You are here: HomeNews2015 05 10Article 357537

US man sends $7,000 to scammer in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Asiwome 8 years ago

It is more blessed to give than to receive.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 8 years ago

From Ghana some 400 years ago to the US,. Now from the US to Ghana, it's a pay back time.Both trade aren't genuine anyway.

• Abdul 8 years ago

It's a scam and all the people involved in the small are thieves and are supposed to be bought to book.

Ooh yes, it's a scam and today in this century that is how it is called, SCAM. How shall we call slaves from Africa to the US who toiled for USA to be what it is now?

To me it's a butter for bread.

And we have not been paid after 4-hundred years.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

He beat silva on points and may fight Alvarez canelo in December. Tweaa, clottey intentionally decided against knocking out silva to fool canelo into thinking he has no power.

• USMAN 8 years ago

If you want to know those behind the killing of the two American citizens in Akosombo then read this. According to the story" The two who are leaders of the African American community in Akwamu were recently accused by the Ch ...

• Century 8 years ago

I think the government must act swiftly in bringing this scamming business to a halt. It is not helping our image as a nation and our youth who are involved.

And fool is born every minute. Follow a woman and you end up inna ditch..follow money and have women following you. What a fool!

• SM 8 years ago

Kawsiaaaaa.Anamuuuuuuuuu....Has you so call government or leaders brought any good job into the country than this??You so call leaders are teaching us how to do it...Aboaaaaa they are in support of the business foreign accoun ...

• Teacher 8 years ago

Write, Both trades aren't genuine.

Kola, when are you going to write proper grammar?

• Jnr. Mandela 8 years ago

Kola is not British and even British have grammar issues. Key thing is have you understood his message? It could have been a typo.

That illiterate SARPONG who now calls himself teacher should be ignored because we all know he is a 'syto' graduate from Kookoase. Proper illiterate.

• paajim 8 years ago

kola od what you called yourself!!!! 400years where you , where your Parents? tell me where you come drom and i will tell you your history about slavery in west Africa. You are the sort of people to face firing squard.

• paajim 8 years ago

kola or what you called yourself!!!! 400years where were you , where were your Parents? tell me where you come from and i will tell you your history about slavery in west Africa. You are the sort of people to face firing squ ...

*Religious beliefs, Increase in church attendance, reduces your economic growth and financial prosperity! This is a fact!
    Bible and comic books are the same shit. Who will you rather worship. Jesus or Superman? I will worshi ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

I hope you are descending down calmly from the brown sugar, it's not good for you at all.

If you sow 2 grains of corn. You may get 1000. Whatever energies or deeds you put out on earth will come back to you 1000 times. This is the truth and the natural way of life...so becareful what you do and sow good deeds. Unl ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Disgusting Ghanaian attitude. Free money and cheating is the only thing they know.

• Abdul. 8 years ago

Congratulations to the guy who made it to that extends. They are all the same.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Who said that people living in the US are not prone to such scams? They are easily tricked. Shallow minded people are everywhere on this planet.

• lee 8 years ago

The issue of internet scam has been discussed over and over on US media.. If you still don't get it, I can't help you.. Why would you send money LONG DISTANCE to someone you never met?

Thank you Lee. US is supposed to be a civilized country with civilized people. Or this guy hardly read or listens to news?

• Teacher 8 years ago

Idiot, it doesn't matter what country on this earth, you are going to get people who can be scammed. A lot of people from England have fallen to this internet scam.

As usual, your grammar failed you.

Write;

Or this g ...

• Young 8 years ago

You lil teacher what really give ya morale to called your fellow being IDIOT ?

• Kwabla, Somanya 8 years ago

Teacher, the correct grammar is

"or this guy hardly reads or listens to the news"

• PERCOBA 8 years ago

First make sure the woman is not a Nigerian. Even then to hell with the man.This man wanted some easy money made and as we say in Ghana ;easy come easy go".He wanted to deal in dubious gold racketeering.OH ataaaame this oyibo ...

• umolu 8 years ago

The money was scammed in Ghana NOT Nigeria. Deal with it. All Ghanians are angels and all Nigerians are criminals. What an a.shole!!!

• brett pearce 8 years ago

90% of your comments r based on sheep following eachother down attitude creek.
    The world.dosnt owe u nothing

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Mahama's presidency itself is a scam.Remember this folks "the load shedding will be a thing of the past"......he said this and gullible Ghanaians, just like this US man,believed him

• Wa'Liata 8 years ago

A sucker is born every day.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Now that Mahama has been exposed as big time scammer what should Ghanaians do to him?The US man is chasing the scammer for his money.....should we not chase the scammer Mahama to have him fix the load shedding?

• dramani mahama 8 years ago

MAN you the Biggest fool in the world.

• kwasi 8 years ago

You yellowish shrine worshipper you've never said anything meaningful on this forum.It's good that Sarpong always bash you on here. Crass ass!

• TT 8 years ago

Sarpong has been a nightmare to Kola.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

How long haven't we heard of this Nigerian scam? I believe that since the inception of the internet. Only dumb people will fall for this scam.

• yaw 8 years ago

This must be ewe scammer. Well planned the same way as woyome did to Late President Mills government

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

How can people be so stupid in this day and age of cyber fraud?

• TETE 8 years ago

My friend from American upon all your education how on earth can you get yourself sooo down like this $7,000 is not much so it's ok

• umolu 8 years ago

How do you know his level of education? You are one of those who think every American is well educated, wrong.

• Ann T 8 years ago

Since when is 7,000 not much? It's far from ok

• fred 8 years ago

These scamming habits are from Nigeria. I am even sure that the so called scammer from Ghana is a Nigerian.

• mr amin 8 years ago

There is nothing like paybeck time, Dont be a thief. Remember God will jurdge u.

• Kokolia. 8 years ago

Sending money in this way is very dangerous. Because of poverty men are acting as women and duping the opposite sex left right centre. I will not advice any foreign national to send any money to any one. There are many more w ...

• Fadil 8 years ago

s3 wei de3 oodi nu kakaraabi. oyibo mu 3y3 ofui

• Arthur 8 years ago

Ghana is a scam country filled with thieves from the top to bottom. Begging and scamming is their master skills.

• Arthur's Dad 8 years ago

Yea, that's true cos ones I saw ya mom cheat on ur dad.....PussY

• Asaa Jata 8 years ago

NEXT THEY SHOULD SCAM BIG MONEY

This fool should send more money. I have gold business for him to invest in. Galamsay busimess! Infact, it's mothers day and some woman somewhere is giving birth to another fool as we speak. Muahahahahaaaaaaa!

Make he forward the case to CIA or FBI who cares NONSENSE.

A fool is born every minute. Lion is hungry looking for deer to chew nyafu nyafui!

• TEE 8 years ago

THEY ARE NIGERIANS SCAMMERS WHO ARE GIVEN BAS NAME TO GHANA

• umolu 8 years ago

Even if he is a Nigerian but living in Ghana wake up and deal with it.There was a Kingsley from Ghana who murdered a police officer in Maryland USA;nobody made a fuss about his nationality .The law simply had to take its cour ...

• Ewurama 8 years ago

What nonsense is this - always picking on Nigerians? Is it jealousy? They are talking about Ghana and TEE says Nigerian! What a moron!

• George 8 years ago

this is not news please. I do not say its a good act but how much is 7000 USD to be making noise on it to draw the attention of the world that Ghana is a fraud country. please please

• Ohene 8 years ago

what is 7000 $ ? it´s a gratuity for someone here in Europe. Small cash scam. Cheap scammer no one can respect you villager. What does an elephant care about a mosquito sucking its small blood portion ?

• 3ka! 8 years ago

Rubbish! where u guys wen dey wer exchanging mirror, gun, alcoholic beverages n odas for gold n other resources? Idiot, am ever ready to read a news which 'll concern Bill Gate n Clinton, idiot!

• umolu 8 years ago

All Ghanians are angels and all Nigerians are criminals. The scamm took place in Ghana NOT Nigeria. Deal with it.Nowhere in the story was Nigeria mentioned a.shole.

• Manu 8 years ago

The woman should be arrested and prosecuted

• Kujo 8 years ago

The greed are most often scammed

• susan 8 years ago

Please email me for my number susanrodgers84@yahoo.com I think the same girl is trying to do it to my cus please help me

• Ms conspiracy theorist 8 years ago

There is a saying in hustle that "you can't con an honest man" and I totally agree with that saying