You are here: HomeNews2015 05 08Article 357327

Mahama advises celebs over “Dumsor”

Read Comments Comments (140)

• Jim 9 years ago

So Mr President do you mean nobody I mean nobody should talk about the situation in Ghana ? What then is freedom of speech all about ?

• Kwasi 9 years ago

When some celebrities were supporting you did you ask them to refrain from politics. Nkwasiasem

• Jachaajohnwigi 9 years ago

U are more a toilet magot kwasi for insulting the prez of Ghana. Ur father can never be prez

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

He thinks everything is black and white or based on ethnic or political affiliation. Dumsor cuts across political and ethnic affiliation. Even the well to.do business people are angry becos their business revenue are being af ...

• Okuley 9 years ago

What has the dead goat achieved for six years? If a dead goat could insult Ghanaians why can't Ghanaians insult a dead goat? Are you out of your mind? Obejwem) kulaaaa, nam) ji buulu Mahama?

• Bobovivi 9 years ago

Oh Okuley, what makes you think you can insult your leader and run away from God? Get a life. OK?

Your types are busily schooling and getting good, good grades in preparation for their future prosperity. Others are working ...

• gess 9 years ago

I dont bliv this bcos the doctors know there can be lights off so must make preparation with generator incase it happens.Its an npp member that sent that message.Which hospital was it and what is ur mothers name,we want to in ...

• nhia 9 years ago

so as or fffather

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Nipa aboa open your eyes well he is president so we must not correct him even if he errs? Is that what you are saying? What has mahama done so far for Ghanaians for them to recognise him as a leader? Foolish boy like you will ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Only non-Ghanaian and idiots will blame Mahama for the power crises. What did Nana Binaddo's father accomplished during his time in office? Apart from kicking Nigerians out from Ghana, what Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari's fathe ...

• Bello 9 years ago

Its better for his father not to be a President than to be a useless president like John Dumsor Mahama.

• Civilized Eagle! !! 9 years ago

KWESI! PLS WATCH YOUR MOUTH! EAGLES NEVER FORGET DIRTY MOUTH MORONS.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

this brain dead idiot of a pepeni will never learn , he only succeeds in continuing to be annoying

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 9 years ago

This guy claiming to be Kwasi can never be born on a Sunday. I do not know the type of Kwasi you are, but to insult the peoples' choice of a Prez is unfortunate. As for you the insight to the bone, you are the kind that will ...

• TUNDRA 9 years ago

Insight to the bone is a dead goat just like the dead goat. In fact his fatherless upbringing is responsible for his pathetic rantings of a lunatic idiot. This earth worm cannot make a point without being tribal, therefore, I ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

But they don't have to be stupid.

• Bobovivi 9 years ago

Ask Nana Akufo Addo how he would have fixed "dumsor" it had happened in whilst he was the president. I can assure you that the man Akufo Addo himself is zero on the answer. So far, he had suggested Ghana buys from Nigeria, la ...

• Ezekiel Awintumah 9 years ago

In fact the #dumsor must really stop because it's spoilen many of gadgets and machines in garu here including our "control panel" Which lead to lack of tap water flow.

• NK 9 years ago

Akwasi, Why, who is your father. Ghana belongs to Ghanians and not any tribe

• Hakim Ashiru 9 years ago

kwesi or whatever, i doubt whether you know your father,becouse, a legitimate person would not insult the president of a nation like Ghana.

• Ibrahim Sulaiman 9 years ago

Kwesi your entire family are the stupids not the nations president you are animal

• Abongo 9 years ago

Read the artice before you comment

Abongo! Mind you!! The Civil Eagles are at post around the Clock and know where ever you show your ugly head! Just avoid PROFANITY AND RESPECT LADIES AND YOU WILL BE FINE SOCIAL MEDIA.

Sure you can! Just KEEP IT CIVIL. Thanks.

• toph 9 years ago

Lovely

• 0207586091 ORIGINAL SAMSUNG GALAXY 9 years ago

Description
    2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 - all versions 3G
    Network
    HSDPA 900 / 2100 - GT-S7270, GT-S7272 HSDPA
    850 / 900 / 2100 - GT-S7275 4G
    Network

• KWAA 9 years ago

No wonder NDC members brand anybody who criticize government policies as NPP.So Mr Mahama thinks,those planing to demonstrate against Dumsor,are doing so because of politics?Are they also not sleeping in the dark,or are their ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

I think PRESIDENT is not against freedom of speech, but people should know better. This problem didn't start 3years ago it is a long long time problem that need fixing and president is on it.

• Douglas Bristol-UK 9 years ago

What is this clueless man talking about?

Bristol u can't manage ur family here thus is why u are in UK washing toilet so u can't stay in ur smelling toilet to insult our first gentleman.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I know Bristol well. Both of us are Nyebro and we can carry sh---t and speak the truth!

Bristol! Another moron! Pls watch your mouth and you will be good to comment.

• LAMBON 9 years ago

masa ,,u better open ur eyes to see clear ...the prez is not delivering as is expected of him...he is incompetent ..period !!!

• Sigma 9 years ago

@Eagle People are suffering and shd they say nothing? The election was stolen thanks to afari gyan & atuguba and ndc women.

• Kwashivie 9 years ago

If he has any advice, Mahama should give it to himself! Useless, hopeless, foolish man!

• Wofa 9 years ago

HE President Dumsor Mahama, pls think and advise yourself on how best you would be able to remedy the worsening situation. Who told you they are allowing ur so called “division” in the national politics to spread into the ...

• BEN 9 years ago

WE GHANAIAN HAVE VERY VITAL PROBLEM AND WE NEED TO BE WISE AND SUPPORTIVE WE ALL NO THAT THE PRESIDENT HAS TAKE EFFORT AND WORK IS VITALLY ON GOING TO FIX DIZ LIGHT PROBLEM INSTEAD OF US TO SUPPORT,ONCE THE DUMSOR STOP AS WE ...

• Rev. Charles P. Bonsu 9 years ago

President Mahama must acknowledge that "Dumsor" is a disgrace to the nation. How can our small country blessed with oil, gold, cocoa, timber and human resources be plunged into such a situation? The situation is a disgrace an ...

• Edward 9 years ago

In which hospital did this surgery take place?

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NDC HAVE STOLEN ENOUGH, NOW THEY HAVE STARTED INSULTING ALL OF US. THESE DAYS, EVERY THIEF TALKS TO GHANAIANS ANYHOW. On Wednesday, it was reported that FIIFI KWETEY said Ghanaians behave like kindergarten kids. HOW DEGRADING ...

• Esi 9 years ago

You are making some valid points but can you please turn your caps off? It is making reading difficult.

Be civil and all Will be fine !Thanks

• MENSAH BONSU-ESSEX-UK 9 years ago

MOST BRAINLESS AND LAZY PEOPLE AT SCHOOL ALWAYS END UP IN THE ENRERTAINMENT FIELD BUT I BELIEVE THAT SARKODIE ETC.WILL NOT BE BRAINLESS AND NAIVE TO BE EASILY CONVINCED AND DECEIVED BY THIS CORRUPT PRESIDENT.THE PROBLEMS GHA ...

MENSAH BONSU! YOU ALREADY ON THE LATEST DIRTY MORON LIST! PLEASE WATCH YOUR MOUTH.

Pls show respect to your leaders and don't get PERSONAL ON THE WEB.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NOW THE USELESS NDC POLITICIANS AND THEIR FOLLOWERS ARE CALLING OUR WOMEN WHO ARE SHOWING CONCERN TO THE MISMANAGEMENT OF OUR COUNTRY ASHAWO. MUST WE KEEP THESE DISRESPECTFUL THIEVES IN POWER BEYOND 2016? I PRAY THAT FOOLISH ...

CLOSE OBSERVER! You've been on the dirty MORON LIST BEFORE! Please watch your LANGUAGE!

• Sigma 9 years ago

@Eagle Why are you threatening everyone? I'm afraid being in Ghana because of people like you. The govt is not good people are suffering- no jobs no money to feed our families.

• maturity 9 years ago

A very useless post.I believe strongly dat God wldnt even waste time to read it...make ur point n stop insulting ppl..wif dis atitude how do u expect dis same ppl to vote for ur so called darling party.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

If insults were counted as votes, these foul mouthed contributors would win the elections for Nana Addo. However these insults of our President rather put off a lot of floating voters. Let us be wise and stop all these insult ...

• william 9 years ago

In your mother's kitchen brainless buffoon

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

DUMSOR HAS EXPOSED NDC THIEVERY WHICH HAS DRAINED THE NATIONAL COFFERS COMPLETELY....OVERBLOATED CONTRACTS THRO SOLE SOURCING, SADA, GYEEDA, SUBAH, 8.7 BN GHC OVEREXPENDITURE IN 2012 JUST FOR NDC TO WIN ELECTIONS.....ETC HAVE ...

• DANNI 9 years ago

In the end it is all money for old rope The looting brigade of politicians family and friends continue

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current Presid ...

• kelewele..... Lawra 9 years ago

so how much megawatts of power will you add by your vigil.? if u could use your vigil to raise funds to assist government fix this problem it would have sounded intelligent.

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

The embattled Managing Director of Bulk Oil Storage and Transportation, Kingsley Kwame Awuah-Darko has confirmed reports of fraud, impropriety, arm-twisting and extortion at the strategic national asset, resulting in a massiv ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

John Dramani Mahama is ruling Ghana with stupid boys who have no knowledge and experience about the work they are doing. Such fools are holding ministerial positions in Ghana and that is the reason why Ghanaians ate sufferin ...

• Kofi Woasem 9 years ago

Otherwise which light are they using to keep the vigil. If there there is light at the vigil then what is the #dumsormustopnow? They should conduct the dumsor vigil in the night to really signify the hashtag #dumsormuststopno ...

• Dee 9 years ago

Do u know what a vigil is?

• kweku 9 years ago

I think some of you have your brains turned upside down. These your brainless people in government staged several demonstrations when they were in opposition. Did they raise any money to support What were demonstrating agains ...

• LAMBON 9 years ago

hw3 ne gyimeee raising funds by who celebs????
    u say dey are been partisan for organising vigil n now u want dem to raise funds for this clueless government... I pity ur ignorance

• me 9 years ago

animal. did Sarkodie or Yvonne Nelson steal elections? kwasia because u have internet u write thrush. Dont they pay taxes why should they still raise funds for govt

• afua 9 years ago

What is mahama doing with all taxes.when you share GH money you expect people to show mercy.your days as NDC are numbered.

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

HOW COULD NDC STAB GHANA IN THE BACK LIKE THIS.....SO VERY WICKED...The embattled Managing Director of Bulk Oil Storage and Transportation, Kingsley Kwame Awuah-Darko has confirmed reports of fraud, impropriety, arm-twisting ...

• Mike 9 years ago

There is no surprise from NDC.We could see it coming before they cheated their way back into office.They continue to have nothing to offer the citizens.They are phoney politicians with a phoney president to boot.There is abso ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

President Mahama what advice did you gave celebs?They paid their electricity or power bills and at the end they don't get power but dum so what did you want celebs to do.If celebs crave ice water or cold beer and there is no ...

• Esi 9 years ago

"..division in politics"? Is President Mahama trying to say the people in the creative arts industry are not affected by dumsor? What does politics have to do with this?

• mahama dramani 9 years ago

I see no reason why you ghanaians will buy the stupid argument by the evil ndc fools that anyone who talks about the "dumsor"Is playing politics. DRAMANI MAHAMA Is evil loves darkness want to keep all ghanaians in that darkn ...

Pls RESPECT THE PRESIDENT! THE EAGLES NEVER FORGET MORONS WHO USE PROFANITY ON THE WEB.

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Fa wo nkwasiasem firing ho ko!!!
    which eagle?
    u r the. most stupid human being here.
    kwasia do u hav any idea how the ordinary people are suffering?
    God will punish u, aboa like u.

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Fa wo nkwasiasem firi ho ko!!!
    which eagle?
    u r the most stupid human being here.
    kwasia, do u hav any idea how the ordinary people are suffering?
    God will punish u, aboa like u.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Woman: “I can make the boss give me the day off.”
    Man: “And how would you do that?”
    Woman: “Just wait and see.” She then hangs upside-down from the ceiling.

Boss comes in: “What are you doing?”
    Woman: ...

• Kwame Ansah. 9 years ago

Kwasi, you ve said it all. When some celebraties were campaigning for you, that was not politics, but talk about a nationat issue, their own right, you turning it to be politics. S, everybody should sit down and watch you thr ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

That is the problem we have with that fool, I don't regard or respect him as president. I dont watch him on tele or listen to him on radio and I will never go to where I will see him, useless man.

• truth 9 years ago

@Aikins u just have to run to south sudan so dat u hav nothing doing with the president. Or impose ur father on Ghanaians as president. What do u mean?

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

These so called celebrities should invest wisely n also in utility companies n stop swinging their manhood n n fake photoshopped beauty around. Gov't can't solve everything without private help. N pay ur bills.

• Solo 9 years ago

Base your facts on true stories not cooked
    and fabricated one's.Which hospital did this happened????

• Michael kofi Boateng 9 years ago

y is JM always responding to his advisers wrongly now he thinks they are in politics, he has forgotten that he invited the ,Mr beautiful ,Amanzeba ,John Dumelo, Vivien Achor , n even old star Mama Dokuno who later join NPP, ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

What division is this dumb prsesident talking about.Dumsor is affecting every Ghanaian so why is this president attributing people's concern to division in the national politics ?

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

So if you complain about dumsor then it means you belong to NPP.....what convoluted logic is this buffoon of a president spewing? And some people call for restrain if we call him pea brain presiden !

• NOWATI 9 years ago

I think our president has time to respond to any trivia from any smell pussy who tries to use any inappropriate way to get publicity for herself.

Any well-educated Ghanaian not those empty headed from entertainment industr ...

• LAMBON 9 years ago

growing old is mandatory but growing up is optional ,,.am not surprise at u for using such dirty words on ladies....u were reared but weren't brought up

• wilson etor 9 years ago

if someone die in the theatre because of dum sor don't blame mahama blame the Doctor. where did he learn to operate didn't his professors thought him that he needs a back up power before starting a surgery, stop polluting th ...

• Osahene Amankwa 9 years ago

SO disappointed Mr President , this has nothing to do with politics , Dumsor afects everyone, well not you of course, please stop playing politic and WORK ....

• yaw 9 years ago

Mr President yentie wo

• opatuo 9 years ago

I Dont no if dey are only party who can rule dis country well.Mahama will win again despite dumsor

• paps 9 years ago

these celebrities just want use this vigil to make money nobody should join them because it will not solve our problem

• john dumsor mahama 9 years ago

what a big john

• Amen Richard-Kwame Danso 9 years ago

All shall be well let us pray

Evry hospital has a plant. The doctors should do their work professionally and stop deceiving ghanaianx.

• CHARLES....Turkey 9 years ago

The prez does not still get it. Dumsor is not all about politics. Its about survival,hope for young businesses, hope for WASSCE candidate, for the hair dresser and the millions of people who work 24/7 with electricity. Photo ...

• MUNGU YARO 9 years ago

How in the world, that a leader or the president of the beloved country like Ghana, picked a criminal who was using somebody identity to do a towing business in Virginia USA, who was even thrown out by his wife because of h ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

The lady has come out to say her motive is not a political one Mr president ....u see at first u said .''yentie obia ..now u panicking...u have already lost ur seat man.These celebs can alone let u loose

• Rabiu....UK 9 years ago

Ok MR prez show us who can protest? Nonsense

• Nana1 9 years ago

see this fool ..kwaesa u too God created you and u have the breath of God in you ....kwaesa aboa like you...fooool...moron, useless mmaaaaaaaaafucker, dirty president ...you are indeeed a fooool including all your family... b ...

Pls BE CIVIL WITH YOUR COMMENTS AND YOU WILL BE FINE. CIVIL EAGLES ARE AT POST AROUND THE CLOCK TRACKING UNCIVILIZED MORONS. PLS WATCH YOUR MOUTH.

• BABA YUSUFU 9 years ago

HEY STOP THE NONSENSE,THEY CAN ARREST EVERYBODY WHO IS AGAINST THEM WHO CARES ABOUT THEIR THREATING.WE ARE NOT IN CHINA OR RUSSIA.THROUGH AKUFFO ADDO WE OVER CAME THAT STUPID BASTARD DICTATORSHIP SO NOW WE HAVE DEMOCRACY AND ...

• joe 9 years ago

Mr. President the advice will not save people from surgery when lights go off and will not put food on the table. Ghanaians are suffering fix the light issues and twittering.

• RICHARD NANA NYARKO 9 years ago

Prez mahama should let us have our peace in ghana,hw can we live in darkness,bad economy and poor ruling of government. If he does not stand up as a president and provide his country the go needs he will see more of these.

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

President John Mahama has asked Ghanaian creative artistes not to allow the “division” in the national politics to spread to their industry. Listen to this embarrassing kid prez on division in national politics. Smart bus ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

stupid prostitute

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 9 years ago

Shame on you with your PROFANITY ! You will be tagged and followed and exposed around the clock until you become civil again ! Uncouth Moron !!

• LAMBON 9 years ago

Masa grow up n stop
    saying trash...ur comments are useless

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Let us congratulate the lady!

• william ogagbe 9 years ago

#dumsormuststop...NO WARNING IT MUST BE DONE....FOR HOW DO YOU WANT US TO SLEEP IN DARKNESS...WE ARE SUFFERING...GHANIANS ARE SUFFERING...THE NATION IS SUFFERING!

• I S. terema 9 years ago

Mr president don't worry self we are know you are doing all your best as far as the power crisis is concern.God will surely revenge on your behave come 2016. just keep on doing your best

• Freddie 9 years ago

When some supported him doing electoon it was ok . Interesting times. Let's be reasonable and stop the hypocrisy.

• BUSH MEAT 9 years ago

Where were you when John Dumelo, Mr. Beautiful, Abeiku Santana, Kwame Jokoto, Yaw Ampofo Ankra and other declared their sopport for you during 2012 electioneering campaign.

• Zormelo 31 9 years ago

Wat advice did the president give. Cos I can c none.

• cat 9 years ago

The President has confirmed and accepted that there is division in the country. So its true he is leading a divided front and the question is what efforts are the president making to unite the country? I think its time for fe ...

• Afetsi 9 years ago

Why didn't you advise the celebrities that campaigned massively for you in 2012 elections? What kind of hypocrisy is this? These celebrities are not even campaigning for the NPP so I am surprised that our so called president ...

• Dumsor 9 years ago

so anybody who protests against the disgraceful dumsor belongs to the opposition party? Truely Mahama has lost focus completely. We will protest again and again until he stops telling us lies. We will not allow him to sleep. ...

• Bobovivi 9 years ago

Some of you have lost your good sense of reasoning. If a country that depended on about 20 percent of electric power generated in the 1960s decided to extend electrification to cover the entire country, then the wisest thing ...

• REVBEE 9 years ago

Serious! There is no freedom of expression anymore. What is wrong,if you tell the truth. The Dumsor is unbearable. Its a fact that it must stop! What wrong for someone to campaign against it. The politicians must give us a br ...

• garbeben 9 years ago

What a pity, but you allowed it to creep into religion.
    Thought you would be more worried about that.

• HASIM 9 years ago

your ar very s t u p i d to insult the president i d i o t

• Ab 9 years ago

Kwasea, when u mismanage tax payers money u expect them to keep quiet. Gyimii

• susubribi 9 years ago

Whether demo or no demo the price is the same. Let the magicians and musicians go and fix the dumsor. Same Ghanaians who were against Nkrumah for constructing Akosombo dam are the same complaining to day. Shame, Musicians ues ...

• wwc 9 years ago

I wonder the source of reasoning from this our political leaders. Anything feeling of Ghanaians not in favour of government decision is quickly tagged to politics so the government can gain favour from it's party sympathizers ...

• toph 9 years ago

No divisions.thanks to the president for the word.

• Ameyibor 9 years ago

idiots whete is de tweet from de president?

• ADE 9 years ago

Fix the dumsor, dumsor, and John Mahama says it's because of division in the national politics and celebs should not allow it to spread to their industry.
    It is very, very important for the celebs and Ghanaians in general to ...

• agnes 9 years ago

mr prezoo, wat abt corruption? I know im suffering. in dumsor bt mai problem is sika d3e basabasaaaa, plz dnt. b offended., mr prezoo stp following bad multitude nd du de wrk. mr mahani. kp quite

• agnes 9 years ago

if u r good advicer, den advice ur so cal ministers nd mps who dasnt know. hw to talk in public . fire burn u alll //corrupters

• Sankwas 9 years ago

Stop talking by heart John Mahama. You dont lose you food dont sleep in darkness and continue to loot our country so ou dont know what dumsor mean. You fucking idiot. Come to your brandy fuelled senses

• priscilla 9 years ago

Oh very sad.

• The Minor Prophet 9 years ago

Ghana needs Mahamah must go movement, PERIOD

• back door director 9 years ago

Stop exaggerating stories.Patient died because lights went off. That is a lie. No sane Dr will conduct surgery and not get back up for the ventilator machine

• apuuu 9 years ago

President Mahama what makes you think thi is political protest for your information this is citizens complain it will have been better to wait and see what can speeches they are going to say right now you know who's behind i ...

• brenya 9 years ago

JDM Will forever be remembered by descerning and educated , civilised and lovely Ghanaians who love mother Ghana as the most useless and dishonest and the most tribalistic head of government Ghana has ever had.
    Ghana will co ...

• jerry 9 years ago

this dumsor has affected every Ghanaian in one way or the other and therefore must be condemned by all....no political issues

• truth 9 years ago

dead goat please stop raping Ghana and bring back our lights. The machines are there but your government is refusing to buy fuel to power TICO. do you government want to kill us all. God will kill you before we die. How much ...

• Mike 9 years ago

Today is Friday and the dumsor was supposed to have improved. Behold at 6.03pm my lights went off. It's bad

• william 9 years ago

Thank u . This so called first gentleman calls everyone complaining abt an eminent problem as opposition member. From school pupils,teachers,labourers, health workers, entrepreneurs, clergy,celebrities,employees,employers, Po ...

• Abena 9 years ago

Ghanaians should not entertain all these shit talk by the President and the so called big men who have shared state money among themselves and support these wonderful celebs to bring the president back to his sense. The moni ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS, APART FROM NKRUMAH OF COURSE, DESERVE EVERY BIT OF CRITICISM HEAPED ON THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE USELESS, AND THE EVIDENCE IS THERE FOR ALL TO SEE.

IN THIS 21ST CENTURY, GHANA IS STILL STRUGGLING WI ...

• Rule of law 9 years ago

Masa, fix the problem n stop the talks ok. We are serious.... U think u're going to solve the problem in 2016 for political campaign then forget.

• Abena 9 years ago

Mahama pls stop promising n blaming game n solve this problèm.U people said there is no money fuel generators but there is money to lease Bourges. Ebei mahama Who is adviseing u n misleading u to do thé wrong things every d ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Mahama advice yourself do you really feel for ghanaians God go punish you

• Nicholas K. Pressureholic 9 years ago

Gyes3 Nyame ba mu

• David Kent- 9 years ago

Ignorance is killing GHANA. Dumso is a systemic problem that requires money and time to tackle.

NDC have no sense and they will let Ghanaians understand that dumso is happening because if the power demand rate at an alarmi ...