You are here: HomeNews2015 05 07Article 357274

Akufo-Addo snubs Togo's Prez Faure?

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Onipa Nua 8 years ago

And so what?

• ASTERIX 8 years ago

HE ALSO CONGRATULATED MODI FOR WINNING IN FAR AWAY INDIA. BUT SNUBS TOGO, A NEIGHBORONG COUNTRY BECAUSE THERE ARE EWEs

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The less we talk about this incompetent and clueless Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari the better.

• ,. 8 years ago

nooooooooooooooo neeeews...solve our power crisis n our cedi depreciation.

• facts 8 years ago

Smart people do see crises far ahead of time and makes solutions ready before problems grow into crises. NDC refused to see with Bawumia and those who have the foresight and even isulted them, well, today the so called 'a few ...

snub this bogus al-hajj newspaper

• Adinkra a proud Akan. 8 years ago

Because Togo president is a dictator and fraudulent man.

• ... 8 years ago

What makes you stupid ndc fools think
    Nana hates Ewes? Are Ewes not
    Ghanaians? Stop this tribal nonsense
    for political gain before Ghana one day erupts into flames.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

What is Nana waiting for? He must congratulate Faure immediately to avert a diplomatic embarrassment for Ghana. We all saw how Nana raced ahead of President Mahama to congratulate Buhari.

Now, if Nana does not do what he d ...

• Equity 8 years ago

This is President for life as started by Kwame Nkrumah. Father Eyademah chopped and now the son has got it for life. All over Africa leaders want to cling to power as Kwame Nkrumah the tyrant did.

Mugabe, Jammeh of Gambia, ...

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 8 years ago

What is the matter with SGT Anani Fiadzoe,who time and again writes teasing comments against Nana Akuffo Addo.Every opposition leader has a defferent agenda far from the president of every Nation.By protocol the president of ...

• DormaaAduanastars 8 years ago

"By protocol the president of a Nation is bound to congratulate or share sympathy whichever applicable, with another neighbouring state as deplomacy demands" SO YOU GUYS KNEW THIS AND YET AKUFFO ADDO JUMPED AHEAD OF MAHAMA TO ...

• SNIPERS 8 years ago

You people are wasting your time Akuffo Addo aka All Die Bi Die ,aka the evil dwarf aka Akyem Mafia will never be President no matter the situation in the country.

• Benjamin 8 years ago

Npp is no more need in this country.

• LADIES OF GHANA ARISE 8 years ago

John Mahama will lose 2016. Only fools will vote ndc and John Mahama for dumsor and corruption. JJ Rawlings never attributed evil dwarfs to Nana but you ndc fools who have hijacked his party, JJ Rawlings and his wife said ndc ...

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

HE IS WANTED BY THE MEDIA. THIS ARROGANT WILL NEVER CHANGE AND HE WILL NEVER BE A PRESIDENT.

• Taylor 8 years ago

Stupid Bature. You don't know anything. You're there to destroy and malign good people. You should learn sense.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

you think congratulating Buhari of Nigeria will also automatically help you win against JDM. you are a fool to think so .you had better congratulated prez faire of Togo

• Kofi Bundase 8 years ago

You may do so on his behalf if you so cherish.

• 2016 will come 8 years ago

No need to congratulate a third term prez. I support nana. Togo should not allow third terms. Is Togo a kingdom or democracy? It's confusing.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Chop you house matter. The people of TOGO declared his d winner. Congratulate him. Or shut up. Midget dwarf

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

And the limit is not even 3 terms.
    Since Faure decides his own number of terms, we can be sure that he ill run for a 4th term in 2020.

Therefore, Nana is right.
    If we're going to practise and promote democracy in Africa, ...

• Max 8 years ago

Kofi Bundase lacks the ability to reason clearly and he is not alone. It is only in Africa that people will support one family ruling a nation for 50 years. If Togo is not better of 20 years ago ruled by one family then 100 y ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Sitting in that village of Bristol collecting gov't welfare and talking Sh..it about somebody. If you have realistic view about Africa you will know that Gnassingbe is part of Africa's problems. Taking Togo like his household ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

omment: KAFUI DEY, STARRFM ONLINE HOST PUBLISH
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date:
    2015-05-07 12:03:43
    Comment to:
    Ignorant people envy success – Heward-Mills

DEAR KAFUI DEY, STARRFM ONLINE HOST,
    PLEASE, MA ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

IT IS UNFORTUNATE WE STILL HAVE A USELESS PRESIDENT IN PLACE AFTER AN IN ELECTION IN ONE AFRICAN COUNTRY WHERE THE PEOPLE HAVE KNOWN NOTHING BUT USELESS RULE. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME THINKING ABOUT TOGO.

• oheneba 8 years ago

The writer can go to He'll.

• Owusu 8 years ago

Even get vanished from the face of the earth if he doesn't understand

• nega 8 years ago

Is it part of our constitution? Should he congratulate Fraure by force? Let's have our peace please. Gh has a big issue to deal with dum sor talk of it

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

Assuming (God forbid) that Nana wins 2016, how will he relate to Faure Eyadema after snubbing him?

After holding Ghana to ransom after losing the 2012 elections he is now tearing NPP apart. And as if that is not enough Na ...

• Okuampah 8 years ago

What do you mean by how will Nana relate to Faure if he wins...you should rather ask HOW WILL FAURE RELATE TO NANA IF HE (NANA) WINS. He will shiver if Nana wins.

NDA has reduced diplomacy to zongo football games. Elect Na ...

• yaro 8 years ago

Who's the first Lady in Togo????????????????????

• yaro 8 years ago

Who's the first Lady in Togo????????????????????

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

If Nana Addo refused to congratulate the Togolese President, is a crime punishable by death or what? Nana Addo is a very wise man and doesn't do his things any how.

• wwc 8 years ago

Togo prez 3rd time contesting is unconstitutional period

• JUJUMAN 8 years ago

GHANA IS NOT LIKE NIGERIA

• yaro 8 years ago

That's french constitution mind your own.

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

The French constitution only allows 2 terms. Don't lie.

Say the French are behind the nonsense in Togo, but don't say the open-ended, open-term constitution that Faure is presiding over is an extension of the French consti ...

• yaro 8 years ago

Nana is man of law with fake law documents?

• salam 8 years ago

Hmmm, Buhari victory does not guarantee a victory for NPP, also Jonathan lost simply because he is not a northerner, buhari on the other hand do not make any ethnocentric comments like akuffo addo and his cohorts. In a nutshe ...

• RACSON 8 years ago

He would be congratulating David Cameron or Ed Miliband by tomorrow morning.

• DANIEL KENU 8 years ago

NANA IS INTELLIGENT ENOUGH. HE WOULD NOT CALL A COW, BROTHER.

• Ekow; Cape Coast 8 years ago

Togo is the country of this inferior tribe called Ewes. It is not important

• yaro 8 years ago

You can eat your heart we don't care about u!!!!

• Plain Truth, USA 8 years ago

That Alhaji bature will hate Nana Addo till this filthy Ndc Pepe maggot dies is just mind boggling.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Kwaseato! 8 years ago

Democracy works only when JB Danquah and his descendants win elections

• XYZ 8 years ago

Have you heard US leader saying anything about Togo election? it's because it was not cridible. You world leaders who have called to congratulate the Togo prez and you mentioned only 2, why only mahama Chambas, this tell you ...

• Kwaku USA 8 years ago

Useless useless useless uselessly. News. Write something better.

• Kojo @ T. 8 years ago

That is the right thing to do.
    There no democracy in Togo and eyadema and his cronies must go.
    Nana did the right thing.

• PLAIN TALK 8 years ago

Even he cannot hide his disdain for a section of his own NPP members, and other Ghanaians. How do you expect him to behave differently? He is always weighing things to see where his interest lies forgetting that in Politics t ...

• apuuu 8 years ago

Did Jerry Rawlings said anything did Kuffor said anything you guys looking for excuse just to make noise apuuu

• Chief vandal 8 years ago

Really is this a news paper

• Ghyantama 8 years ago

Nana choose to be the first to congratulate when he is not even a former president. Those people who are mentioning were former presidents. Who is nana?

• ALPHONSE D'ALMEIDA 8 years ago

IGNORANCE AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL.NANA DID WELL BY NOT CONGRATULATING THIS GREEDY THIEF. PLEASE STOP SAYING THE GUY WON THE ELECTION. HE HAS LOST THE ELECTION BUT HAS CONIVE WITH SOME HEARTLESS SERVANTS OF HIS LATE FATHER BACKED ...

• Ghyantama 8 years ago

That became real when the opposition intends to woo the Buhari regime to support the plot to convince Nigeria not to supply gas to end the dumsor saga in Ghana so that they could win power.
    Togo has limited potential in tra ...

• you know who 8 years ago

who knows why he has not congratulated the man
    if you assume....it is because of ewes.....
    then you are showing tribalistic tendencies....
    woy3 nkyenam paa.....Cuz...you are empty
    massa.....mo nsua nyansa wate.....

• nana usa 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo always wants opposition candidate like him to win election even if God declears incumbent winner he Akuffo Addo will cry foul and go to court.Opanin bcne Bin Addo why are killing yrself for president want steal Gh ...

• NAAmah 8 years ago

The Togolese leader deserves no congratulatory message from Nana as he is elected illegally, this is his third term and besides the opposition is still protesting the elections. The Nigerian one was straight forward as Jonath ...

• Kokolia. 8 years ago

It is great to have a change of Government and change of strategy.

• ATD 8 years ago

Togo election is a farce and no serious politician will give it a damme

• BUILSA KANJARGA 8 years ago

Faure is president for life, congratulate him for what? Akufu Addo believes in democracy

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

he is a son of pig

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

HAHA HAHA HAHA HAHA, HEART, BREAKING, CATCH THIS COCAINE DWARF NANA URGLY. HIS MOUTH HAS BE COME PARALLEL AND MUTE.

• you know who 8 years ago

you are calling a grown man chimp.....
    and you are happy.......
    you are pathetic......
    and you are supposedly living in a highly advanced culture
    GHANA...ye wo problem oo.....people like you is a ghanaian...

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

YOU KNOW, AN ARROGANT AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICTED WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION FOREVER. BECAUSE AN ARROGANT IS AN ARROGANT.

• patrick essuman, uk 8 years ago

Stupid article. Al haj is a useless paper.

Editor is a baloon, monkey and failed human being

• Yaw Panin 8 years ago

Of what use is congratulating Togo to Ghana? Leave Nana Addo alone , he does not serve dictators period

• Odwanfunu Mahama 8 years ago

Al- Hajj Editor Lacks Intelligence

• Abongo 8 years ago

Hahaha shotie monkey Nana is sick

• Odikro Eyuo Mununkum 8 years ago

Nana don`t condone dictatorships and corrupted leadership so pls. leave Nana alone. Africans/Ghanaians must learned to put their country first before their incapacitated political parties/leaders. Africa nations are political ...

• Benjamin 8 years ago

Nana addo should mine his beasness

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

He is causing trouble again.

• Benjamin 8 years ago

Nana will lose our nest election

• the lone crusader! 8 years ago

You are a mad man do you think we are all insane to cong. This madness? The huy follows his fathers nonsenses and you want him to be cong.?learn sense poor boy

• Fuseini 8 years ago

Give us proper news

• lawyer Adu 8 years ago

This tells Ghanaians that we still have some grown ups week and shallow minded among us...Al haj u r a disgrace to GJA

• Rogue lawyer 8 years ago

You are talking as if you dont know this man-The architec of problem manufacturer.
    he congratulated the nigeria prez elect just to bedevil him not to give ghana the needed gas, or petrol so that he can take political advant ...

• KOFI, DJAN 8 years ago

AKUFO-ADDO, WHEN ARE WE GOING TO HEAR ABOUT ALTERNATIVE POLICIES TO NDC? ARE YOU JUST WAITING TO BE VOTED IN WITHOUT ANYTHING TANGIBLE TO INVITE THE VOTERS TO YOUR CAMP?

• Prophet 8 years ago

dictatorate is won three times not democracy good to snurb him

• Kasapreko KWABENA . 8 years ago

Akuffo-Addo, listen, you are too old for Ghana. Once again, listen I am from your father's hometown, but I must be frank with you, you are too old to lead Ghana. You are just power-hungry. You want to create a legacy of the f ...

• kwame Twum 8 years ago

This piece is so hollow. Empty talk.

• Xupreme 8 years ago

Who cares.. Stupid article

• yaro 8 years ago

Togolese people don't need Akufo Addo in any form a controversial figure like him.

• Asra Gifty 8 years ago

If Nana didn't congratulate him,so what

• Asra Gifty 8 years ago

8th may 2015

• Jachaajohnwigi 8 years ago

This can't make nana prez of gha

• citizen 8 years ago

bature or whatever, have u been Togo to see how de election was held. plssss talk about de corrupt acts in ur government n nothing else. where on earth will a sitting prez seeks re- election for de third time, only in africa. ...

• Starfm 8 years ago

General News of Thursday, 7 May 2015

Source: Starrfmonline.com

Akufo-Addo: Gnassingbe should strengthen Ghana - Togo ties

« Prev

Next »

Comments (31)

Facebook

Twitter

Google+

Email This