You are here: HomeNews2015 05 11Article 357706

Fix problems in Ga State, not dumsor vigil - K.B Asante

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

does it concern you?

• ZED 8 years ago

Respect the senior statesman..... He is a thousand times wiser than NDC think thanks....

• JIMS 8 years ago

WHERE WAS THIS GOOOF?

• NAMA 8 years ago

STOP THESE NONSENSE OF NOISE; WHO IS VIGIL?? WHAT ARE THEY GOING TO DO MORE THAN WHAT NPP AND OCUPYGHANA DID?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: GHABAY, NY--------
    Who let the dogs out?Ghanaians should blame themselves,NPP laid a good foundation that if we had continued with them,we wouldn't be going through all these bullcrap today.Ghana is a total mess unde ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

Mahama(a Gonja) is following the prescriptions of OIC.You remember a Muslim MP from Gonjaland declared that adulterous women should be stoned to death. Again Boko Haram in Akyem terrorized Muslim women for buying food from Ch ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Thank you Mr. K B Asante for hitting the hammer right on the nail.
    This is the problem with our leaders (all of them not GAS alone)
    They put all their energy to focus on useless things that has bearing to benefit the citi ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 8 years ago

I met you at a Paris train station in 1984 when you journeyed from Belgium. I listened to you lambast JJ Rawlings and I was shocked to the bone when I saw you serving under the same JJ. Why dont you keep quite? The fact that ...

• Gbese 8 years ago

Those rats doing politics at the Ga Trad Council shd know that Osu, La, Teshie, Nungua n Tema are NOT under the Gamashie stool n therefore they cannot bark out senseless orders. They shd rather think of electing a chief n sto ...

• Dan 8 years ago

The usual stupid rubbish coming from a smelling son of a whore.get a life and stop this proimitive bush life. What foundations are you talking about? The stealing and looting of state assets.Biri.

• OSEI TAWIAH UK 8 years ago

LISTEN TO HIM, WHY DID YOU SOLVE IT #2007???

• MAWULE 8 years ago

THAT GOOOF IS WISER THAN ANY OF YOUR FAMILY. THEY BETTER SIT UP AND TELL THIS GOVERNMENT GA PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING IN THIS DARKNESS WHILE THE LIGHT IN NORTHER REGION IS FLOWING WITHOUT ANY POWER CUT. FOOLISH BOY

• TO-OHBO 8 years ago

It is funny these cheap girls and boys - prostitutes and wee smokers go round in the name of celebrities insulting even our president. What is their claim of fame? People like Sarkordie goes to pick western rap musical rhythm ...

• ogyam 8 years ago

I don't know where you belong in this world. You think a president of a nation is a king of a nation. Come to europe and you will see presidents and prime ministers being pelted with eggs and tomatoes. Idiot, you mean nobody ...

• x zenabu 8 years ago

Deport her ! She is not a Ghanaian .Cheap girl. What!!Yvonne Nelson to lead Vigil in Ghana ? Tuo-bo .Like Mother Like Child.

• mugu1 8 years ago

kb asante a traitor what the hell are you talking about ? can you shut your demn fucking mouth

• YOURS 8 years ago

TALK IS CHEAP; YOU AND YOUR KUFOUR FOOLED US BY ONLY MANAGING THE DUMSOR FOR SHORT TERMS; NOW IT IS BACK AGAIN AND THE SAME YOU HAVE THE NERVES TO TALK ABOUT IT

• OSEI TAWIAH UK 8 years ago

THE SHOULD PRAY AND STOP MAKING EMPTY NOISE: WE NEED ALL HANDS ON BOARD NOW NOT NOISE MAKES

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THE BUFOON IN UK,DO YOU PRAY TO HAVE ENERGY IN BRITAIN?.WHAT HELP OR ADVISE ARE YOU GIVEN TO THE PRESIDENT SO THAT HE CAN OVER COMES THE PROBLEMS HE HAS CREATED IN THE COUNTRY?.FOOL WHY CAN'T YOU COME BACK HOME AND ...

• NAMA 8 years ago

KEEP QUIET

• Charlie 8 years ago

YES, HE IS A GA, AND LARGELY, A GHANAIAN.

• DUMSOR MAHAMA TIME 8 years ago

ONE NATION UNDER GOD ALMIGHTY.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Who at all is Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari? Ignore that living ghost Nana let us move forward as a Nation. When Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari and his Npp Motorbikes thieves are looking for the lectures in our Universities, the N ...

• AL JAZEERA NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

NDC HAS IMPOVERISHED THE GAS AND EWES AND THAT IS KILLING THEM. NPP WILL COME AND SAVE THEM. NPP HAS DONE IT BEFORE.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

THE PEOPLE OF GA ARE POOR AFTER ALL THESE YEARS BUT STILL FOLLOWING THE USELESS NDC PARTY.
    NDC politicians have stolen enough, now they have started insulting all of us. These days, every thief talks to Ghanaians just anyhow ...

• Pristine Water Consults 8 years ago

You must get a Filtered Borehole Water in your house or community. It's safe, potable, durable and affordable. Forget GWSCL! Take water to where you are! Whatsapp me on: 0506182344

• SNIPER 8 years ago

KB Asante i respects you alot but at times you are a mediocre and a kind of psycho

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

There are some chiefs in Ghana who enjoy dumsor. what a pity

I am surprised by Mr Asante's statement because he should show some respect. To start off with he was the President of the Gadangme council and one must assume that he knows and respects the reason why there is a noise ban in ...

• Davis Ollennu 8 years ago

Why are u guys making unnecessary noise over this issue without facts. Can u tell me where the ban on noise making cuts across? I don't think u know that is why you are insulting K. B. Asante. The Gamashie does not have any ...

• xoxo 8 years ago

Your mama and papa are the drug lord.fool wise up and stop da stupidity. Animal like you.the next time you try this, your head will be chopped off.People make wild, don't joke.

• ZED 8 years ago

So do the gods of the GA people hear the noise of generators at all?...... Thank you K B ASANTE..... NDC GOVT has infiltrated every state institution negatively with bribery....

• Mensah 8 years ago

you know how stupid these people are? no wonder Muntari slapped one of them because they don't use their brains

• x zenabu 8 years ago

What the Ga Man is saying is about human disobedience, but not the noise of generators. Learn ! Let them .Let these Togolese venture to infect our Gods with their kind of power on prostitution and they will see where proper ...

• Ekow; Cape Coast 8 years ago

No wonder the Asantes have colonized Ga state. Asanti Twi is spoken all over Accra and Tema and Asantes have bought all Ga lands. Are you people not meddling in politics? If you were to speak against the criminals led by that ...

• Douglas.Bristol-UK 8 years ago

Our mothers are finding it difficult to cater for our families by selling agble ma and stuffs. Our fathers engaging in small small carpentary jobs and construction ( masons ) whiles this stupid NDC ministers we voted for are ...

• HARDER@1989 8 years ago

hi mr bristol man get to know that man by nature does not and must not live on bread alone...and just like any other ppl ewes live by their believes and love to live in dignity and self esteem...not by pot of porridge...check ...

Pardon my language a bit. Douglas and Ekow are stupid nonentities who do not come from a good home and as such lacks respect for elderly. I wonder what training they are giving to their kids. How could you make such nonsense ...

Just as English Language has colonized Cape Coast.This is a list of things you cannot find in the Ga State.Cocoa,Coffee.Timber,Diamonds,Gold,Bauxite,Oil,Manganese yet the inhabitants benefit enormously from.Do you have a brai ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

The Ga Traditional Council have allowed itself to be used by tyrrical governments of this country, from our gaining Independence till now. It is even more painful, when a whole institution is bribed, to behave like fools by a ...

• Nii Nmai,Dallas,TX,U.S.A. 8 years ago

The pathetic part of this issue is that majority of the people insulting the organisers of the #dumsormuststop vigil are also sleeping in the darkness and if this pressure is made to bear on the government and the situation i ...

DON'T LET THE NAMES FOOLS YOU . WE ARE IN MODEN WORLD . EVERYBODY CAN PICK ANY NAMES .

• KWEKU SOLO, ACCRA 8 years ago

Please respect the elders. We should stop hiding behind the online facilities to insult people.

• gene 8 years ago

mr Asante so u mean dey shrd not respect the customary rites of gas.they shrd go on and do it on the ga land and u will see wat we will do to them

• Mensah 8 years ago

and are generators going to be banned in this period too?

• Mubarak 8 years ago

respect man if they r men they should have any demo here n we will see if Accra will contain both of us......foollll......an disappointed in the so call Asante

• NAMA 8 years ago

WHY DID;NT YOU AND YOUR KUFOUR GANG SOLVE IT BEFORE LEAVING POWER?

• Nii 8 years ago

you are very stupid you are still blame pass government for six and half years?

• KWABENA 8 years ago

Did we have this kind of DUMDUMSOR when Mills and Mahama took over from Kufuor and boasted of GHANA having the world's fastest growing economy? Even at the 2012 IEA Debates, then Caretaker President Mahama boasted of this "fa ...

• Oblitey 8 years ago

Instead of focusing on issues that matter to us, some of our leaders want to dabble in ndc/npp politics. The Ga traditional council must concentrate on solving the many chieftaincy disputes in our communities and stop meddlin ...

• Ni Joe Quartey 8 years ago

Sorry, this is no wisdom. He might be old but not old person has wisdom. I think the old man's brain could not go further to consider the issue in wider perspectives.

• Charlie 8 years ago

Dr. KB Asante has every right to draw the minds of some of his fellows Gas ( who are very loving citizens of Ghana) on their actions taken against the celebrities whose main aim is to bring to light the havoc, that "DUMSOR" ...

• impromptus 8 years ago

So long as Mahama has a generator in his house he is at peace but what about the people losing their lives and jobs

• Solo 8 years ago

Please Ga's, don't let anybody fool you, they can go and vigil dumso in Kumasi. Foooooooooools.

• PERCOBA 8 years ago

All lands the GAS live on are for the akwapim people

• HARDER@1989 8 years ago

u akwamu and akyem slaves u say all lands gas have ar for u.....u ar simply lost in history and just a pity...

Foolish talk. Do your research well next time

• the ttu 8 years ago

simple, Accra is the capital fool. If kumasi was the capital then the protest would have taken place in Kumasi. whether you like it or not, accra belongs to all Ghanaians.

• kwasia bi nti 8 years ago

ekow, ony3 k3 ots3 hi3 fl3fl3 mli onu? fool, z ghana fr fantes, gas, ewes n hausa, dagatti n co? ur minute mind z filled wt tribal oppression so u jx thnk z a battle for supremacy. u so stupid. ghanaweb, z der anywy we cld co ...

• Nana 8 years ago

#Mahamamustgo2016

• Mensah 8 years ago

those idiotic traditional council members are doing NDC bidding but nothing else; are they going to stop cars from being driven too? Nkwaseas3m kwa

• RAYMOND NASH 8 years ago

I AM A GA, AND I AGREE 100% WITH DR. ASANTE.

• PERCOBA 8 years ago

How come K.B ASANTE(??) is head of THE GA group?????

• The Closer 8 years ago

he is not Asante you fool.

• EBOW TARDII 8 years ago

90 present of Ga lands own by Akans and 99 present of Ga people don't have toilets in their homes and 95 present of Ga sleep outside without homes these are the things Ga state need to address

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

The Ga state, unfortunately, has been swallowed by the phenomenal growth of Accra which is the Capital of the Republic of Ghana as well and therefore such a cosmopolitan place encompassing all the ethnicities in Ghana cannot ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

IMMIGRANTS LIKE YOU GIVEWAYOOOOO

• Ni Laryea 8 years ago

'KB' SORRY YOU'VE GOT IT WONG THIS TIME. YES THERE IS THE NEED TO LOOK AT THE BIGER PROBLEMS BUT THE ACTION TO STOP THE PROPOSED DEMONSTARTION IS EQUALLY IMPORTANT. SMALLER ISSUES COULD CREATT BIGER BENEFITS FOR THE PEOPLE AN ...

• ISAAC 8 years ago

@Nii Laryea, you also got it all wrong!! Mr K B Asante (he is NOT an Ashanti from the Ashanti Region anyway)is also adding his experienced voice first as a Ghanaian and second as a Ga-Dangme citizen who thinks things should b ...

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

this oldman is showing his idiocy

• Edward-Kumasi 8 years ago

Are there possible elements in the protest that has the potential of disturbing public peace?
    The kind of noise with the potential of disturbing public peace is what the Ga state wants addressed. I don't seem to understand y ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

They claim they have a god in the sea. They still shit on our beaches with impunity. And yet they want to stop Ghanaians from making "noises" that will disturb their gods in the sea (no one did some Physics in High School?) - ...

• gene 8 years ago

thoes of u who think u can violate the laws of the ga traditional council shrd go on and do it.we will fight wit u people.

• Lord 8 years ago

kwasea,!!! gyimifo!! you are an animal. Dumsor was there in 2000-2008 so we shouldn't do anything about it,?. The problem is that, there are some people who are out touch with human race. If you fast and pray for dumsor , ...

• bastard akufo addo 8 years ago

look at okyehene n akufo addo mouth , too long

• gene 8 years ago

fweder they fix the problem or not u hav to respect their tradition.u people shrd disobey and u will see wat the ga youth will do to u.dont u people respect the traditions in ur home towns

• Nii Amasa 8 years ago

K.B Asante needs a psychaitrist. This man is now out of his brains.Is he telling us that, we should discard our traditions and culture values because he is in support of these silly useless so called dumsor vigil? K.B come on ...

• Nii Anyetei 8 years ago

When elderly wisemen talk, the Gas should follow the brainless NDC fools who we are sacking 2016. NDC is a useless collection of low mwntality people in Ghana. They cannot reason properly from the president to the smallest. G ...

• kkk 8 years ago

Mr. KB has said it all.The wise must listen. If a wise man talks only wise men understand.

• Queen 8 years ago

Ghana needs more honest people like Mr K B Asante

• Tony.NY 8 years ago

They just want to be heard. They have nothing to do. Gas', Ada', and Ewes are all the same.I mean they are all crabs from Volta river.Ga-----Ada-------Ewe-----crab (volta) catalyst. ..growth

• Mubarak 8 years ago

ur entire generations r grabs

• Mubarak 8 years ago

gbee kwashiabi ur entire generations r crabs
    ....anamu

• Wahala 8 years ago

These the feww respected personalities left in Ghana who are objective.

• Mubarak 8 years ago

stupid fool if anyone is man or woman they should come n hold any dumsormuststop demo make we see fools.......anyone who will say any nonsense about Ga's will laff at his/her wrong side of their mouth.......kwashiaaa aabiii b ...

Tsinaii muuuuuu, buului in awo ame atade. Today see who are talking. If not because of Ga would they he educated or even see light. Amagai abii . why can't you guys stay in your hometowns buuluiiii.

• Sekwa 8 years ago

Ghana is facing the bring of collapse - what is this? now people cannot even express their frustrations openly. Insults left, insults right and centre and all sorts of subtle intimadations to cower everybody with insult into ...

• KDMZ 8 years ago

Why do we pretend so much? What is KB saying? Is there any institution without challenges and can they be solve just at a go? Is he saying for the fact that the Gastate has problems we should not protect our culture and inter ...

• garbeben 8 years ago

Wow! Why didn't I think of this? The old man has deflated the position of the Ga chiefs. This has exposed them for what they are. I rest my case

• Nicole S. 8 years ago

It is very sad, Ghana is now the Republic of suffering, yet there are people, who dont seem to realize that, instead they are insulting, and attacking those who are voicing out the truth. God bless you Yvonne.

• the ttu 8 years ago

the vigil must continue, forever and ever. If they don't like it then, they should blame Nkrumah for making Accra the capital.

• truth 8 years ago

Gas are very stupid, all the ga lands is been stolen by Ali baba and the 40 thieves. President Mahama is a thief and he is stealing like there is no tomorrow. Kuffour is smart but Mahama is a mafia

God punish your mouth and your generations. Kwashiaa bi ni tamobo. Ohieeee flefle. Fooooool

• Esi 8 years ago

I don't even understand how a vigil which is supposed to be solemn would be breaking the law against traditional drumming and dancing. Ga State, please get your priorities right.

• Leslie Barnor, USA 8 years ago

Mr. K B Asante has been in goverment for many years and yet he did nothing to help solve the Ga state problems not to mention his own stewardships in ministerial appointments. If he claims to be a real Ga man , like I am fro ...

DON'T LET THE NAMES FOOLS YOU .

• Wescott 8 years ago

Please ooo let me ask will the market women operate in Accra during homowo? Because these women's noise is more than that of the vigil.So where from this hypocricy GA chiefs?

Another stupid thinking Wescott.

• Wescott 8 years ago

Youth in ga you can't stop the vigil. I bet you. You insult wise people all the time why. Cholera took over Accra due to lack of hygienic. The gas shit in rivers because there's no toilet. These are the issues the chiefs ough ...

To those who are talking Jazz about the Ga traditional council must get this , that if this tradition was an Asante or any other tribe tradition they would have stood up against the vigil. If it was an Asante tradition, would ...

• ALBERT 8 years ago

The NDC has stopped the Gas from pouring libation on their own land and they sit down doing nothing about it

• SALLY ZIGILA 8 years ago

Well spoken State man Mr. K B Asante, what concerns Ga traditions with vigil? Ndc's under Ga traditional Council. #dumsormushstop

• Justice 8 years ago

This is a very stupid custom!!!
    Why shouldnt they stop planes frm takin off or landing during this period??
    Besides, y shouldn't they they stop de sirens frm ambulances, police vans n fire services??
    Hahahahahahaha... ...

• wofa 8 years ago

What a pity? These prostitutes, used and dumped by Nigerian dogs are calling themselves Celebrities. They will die a miserable death

• DELA KWAKUVI WISDOM 8 years ago

Dumsormuststopnow!!!

Why not change the venue entirely by staging 2 night vigils - 1 in Tadi and the other in Cape Coast. To punish the government more for frustrating a peaceful vigil.

Why? Tadi and Cape Coast are the ...

• Emma 8 years ago

This is usually a lame argument . A person may have several problems to deal with. Some of them may be more important than others. If a less important one comes up earlier, it must be dealt with, though. There is no indicatio ...

A wise statesman gives counsel and then NDC youth who do not respect insult him? This is not the politics we want in Ghana. The NDC insults are keeping very wise people from contributing in Ghana's politics. This should st ...

• KBA 8 years ago

ANOTHER ETHNOCENTRIC BIGOT.