pussy water..... wo ye kwasea pa pa pa pa paa...who wrote this speech for u? your mum or your 12 yr old baby girl ..ofui ....
TEE 10 years ago
TOILET CARRIER FOOL, TALKING NONSENSE PERIOD
NANA 10 years ago
Bullshit dey ghana too much. Solve energy crises u can't solve someone is organising a vigil too u say bue ahhba ghana paaa. This man is an epitome of stupidity
OKOROMANSA 10 years ago
YES, THE ARTISTS DO NOT MAKE OUR CEDI STRONGER, BUT WHAT HAS YOUR PH.D DONE TO THE CEDI APRT FROM YOU CALLING YOURSELF DR. KWABENA DONKOR? THIS IS FOOLISH TALK. AND IF THE VIGIL IS A WASTE OF TIME, WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM, HAVE THEY INVITED YOU TO JOIN? YOU NDC MINISTERS AND EVEN YOUR PRESIDENT NEVER TALK ANY SENSE, WHY? IN THE WAKE OF DUMSOR AND ALL ITS ATTENDANT HARDSHIPS, IT IS THE ARTISTS THAT MAKE GHANAIANS HAPPY.
USE THE PH.D TO SOLVE THE DUMSOR NIGHTMARE, YOU STOOGE. THE VIGIL IS COMING ON LIVE, AND YOU CAN GO AND BURN THE SEA. NANIAMA!
Kelly 10 years ago
So what does democracy mean. Do people have to get award before complaining ? Well What awards does the NDC govt has at NEW YORK ...They are Ghanaians and have every right to voice out their grievances. I don't beong to any political party but you are a failed govt. You run the country like a military men. No one has the right to speak about you. You end up bullying them. Instead of focusing on your campaign promises you are here fighting women. Shame on you. I don't care if NDC OR NPP. whoever doesn't live up to expectations should be held responsible.
KK 10 years ago
Foolish and irresponsible man
Jim 10 years ago
This is complete bullshit coming out of the mouth of a useless minister. What on earth have you done to salvage the downfall of your own currency The people in power must be ashamed of having problems with concerned citizens. After all are you proud of Dumsor? You must be thats why you would not like citizens to talk about it
Kwaku K, Columbus, Ohio 10 years ago
This man is so FOOOOOLISH
king deed 10 years ago
Look at this stupid doctor and minister.. U make phd look so useless. We are talking about dumsor in ghana n he is talking about mesuem in NY. Kuraseni Dr. N Minister.... U ve got no sense.
Walantu walansa 10 years ago
Ghana is a Bush. Banana republic ruled by foolish acadamics . Dumsor shall never end because our education system is rotten. If an educated person like these fools ruling this country then no more comments.
Dan 10 years ago
Do you really understand DEMORACY? Pluralistic society can never negates civil society irrespective of status.You need to resign over stupidity. Who conferred you the Doctorate?
Kwaku K, Columbus, Ohio 10 years ago
You're a big disgrace to PhD holders in Ghana.
Togbe Kwami 10 years ago
Dis man is simply stupid fool keke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Johnson 10 years ago
So now ordinary Ghanaians are not allowed to comment on issues affecting them? If they do, they are tagged and insulted? Ahh ndc does not know how to do politics koraa.
Kwawu Agbemenu 10 years ago
So what power credentials does Kwabena Donkor have on which his appointment as Power Minister is based????
Paapa 10 years ago
R u feeding them,the people wants to walk on the street to exercise should that be a problem 4 dis idiot to call it a waste if u know u r doing the best thing to resolve the situation ?.
Gangstalicious 10 years ago
First of all, the celebrities have the right to say and do whatever they want provided its legal. Isn't that what democracy is all about? And if they are wasting their time, what do you care? You as the minister in charge of solving the issue have not done your job yet you're worried about what a group of citizens are doing. Mr. minister stay focused and stop dumsor.
Oso 10 years ago
How STUPID could you, a whole Dr speak in a way a kayaye won't? !!
You have proved you are empty headed and an empty barrel!!!!
Give them the light to prove themselves; else shut your stupidity up and sack yoyrself, foool!!!!
SO, THERE'S NO SENSIBLE MINISTER TO ADVICE SUCH STUPID FOOLS IN THIS BLOODY GOVERNMENT! ???
WHAT A GOVT?!!!!!
MAHAMA, DON'T YOU SEE YOU HAVE FAILED, BECAUSE YOU HAVE SUCH IDIOTS IN YOUR ADMINISTRATION?!! THEY GIVE YOU FALSE "APO"; HENCE YOUR FAILURE!!!
DWEN WH3 KAN, MAHAMA!!!!!
Papa Yaw 10 years ago
Why
Why
jt We see of them by2016. 10 years ago
I hope things change, Ghanian politics is more or becoming more tribal and intolerable. My people Tempe down the tribal intolerance or else we would regret it a day to come
Obibini Takyi 10 years ago
How come this foolishman like this no brainy so called Dr.be a minister.
GZO. 10 years ago
Those who are always talking about The Dumsor Must Stop, ranging from Religious Ministers, Opposition Politicians, Musicians, Professors and
Academicians, Consultants, Students, Burgers and at times some Traditional Rulers, ... read full comment
Those who are always talking about The Dumsor Must Stop, ranging from Religious Ministers, Opposition Politicians, Musicians, Professors and
Academicians, Consultants, Students, Burgers and at times some Traditional Rulers, and what is more some Media Practitioners who spend time to compose songs on the issue, I have just one question for you: "Who has ever come out with a suggestion to solve the problem? All what you know is to blame, criticise and support demonstrations. Take note that The UP Tradition did not have more following than The CPP Tradition. That was the more reason you tried to destroy CPP. But fortunately, His Excellency J.J.Rawlings came out to revive CPP on a different line and still had more following than the UP. You were trying to do to NDC what you did to CPP. But because of the presence of "THE LION OF JUDA", J.J.RAWLINGS, you failed. And still the NDC has more following than you. Think about how to expand your wings rather than relying on the two(2) regions and hope to ever win elections in Ghana.
Kojovi 10 years ago
Another stupid, evil and lazy ewe man, Kwabena Donko who thinks Ghana owe him a living and pretending to be working. You, useless minister, kwabena Donko should concentrate on solving the DUMSOR problem instead insulting TRUE Ghanaians.
Martin Ferkah 10 years ago
This is arrogant! I don'tblame this NDC baby MMinister's! The last time I head them saying our Graduate students should involved in Babaling. So baba is more better job than Our Celebrates who I believe pay taxes and contribute the economy? Bravo our dear Celebrates they have exposed this NDC which we vote for !
mobydick 10 years ago
Shame unto you. Sit up and resolve this crisis and there will be no more protests. Walking to New York. ....Yes, you have the privilege paid for by us the " dumsor" sufferers. Why not to the local theatre? Of course, there will be no show because of the your "dumsor".
Jehovah 10 years ago
so what?don't they av the right to ask for their common social amenities,ooo Ghana paa nie and u call dis man a minister tweaaaa
Isaac, Bronx new York 10 years ago
Who's this bbc, he's uncultured and uncivilized
E.H 10 years ago
Celebrities indeed,the we call common singers what impact have they made on this country, what has Yvonne achieved in life? All these noise makers are sponsored by NPP and doing the NPP bid. Ghana, we talkers but not thinkers, We only make noise about everything but never ready to give alternative reasons to solve what we making noise about. What do these so called celebrities know about power? even common megawatt they can't define. They shd rather think of how to revive their and stop working for NPP .
E.K Hohoe 10 years ago
These so called celebrities shd rather use that wasting time to compose a song of one line and stop the NPP bid. Yvonne Nelson,can you compare yourself to Nigeria artists? No but they don't make noise. What have you achieved in life before? How many orphanages have you helped before? What other altanative have you given to help solve the problem than the noise you making? Yes, we talkers in this country but not thinkers. Yvonne, you insulted the president who can equally be your father, even common courtesy you don't have. Give us a break
Jack 10 years ago
Stupit,shut up
Gamel 10 years ago
Mr.Power minister you're right! Can't wait to see that in NYC.
Oboye 10 years ago
A minister indeed!!! Nobody will also not insult any citizen under freedom of speech in New York!!!
Oboye 10 years ago
Shame minister!!! Nobody insults artists expression their rights in New York...ok.. And for all you know, celebrities are highly respected in America..Think of how to give power to 28m people and stop cheap talks minister.
Ansah Appiah, Abiriw,Akp 10 years ago
I fully support the minister. Ghanaians must learn to be patient. We did this to President Nkrumah, Busia, Liman Rawlings, Ku four, Atta Mills a d to Mahama. When are we going to learn from our mistakes.
THE CITIZEN 10 years ago
IF THIS FOOL IS A MINISTER, GOD HAVE MERCY ON US AS A NATION
John 10 years ago
Go.Fuck yourself Minister. Now.we know what the NDC is made of. Bunch of clueless, idiot, barbaric and uneducated people. This is the only way you can win elections 2016, is by creating the problem yourself and show the people that you are might and can solve it on your own. Are you taking us for fools? People like you are not worth ruling in 21st Century!
yelo 10 years ago
This present gov is ...huh..wat a pity! A whole minister talking rubbish?instead of cracking ur brain to solve this dum dum sor*u are always talking like a baby.....all you know is social media. No wonder,ur leader won the best social media award.loosers!
Nana yaw 10 years ago
John mahama has chosen wrong personalities for wrong positions in his government. Are you not ashamed of comparing New York to Ghana? America is no respector of who you are stop that crap and put up your thinking cup.
blessed 10 years ago
stupid talk. what has your government to help. the canker. bad minister.
Andy K- Kumasi 10 years ago
When u went to America, was the lights not on for u to see the things on the shelves? Use your head to think beyoung a year and let us be happy as Ghanaians. We re not interested in what goes on in American now! These thrush speaking soars angers among Ghanaians.
kwame 10 years ago
I am so angry.I can't believe this is coming from a minister. He has totally shown to us that he is a dumb ass minister. This is total rubbish. I will also want to walk into the US museum and see Ghanaian minister just like him who has being exhibited as an achiever..Nonsense.
nana, kumasi 10 years ago
that minister shouldn't make people get furious.is our taxes that is use to pay his 225, 000 monthly salary.so he should better shut up.or does he think we are fools.i haven't had the lites on for almost 36 hours.fix the energy crisis. we don't care if you resign or not.fo what you are paid for.
Who asked Dr Danaa to take ...
I DO NOT THINK THAT THE ACTION WILL BE OF POLITICAL VALUE. AFTER ALL NDC SUPPORTERS DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE PERFORMANCE OF AN ...
This planned vigil by these “celebrities” has exposed the level of our leaders who are running the country. In their effort to discredit the “organizers” of the vigil they have made statements which visible has uncove ...
WE SHOULD NOT W ...
This so called Dr Donkor is an idiot. The artist are not paid by the tax payer in Ghana. This moron and the whole administration told Ghanaians they can solve the problems so we elected them and the fool comes instead of answ ...
what the minister has said is a fact. how many people in Africa know of these celebrities? Take a look at Bollywood and Hollywood their works are known world wide. Dumber has been there from president Kufour's time. Dr. Brob ...
What kind of Dr. this man is? What a shame! If he really said what is stated on this page, then I am afraid, this man does not have brains to govern, just like Mahama himself. This is plain stupidity, Mahama and his governmen ...
Blame all those noises in the Akan Npp party squarely on the door steps of the Npp thin god Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari, Bawumia you and i were not there! !!!, the village boy Sir!! Idiot John, Kennedy Agyapong Kill Ga's / Ew ...
NDC politicians have stolen enough, now they have started insulting all of us. These days, every thief talks to Ghanaians just anyhow. Fiifi Kwetey taged Ghanaians as '' kindergarten children''. GENERAL AKUFFO run to the Cler ...
ur mother
who so call BBC NEWS,go back to your family elders and let them teach you how to respect, these people you are insulting, if one of them happened to bee your father ,you would use their name to make proud of yourself, moment ...
You are an idiot. Is he not also a Ghanaian? He has the same right as you so he will not sit down for people like Lydia Gordon who can't even write good English insult the leadership of the nation. After all who is sakordie ...
This man who claims to hold a PhD should understand that though the Ghanaian artists may not be known on the international stage, they create employment for the people working in the film industry in the country. That, in cas ...
One can't fathom what the NDC ministers/appointees,communicators etc.are up to.Their utterances seem to suggest or presupposes some kind of sabotage of their very gov't.Or is it a case of them being haunted?Well,if not how co ...
I want to see a book on energy you have published even as part of your dissertation. When you are just occupying space and not producing, people have the right to voice their frustrations. If you cannot just insult the intell ...
Or u don't agree??
I THOUGHT FOR ONCE THAT MAHAMA HAS AT LEAST GOT ONE SENSIBLE MINISTER...BUT ALAS! THERE HE GOES...SOME 'DR' TALKING SHIT. THE CELEBRITIES HAVE ACHIEVED SOMETHING IN THEIR INDIVIDUAL FIELDS....WHAT HAVE YOU ACHIEVED SO FAR IN ...
This fool was lambasting his own NDC government when he sitting outside the fence.In other words, before he was given an appointment as a minister he was talking as if he has the magic wind to solve this energy problem bedevi ...
what sense is that, leaders are to encourage the youth to be proud and produce. if he was to be in europe or america he will be fired immediately or the nation will write a pertition to be signed by more than 5 thousand peopl ...
No sensible man, will bleat what this so-called Minister is reported to have said. For one, to complete globally, you have to have an encouraging environment - how do you compete with a singer living in a place like New York ...
You made sense.
Thank u
This empty dr has accused your own entertainment industry of not doing things like foreigners and you feel he made sense? Rawlings was right. Your party's support base are the illiterates, self acclaimed poverty stricken ewes ...
According to the story, Dr Kwabena Donkor said: ".....it is a complete waste of time for the celebrities to organize the demonstration considering the fact that their contributions in the creative arts industry has been minim ...
If such a person calls himself a minister of state and responsible for our energy needs then we are doomed.He cannot even reason that people have the right to complain. Are we sure that this dumsor is going to end with people ...
I hope you genuinely understand the word democracy, because if the so called celebrity have rights to demonstrate then why do people like you think others dont have the same right to question their action, credibility,, even ...
eerrmm...mr Minister. They need electricity to produce works worthy of international recognition. Forgive me government for thinking this minister would be different. Alas....hmmm. It seems even doctors in this government can ...
LIKE THE NDC UNDER VISIONLESS, USELESS, WOMANIZER, DUMSOR MAHAMA, the personalities involved in organizing the demonstration "don’t have what it takes to make Ghana’s cedi stable" IS IT THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE CELEBRITI ...
Dr .Donkor,you 've spoken sense, fire them. They don't contribute anything meaningful to the economy,they make huge sums of moneys,evade taxes and enjoy 4 -wheeled-drive cars and dance around irresponsibly, they are lucky we ...
In fact these NDC guys are too arrogant,so "they want to beat us,and gag us that we can't cry"which type of arrogance is this?You are mismanaging the economy,money meant for development projects goes into somebody in Governm ...
All these guys are asking for his light after enduring a long protracted dumsor . ...
What an imbecile. A complete idiot in capital letters. You want to go to New York to see Ghanaian art work . Its availabe if you know any Artist. Fix the bloody power problem and stop talking balderdash out of your plugged ba ...
THIS POWER MINISTER IS A LIABILITY TO NDC. HE TALKS A LOT OF RUBBISH. IN ANY CASE WHY HAS HE BEEN BROUGHT BACK? THIS BECAUSE NDC HAS NO CREDIBLE AND QUALIFIED PEOPLE. THIS MAN WAS SACKED BY PREZ MILLS AS A DEPUTY MINISTER BY ...
I'd like to walk to MIT in Boston, a great technological/engineerin ...
When you are energy Minister and can not provide adequate energy for a country of 24 million people, in a country that claims to be an oil producer, I wonder how your contribution to the stability of the cedi can be quantifie ...
Celebrities indeed! Hahahahaaa...what a definition. People who can not even organize a demo; now calling themselves serious people? This is a complete misdirection of their little gotten talents given to them by our merciful ...
Yvonne and Co are Ghanaians first and anything else second. Your government promised a better Ghana and not a retrogressing Ghana. No one has to put up an exhibit in New York or Tokorano to demand that you deliver and not ste ...
THIS MINISTER IS IGNORANT, UNFAIR AND INSENSITIVE. BECAUSE SOME PEOPLE ARE EXPRESSING THEIR VIEWS AND CONCERNS FOR WHAT APPEARS TO BE AN ENDLESS INCONVENIENCE AND DISRUPTION TO THE GHANAIAN WAY OF MODERN LIFE, HE IS ANGRY AND ...
ONLY IN GHANA WILL YOU CALL THESE BUNCH OF IDIOTS CELEBRITIES. THEY HAVE NO TRADEMARK ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD. IN FACT THEY ARE BEGGERS OUTSIDE THE SOURCE OF GHANA. I BEG THEY SHOULD NOT PROVOKE ME TO EXPOSE THEM ONE AFTER ANOT ...
Vote NDC out!
Lets wise u ...
This Power Minister Kwabena Donko is one lazy man he wants his job to be easily if you don't like what they are doing just quit know one is putting gun on head just to hear their complaining your job is fix dumsor and stop ...
SAD!!!
'Nuff said!
(I am Kofi Ellison ...
ITS A SHAME THAT A MORON LIKE THIS PHD SHOULD HOLD A MINISTERIAL POSITION. THIS GUY HAS NO CLUE ON WHAT TO DO TO SOLVE THE DUMSOR FIASCO AND NOW OUT OF FRUSTRATION HE HAS TURNED HIS ANGER ON PATRIOTS LIKE YVONNE AND HER GRUOP ...
Dr. Kwabena Donkor speaks like someone who bought his degree online, drove taxi in the west until his uncle bribed the government to give him his job. The problem in Ghana is; there are too many incompetent people in high off ...
What is wrong with the government appointees? They are becoming intorant. So do they espect us to keep quite even when we have guine concern. well I will not be suprise when this dr.come out to denie or apologise cos this is ...
Keep it up
oh mother Ghana
This man is NOT serious....what the heck does he do in the VRA/ECG etc....did he build a DAM?...Fool...they sit there and just talk as if citizens are subject to their nonsense...no one is NO demi god, get da fc-k outta here ...
The celebrities are also citizens of Ghana and they should also let their voices to be heard. Why didn't he insult NPP, the Bishops, the clergy and others who have also embarked on similar move. Just solve the damn light and ...
Throughout history, when a government is about to fall, leaders begin to insult the masses. Kutu Acheampong did exactly that when he screamed "Me y3 Nyame na m'ato nsuo"? Now the NDC is in the same shoes insulting everybody w ...
This government must go
Shame on the Power Minister for lambasting the celebrities. How dare you say the ff:“I want to walk into New York, go to a museum and see Ghanaian arts being exhibited”. By those words, you surely do not deserve to be the ...
In Ghana th ...
Why some our leaders don't have shame. What kind ofinvestment as a nation have we put into the creative industry where these celebrities haven't put into good use. You dont support dem in anyway so shut Mr minister. Shameless ...
Mr Minister you rather bow down your head in shame instead of attacking the celebrities. They have nothing to show case in New York but you have something to show case in Ghana. Solve the problem. After all the spiritual insi ...
Mr minister, someone has to shout for you guys to hear. How can you sit back and enjoy, pretending to work on issues concerning Ghana, yet doing absolutely nothing. Please do not complain. We are a democratic nation so allow ...
Does this Minister really understands what it takes to contribute to a country's economy???? Even KAYAYE'S contribute significantly to Ghana's economy. What has been Kwabena Donko's personal contribution to Ghana's economy??? ...
Moron! 2016 is just around the corner you and your cronies will face prosecution. All of you NDC fools will pay for settings the country Ghana back 50 years. Ghanaians are tired from this incompetent visionless NDC propaganda ...
solve the problem
Those who call themselves leaders always avail themselves for public insults and names calling. If what he is saying is anything to go by, then he should also tell Ghanaian populace where his journals, researches and other pu ...
masa this man foool ...infact he looks like a Gay who has just swallowed seamen, sperm, or juice... u look at his cheap as glasses talking shit...Yvonne should fix the crippling industry?....with what energy or pussy water... ...
YES, THE ARTISTS DO NOT MAKE OUR CEDI STRONGER, BUT WHAT HAS YOUR PH.D DONE TO THE CEDI APRT FROM YOU CALLING YOURSELF DR. KWABENA DONKOR? THIS IS FOOLISH TALK. AND IF THE VIGIL IS A WASTE OF TIME, WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM, HAVE ...
So what does democracy mean. Do people have to get award before complaining ? Well What awards does the NDC govt has at NEW YORK ...They are Ghanaians and have every right to voice out their grievances. I don't beong to any p ...
This is complete bullshit coming out of the mouth of a useless minister. What on earth have you done to salvage the downfall of your own currency The people in power must be ashamed of having problems with concerned citizens. ...
First of all, the celebrities have the right to say and do whatever they want provided its legal. Isn't that what democracy is all about? And if they are wasting their time, what do you care? You as the minister in charge of ...
Give them the light to prove themselves; else shut your stupidity up and sack yoyrself, foool!! ...
Why
Academicians, Consultants, Students, Burgers and at times some Traditional Rulers, ...
Another stupid, evil and lazy ewe man, Kwabena Donko who thinks Ghana owe him a living and pretending to be working. You, useless minister, kwabena Donko should concentrate on solving the DUMSOR problem instead insulting TRUE ...
This is arrogant! I don'tblame this NDC baby MMinister's! The last time I head them saying our Graduate students should involved in Babaling. So baba is more better job than Our Celebrates who I believe pay taxes and contribu ...
Shame unto you. Sit up and resolve this crisis and there will be no more protests. Walking to New York. ....Yes, you have the privilege paid for by us the " dumsor" sufferers. Why not to the local theatre? Of course, there wi ...
Celebrities indeed,the we call common singers what impact have they made on this country, what has Yvonne achieved in life? All these noise makers are sponsored by NPP and doing the NPP bid. Ghana, we talkers but not thinkers ...
These so called celebrities shd rather use that wasting time to compose a song of one line and stop the NPP bid. Yvonne Nelson,can you compare yourself to Nigeria artists? No but they don't make noise. What have you achieved ...
Stupit,shut up
Go.Fuck yourself Minister. Now.we know what the NDC is made of. Bunch of clueless, idiot, barbaric and uneducated people. This is the only way you can win elections 2016, is by creating the problem yourself and show the peopl ...
This present gov is ...huh..wat a pity! A whole minister talking rubbish?instead of cracking ur brain to solve this dum dum sor*u are always talking like a baby.....all you know is social media. No wonder,ur leader won the b ...
When u went to America, was the lights not on for u to see the things on the shelves? Use your head to think beyoung a year and let us be happy as Ghanaians. We re not interested in what goes on in American now! These thrush ...
I am so angry.I can't believe this is coming from a minister. He has totally shown to us that he is a dumb ass minister. This is total rubbish. I will also want to walk into the US museum and see Ghanaian minister just like h ...
that minister shouldn't make people get furious.is our taxes that is use to pay his 225, 000 monthly salary.so he should better shut up.or does he think we are fools.i haven't had the lites on for almost 36 hours.fix the ener ...