You are here: HomeNews2015 05 09Article 357528

I’d be a better president than Mahama – Minority Leader

Read Comments Comments (143)

• USMAN 8 years ago

If Dr Danaa, who holds a PhD, could behave this way then university education is useless in Ghana. If people of his caliber are leading Ghanaians then, I am afraid, we shall soon fall into a ditch.
    Who asked Dr Danaa to take ...

• iLiveNews@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.de 8 years ago

Npp has done it before, and we believe under Nana Addo's gov't could enhance structural transformation with a goal of industrialising and adding value to our primary products. Expanding economic activity & public infrastructu ...

• paps 8 years ago

npp has than it before with cocaine

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHMOUD---
    Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow reck ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

Anybody can offer a better result more than this foolish lawless who has nothing of a stimulus. Those he could resort that assistance are the ordinary zongo boys and proffectional Ewe carpinters of nonentity

• Rastee 8 years ago

It is comments like this that will cause the NPP to remain in Opposition forever. Be mindful of such comments. Ewes are not Capenters as you refer to us. I feel sorry for people like you when you make such statements. Mind yo ...

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA JUST CAME TO STEAL, LOOT AND SHARE, CHOP HO SVOT FREE, THAT IS WHAT MAHAMA IS EXPERT ABOUT, PERIOD

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

At least they did it with cocaine but your NDC eVen wth Oil + Nayele cocain are messing Up big time !!!!!

• Lawyer Democracy 8 years ago

It takes 8 years to build a dam to provide electricity and water ...It takes 5 years to build a power barge to give off 1000 MW. It took one year off that president's time to go to supreme court to validate himself before an ...

• kojo 8 years ago

After selling his fathers property to invest in political gambling ,he should now be given chance to sell Ghana 's remaining assets . No it can happen

• Lawyer Democracy 8 years ago

Let's face it and work some maths. Let's assume all parliamentarians want to be president like you, your chances of becoming president in 2012 to 2016, would have been 1/250. Unfortunately, you were not bold enough to be amon ...

• Abongo 8 years ago

idiot

• OKWATROKWA 8 years ago

WHAT A GARGANTUAN CONSPIRACY?? INVOLVING KEY PERSONNEL AND NATIONAL SECURITY??
    BIG SHAME.

• PEPPER 8 years ago

DEMOCACY DOESNT MEAN TO TALK RUBBISH !!

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

So if you ve all this evidence against Npp what re you waiting for?you guy spoke this way in opposition, now you re in power and still speaking like you re campaigning for power.If only NDC knows what awaits them, they ll sto ...

• Felix 8 years ago

Has he woken up from his sleep now? Small minority he is not seeing top or he thinks loose talk is his new job?? Gabby will get him.

• RKA 8 years ago

Obviously, the president is no match. I admire your frankness! Haha...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

MAHAMA DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING HIS POSITION LIKE AN AFRICAN MOVIE ACTOR. VOTE HIM AND HIS USELESS NDC OUT IN 2016. 26 YEARS OF USELESS RULE IS ENOUGH. THINGS ARE GETTING WORSE.

• Ghana 8 years ago

NPP came and we saw them sending their MP to sell cocaine in the USA, Amoateng.

Anani run Ghana Airways bankrupt visiting his fiance in the USA.

Nana Addo sold our oil drilling ship and the check is missing during trans ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

You are right, but they still did their job. We voted them to do their job, as for the vices, God is the judge and we leave all into the hands of God to judge those who misbehave while in power. Besides, it is now past. We ar ...

• The mask 8 years ago

Many families are saying that blog.boachsoft.com is the most helpful family finance resource they have ever come across.

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

... you run for president. Talk is cheap. You people from the bushman areas in Ghana are always talking rubbish.Why don't you , Kyei Mensah , run against Baba and see if you will get any votes besides your bushman brethren ?

• Seth Rich 8 years ago

Big fool "Osei kyei m"

• laski abudu 8 years ago

fool like you kyie mensah

• Mick 8 years ago

Ashanti man is full of himself he is better than president I wonder how this people think they are better than any body that is why they never see anything good that this president is doing.

• atia 8 years ago

these idiots are so full of themselves. they are behaving like their problems were solved when the criminal ugly ass dagarti/ashanti ku4 was plesident. anything that is not affiliated to those rat eaters is not good enuf. imb ...

• Abongo 8 years ago

Idiot but the cocaine boss Nana made Pepeni his running mate

• Y2K 8 years ago

Don't mind that fool....

• Douglas.Bristol-UK 8 years ago

Our mothers are finding it difficult to cater for our families by selling agble kaklo, agble ma and stuffs. Our fathers engaging in small small carpentary jobs and construction ( masons ) whiles this stupid NDC ministers we v ...

• erickwashie kwashie 8 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL LIKE THE FOOLISH YOU ARE SAYING FOOLISH BOY OR MAN.....NONSENSE ..... I HOPE YOU ARE AMONG THOSE NPP PEOPLE TOOK THE NATION MONEY AND RUN AWAY FOOLISH YOU LIKE YOU.

• buhari 8 years ago

Don't worry yourself my brother. her name is Belinda and she's no Ewe. I know her. she's one very ugly ashanti with lips as big as my fists. trust me, no Ewe woman looks the way she looks

• truth 8 years ago

fool you are never Ewe.what is agble ma?.is that Ewe? you are an idiot for trying to be what you are not

• Adams Anafi Tamale 8 years ago

Foolish man drug Baron

• Kulaguvi 8 years ago

U de talk good my broda. I went Ho Poly to stadi Dip in Capee. Naw i no de get job all the bods too espensive even qater bod i no go fit buy am. Nest time i de fot Ndom. Fantis gooder then awona.

• AGOO 8 years ago

Are you serious Mr. Minority leader, what makes you think so? lets do a critical assessment of your tenure as an MP, how well did you represent your people? I guess today your people that you served very well want to kick you ...

• KKK 8 years ago

YOU SHOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER PRESIDENT IN EX PRESIDENT KUFFOUR'S TIME. THE TIME THEY WERE CALLING HIM YELLOW GALLONS WHERE WERE YOU.

• dani 8 years ago

ANYONE CAN BE BETTER THEN MAHAMA WE ALL KNOW IT THAT MAHAMA IS JUST NOT A BRIGHT MAN OO

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaa, hwe ne ti.The question is, who will even vote for you. Be careful you don't even loose your seat..Obiara sorea na oka nkwasseasem.

• daladam 8 years ago

THE MAN IS CLUESSS OO

• kaketonti 8 years ago

Mr Mensah-Bonsu,please don't make some of us vomit in laughter.Put the NPP on solid foot;accept and allow your colleagues to contest you for the NPP-constituency seat.That's the hall mark to gain future NPP-flag bearership.Fo ...

• daladam 8 years ago

anyone in Ghana will do better job then mahama ,mahama is just clueless and cant lead anyone anywhere

• erickwashie kwashie 8 years ago

YES YOU CAN BE BETTER THAN PRZ MAHAMA .BUT IF YOU HAVE NOT BEEN CHOOSEN YOU CAN"T BE, PRESIDENT OK SO KEEP QUIET . NANA ADDO WHO COULD NOT EVEN BUILD A COMMON K.V.I.P TOILET FOR HIS POEPLE AND YOU SAY WHAT .EVEN THE NIMA HE ...

• iLiveNews@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.de 8 years ago

Mahama is: a Liar, Promise & Failure, Talkertive, Provocative and Man of Insults. He does'nt have any IDEALS and PLANS to govern a country. He is meant for a Dinning-Hall prefect not as president. Nokre mmo ma yenka Akowa no ...

• mirak 8 years ago

This failed Suame Mp paa. Even constituency primaries you are fervently asking for protection. Be honest even in 2012 the party leadership had to come to your rescue.

Mention one unique achievent that will be your legacy a ...

• ab 8 years ago

even though I agree with you on his achievement,,, I think he is losing his sit bcuz of comments he made about akufo ado

• K Andoh-Nyonkumasi Ahenkro 8 years ago

In fact, osei kyei you are very stupid fool. If you have done well in suame like your own party members will not contest you how compare yourself with the president Mahama. Aha ewuradze mo mayeka nkwasaayefo wo Ghana empty he ...

• Micheal 8 years ago

What happen to labour in the uk the same thing shall happen to NPp their shall lose massively 2016 When miliband was disrespecting cameron and talking robbish he receives his punishment by losing massively . NPp shall be pu ...

• Micheal 8 years ago

What happen to labour in the uk the same thing shall happen to NPp their shall lose massively 2016 When miliband was disrespecting cameron and talking robbish he receives his punishment by losing massively . NPp shall be pu ...

• XYZ 8 years ago

Nana Addo always keep on saying he is not corrupt, never been corrupt and can not be corrupted. We are all waiting for John Mahama to tell us he is not corrupt. Mr President is long over due let's hear you .

• Habagas 8 years ago

Is ordained thief

• RIGHTMAN - USA 8 years ago

Desperation is having a negative effect on this HIGH PROFILE DRUG ADDICT-Nana Addo, hence "kasa byheart"

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

Who is going to elect him President in the first place? Does he think the position of President is some thing you just wish for? Mahama contested and won at a National Election, if this man needs to be reminded.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A Suame policeman arrested 2 boys yesterday, one for drinking battery acid, the other for eating fireworks. They charged one and let the other one off

• RIGHTMAN - USA 8 years ago

Contesting as a flag bearer in your party, then the ultimate PREZ of the nation ? See how stupid you are?

• kelewele..... Lawra 8 years ago

what is the idiot saying? greedy Mp why not hand over to somebody in your constituency . are de only one , stupid idiots.

• Agenda 2020 8 years ago

but u r crying to be protected by ur party, stupid man

• captain 8 years ago

Kwasia your own constituency koraa u cant do and haven't done anything....we are waiting for you here...kwasia kwa

• aluma 8 years ago

Please be mindful of your language they are our leaders

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

he recorded akufo addo n sold the recording to NDC n this bastard has the guts to open that stinking mouth to talk this way , bastard

• Aba 8 years ago

It's very funny that anytime an NPP person is being insulted you remember that elders and leaders must not be insulted. On the other hand you find nothing wrong with the president being insulted daily by any tom-dick and Harr ...

• Mahama loot and share, 8 years ago

ALL EVIL MAHAMA CAN TO IS CORRUPT,SINKING,COLLAPSING GHANA,FOOOLISH MAN MAHAMA JUST CORRUPT,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,SAD AND SHAME

• Aheto 8 years ago

Look at this braggart !! He should tell Mugabe Akufo Addo to resign so that he contest. Talk is very cheap So he can say it again !!

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

this Maggot headed idiot again? then why were you crying for protection when your own members have decided to contest you in the primaries?Kyei Mensah, the Presidency is not Kejetia grasscutter shit soup eating contest.

• Nana 8 years ago

Even ur people are chasing u out from ur constituency how can u rule the whole nation. Talk like a mature person .

• Faruk 8 years ago

pls are you one lawrence Addai?

• abu sulemana dumi 8 years ago

It is true because you are an Ashanti and John Dramani a mere northern Gonja.We are now understanding u people better.

• Maami 8 years ago

God has not ordained you to be President yet. kindly humble your self and stop comparing yourself with your superiors. Let people praise you, not you praising yourself. Talking is cheap.

• Claude 8 years ago

What does he know? He should give us a break...## hypocrisy at the highest level

• abu sulemana dumi 8 years ago

It is true you are an Ashanti n John Mahama a mere northern Gonja. We are now understanding u people better.

• J.Davis 8 years ago

THAT IS SELF-PROMOTION.

• al 8 years ago

Look at this good for nothing MP......Shut u big mouth

• mike 8 years ago

So u too want to be president? Now i can see de pple sabotaging nana addo.ur constituents self dont want u again and u are thinking of president

• Anelka kotoko 8 years ago

u were in suame magazine before u were voted to parliament ...its almost 20 years now what have u done for the people of suame especially those in magazine?am an n.p.p member but am not happy about u at all..u r not doing eno ...

• Nenee 8 years ago

Why cldnt he, the minority leader challenge Nana addo for the flagbearer position. I guess he was not bold to say better than nana. Mr. president of the republic of Suame. Aboa bi 3 b3wu na ))pre

• mrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrboooooooonnnnnnnnndd 8 years ago

people are desperate for your post oohh .

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

How can MP talk like this? You see, suame constituecy have realised their mistake for senseless mp like you for all this period, this is why they are now shasing you out. Shamful mp.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

On Christmas morning, a cop on horseback sits at a traffic light next to a kid on a shiny new bike The cop says to the kid, "Nice bike you got there. Did Santa bring that to you?" The kid says, "Yeah." The cop says, "Well, ne ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

No problem sir. Next time pick up nomination form for presidential candidate of your party. Let your party vote for you first and then try ok your luck on the general populace. Talk is cheap indeed. And please sir, stop insul ...

• Joe Abass 8 years ago

Kyei Mensah can do way better as president than the High School History teacher JDM. Only ignorance, semi-educated and greedy bastards will vote for mahama/NDC villagers who has no liaison with the western world. mahama is a ...

• salam 8 years ago

Stupid guy, what is that you have done to your constituents as an mp and you think you could have done better than president Mahama ? You don't even feel ashamed by comparing akuffo addo with president Mahama. This very analo ...

• supa agooji @ kumasi 8 years ago

KWasia man , you Kyei Mensah what have you done for your constituency for the past 7 years. We Suame people have already advised ourselves coming this MP CONGRESS

• KOJO KKKOO OSEI TUTU 8 years ago

Mnority is the highest post npp can offer u .With all your arrogance they have not even considered u for presidential candidate so how can u become a president

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

suame self u did nothing , n akufo addo is hunting for ur seat because of ur poor performers in suame , idiot bastard

• Abongo 8 years ago

Hear this monkey. And who is going to make you president in Ghana. Where is our ship

• vampire 8 years ago

U day craz waaaa

• Abongo 8 years ago

Just as your father

• John Tatale 8 years ago

de manority leader should always mine his speeches sometimes.why wuld u make such a bad coments to our only beloved father who again is ruling u come2016.dis is never freedom of speech.

• Lawrence Addai 8 years ago

what is Lawrence Addai, the thief saying. We are aware of your thieving ways so do not throw dust into our eyes.

• CINDY 8 years ago

NPP IS EXCELLENT IN OPPOSITION

• Idiot Addai 8 years ago

This idiot of a thief called Lawrence Addai has never said anything sensible. This idiot is the same person who said there is no competent Ga personality within the npp who is qualified to become a presidential candidate of ...

• koob 8 years ago

Useless man like you

• koobu 8 years ago

Useless man like you. Idiot

• bright 8 years ago

ok put your house in order before thinking about the whole country.

• Agbee 8 years ago

Say it again

• Kamal Mohammed 8 years ago

My brothers and sisters let us not see things so low to point that one can just open mouth author his her dreams to general public with out solution how to get out of problem that our nation is confronting .if not some will e ...

• IBRAHIM 8 years ago

It is unfortunate to make such comments, I respect you very well but this is not your comments I know, so place clear the air again so that we will know that you didn't say it. thanks

• Kwame-Belgium 8 years ago

Cheap and bush man talks from the NPP man.

• pk 8 years ago

Another example of typical Ghanaian 'Pull Him Down' (PHD) attitude. Respect the Head of the nation.

• nii 8 years ago

you are all bostful. very few asantes that i know are humble and know who they are.

• Agbee 8 years ago

This arrogant man. If your performance is so excellent, why then do want your party to protect you from being kicked out by other aspirants from your party?

• Asorkpo 8 years ago

Kwasia,you would be a better Prez than your mother.
    Go and solve the numerous problems in your useless party before you talk about Mahama.
    Have you been able to resolve the confusion in your party before talking of being a ...

• kobby kay 8 years ago

what have achieved as mp for Suame for your16 years , every foolish man can be a minority leader and it does not a big head to be a president, FOOLISHMAN......

• daladam 8 years ago

OTHER THE THE DESTRUCTION OF GHANA WAY OF LIFE

• kobby kay 8 years ago

what have achieved as mp for Suame for your16 years , every foolish man can be a minority leader and it does not a big head to be a president, FOOLISHMAN......

• Maxwell-Suhum. 8 years ago

This foolish idiot again!

• Bubla 8 years ago

if you doing better pdople would have straggling to unsit you and you crying for help.

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 8 years ago

THIS IS COMMON SENSE . MAHAMA JOB RATE IS ALL TIME LOW AND EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THAT SO I BELIEVE HIM . LET GIVE HIM A SHOT IN THE NEAR FUTURE .

• MP 8 years ago

Oh maaaan, Gabby Otchere Darko even knows your incompetencies.His description of the current minority in parliament tells it all-pls come again!!!

• Papa Kwesi 8 years ago

You are a shame to human race. If you live in a glass house don't throw the first stone please.
    Were you not the boss when the barber shop loan was approved under your leadership.
    I am calling for your head . Be ready for ...

• Iddrisu 8 years ago

Mahama is very wicked. Ei

• kweks 8 years ago

See this man? What is he saying? Who will vote for you? Have you been able to reconcile your past with your present? NPP is like that. Thats why 17 or more stood for ppresidential candidates. Too known. Cheap talkers

• alima blay bk 8 years ago

by the power of democracy anybody can open his mouth and say anything. Look you can only manage the spare parts dealers in your constituency. give us a break!!!

• nana k 8 years ago

If wishes were horses, beggars would ride. The man is not even fit to become the flag bearer of an opposition party yet he is comparing himself with a popular President of the Country and the Chairman of the heads of States o ...

• Whale 8 years ago

You don't know what the hell you talking about. Go sit down and stop making noise, you singing hunchback whale.

• Alhaji 8 years ago

Kwasia,kuraseni, even ur small constituency, u couldn't do anything for them. ..aboa bi. ....dog. .pig. ..

• ALSGOD 8 years ago

I THINK KYE MENSAH BONSU IS NOT IN HIMSELF SAYING SO. HE MIGHT BE SICK. THIS KIND OF TALK LEADS US TO IMF. PLEASE OUR LEADERS MUST LEARN TO TALK. LET US BUILD THE NATION AND STOP DESTROYING THIS NATION WITH OUR PETTY POLITICS ...

• kwasia bi ntim 8 years ago

Am disappointed in the minority leader statement,you can't manage suame how more talk abt de country talk is cheap. Think abt how you gonna battle it out with boateng genfi in de constituency level n stop ranting from one rad ...

• g b 8 years ago

hon.osei kyei mensah bonsu if its true that you could be better than somebody then it is nana addo not our handsome inteligent. smart president john dramani mahama.tweaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• koo nti 8 years ago

Dear Mr.Osei,Did you allow the man who could not keep well his own certifiates and for that matter he's prima facie idiot/careless to become ur flagbearer?Then, logically,you are worse than a careless man or idiot.

• jt We see of them by2016. 8 years ago

Did u forget that ur yet to loose another electronic in 016 was removed by Kufuor for the post of attorney general? Any way ur the style of ur head talks a lot to me.

• Adam 8 years ago

Drinking spot talks, ask your flagbearer Nana Addo he will tell you what it takes to become a president in Ghana. Dr Addo Kuffour arguably is more brilliant than JAK academically , but JAK became the president and Dr Addo Kuf ...

• Emmanuel Vorgbe, AFP TV 8 years ago

The minority leader has been begging to be protected from internal opposition but thinks he'd be a better president than Mahama? Please concentrate on winning your primaries first.

• movitor 8 years ago

This Joker, is he sick?

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Run for the Presidency to prove your bluff instead of making empty noise from your Parliament chair. You can't even hold your NPP together let alone manage the affairs of the entire nation.

• Adam Yakurli 8 years ago

is rather unfortunate, u can't even vice the president, your best post will b minister. so better know whom to compare yourself to.

• kojo 8 years ago

What did nana do for his constituensy when he was an mp and allowing Gambian's to kill ghanaians when he was a foreign minister makes him better than his colleague mp mahama who stepped to save the situation by demanding inve ...

• Kwame Addo 8 years ago

Any prolific or efficient leader don't face unnecessarily leadership competition. Although our democratic system does not allow oligarchy yet good performing MPs do not face numerous competition within one party. If Osei Kyei ...

• Humphrey 8 years ago

This minority leader might be sick in the head to make such a stupid statement , it's by time we show respect to our leaders. Idiot

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 8 years ago

WE ARE HOPING FOR THE BEST
    ====================================

WE ARE WISHING THE WORSE
    ======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI (FOUNDER)
    GHANA MARKETING COUNCI ...

• Jennifer 8 years ago

If this is how you spell and write I'm not surprised you can't get a job.

• Nana Kwame Ata iii 8 years ago

Cöme to Kyebi here in Abuakwa const u will see the most useless MP ever in Ghana we voted 4 him 12 years he did nothing in Abuakwa const. Thank u John Mahama u gjve us good water. I will vote 4 u in 2016

• Emma 8 years ago

This 'drum' must be really very 'empty'.

• Abbas, london 8 years ago

go tell this to suame constituency and see if u will return peacefully to accra. the most useless minority leader

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

Osei kyei bonsu!how do you expect President Mahama to perform when from day one,you and yr cohorts started sabotaging his legitimacy by resorting to court maliciously...

• Landlord 8 years ago

this is not possible, when you have to cried loudly to the whole world not to get a competitor, you are comparing yourself to one elected by the entire nation.

• HONORABLE 8 years ago

THIS FOOL TALKING LIKE BASTARD BUSH MAN YOU CANOT DECIDE FOR PEOPLE NOT ALL POLICE MEN WANT TO BE IGP EVERYONE IS NOT THE SAME LIKE YOU AND DONT STOP PRAISING YOUR SELF, YOU FOOL

• Klinker 8 years ago

Why for all these years this man has not tried to be a presidential candidate for the npp? After pleading that the npp should not allow anyone to contest his seat with him for fear of losing it look at what he is saying.

• Afraine Boakye 8 years ago

Kwesi Kyei-Mensah, I take it that you were misqouted. Juat know that your preformance as president won't be different from what you are exhibiting as a minority leader. Ask yout own colleagues about your performance and you c ...

• Enoch. O 8 years ago

It is a shame that it has come to this. When the reins of power was in the hands of the NPP, they panicked and declared Ghana a HPPIC or whatever the name is. That was the most HUMILIATING situation that GHANA and GHANAIANS h ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Though you've been in parliament for such a long time, you still don't understand democracy. Being better than MAHAMA remains your opinion, the fact still remains that he was elected by 50% plus voters who think he is the bes ...

• DELA 8 years ago

EVEN YOU CAN NOT HOLD YOUR OWN PARTY CONFUSION, AND YOU WANT TO BE A PRESIDENT. DO YOU THINK PRESIDENCY IS ABOUT CHANTING AND USING DICTIONARY WORD THAT MAKE YOU A PRESIDENT?STUPID TALK

• dk 8 years ago

u better go for independent candidate for 2016 and see whether can get 1%

• TEE 8 years ago

AIMLESS USELESS CLUELESS IDEALESS VISIONLESS INCOMPETENT WASTE OF LIVE AND TIME IS MAHAMA