You are here: HomeNews2015 05 08Article 357449

Re-elected Cameron ‘to visit Ghana’

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Osei Owusu 8 years ago

Fuck off.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Who at all is Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari? Ignore that living ghost Nana let us move forward as a Nation. When Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari and his Npp Motorbikes thieves are looking for the lectures in our Universities, the N ...

• BBC! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Do I make sense at all

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

When this dark bearded young Akan youths supremacist leader is going to marry? If it is very difficult for this silly Vagabond to merry at his age with the "Sakawa" money he make, why can't he think it is difficult for the Pr ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

NDC politicians have stolen enough, now they have started insulting all of us. These days, every thief talk to Ghanaians anyhow. On Wednesday, it was reported that FIIFI KWETEY said Ghanaians behave like kindergarten kids. Ho ...

MAHAMA DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING HIS POSITION LIKE AN AFRICAN MOVIE ACTOR. VOTE HIM AND HIS USELESS NDC OUT IN 2016. 26 YEARS OF USELESS RULE IS ENOUGH. THINGS ARE GETTING WORSE.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Will there be DUMSOR when he arrives? Just asking. Yes, no gay discussions. It is against our culture just as Polygamy is an affront to them.

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

You say no GAY in my country, what important role do u play in Ghana or your village.ofuii!

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

Kwasea, do the British people allow Polygyny in their country? It is not you fault. Common sense is common but not common to idiots like you. Today is Friday. If you are ready for insults, you have met your match. You are an ...

• MYSELF 8 years ago

Ameyaw why can't you GAY stinking cows behave once like human beings. Mother fucker.

• Adinkra a proud Akan. 8 years ago

Exactly

• MATHS 8 years ago

As soon as I saw the heading of the article, I immediately thought of expressing your thoughts. He should not come here and tell us to rewrite our Constitution to make provision for gay "marriages". He might have won politica ...

Shame on you SKIN PAIN.

Odwan funu. What is skin pain about those comments that Osei made? You live in London and so what? Aboa, are you not ashamed of your docile self. Get off with your cacophony. There are gays and lesbians in Ghana but only igno ...

• Abongo 8 years ago

In your fathers house right idiot He is a married man

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

WHAT DEVELOPMENT ?

• nana yaw sunshine. 8 years ago

Good job. Let the two young men sit down and plan for the next generation.

• Rico 8 years ago

The prime minister is welcome. I congratulate him for winning a decisive polls. Without going to court to challenge the results, the opposition Labour leader has respectfully resigned his position. Could same be said about Ak ...

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 8 years ago

Cameron didn't steal the elections and certainly if there are power crises, he will not wait for 3 years before making it a priority

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari hate to congratulates seating Presidents who retained their offices.

• BBC! NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I NEED HELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLP

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 8 years ago

You certainly do, my country man

• Concerned 8 years ago

Wuye tiwee

• ALI 8 years ago

WE NEED MORE VISA'S PLEASE,USED CLOTHING,USED BEDS MAHAMA YOU ARE GREAT 2016 IS YOURS. NDC

• J.Davis 8 years ago

THIS IS RIDICULOUS,SO THE COMING OF PM DAVID CAMERON,WE ARE TOLD,WILL HELP THE DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA AND TO HELP KEEP HER SYSTEM GOING.HOW MANY LEADERS OF AMERICA AND EUROPE HAD VISITED GHANA AND YET WE CANNOT DEVELOP OURSELVE ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

I wouldnt bother to take any notice of this visit. Certainly nothing will come out of it. The UK has never had, and more so at this point in time, has nothing at all to offer Ghana except perhaps for a few handouts here and ...

• Gbevu 8 years ago

UK the headquarters of racism?
    You are a joker.

• USMAN 8 years ago

If you want to know those behind the killing of the US citizens in Akosombo then read this. According to the story" The two who are leaders of the African American community in Akwamu were recently accused by the Chieftaincy ...

• maka a maka 8 years ago

Is mum killed them, aboa ba

• KWAA 8 years ago

I hope when he comes there will not be dumsor.

• KB 8 years ago

You took the words out of my mouth,J.Davis!!!It sounds sooo stupid! I hope it didn't come out of the mouth of the 'honorable' High Commissioner. I really hope so.

• kwame B 8 years ago

why dont we shed ourselves of our inferiority complex?

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

They make it sound as if the visit, by itself, is an achievement. Idiots

• Dramani 8 years ago

I hope nana addo has gone to congratulate the RE-ELECTED president?

• Fuseini 8 years ago

Cameron don't, period.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

When Akufo-Addo was asked about Cameron's re-election, he quipped that he can only comment about election results from near places since his vision does not stretch beyond his belly-button.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

he wished David Cameron visited him.kwasia bi na.fool Akans are animals

• PAPSON 8 years ago

His visit will make no difference. Turn away from your corrupt practices and Ghana will be fine.

The visit of Cameroon is not important because it is not your Nana Addo who is the president.Big Shame on you.SKIN PAIN.
    It will make a lot of difference .

Cameron's visit, at best is tangential to the development of Ghana if people like you don't change, and upgrade your level of thinking. Presidents Clinton, Bush Jnr, and Obama who are from the world's most powerful and riches ...

• BBC! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Tweea NDC!

• BBC! NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

What names am I using

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Gold Cost = Ghana = Gold Coast

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

It is that simple.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• kill me 8 years ago

And then he will be returning with ghana gold to UK what a shit and sad visit .

• the lone crusader! 8 years ago

Help us in what?upon all god has given us plus the accademia if not because of evil intentions .let sleeping dogs sleep. Is it not a shame!

• TAFRIGYA. 8 years ago

WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY " TO GET OUR SYSTEM GOING?" NO GOOD REASON OR AGENDA. Where do we get these peole from ?

• Watchman 8 years ago

Cameron is coming to Ghana because he made a promise in 2011 to compel all Commonwealth countries to legalise same sex marriage. Watch the space and do not say I did not tell you so. With a weak Mahama, anything goes especial ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

There us no common sense in this. In that his visit will not bring food to our tables. Does it?

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

“Who at all is Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari? Ignore that living ghost Nana let us move forward as a Nation. When Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari and his Npp Motorbikes thieves are looking for the lectures in our Universities, th ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Don't allow that homosexual advocate to come to our country. He is bi-sexual himself and wants to convince us to bmbrace homosexuality. May God forbid bad thing. Tell him to fuck off. What has Ghana benefited from Great Brita ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Write an essay about any one of the ff
    topics.Price: U will be recognized as a Fellow of Ghana Institute of Dumsor.(honorary-category).

(1).Pre independence Young,Middle, and Elderly Citizenry political activist goals, a ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

continued:
    From. 1966 - 2015. Within a period of
    49yrs.
    (AFRC,PNDC,NDC had a total of about
    26yrs still counting.About 18 yrs continuous).

• Prophet 8 years ago

God have listerned to your prayers mine people Ghana before History will Repeat its self thank you father thank you GOD

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

Folks the real reason is for them to recolonise Ghana under EPA - ie convincing our weak and unwise leaders to sign up to EPA

• Jimmy 8 years ago

Good observation; Colonisation through trade

• ot 8 years ago

To bid farewell to the dead goat.

• Filler Ellembelle 8 years ago

Well done

woooow one party winning 56th elections in U.K?

Greetings to Energy minister And MP for Ellembelle constituency in the western region Hon Armah Kofi Buah and AXIM MCE Hon James Baidoo

• Dramani 8 years ago

Apparently the wind of change has decided to stay in Nigeria. JM for 2016.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

He is coming to tell you that thebQueen don't want nothing to do with you so do like Joe Tana and step!

• MYSELF 8 years ago

Cameron whilst Mahama is still in office means you support corruption. That guy is the most corrupted head of state to come out of Ghana. He and his brother are drug barons. He and his team are using Ghana 's hard money to bu ...

• John mahama 8 years ago

When he comes, shall we tell him about:
    1. Corruption. ..Woyome, Isofoton, Gyeeda, SADA, and their cousins?
    2. Lies in our administration leading to our ineptitude to solve our problems
    3. Inefficiency and mismanagement ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Ghanaians must welcome the re-elected British Prime Minister with open arms. Democratic nations world wide encourages Africa to follow Ghana's democratic ideals of peace to resolve our disagreement

• CAO 8 years ago

ghana